Cheap Flights to Spain

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

More to explore in Spain

Your Trip to Spain

Situated on the Iberian Peninsula, the exotic country of Spain has much to offer for everyone, including a relaxed lifestyle, historical sites, world-famous festivities and folklore, a vibrant nightlife, and wonderful cuisine. Ebookers can help you quickly find cheap flights to Spain so that you can enjoy your trip even more.

Airports in Spain

There are dozens of airports located in Spain. Those that are located in Bilbao, Barcelona, and Madrid are well known for having been designed by famous architects. Domestic flights are offered through the national carrier, Iberia. Madrid-Barajas Airport, Barcelona-El Prat Airport, and Bilbao Airport are located about 6 to 8 miles from the respective cities that they each serve.

Transportation in Spain

Numerous transportation options are available throughout Spain. An underground metro system is available in many of the major cities in Spain. A metro ticket will usually cost around €1. Taxis are also a popular form of transportation in Spain. The cost to take a taxi from the airport to the downtown area in many cities will range between €20 and €30. Travellers who desire more flexibility for their travels may also consider renting a car in advance through ebookers.

Weather Information in Spain

The mild winters and long, warm summers make Spain a favourite with travellers. It should be noted, however, that the weather can vary depending on the region of Spain where you travel. Travellers planning to arrive during the winter months should expect average temperatures between 5 and 15°C and bring winter coats. Snow is common in the mountain regions. July and August are the hottest times of the year with temperatures climbing to 35°C and higher. Visitors arriving during this time should bring lightweight clothing. The ideal time to visit Spain is during the months of May, June, and September, when temperatures are more moderate. This is also a good time to avoid the main crush of tourists, who often arrive during the months of July and August.

Destination Highlights in Spain

There is truly something for everyone to enjoy in Spain. History buffs will be certain to enjoy the wide array of historical areas and landmarks, including the cities of Cadiz, Granada, and Cordoba. The medieval city of Toledo is the historical centre of the country. There are also numerous art museums throughout the country, including the Museo del Prado and the Reina Sofia in Madrid. The Salvador Dali Museum is located in the town of Figueres. Numerous festivals take place in Spain throughout the year, lending a perpetual atmosphere of celebration. The most famous of those festivals is the Running of the Bulls at Pamplona. Visitors looking for the least expensive time to visit Spain should plan to arrive between May and June or during September. The crowds of tourists are often gone during these times, and visitors can save money on flights and accommodation.

Making the Most of Spain

Spain offers a host of festivals throughout the year, historical and architectural sights, beautiful beaches, and world-class cuisine and culture. Travellers interested in finding cheap flights to Spain can quickly search several airlines on ebookers, as well as search for discount hotel accommodation to make the most of their trip.

Best Anytime fares to Spain

Cheap round-trip flights to Spain

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Ibiza Barcelona Tue, 18 Nov - Wed, 19 Nov airline logo Ryanair £38
London Malaga Wed, 14 Jan - Wed, 21 Jan airline logo Ryanair £40
London Madrid Tue, 13 Jan - Sun, 25 Jan airline logo Ryanair £40
Madrid Tenerife Sun, 25 Jan - Wed, 28 Jan airline logo Ryanair £46
Barcelona Mallorca island Sun, 30 Nov - Sun, 14 Dec airline logo Ryanair £39
London Alicante Thu, 4 Dec - Sun, 14 Dec airline logo Ryanair £46
Barcelona Ibiza Wed, 12 Nov - Tue, 18 Nov airline logo Ryanair £28
London Arrecife Wed, 10 Dec - Mon, 15 Dec airline logo Ryanair £57
Manchester Gran Canaria Tue, 2 Dec - Sat, 13 Dec airline logo Ryanair £46
Barcelona Menorca Mon, 15 Jun - Sat, 20 Jun Vueling Vueling £69
Madrid Seville Sat, 6 Dec - Wed, 10 Dec airline logo Ryanair £43
Manchester Bilbao Sun, 15 Feb - Wed, 18 Feb Vueling Vueling £61
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Spain

Best weekend fares to Spain

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Ibiza Barcelona Fri, 28 Nov - Sun, 30 Nov airline logo Ryanair £38
London Malaga Sat, 24 Jan - Sun, 25 Jan airline logo Ryanair £49
London Madrid Thu, 11 Dec - Sat, 13 Dec airline logo Ryanair £46
Madrid Tenerife Fri, 23 Jan - Mon, 26 Jan airline logo Ryanair £51
Barcelona Mallorca island Fri, 21 Nov - Mon, 24 Nov airline logo Ryanair £39
London Alicante Thu, 11 Dec - Sun, 14 Dec airline logo Ryanair £46
Barcelona Ibiza Fri, 14 Nov - Mon, 17 Nov airline logo Ryanair £38
London Arrecife Fri, 5 Dec - Mon, 8 Dec airline logo Ryanair £81
Manchester Gran Canaria Fri, 12 Dec - Mon, 15 Dec airline logo Ryanair £75
Barcelona Menorca Sat, 15 Nov - Mon, 17 Nov Vueling Vueling £73
Madrid Seville Thu, 11 Dec - Mon, 15 Dec airline logo Iberia £50
Manchester Bilbao Fri, 16 Jan - Sun, 18 Jan airline logo easyJet £58
Back to menu Return to top