Cheap Flights to Italy

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

More to explore in Italy

Travel to Italy

Italy is a country that is rich with history and spiritual significance. Find flights to Italy on ebookers, and get the best price. Italy is home to many historically and culturally significant sites, and travellers who plan well can make the most of the time they have to experience this amazing place.

Airport Information

Many major cities in Italy have their own international airports. Owing to its central location, Rome is often a good choice for travellers to fly in and out. Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino Airport is 16 miles southwest of the city. Passengers will be able to arrange transport into Rome at the multiple stations available. The light-rail system links the airport to various points in the city and has regular departures to most parts of Rome. Taxi and shuttles are also easy to engage and can take tourists directly to their destination. Taxis can be a pricier option, but the shuttle services are very budget friendly, especially when travelling in a group.

Transportation Information

There are many ways to get around the country. You can hire a car with an international driver's license. A convenient rail system connects all the major areas of the country. Travelling the famed canals of Venice by gondola is an experience to be cherished for a lifetime. Many smaller cities in Italy are accessible by domestic air travel.

Weather Information

The oceanic climate along the coast of Italy tends to have warm summers and mild-to-cool winters. In the northern mountainous regions, the weather can be quite cold and snowy, with average winter lows around freezing. The Alps are a popular destination for skiers. In the south, the Mediterranean climate can be very hot in the summer, with highs near 30°C. Travellers who plan to do a lot of walking should wear light, comfortable clothing and sturdy crepe-soled shoes. The pavement can become uncomfortably hot during the middle of the day and has been known to burn the feet of pedestrians. Hats and sunscreen will protect adventure seekers from the harsher elements.

Destination Highlights

There is enough to keep adventure seekers engaged in Italy for months or more, but travellers with limited time will need to choose wisely. In Rome, some key sites to see are the Coliseum and the Sistine Chapel. Tossing a coin backward into the Trevi Fountain will ensure a return trip to Rome. Florence is a lovely city surrounded by family vineyards and is famous for its wine. After visiting the Medici Chapels and famed Uffizi Gallery, tourists can unwind and sip a local vintage at a terrace café. Tour Venice by gondola or water taxi, and visit a glass workshop to see how the craft is plied. Take a walk over the Bride of Sighs, and give a thought to the history of the famous landmark.

Plan a Trip to Italy

Find flights to Italy and plan your trip around the country on ebookers. A trip to Italy will pay dividends of happy memories for a lifetime. Making your travel arrangements well in advance will help you make the most of all that Italy has to offer.

Best Anytime fares to Italy

Cheap round-trip flights to Italy

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Rome Mon, 24 Nov - Thu, 27 Nov airline logo Ryanair £31
Barcelona Milan Tue, 25 Nov - Thu, 27 Nov Vueling Vueling £57
London Venice Wed, 7 Jan - Sat, 10 Jan airline logo Ryanair £40
Paris Naples Tue, 20 Jan - Wed, 18 Feb Transavia Airlines Transavia £65
London Florence Sat, 28 Feb - Tue, 3 Mar Vueling Vueling £67
Rome Catania Tue, 3 Feb - Tue, 10 Feb airline logo Ryanair £33
Paris Pisa Sun, 21 Dec - Mon, 5 Jan airline logo Ryanair £40
London Verona Mon, 12 Jan - Mon, 19 Jan airline logo easyJet £65
Rome Palermo Mon, 23 Feb - Fri, 27 Feb airline logo Ryanair £43
London Bologna Fri, 9 Jan - Tue, 13 Jan airline logo Ryanair £49
Valletta Turin Mon, 15 Dec - Fri, 19 Dec airline logo Ryanair £41
Venice Cagliari Wed, 3 Dec - Wed, 10 Dec airline logo Ryanair £30
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Italy

Best weekend fares to Italy

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Rome Fri, 23 Jan - Mon, 26 Jan airline logo Ryanair £40
Barcelona Milan Fri, 12 Dec - Sun, 14 Dec airline logo easyJet £56
London Venice Fri, 9 Jan - Sat, 10 Jan airline logo Ryanair £40
Paris Naples Fri, 21 Nov - Mon, 24 Nov Transavia Airlines Transavia £69
London Florence Thu, 5 Feb - Mon, 9 Feb Vueling Vueling £82
Rome Catania Fri, 12 Dec - Sun, 14 Dec airline logo Ryanair £43
Paris Pisa Fri, 14 Nov - Mon, 17 Nov airline logo Ryanair £41
London Verona Fri, 23 Jan - Sun, 25 Jan airline logo easyJet £72
Rome Palermo Thu, 6 Nov - Sun, 9 Nov airline logo Ryanair £43
London Bologna Fri, 23 Jan - Sun, 25 Jan airline logo Ryanair £49
Valletta Turin Fri, 12 Dec - Mon, 15 Dec airline logo Ryanair £41
Venice Cagliari Fri, 5 Dec - Mon, 8 Dec airline logo Ryanair £60
Back to menu Return to top