London to Durban Flights

Cheap flights from London to Durban*

June 2016
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
1
Wed, 1 Jun
2
Thu, 2 Jun
3
Fri, 3 Jun
4
Sat, 4 Jun
5
Sun, 5 Jun

Leaving Sun, 5 Jun

Returning options:

6
Mon, 6 Jun
7
Tue, 7 Jun
8
Wed, 8 Jun
9
Thu, 9 Jun
10
Fri, 10 Jun
11
Sat, 11 Jun
12
Sun, 12 Jun
13
Mon, 13 Jun
14
Tue, 14 Jun
15
Wed, 15 Jun
16
Thu, 16 Jun
17
Fri, 17 Jun
18
Sat, 18 Jun
19
Sun, 19 Jun
20
Mon, 20 Jun
21
Tue, 21 Jun
22
Wed, 22 Jun
23
Thu, 23 Jun
24
Fri, 24 Jun
25
Sat, 25 Jun
26
Sun, 26 Jun
27
Mon, 27 Jun
28
Tue, 28 Jun
29
Wed, 29 Jun
30
Thu, 30 Jun

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

June

Lowest roundtrip airfare in June from London to Durban

Leave
Sun, 5 Jun
London
(LHR)
Durban
(DUR)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Sun, 12 Jun
Durban
(DUR)
London
(LHR)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn £4.75

Best one-week trip in June from London to Durban

Leave
Sun, 5 Jun
London
(LHR)
Durban
(DUR)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Sun, 12 Jun
Durban
(DUR)
London
(LHR)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn £4.75

July

Cheap weekend flights in July from London to Durban

Leave
Thu, 14 Jul
London
(LHR)
Durban
(DUR)
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
Return
Mon, 18 Jul
Durban
(DUR)
London
(LHR)
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
Earn £7.87

Lowest roundtrip airfare in July from London to Durban

Leave
Mon, 4 Jul
London
(LGW)
Durban
(DUR)
Emirates
Emirates
Return
Mon, 1 Aug
Durban
(DUR)
London
(LGW)
Emirates
Emirates
Earn £6.01

Best one-week trip in July from London to Durban

Leave
Mon, 18 Jul
London
(LHR)
Durban
(DUR)
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
Return
Mon, 25 Jul
Durban
(DUR)
London
(LHR)
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
Earn £7.68

August

Cheap weekend flights in August from London to Durban

Leave
Fri, 12 Aug
London
(LGW)
Durban
(DUR)
South African Airways
South African Airways
Return
Sat, 13 Aug
Durban
(DUR)
London
(LGW)
South African Airways
South African Airways
Earn £11.34

Lowest roundtrip airfare in August from London to Durban

Leave
Mon, 29 Aug
London
(LHR)
Durban
(DUR)
Air France
Air France
Return
Wed, 7 Sep
Durban
(DUR)
London
(LHR)
Air France
Air France
Earn £5.95

Best one-week trip in August from London to Durban

Leave
Tue, 16 Aug
London
(LHR)
Durban
(DUR)
Ethiopian Airlines
Ethiopian Airlines
Return
Tue, 23 Aug
Durban
(DUR)
London
(LHR)
Ethiopian Airlines
Ethiopian Airlines
Earn £6.61

Selected fares from London to Durban

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip fares

Departure:

LON

Arrival:

DUR

Travel dates

Tue, 3 May - Wed, 11 May

Round-trip fares

Departure:

LON

Arrival:

DUR

Travel dates

Mon, 30 May - Mon, 6 Jun

Round-trip fares

Departure:

LON

Arrival:

DUR

Travel dates

Sat, 1 Oct - Sun, 16 Oct

Round-trip fares

Departure:

LON

Arrival:

DUR

Travel dates

Sat, 28 May - Sun, 5 Jun

Round-trip fares

Departure:

LON

Arrival:

DUR

Travel dates

Sun, 22 May - Sun, 29 May

Round-trip fares

Departure:

LON

Arrival:

DUR

Travel dates

Thu, 12 May - Mon, 30 May

Round-trip fares

Departure:

LON

Arrival:

DUR

Travel dates

Fri, 20 May - Sat, 28 May

Round-trip fares

Departure:

LON

Arrival:

DUR

Travel dates

Sat, 4 Jun - Fri, 17 Jun

Round-trip fares

Departure:

LON

Arrival:

DUR

Travel dates

Sun, 22 May - Sun, 29 May

Round-trip fares

Departure:

LON

Arrival:

DUR

Travel dates

Sun, 5 Jun - Sun, 12 Jun

Round-trip fares

Flights from London

There are several good options when booking flights from London. With a number of large international airports, London is a major hub for air transport, and is therefore a good starting point for travel to many destinations around the world. London Heathrow, London Gatwick, and London Stansted are all busy departure points, and can all be reached by road or public transport from the city centre. London City and London Luton airports are also departure points for flights from London.

