Stuttgart to Thessaloniki Flights

Cheap flights from Stuttgart to Thessaloniki*

March 2016
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
1
Tue, 1 Mar
2
Wed, 2 Mar
3
Thu, 3 Mar
4
Fri, 4 Mar
5
Sat, 5 Mar
6
Sun, 6 Mar
7
Mon, 7 Mar
8
Tue, 8 Mar
9
Wed, 9 Mar
10
Thu, 10 Mar
11
Fri, 11 Mar
12
Sat, 12 Mar
13
Sun, 13 Mar
14
Mon, 14 Mar
15
Tue, 15 Mar
16
Wed, 16 Mar
17
Thu, 17 Mar
18
Fri, 18 Mar
19
Sat, 19 Mar
20
Sun, 20 Mar
21
Mon, 21 Mar
22
Tue, 22 Mar
23
Wed, 23 Mar
24
Thu, 24 Mar
25
Fri, 25 Mar
26
Sat, 26 Mar
27
Sun, 27 Mar
28
Mon, 28 Mar
29
Tue, 29 Mar
30
Wed, 30 Mar

Leaving Wed, 30 Mar

31
Thu, 31 Mar

Leaving Thu, 31 Mar

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

March

Cheap weekend flights in March from Stuttgart to Thessaloniki

Leave
Sat, 5 Mar
Stuttgart
(STR)
Thessaloniki
(SKG)
Aegean Airlines
Aegean Airlines
Return
Mon, 7 Mar
Thessaloniki
(SKG)
Stuttgart
(STR)
Aegean Airlines
Aegean Airlines
Earn £1.58

Lowest roundtrip airfare in March from Stuttgart to Thessaloniki

Leave
Wed, 30 Mar
Stuttgart
(STR)
Thessaloniki
(SKG)
Air Serbia
Air Serbia
Return
Mon, 4 Apr
Thessaloniki
(SKG)
Stuttgart
(STR)
Air Serbia
Air Serbia
Earn £0.98

Best one-week trip in March from Stuttgart to Thessaloniki

Leave
Wed, 30 Mar
Stuttgart
(STR)
Thessaloniki
(SKG)
Air Serbia
Air Serbia
Return
Wed, 6 Apr
Thessaloniki
(SKG)
Stuttgart
(STR)
Air Serbia
Air Serbia
Earn £0.98

April

Cheap weekend flights in April from Stuttgart to Thessaloniki

Leave
Thu, 7 Apr
Stuttgart
(STR)
Thessaloniki
(SKG)
Air Serbia
Air Serbia
Return
Mon, 11 Apr
Thessaloniki
(SKG)
Stuttgart
(STR)
Air Serbia
Air Serbia
Earn £0.98

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from Stuttgart to Thessaloniki

Leave
Wed, 6 Apr
Stuttgart
(STR)
Thessaloniki
(SKG)
Germanwings
Germanwings
Return
Wed, 13 Apr
Thessaloniki
(SKG)
Stuttgart
(STR)
Germanwings
Germanwings
Earn £0.97

Best one-week trip in April from Stuttgart to Thessaloniki

Leave
Wed, 6 Apr
Stuttgart
(STR)
Thessaloniki
(SKG)
Germanwings
Germanwings
Return
Wed, 13 Apr
Thessaloniki
(SKG)
Stuttgart
(STR)
Germanwings
Germanwings
Earn £0.97

May

Cheap weekend flights in May from Stuttgart to Thessaloniki

Leave
Fri, 20 May
Stuttgart
(STR)
Thessaloniki
(SKG)
Air Serbia
Air Serbia
Return
Mon, 23 May
Thessaloniki
(SKG)
Stuttgart
(STR)
Air Serbia
Air Serbia
Earn £1.22

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from Stuttgart to Thessaloniki

Leave
Mon, 30 May
Stuttgart
(STR)
Thessaloniki
(SKG)
Air Serbia
Air Serbia
Return
Tue, 14 Jun
Thessaloniki
(SKG)
Stuttgart
(STR)
Air Serbia
Air Serbia
Earn £0.98

