Cheap Flights to South Africa

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

More to explore in South Africa

Finding Cheap Flights to South Africa

When you are planning a trip to South Africa, flights can make up a large percentage of the trip costs. With ebookers, you can save money by using our powerful search engine to find the best deals on flights to South Africa.

Flights to South Africa

South Africa is an important hub for people who are traveling around the southern part of the African continent. Compared to other countries in the region, South Africa is more modern and comfortable, so it is popular with international visitors. Since the end of Apartheid in the 1990s, the country has grown into a safe, thriving destination. Whether you are flying into South Africa for a holiday or using the country as a convenient entry point to get to Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Swaziland or Lesotho, ebookers can help you find low fare deals. Our powerful search engine looks through hundreds of domestic and international airlines to find the flight combination that will give you the lowest price for your air ticket.

Airports in South Africa

Most travellers fly into one of South Africa's largest cities, Johannesburg or Cape Town. Johannesburg is served by the O.R. Tambo International Airport, which is one of the most highly trafficked airports in Africa. Over 25 million passengers pass through the airport each year. Travellers who are planning a wildlife safari in Kruger National Park often fly into Johannesburg to catch onward ground or air connections. If you want to explore the coast of South Africa, Cape Town International Airport is a convenient option. Other cities that have large airports include Durban, Bloemfontein and Port Elizabeth. Each airport has modern facilities. Although South Africa has many official languages, most employees speak fluent English.

Transportation in South Africa

When you arrive in South Africa, transportation options are plentiful. In Cape Town, the cheapest option is the MyCiti shuttle bus, which runs between the airport and the city centre. In Johannesburg, the Magic Bus runs regularly. Many hotels will offer free transportation, and taxis are a good option for groups or people with a great deal of luggage. If you prefer to take care of your airport transportation before you arrive in South Africa, click on the ‘Extras’ section of the ebookers website to find options for pre-booked drivers. When you book with us, your driver will meet you at a specific location and take you directly to your hotel.

Attractions in South Africa

With its abundant natural wonders and friendly culture, South Africa is growing in popularity. The country has a remarkably diverse population, and the different ethnic groups celebrate their heritage each year with colourful festivals. Some of the most popular sites in the country are clustered on the south-western coast around Cape Town. There, you can ride a bike around the Cape of Good Hope, ride a cable car up Table Mountain for panoramic views or lower yourself into a cage in the ocean and watch sharks swim in the open water. In the north-eastern corner of the country, the Kruger National Park attracts people who are looking to spot the Big Five on safari: buffalo, elephants, leopards, lions and rhinos. For an easy way to explore the diverse attractions in South Africa, book a tour with ebookers; check out the extras section of the website for more information.

Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, ebookers can help you find the best deals on cheap flights to South Africa.

Best Anytime fares to South Africa

Cheap round-trip flights to South Africa

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Durban Johannesburg Tue, 16 Dec - Sun, 28 Dec airline logo South African Airways £108
Durban Cape Town Mon, 22 Dec - Fri, 2 Jan airline logo South African Airways £140
Johannesburg Durban Wed, 24 Sep - Mon, 29 Sep airline logo South African Airways £110
Johannesburg Port Elizabeth Sun, 15 Feb - Fri, 27 Feb airline logo South African Airways £131
Johannesburg East London Sun, 28 Dec - Sun, 4 Jan airline logo South African Airways £121
Johannesburg George Tue, 16 Dec - Mon, 22 Dec airline logo South African Airways £120
Johannesburg Nelspruit Thu, 18 Dec - Fri, 19 Dec airline logo South African Airways £128
Johannesburg Phalaborwa Mon, 29 Sep - Tue, 30 Sep airline logo South African Airways £223
Johannesburg Richards Bay Fri, 3 Oct - Thu, 9 Oct airline logo South African Airways £128
London Hoedspruit Sun, 2 Nov - Mon, 17 Nov airline logo South African Airways £890
Johannesburg Pietermaritzburg Tue, 23 Dec - Fri, 2 Jan airline logo South African Airways £124
Johannesburg Polokwane Sun, 12 Oct - Sun, 19 Oct airline logo South African Airways £175
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to South Africa

Best weekend fares to South Africa

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Durban Johannesburg Fri, 17 Apr - Sun, 19 Apr airline logo South African Airways £108
Durban Cape Town Fri, 26 Sep - Mon, 29 Sep airline logo South African Airways £144
Johannesburg Durban Fri, 17 Oct - Sun, 19 Oct airline logo South African Airways £110
Johannesburg Port Elizabeth Fri, 14 Nov - Sun, 16 Nov airline logo South African Airways £131
Johannesburg East London Fri, 13 Feb - Sun, 15 Feb airline logo South African Airways £121
Johannesburg George Fri, 6 Mar - Sun, 8 Mar airline logo South African Airways £127
Johannesburg Nelspruit Sat, 27 Sep - Sun, 28 Sep airline logo South African Airways £135
Johannesburg Richards Bay Sat, 25 Oct - Sun, 26 Oct airline logo South African Airways £172
Johannesburg Pietermaritzburg Fri, 10 Oct - Sun, 12 Oct airline logo South African Airways £131
Johannesburg Polokwane Fri, 26 Sep - Mon, 29 Sep airline logo South African Airways £175
Back to menu Return to top