Cheap Flights to Thailand

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

More to explore in Thailand

Travel to Thailand

Thailand is one of the most beautiful and accessible countries in Southeast Asia. It offers all the trappings of an exotic holiday, from dense jungles to deserted tropical beaches. By booking through ebookers, you can find discount flights to Thailand on both domestic and international airlines.

Airports in Thailand

Most international travellers fly into Bangkok, which is served by the Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The airport is located about 20 miles from Bangkok on the 2nd State Expressway. The second busiest airport in Thailand is the Phuket International Airport, which receives connecting flights from Bangkok and from countries around Southeast Asia. The airport is located on the northern tip of the island on Thep Krasattri, less than 20 miles from any point on Phuket.

Transportation from the Airports

If you are flying into Bangkok, the easiest way to get from the airport into town is by the airport train link. The SA Express Link costs 90 baht and brings you directly to Makkasan Station in about 15 minutes. The SA City Line makes more stops, terminates at the Phaya Thai station and costs up to 45 baht, depending on your destination. The ride takes about 30 minutes. Metered taxis are available from a stand outside the airport. The ride into the city takes up to an hour. If you are flying into Phuket, a taxi is the easiest option. Local taxi drivers are accustomed to tourists, and you should have no trouble getting to your destination. Fares can vary dramatically, based on where you are staying and the time you arrive. Check with your hotel before you travel, as many Phuket hotels and resorts offer free door-to-door transportation from the airport.

Weather in Thailand

Thailand is hot year-round; no matter when you arrive, you will find warm days and plenty of sunshine. The best time to visit, however, is from November to February. During these months, the temperatures are the lowest-though most travellers will still consider them to be hot-and the humidity levels are down. Many days hover around 35°C. The rainy season runs from June to October, but most days see only two or three hours of rain. If you pack a rain gear, you will have no problem exploring all of Thailand's attractions; plus, crowds thin out and prices drop during the monsoon. March, April and May are the hottest months, and temperatures often reach 40°C.

Highlights of Thailand

Thailand has a wealth of attractions to keep you busy during your trip. Off the southern coast of the country, the Thai islands are popular with visitors and gap-year travellers from around the world. The white-sand beaches and turquoise water are postcard-perfect, and you'll never find a shortage of parties. In Bangkok, you can see the majestic Grand Palace, the floating markets and Wat Pho. Other attractions include the Chiang Mai night market and the hill tribes near the Burmese border. If you want to participate in a festival, travel during any full moon or in November for Loy Krathong.

Experience Thailand

Thailand welcomes millions of visitors per year, and the tourist infrastructure is designed to make your stay as comfortable as possible. With ebookers, you can plan your trip ahead of time, from booking flights to Thailand to reserving beachfront hotels.

Best Anytime fares to Thailand

Cheap round-trip flights to Thailand

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Phuket Bangkok Thu, 4 Sep - Tue, 9 Sep airline logo Thai AirAsia £57
Phuket Koh Samui Sat, 1 Nov - Fri, 7 Nov airline logo Bangkok Airways £129
Singapore Phuket Sun, 24 Aug - Fri, 29 Aug Jetstar Asia Jetstar Asia £51
Bangkok Chiang Mai Wed, 10 Sep - Thu, 25 Sep airline logo Thai AirAsia £32
Bangkok Krabi Sat, 27 Sep - Fri, 3 Oct airline logo Thai AirAsia £53
Bangkok Trat Sat, 15 Nov - Wed, 19 Nov airline logo Bangkok Airways £154
Bangkok Udon Thani Thu, 11 Sep - Sat, 27 Sep airline logo Thai AirAsia £35
Bangkok Khon Kaen Tue, 16 Sep - Thu, 18 Sep airline logo Thai AirAsia £33
Bangkok Chiang Rai Sun, 31 Aug - Sat, 6 Sep airline logo Thai AirAsia £39
Bangkok Hat Yai Thu, 11 Sep - Tue, 16 Sep airline logo Thai AirAsia £31
Bangkok Ubon Ratchathani Wed, 13 Aug - Wed, 20 Aug airline logo Thai AirAsia £39
Bangkok Phitsanulok Tue, 12 Aug - Wed, 13 Aug airline logo Thai AirAsia £42
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Thailand

Best weekend fares to Thailand

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Phuket Bangkok Sat, 6 Sep - Sun, 7 Sep airline logo Thai AirAsia £61
Phuket Koh Samui Thu, 20 Nov - Sun, 23 Nov airline logo Bangkok Airways £129
Singapore Phuket Sat, 30 Aug - Mon, 1 Sep Jetstar Asia Jetstar Asia £56
Bangkok Chiang Mai Thu, 4 Sep - Mon, 8 Sep airline logo Thai AirAsia £32
Bangkok Krabi Fri, 8 Aug - Mon, 11 Aug airline logo Thai AirAsia £53
Bangkok Trat Fri, 8 Aug - Sun, 10 Aug airline logo Bangkok Airways £155
Bangkok Udon Thani Thu, 21 Aug - Sat, 23 Aug airline logo Thai AirAsia £39
Bangkok Khon Kaen Fri, 22 Aug - Sun, 24 Aug airline logo Thai AirAsia £33
Bangkok Chiang Rai Thu, 9 Oct - Sun, 12 Oct airline logo Thai AirAsia £44
Bangkok Hat Yai Fri, 12 Sep - Mon, 15 Sep airline logo Thai AirAsia £35
Bangkok Ubon Ratchathani Thu, 7 Aug - Mon, 11 Aug airline logo Thai AirAsia £49
Bangkok Phitsanulok Sat, 16 Aug - Sun, 17 Aug airline logo Thai AirAsia £36
Back to menu Return to top