Best one-week trip in May from Stuttgart to Thessaloniki

Leave
Wed, 4 May
Stuttgart
(STR)
Thessaloniki
(SKG)
Air Serbia
Air Serbia
Return
Wed, 11 May
Thessaloniki
(SKG)
Stuttgart
(STR)
Air Serbia
Air Serbia
Earn £0.98

Selected fares from Stuttgart to Thessaloniki

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip fares

Departure:

STR

Arrival:

SKG

Travel dates

Fri, 17 Jun - Fri, 24 Jun

Round-trip fares

Departure:

STR

Arrival:

SKG

Travel dates

Wed, 6 Apr - Wed, 13 Apr

Round-trip fares

Departure:

STR

Arrival:

SKG

Travel dates

Mon, 27 Jun - Fri, 8 Jul

Round-trip fares

Departure:

STR

Arrival:

SKG

Travel dates

Wed, 4 May - Wed, 11 May

Round-trip fares

Departure:

STR

Arrival:

SKG

Travel dates

Sat, 9 Apr - Wed, 13 Apr

Round-trip fares

Departure:

STR

Arrival:

SKG

Travel dates

Thu, 1 Sep - Fri, 16 Sep

Round-trip fares

Departure:

STR

Arrival:

SKG

Travel dates

Tue, 29 Mar - Tue, 5 Apr

Round-trip fares

Departure:

STR

Arrival:

SKG

Travel dates

Wed, 27 Jul - Mon, 8 Aug

Round-trip fares

Departure:

STR

Arrival:

SKG

Travel dates

Sat, 20 Aug - Sat, 27 Aug

Round-trip fares

Departure:

STR

Arrival:

SKG

Travel dates

Wed, 27 Apr - Fri, 6 May

Round-trip fares

Flying Out of Stuttgart

The Stuttgart Airport is located approximately eight miles from downtown Stuttgart, along the border of Stuttgart, Leinfelden-Echterdingen, and Filderstadt. It’s the seventh-busiest airport in Germany and serves over nine million passengers each year. Several airlines provide flights to and from the Stuttgart Airport, including Air Berlin, Blue Air, Bulgaria Air, and Delta Air Lines.

Airport Parking

If you need to leave your car at the airport while you travel, the airport offers numerous parking options. The P6 parking garage is closest to the terminal and costs €27 per day. Alternatively, you can park in parking garage P10, P2, or P4 for €22 per day or parking garage P15 for €20 per day. The cheapest option is the P0 parking garage, which costs €18 per day.

Transportation to the Airport

If you don’t want to leave your car at the airport while you travel, you can get to the airport via taxicab, train, or bus. If you want to take a taxicab to the airport, call 0711 55 10 000 to arrange for airport transportation. To get to the airport via train, you can take the S2 or S3 rail line from the Stuttgart Central Railway Station in downtown Stuttgart. The train ride takes approximately twenty-seven minutes.

Dining at the Airport

The airport has a variety of dining options to choose from. If you want to grab a quick meal, you can opt for fast food from Burger King, McDonald’s, Pizza Hut Express, or Modern Asia. If you’d rather sit down and enjoy a meal from a full-service restaurant, you can choose from Pasta & Seafood Trattoria, Leysieffer Bistro and Café, Ankunftsbar III, the Red Baron restaurant, or the Top Air restaurant. If you’re in a hurry, grab a cup of coffee and a snack from Abflugbar Coffee Corner I or II before your flight leaves Stuttgart.

Flying into Thessaloniki International Airport

Thessaloniki International Airport, officially known as Macedonia International Airport, is located at Thermi, about nine miles south-east of the city centre. Expect the airport to be quite busy when you arrive, as it is the main air transportation hub for Northern Greece. The airport has one terminal and two runways, and it services about twenty-five carriers, including Aegean Airlines, Alitalia, easyJet, and Ryanair. If you want to find the cheapest airfare to Thessaloniki, use ebookers to compare flights.