Getting to the airport

When travelling by car, each of the major airports offers extensive parking facilities, often with dedicated bus transfer from the car park to the air terminals. Meanwhile, there are also a number of ways to get to the airports by public transport. London Heathrow, for example, is 15 miles from central London and can be reached in about an hour on the Piccadilly line of the London Underground, or in 15 to 30 minutes by express train from Paddington station. London Gatwick, 28 miles outside central London, can be reached by express train from Victoria station in about half an hour. London Stansted is further away, at 40 miles from central London, and is 45 minutes away by train from Liverpool Street station.

Flights London: booking at ebookers.com

With the number of airports within easy reach of central London, there are good possibilities for different flights from London to Durban. For a comprehensive search of current offers, check ebookers.com. As well as air travel, ebookers.com lets travellers book car rental and accommodation in just a few clicks.

Flying to or from London Heathrow? Check out our guides to find out about the different options of getting there and how to transfer between airports: 

Durban King Shaka International Airport

Durban is the third-largest city in South Africa and the largest city in KwaZulu-Natal province. Due to its location on the eastern coast of the country, it is the busiest port in the country and a major destination for travellers wishing to enjoy its beautiful beaches. If you've arranged your travel with ebookers, you'll fly into Durban King Shaka International Airport, located twenty-two miles from the city, in the town of La Mercy.

Transportation from Durban King Shaka International Airport

There are six rental car counters in the airport's arrival area, which is located on the southern side of the passenger terminal. If you booked ahead with ebookers, you can pick up your car there. Several shuttle buses run regular routes to the city from the departures terminal, including Cheetah Coaches, Coastal Motor Transport Bus Service, and Super Shuttle. Taxis are available for transport into Durban from the departures terminal as well, including A Hassan Taxis, Aussies Radio Taxis, Eagle Radio Taxis, Boshoff Taxis, and Checkers Radio Taxis.

Weather in Durban

The city of Durban has a humid sub-tropical climate, which means summers are hot and humid and winters are warm and dry. Summer heat can raise temperatures to a sweltering 28°C, but evening showers and thunderstorms often provide relief. Winter temperatures average a balmy 20°C and there is rarely frost in this season. Due to the dry warmth of the winter season, it is the best time to visit Durban. When you're packing for a summer arrival, be sure to include an umbrella and jacket as temperatures dip after rainfall.

Things to Do in Durban

Durban is a popular tourist destination, thanks to its plethora of gorgeous beaches and mild climate. Spend days lounging and walking along the Golden Mile, which offers golden sand and a variety of entertainment options. You can explore South African wildlife at Crocodile Creek, or enjoy local fauna at the Durban Botanical Gardens. When you're ready for an exciting holiday to the city of Durban, ebookers can help you arrange great package deals.

Durban hotels near airports

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/211/357211/2631759-Royal-Palm-Gateway-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
8 Palm Boulevard, New Town Centre, Umhlanga Ridge,
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
Hotel only
£68.36

Only 20 minutes from Durban International Airport and in close proximity to the La Lucia Ridge office estates, Gateway Shopping Centre, Umhlanga village and beachfront, the Royal Palm is an ideal...

Hotel only
£68.36

London and Durban airports and terminals

Airports in London, GB

London
  • 1

    Heathrow Airport (LHR)

    Distance from City Center: 14 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Gatwick airport (LGW)

    Distance from City Center: 25 miles

    Carriers

  • 3

    Stansted airport (STN)

    Distance from City Center: 30.2 miles

    Carriers

  • 4

    Luton airport (LTN)

    Distance from City Center: 27.4 miles

    Carriers

  • 5

    London-City airport (LCY)

    Distance from City Center: 7.4 miles

    Carriers

  • 6

    Southend airport (SEN)

    Distance from City Center: 35.9 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Durban , ZA

Durban
  • 1

    King Shaka - Durban Int'l Airport (DUR)

    Distance from City Center: 17.6 miles

    Carriers

About us | Careers | Privacy policy | Contact us | Booking terms & conditions | Site terms | Press Office | News | Advertise with usAffiliates | Travel blog | Sitemap | Hotels sitemap | Car hire sitemap | ebookers for Travel Agents | ebookers mobile site | White label  | Bonus+ rewards programme

_

Flightbookers Ltd trading as ebookers is an appointed representative of Mondial Assistance (UK) Ltd trading as Allianz Global Assistance. Mondial Assistance (UK) Ltd are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Their Financial Services Register No is 311909.

Flight-inclusive holiday packages and Flight-Plus arrangements created on ebookers.com are financially protected by the Civil Aviation Authority (Flightbookers Ltd, ATOL number 2562). ATOL protection does not apply to all holiday and travel services listed on this website. If your trip qualifies for protection you will receive an ATOL Certificate listing the parts of the trip that are protected. Please see our general terms and conditions for further details on ATOL or for more information about financial protection and the ATOL Certificate go to: www.atol.org.uk/ATOLCertificate.

Website operated by Flightbookers Limited, a company registered in England with number 01616788, registered office is: 5th Floor, 140 Aldersgate Street, London EC1A 4HY, UK.

_

  • Symantec SSL, formerly from VeriSign
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo