Cheap Flights to Australia

Flight only Hotel only Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

More to explore in Australia

Take a trip to Australia

If you are planning a trip down under, flights to Australia are easy to find, and ebookers can help you plan a fantastic holiday, even on a budget. Whether you are looking for a walkabout safari in the Australian outback or a culturally rich visit to Sydney, any novice travel planner can plan an Australian getaway that will never be forgotten.

Flying into Australia

When flying into Australia, there are a multitude of airports that you may fly into, such as Canberra International Airport in Australian Capital Territory, Hobart International Airport in Tasmania or Perth Airport in Western Australia. However, most international travellers will enter the country through Sydney Airport, which is the busiest airport in Australia and one of the oldest continually operated airports in the world. Serving over 40 national and international carriers, Sydney airport was used by over 35 million passengers in 2011.

Transportation from Airports

Shuttle bus is available to take you from the airport to your hotel for around $15. Rail service is also available but does not offer much of a discount to travellers in comparison to shuttle bus or rental car. With a well-maintained system of roads and highways throughout the country and many rental-car companies to choose from, renting a car is an easy way to enjoy Australia on your own schedule while keeping within your travel budget.

Weather in Australia

Most of the northern parts of Australia experience a tropical climate, including a summer monsoon season. The southeast of Australia experiences a temperate climate and changing seasons similar to those in England. Southwest Australia has a Mediterranean climate, including hot, dry summers and cool, wet winters. Most of the interior of the country is arid or semi-arid. While travelling, keep in mind that since Australia is in the southern hemisphere, summers are from December to February and winters run from June to August.

Destinations in Australia

If you fly into Sydney, the city will have plenty of things for you to see and do, including the world-famous Sydney Opera House, Darling Harbour, Sydney Olympic Park and numerous museums and galleries. With its many beaches, Australia offers everything from Bondi Beach in Sydney to Surfer's Paradise on the Gold Coast, as well as the Great Barrier Reef off the coast of Queensland. Both the plants and animals of Australia are unique to the continent, and in addition to the many wildlife parks and zoos available in the larger cities, many of this country's beloved animals can be seen in the wild as well. If you are looking for a more rugged adventure, Australia's outback offers everything from organized convoys in remote areas to main roads that can be travelled easily to national parks.

Head Down Under for Your Next Holiday

Making the choice to travel to Australia means you want a holiday to remember. Regardless of your reason for going, you will find plenty of activities to suit your desires. Flights to Australia are easy to find and book with ebookers. Book your trip today, and enjoy the land down under on an unforgettable trip.

Best Anytime fares to Australia

Cheap round-trip flights to Australia

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Melbourne Sydney Fri, 12 Sep - Tue, 16 Sep airline logo Jetstar £42
Sydney Melbourne Sat, 16 Aug - Sat, 23 Aug airline logo Jetstar £42
Melbourne Perth Tue, 5 Aug - Wed, 13 Aug airline logo Tigerair £117
Sydney Brisbane Tue, 5 Aug - Mon, 11 Aug airline logo Tigerair £54
Melbourne Adelaide Tue, 18 Nov - Wed, 19 Nov airline logo Tigerair £50
Sydney Cairns Tue, 25 Nov - Sun, 30 Nov airline logo Tigerair £78
Bangkok Darwin Mon, 12 May - Fri, 30 May 4-1 version from Alfresco Virgin Australia £186
Melbourne Canberra Tue, 13 May - Sun, 18 May 4-1 version from Alfresco Virgin Australia £131
Melbourne Alice Springs Tue, 13 May - Sat, 17 May airline logo Tigerair £102
Perth Karratha Thu, 7 Aug - Wed, 20 Aug 4-1 version from Alfresco Virgin Australia £309
Sydney Ayers Rock Sat, 30 Aug - Tue, 2 Sep airline logo Jetstar £164
Perth Broome Wed, 21 May - Fri, 30 May 4-1 version from Alfresco Virgin Australia £231
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Australia

Best weekend fares to Australia

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Melbourne Sydney Fri, 5 Sep - Sun, 7 Sep airline logo Jetstar £42
Sydney Melbourne Thu, 31 Jul - Sun, 3 Aug airline logo Jetstar £42
Melbourne Perth Fri, 12 Sep - Mon, 15 Sep airline logo Tigerair £117
Sydney Brisbane Fri, 5 Sep - Sun, 7 Sep airline logo Tigerair £54
Melbourne Adelaide Sat, 15 Nov - Mon, 17 Nov airline logo Tigerair £50
Sydney Cairns Thu, 12 Jun - Sat, 14 Jun airline logo Tigerair £102
Bangkok Darwin Sat, 24 May - Mon, 26 May Jetstar Asia Jetstar Asia £201
Melbourne Canberra Fri, 23 May - Sun, 25 May 4-1 version from Alfresco Virgin Australia £241
Melbourne Alice Springs Thu, 24 Jul - Sat, 26 Jul airline logo Tigerair £110
Perth Karratha Fri, 23 May - Sun, 25 May 4-1 version from Alfresco Virgin Australia £273
Sydney Ayers Rock Thu, 21 Aug - Mon, 25 Aug airline logo Jetstar £164
Perth Broome Thu, 15 May - Mon, 19 May 4-1 version from Alfresco Virgin Australia £231
Back to menu Return to top