Ground Transportation from the Airport

The easiest way to get from the airport to the centre of the city is by taxi. The ride costs approximately €20. However, taxis at the airport can be in short supply if you arrive between the hours of 7 a.m. to 8 a.m. or 7 p.m. to 9 p.m. If you can't find a taxi, you can take the twenty-four-hour OASTH public bus into the city, to the central passenger railway station, or to the Macedonia InterCity Bus Terminal on the west side of the city. The bus is number 78, and a ticket costs €0.90.

Weather Conditions in Thessaloniki

Thessaloniki's weather is affected by its location on the coast. Summers are hot, with humid nights and daily highs of around 31°C. The winter months are relatively mild with the occasional snowfall. In January, the coldest month, expect the average daily temperature to be around 6°C. Be prepared for fog, since the city averages 193 foggy days a year.

Things to Do in Thessaloniki

Thessaloniki is considered the cultural capital of Greece, so there's lots of sightseeing to do. Touring the city's Byzantine churches is a must, as well as taking a stroll through the Turkish public baths. A visit to the Archaeological Museum of Thessaloniki and the Museum at the White Tower should be part of any itinerary. Tsimiski Street and Proxenou Koromila Avenue are the city's most popular shopping areas and are also worth a visit. Use ebookers to plan your stay in Thessaloniki so that you can be sure to pay the lowest rates on flights and accommodation.

Thessaloniki hotels near airports

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/694/308694/2631759-Hotel-Nikopolis-Thessaloniki-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
16-18 Asklipiou Str
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
Hotel only
£91.16

A superb blend of modern architecture and minimalist design, Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki is a chic, city resort hotel set in delightful landscaped gardens with an extensive spa, unique...

Hotel only
£91.16
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/004/19004/2631759-Holiday-Inn-THESSALONIKI-Hotel-Exterior-4-LP.jpg
Monastiriou 8
4.0 / 5 6 reviews
Hotel only
£46.33

...Holiday Inn Thessaloniki is 16km from Makedonia International Airport , and is well-placed in the centre of Thessaloniki....

Hotel only
£46.33

Stuttgart and Thessaloniki airports and terminals

Airports in Stuttgart, DE

Stuttgart
  • 1

    Echterdingen Airport (STR)

    Distance from City Center: 6.2 miles

    Terminals and carriers for flights from STR to SKG

    Terminal

    Carriers

    Terminal 3
    Aegean Airlines, airberlin
  • 2

    Railway Service Airport (ZWS)

    Distance from City Center: 0.9 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Thessaloniki , GR

Thessaloniki
About us | Careers | Privacy policy | Contact us | Booking terms & conditions | Site terms | Press Office | News | Advertise with usAffiliates | Travel blog | Sitemap | Hotels sitemap | Car hire sitemap | ebookers for Travel Agents | ebookers mobile site | White label  | Bonus+ rewards programme

_

Flightbookers Ltd trading as ebookers is an appointed representative of Mondial Assistance (UK) Ltd trading as Allianz Global Assistance. Mondial Assistance (UK) Ltd are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Their Financial Services Register No is 311909.

Flight-inclusive holiday packages and Flight-Plus arrangements created on ebookers.com are financially protected by the Civil Aviation Authority (Flightbookers Ltd, ATOL number 2562). ATOL protection does not apply to all holiday and travel services listed on this website. If your trip qualifies for protection you will receive an ATOL Certificate listing the parts of the trip that are protected. Please see our general terms and conditions for further details on ATOL or for more information about financial protection and the ATOL Certificate go to: www.atol.org.uk/ATOLCertificate.

Website operated by Flightbookers Limited, a company registered in England with number 01616788, registered office is: 5th Floor, 140 Aldersgate Street, London EC1A 4HY, UK.

_

  • Symantec SSL, formerly from VeriSign
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo