Cheap Flights to Florida

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

More to explore in Florida

Travelling to Florida

With its sunny days and miles of coastline, Florida is a year-round holiday destination. The state is home to beautiful beaches, unusual national parks and some of the United States' best theme parks. When you book flights to Florida with ebookers, you can take advantage of air ticket sales to find the best deals.

Major Florida Airports

Florida has numerous airports, but the three that travellers use most often are Miami, Fort Lauderdale and Orlando. Travellers coming to Florida for a cruise or a theme park holiday often fly into Orlando Airport, which sits 11 miles south of the city off Highway 436. For access to South Florida, the Miami airport is a common option. It is located just 5 miles west of downtown on Highway 836. The Fort Lauderdale International Airport receives many budget flights from Central America and is often used as an alternative to Miami, as the two are located less than an hour apart. The airport is located on Interstate 595, 4 miles from downtown Fort Lauderdale and 25 miles from Miami.

Transportation from Florida's Airports

Florida sees a regular stream of visitors, and the tourist infrastructure is well developed. If you are flying into Orlando and staying at a local hotel, you can take advantage of the free hotel shuttles that run from the airport. For the theme parks, the easiest way to travel is aboard one of the shared shuttle services that run from the airport. Shuttles charge approximately $27 to Disney World. For the cruise port, a taxi will cost about $100 and a private car will cost up to $90 per hour for the one-hour drive. If you are flying into Miami, you can take the MetroRail service, which opened in July of 2012. The fare is just $2. By taxi, the 20-minute ride to Miami Beach is $32 by taxi and up to $24 by shared shuttle. From Fort Lauderdale, a 15-minute taxi to the cruise port is $12, and a shared shuttle is $11.

Weather in Florida

Florida has pleasant weather year round. The coolest season is the winter, when temperatures average 20°C. For theme park holidays, November through March offer smaller crowds, shorter lines and comfortable temperatures, except during the holidays. If you want a beach holiday, the best months to visit are April, May, September and October, when humidity is low and most days average 25°C. Summers are hot, with 70 percent humidity and temperatures that top out at 35°C.

Florida Highlights

Everyone can find something to enjoy in Florida, from world-class performing arts venues to miles of empty wetlands. If you're interested in wildlife, check out the Lion Country Safari near West Palm Beach. Other attractions include South Beach, the Florida Keys, the Everglades and the St. Augustine fortress.

Experience Florida

Whether you are staying in Florida for a few days before a cruise or visiting the state for your holiday, you will find no shortage of activities to keep you entertained. With ebookers, you can book everything from flights to Florida to theme park tickets.

Best Anytime fares to Florida

Cheap round-trip flights to Florida

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Newark Orlando Mon, 10 Nov - Thu, 20 Nov airline logo United Airlines £109
New York Miami Wed, 22 Oct - Wed, 29 Oct Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £119
New York Tampa Wed, 29 Oct - Wed, 5 Nov airline logo United Airlines £93
New York Fort Myers Wed, 21 Jan - Tue, 27 Jan Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £124
Washington DC Fort Lauderdale Mon, 27 Oct - Thu, 30 Oct Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £120
New York Jacksonville Thu, 30 Oct - Tue, 4 Nov Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £110
New York West Palm Beach Sat, 8 Nov - Sun, 16 Nov airline logo jetBlue £120
Atlanta Sarasota Mon, 22 Dec - Sun, 28 Dec Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £164
Hartford Pensacola Sat, 10 Jan - Sat, 17 Jan Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £230
Dallas Valparaiso Wed, 3 Dec - Sat, 6 Dec Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £206
New York Key West Thu, 8 Jan - Thu, 29 Jan airline logo US Airways £459
Los Angeles Daytona Beach Tue, 28 Oct - Tue, 4 Nov airline logo US Airways £463
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Florida

Best weekend fares to Florida

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Newark Orlando Sat, 10 Jan - Mon, 12 Jan airline logo United Airlines £118
New York Miami Sat, 1 Nov - Mon, 3 Nov Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £129
Washington DC Tampa Fri, 31 Oct - Mon, 3 Nov airline logo United Airlines £110
New York Fort Myers Thu, 13 Nov - Mon, 17 Nov airline logo United Airlines £147
Washington DC Fort Lauderdale Thu, 6 Nov - Mon, 10 Nov Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £121
New York Jacksonville Fri, 24 Oct - Sun, 26 Oct airline logo jetBlue £118
New York West Palm Beach Fri, 7 Nov - Mon, 10 Nov airline logo jetBlue £123
Atlanta Sarasota Fri, 12 Dec - Mon, 15 Dec Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £164
Houston Pensacola Sat, 25 Oct - Sun, 26 Oct airline logo United Airlines £170
Miami Key West Thu, 13 Nov - Sun, 16 Nov airline logo United Airlines £415
Los Angeles Daytona Beach Thu, 5 Mar - Mon, 9 Mar Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £311
Back to menu Return to top