Birmingham to Amman Flights

Cheap flights from Birmingham to Amman*

May 2016
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
1
Sun, 1 May
2
Mon, 2 May
3
Tue, 3 May
4
Wed, 4 May
5
Thu, 5 May
6
Fri, 6 May
7
Sat, 7 May
8
Sun, 8 May

Leaving Sun, 8 May

Returning options:

9
Mon, 9 May

Leaving Mon, 9 May

10
Tue, 10 May
11
Wed, 11 May
12
Thu, 12 May
13
Fri, 13 May
14
Sat, 14 May
15
Sun, 15 May
16
Mon, 16 May
17
Tue, 17 May
18
Wed, 18 May
19
Thu, 19 May
20
Fri, 20 May
21
Sat, 21 May
22
Sun, 22 May
23
Mon, 23 May
24
Tue, 24 May
25
Wed, 25 May
26
Thu, 26 May
27
Fri, 27 May
28
Sat, 28 May
29
Sun, 29 May
30
Mon, 30 May
31
Tue, 31 May

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

May

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from Birmingham to Amman

Leave
Mon, 9 May
Birmingham
(BHX)
Amman
(AMM)
Lufthansa
Lufthansa
Return
Thu, 19 May
Amman
(AMM)
Birmingham
(BHX)
Lufthansa
Lufthansa
Earn £3.31

Best one-week trip in May from Birmingham to Amman

Leave
Sun, 1 May
Birmingham
(BHX)
Amman
(AMM)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Sun, 8 May
Amman
(AMM)
Birmingham
(BHX)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn £3.92

June

Lowest roundtrip airfare in June from Birmingham to Amman

Leave
Wed, 15 Jun
Birmingham
(BHX)
Amman
(AMM)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Fri, 15 Jul
Amman
(AMM)
Birmingham
(BHX)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn £3.52

July

Lowest roundtrip airfare in July from Birmingham to Amman

Leave
Thu, 7 Jul
Birmingham
(BHX)
Amman
(AMM)
Lufthansa
Lufthansa
Return
Sat, 1 Oct
Amman
(AMM)
Birmingham
(BHX)
Lufthansa
Lufthansa
Earn £3.61

Selected fares from Birmingham to Amman

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip fares

Departure:

BHX

Arrival:

AMM

Travel dates

Mon, 9 May - Thu, 19 May

Round-trip fares

Departure:

BHX

Arrival:

AMM

Travel dates

Wed, 7 Sep - Mon, 19 Sep

Round-trip fares

Departure:

BHX

Arrival:

AMM

Travel dates

Wed, 18 May - Mon, 30 May

Round-trip fares

Departure:

BHX

Arrival:

AMM

Travel dates

Wed, 11 May - Tue, 31 May

Round-trip fares

Departure:

BHX

Arrival:

AMM

Travel dates

Mon, 9 May - Sat, 21 May

Round-trip fares

Departure:

BHX

Arrival:

AMM

Travel dates

Sun, 1 May - Sun, 8 May

Round-trip fares

Leave Birmingham behind

Birmingham Airport is one of the biggest in the UK. It is easy to access and close to the bustling city centre, which can provide lots to see and do. The great value flights Birmingham Airport offers to are available to travellers from all parts of the country, as the airport is located close to a hub of the motorway network.

Car parking is plentiful for flights from Birmingham, with three large long stay areas and a drop off zone. Make sure you book online to save money. Advance bookings start at £3.99 per day. If you would rather not worry about parking, it may work out cheaper to get the train to Birmingham International and hop on the brilliant Air Rail Link. This free train service whisks passengers directly to the airport from the platform. The airport is also well served by long distance coaches from a variety of cities.

The modern terminal has everything the business traveller needs, with Wi-Fi hotspots and facilities such as photocopying and meeting rooms available. If you are feeling peckish, you can sit down for a bite to eat at one of several restaurants including Frankie & Benny's and The Meriden. Picking up some last minute shopping before boarding will also save you some money, thanks to the duty free shopping facilities that are available. The number of flights from Birmingham to Amman is increasing all the time, and you can find the best deals on flights, accommodation and vehicle hire at ebookers.com.

Flying into Amman

The Queen Alia International Airport is the largest airport in Jordan. It's located in the Zizya area, approximately twenty miles south of Amman. The airport is the main hub for Royal Jordanian Airlines and a major hub for Jordan Aviation. Several other airlines offer flights to Amman, including Air France, British Airways, Emirates, and FlyDubai. When you're ready to book your flight, visit the ebookers website to find deals on airline tickets and holiday packages.

Transportation from the Airport

You can get from the airport to your destination by bus, taxicab, or rental car. The bus ride from the airport into the centre of Amman takes forty-five minute to an hour and costs 3JOD. Taxicabs are parked outside of both passenger terminals. A cab ride from the airport into Amman costs about 20JOD. If you'd rather drive yourself around during your stay in Amman, you can use the ebookers website to reserve a rental car.

Weather in Amman

Amman is prone to hot, dry summers and cool, wet winters. The winter season begins in late November or early December and lasts through April. During these times, you can expect the average temperature to be around 10°C, and it also snows a few times each year. During the summer months, the average temperature ranges from 16°C to 32°C.

Highlights and Attractions

A visit to Amman isn't complete without taking a day tour to the lowest spot on Earth. While you're there, you can soak in mud and salt from the Dead Sea. At the Royal Automobile Museum, you'll find a collection of vehicles owned by the late King Hussein. If you're a history buff, you should visit The Citadel, the Roman Amphitheatre, the National Archaeological Museum, and Qasr al-Kharrana while you're staying in Amman.

Birmingham and Amman airports and terminals

Airports in Birmingham, GB

Birmingham
  • 1

    Birmingham Int'l Airport (BHX)

    Distance from City Center: 6.5 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Amman , JO

Amman
  • 1

    Queen Alia Intl Airport (AMM)

    Distance from City Center: 16 miles

    Carriers

About us | Careers | Privacy policy | Contact us | Booking terms & conditions | Site terms | Press Office | News | Advertise with usAffiliates | Travel blog | Sitemap | Hotels sitemap | Car hire sitemap | ebookers for Travel Agents | ebookers mobile site | White label  | Bonus+ rewards programme

_

Flightbookers Ltd trading as ebookers is an appointed representative of Mondial Assistance (UK) Ltd trading as Allianz Global Assistance. Mondial Assistance (UK) Ltd are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Their Financial Services Register No is 311909.

Flight-inclusive holiday packages and Flight-Plus arrangements created on ebookers.com are financially protected by the Civil Aviation Authority (Flightbookers Ltd, ATOL number 2562). ATOL protection does not apply to all holiday and travel services listed on this website. If your trip qualifies for protection you will receive an ATOL Certificate listing the parts of the trip that are protected. Please see our general terms and conditions for further details on ATOL or for more information about financial protection and the ATOL Certificate go to: www.atol.org.uk/ATOLCertificate.

Website operated by Flightbookers Limited, a company registered in England with number 01616788, registered office is: 5th Floor, 140 Aldersgate Street, London EC1A 4HY, UK.

_

  • Symantec SSL, formerly from VeriSign
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo