Cheap Flights to Bangkok

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Finding Cheap Flights to Bangkok

When you are planning a trip to Bangkok, finding low-cost tickets can seem like an intimidating prospect. With ebookers, you can search hundreds of airlines to get the cheapest flights to Bangkok, any time of the year.

Flights to Bangkok

Bangkok is an important transportation hub in Southeast Asia. Millions of travellers pass through each year on their way to travel around the region or to visit the city on business. Almost every major international airline flies into the city. When you use ebookers to search for air tickets, our powerful search engine scans hundreds of international and domestic Thai airlines to find the best flight combination at the best price. Whether you are flying to Bangkok from the U.K. or from another city in Thailand, we can find the best deals. Plus, if you sign up to be a member, we'll send you advance notification of fare sales to Bangkok, so you can take advantage of the best prices right away.

Airports in Bangkok

When you book a flight to Bangkok with ebookers, you will arrive at Bangkok International Suvarnabhumi Airport, which is located about 25 miles from the city's centre. The airport was finished in 2006, and is fully equipped with modern facilities designed to accommodate international travellers. All of the signs are printed in English as well as Thai. It is the hub for most Thai airlines, including Thai AirAsia and Orient Thai Airlines.

Transportation in Bangkok

Upon arrival in Bangkok, you will be presented with a wide range of transportation options to get into the city. If you can handle your luggage easily, the Airport Rail Link is the most inexpensive option. The train will take you into the city, where you can transfer to other lines in air-conditioned comfort. At the ground transportation area, buses run directly to Bangkok's main tourist centres. If you are traveling with a group, or if you have a great deal of luggage, a taxi is a good option. If you prefer to prearrange your transportation, check the ‘Extras’ section of the ebookers website to find deals on airport transfers. Booking with us takes the stress out of travel.

Things to Do in Bangkok

Bangkok is a microcosm of Thailand, demonstrating division between the traditional and modern ways of life. Rickshaws share the roads with high-end luxury vehicles, and noodle carts exist side-by-side with Western fast food restaurants. One of the main attractions in Bangkok is the giant reclining Buddha. For a taste of the city's ancient grandeur, visit the Grand Palace or wander around the grounds of the ornate Wat Pho. Eat like a local from one of the many food carts that are scattered around the city, and experience the rush of a tuk-tuk ride through the city's chaotic streets. For a unique view of old and new Bangkok, take a cruise around the city's waterways. If you need a taste of home, simply head to one of Bangkok's ultra-modern malls to enjoy the air conditioning and watch a Western movie before heading back out to explore the exotic, exciting city.

Whether you are traveling across Southeast Asia or across the world, ebookers can help you find the best deals on flights to Bangkok.

Best Anytime fares to Bangkok

Cheap round-trip flights to Bangkok

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Bangkok Wed, 22 Oct - Mon, 3 Nov airline logo Gulf Air £415
Manchester Bangkok Tue, 9 Sep - Wed, 8 Oct airline logo Finnair £464
Birmingham Bangkok Tue, 16 Sep - Tue, 23 Sep Turkish Airlines Turkish Airlines £465
Koh Samui Bangkok Tue, 23 Sep - Thu, 25 Sep airline logo Bangkok Airways £179
Glasgow Bangkok Thu, 30 Oct - Thu, 6 Nov airline logo Etihad Airways £528
Siem Reap Bangkok Wed, 24 Sep - Wed, 8 Oct airline logo Thai AirAsia £78
Newcastle Upon Tyne Bangkok Mon, 15 Sep - Tue, 30 Sep airline logo Air France £479
Aberdeen Bangkok Mon, 22 Sep - Sun, 12 Oct airline logo Lufthansa £492
Phuket Bangkok Sat, 11 Oct - Wed, 15 Oct airline logo Thai AirAsia £62
Edinburgh Bangkok Tue, 16 Sep - Tue, 23 Sep Turkish Airlines Turkish Airlines £465
Tokyo Bangkok Wed, 24 Sep - Sun, 28 Sep airline logo Thai AirAsia X £220
Hanoi Bangkok Mon, 15 Sep - Fri, 19 Sep airline logo Thai AirAsia £65
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Bangkok

Best weekend fares to Bangkok

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Bangkok Thu, 11 Sep - Sun, 14 Sep airline logo Gulf Air £458
Manchester Bangkok Thu, 11 Sep - Mon, 15 Sep airline logo Etihad Airways £506
Birmingham Bangkok Thu, 4 Sep - Mon, 8 Sep airline logo Air France £608
Koh Samui Bangkok Fri, 3 Oct - Mon, 6 Oct airline logo Bangkok Airways £188
Glasgow Bangkok Fri, 12 Sep - Mon, 15 Sep airline logo Emirates £551
Siem Reap Bangkok Sat, 27 Sep - Mon, 29 Sep airline logo Thai AirAsia £89
Newcastle Upon Tyne Bangkok Mon, 8 Sep - Mon, 15 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Aberdeen Bangkok Mon, 8 Sep - Mon, 15 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Phuket Bangkok Thu, 18 Sep - Sun, 21 Sep airline logo Thai AirAsia £62
Edinburgh Bangkok Sat, 20 Sep - Mon, 22 Sep airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £691
Tokyo Bangkok Fri, 10 Oct - Sun, 12 Oct airline logo Thai AirAsia X £220
Hanoi Bangkok Thu, 18 Sep - Sun, 21 Sep airline logo Thai AirAsia £65
Back to menu Return to top