Cheap Flights to United States

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

More to explore in United States

Flights to the USA

The United States declared independence from England in 1776, and it has become one of the major First World nations. Flights to the USA are the first step to seeing many amazing sights in North America. With ebookers, you can find cheap airline tickets, so you can spend less getting to your destination and more time enjoying it.

United States Airports

If you're flying to the United States from Europe, the major airport you'll likely come to is John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) in New York. If you need to transfer flights, you may also pass through Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL).

Travelling from United States Airports

Airport travel is easy in the United States. A rental car is one of the most common options and is a convenient way to explore the states. Some hotels may provide their own shuttles from the airport, and taxis are also a viable option. If you know which area you're flying to, you'll want to contact the airport for current fares. Taxi cost can range from around $1.60 to $80. New York City is incredibly busy, so you should allow extra time between flights or before events. Atlanta is a major hub, so the traffic is phenomenal. You'll want to be sure to have enough time to transfer, because it can take around half an hour to get from one side of the airport to the other.

Weather in the United States

The weather in the United States varies dramatically depending on your location. If you're in the northeast, the weather will be cooler and is more likely to be wet. The west provides a hot, dry climate that can have cool nights. This is partially due to the presence of mountain ranges and deserts. The south is often humid and hot, and some of the southern states have a tropical climate. In the far north, states like Washington and Alaska have cool weather and plenty of precipitation in the form of snow and rain. Temperatures are all over the spectrum in the states, so you'll want to be sure to check the averages in your area.

Destinations to Visit in the United States

Some major attractions and popular destinations in the United States include the Statue of Liberty in New York, Hollywood in California, Walt Disney World in Florida, and the Iditarod in Alaska. Each area has a different off-season, so you will want to plan accordingly. For instance, summers in Florida are hot and humid, so this is a time many travellers avoid. In the winter, New York City can be blasted by major snowfall, so those who don't like the cold will want to avoid December, January, and February.

Planning a Trip to the United States

You can find an unlimited number of things to do and see in the United States. You will likely need either an ESTA or a visa to visit the US, so make sure you have these already sorted. Use ebookers to book flights to the USA as well as make other travel arrangements to save money. This way, you will have more to spend on the attractions Uncle Sam's country has to offer.

Best Anytime fares to United States

Cheap round-trip flights to United States

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Washington DC New York Thu, 16 Oct - Tue, 28 Oct Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £120
Los Angeles Las Vegas Tue, 14 Oct - Thu, 23 Oct airline logo Virgin America £85
Orlando Newark Wed, 4 Mar - Sat, 7 Mar airline logo jetBlue £129
Washington DC Orlando Mon, 13 Oct - Fri, 17 Oct airline logo United Airlines £112
Las Vegas Los Angeles Sat, 18 Oct - Sat, 25 Oct Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £82
Seattle San Francisco Tue, 21 Oct - Thu, 23 Oct Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £84
Boston Chicago Wed, 28 Jan - Wed, 4 Feb airline logo jetBlue £113
Boston Washington DC Tue, 7 Oct - Thu, 9 Oct airline logo jetBlue £118
New York Miami Sun, 26 Oct - Fri, 31 Oct Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £120
Washington DC Boston Fri, 3 Oct - Wed, 8 Oct airline logo jetBlue £190
Orlando Atlanta Mon, 13 Oct - Tue, 21 Oct Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £184
New York Houston Sun, 1 Feb - Sun, 8 Feb Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £166
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to United States

Best weekend fares to United States

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Washington DC New York Fri, 17 Oct - Sun, 19 Oct airline logo United Airlines £104
Los Angeles Las Vegas Thu, 25 Sep - Sat, 27 Sep Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £167
Orlando Newark Fri, 10 Oct - Mon, 13 Oct airline logo United Airlines £112
Washington DC Orlando Fri, 3 Oct - Sun, 5 Oct Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £192
Las Vegas Los Angeles Sat, 15 Nov - Mon, 17 Nov Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £85
Seattle San Francisco Fri, 21 Nov - Sun, 23 Nov Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £148
Boston Chicago Thu, 6 Nov - Mon, 10 Nov Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £123
Boston Washington DC Thu, 23 Oct - Sun, 26 Oct airline logo jetBlue £108
New York Miami Fri, 5 Dec - Mon, 8 Dec Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £186
Washington DC Boston Fri, 17 Oct - Sat, 18 Oct airline logo United Airlines £101
Orlando Atlanta Thu, 13 Nov - Mon, 17 Nov Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £133
New York Houston Sat, 4 Oct - Sun, 5 Oct airline logo jetBlue £164
Back to menu Return to top