Cheap Flights to Athens

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Your Trip to Athens

Athens is one of the oldest cities in the world, and modern visitors can walk in the footsteps of Plato, Aristotle, and others who shaped Western civilization. From well known historic sites to thrilling nightlife, Athens has much to offer the curious traveller. Use ebookers to find special deals and low-cost flights to Athens, and prepare yourself for a holiday to one of the most fascinating cities in Europe.

Flying into Athens

When you fly into Athens, you will arrive at Athens International Airport, which is located about 12.4 miles from Athens. This airport serves major international airlines, such as Aegean Airlines, Air France, Olympic Air, and Lufthansa. Direct daily flights into Athens are often available from other major European capitals.

Airport Transportation Options

Once you have arrived at Athens International Airport, you can find a taxi outside the arrivals section of the terminal. To get into central Athens, taxis charge a flat rate of €35 during the day and €50 at night. Individuals taking a taxi should have the name of their hotel written in Greek because many taxi drivers cannot read or speak English. Another transportation option is the Metro train, which costs about €8 per person. Regional and express buses also operate out of the airport. For travellers wishing to rent a car, there are five car rental companies located at the airport. You may be able to book your low-fare airline tickets and car rental at the same time on ebookers.

Athens Weather Conditions

Spring and fall are excellent times to visit Athens, because both of these seasons tend to have mild and pleasant weather. Winters can be chilly and wet, and Athens gets the majority of its rainfall between November and February. Average daytime temperatures in the winter tend to be in the teens and lows drop to around 6 or 7°C. Summer highs average in the 30s, and days tend to be humid. Many residents leave the city in August and retreat to one of the many islands off the Greek coast, where the weather is more moderate.

Attractions in Athens

The Acropolis and the Parthenon are must-see attractions in Athens, but the city also has much more to offer. History buffs will want to make time in their schedule for a trip to the Temple of Hephaestus, the National Archaeological Museum, and the Byzantine Museum. You can also dip into local culture by visiting neighbourhoods such as Plaka and Monastiraki. When you are ready for some pampering and relaxation, book a massage and scrub at the Hammam baths or a pedicure at Athens Fish Spa. Many visitors enjoy taking a private car tour or a bike tour to get an overview of the city before setting out on their own.

Travelling to Athens

From the sites where democracy and the Olympics were born, to modern shopping ventures that rival any cosmopolitan European capital, there is something for everyone in Athens. While it is impossible to see everything in one trip, you can always find low-cost flights to Athens from ebookers, so you can return to Athens again and again.

Best Anytime fares to Athens

Cheap round-trip flights to Athens

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Athens Wed, 1 Oct - Tue, 14 Oct airline logo Ryanair £75
Thira Athens Tue, 5 Aug - Fri, 8 Aug Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines £145
Rome Athens Thu, 25 Sep - Mon, 6 Oct airline logo easyJet £77
Larnaca Athens Sun, 14 Sep - Sun, 21 Sep Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines £107
Istanbul Athens Sat, 27 Sep - Tue, 30 Sep Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines £108
Manchester Athens Mon, 22 Sep - Wed, 8 Oct airline logo easyJet £173
Paris Athens Wed, 1 Oct - Thu, 9 Oct Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines £136
Mykonos Athens Tue, 19 Aug - Wed, 20 Aug Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines £91
Vienna Athens Sun, 14 Sep - Thu, 18 Sep airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £137
Cairo Athens Wed, 17 Sep - Wed, 24 Sep 4-1 version from Alfresco Egyptair £237
Tel Aviv Yafo Athens Sat, 23 Aug - Wed, 3 Sep Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines £149
Barcelona Athens Tue, 16 Sep - Thu, 9 Oct airline logo Alitalia £147
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Athens

Best weekend fares to Athens

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Athens Fri, 26 Sep - Mon, 29 Sep airline logo Ryanair £134
Thira Athens Sat, 9 Aug - Sat, 16 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Rome Athens Thu, 28 Aug - Sun, 31 Aug airline logo Air Serbia £154
Larnaca Athens Sat, 27 Sep - Mon, 29 Sep Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines £116
Istanbul Athens Fri, 26 Sep - Sun, 28 Sep Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines £125
Manchester Athens Sat, 27 Sep - Mon, 29 Sep airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £240
Paris Athens Fri, 19 Sep - Sun, 21 Sep airline logo Air Serbia £160
Mykonos Athens Sat, 9 Aug - Sat, 16 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Vienna Athens Fri, 29 Aug - Sun, 31 Aug airline logo Air Serbia £253
Cairo Athens Thu, 4 Sep - Sun, 7 Sep 4-1 version from Alfresco Egyptair £315
Tel Aviv Yafo Athens Thu, 11 Sep - Sun, 14 Sep airline logo Air Serbia £188
Barcelona Athens Thu, 25 Sep - Mon, 29 Sep airline logo Alitalia £147
Back to menu Return to top