By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap Flights to Barcelona

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Travelling to Barcelona

The cosmopolitan city of Barcelona is a heady mixture of high culture and vibrant festivals. It is also one of the busiest ports in the Mediterranean and has miles of sandy beaches that attract thousands of tourists each year. To book flights to Barcelona and research the city's hotels, visit ebookers.

Flying into Barcelona

Air travellers are served by the Barcelona-El Prat Airport. The airport is very close to the urban area of Barcelona and is approximately 9 miles southwest of the city centre. Keep in mind, when using the Barcelona airport, that it is divided into two separate terminals. Terminals are assigned based on your airline, not your destination.

Travelling from the Airport

Once you've arrived in Barcelona, you can take a taxi or city bus to get to your hotel. Taxis are available at both terminals, but you should expect to pay a €3.10 airport surcharge in addition to your fare. Baggage also incurs an additional charge of €1 per item, but the first bag, as long as it is not oversized, is complementary.

The Aerobus city bus service is also available to airport travellers. The A1 Plaça Catalunya line departs from Terminal 1 every five minutes during peak times. Terminal 2 is served by the Aerobus A2 line to Plaça Catalunya and departs every 10 minutes during high-traffic times. Both lines take 35 minutes, including stops, to reach the city centre and other downtown areas. A single ticket is €5.65, and a return ticket is €9.75. You can buy a ticket with a credit card at the bus stop or at an automatic sales machine, or pay the driver in cash as you board. There is no additional fee for luggage.

Barcelona Weather

For tourists who want the best weather, mid-June and September are both excellent times to travel. August is often humid and hot, with an average temperature of 28°C. Visitors during peak seasons should expect to dress for warm weather, but should also bring a jacket to protect against evening chills, because the average low in June is only 16°C.

Rain is most common from October through November and April through May, so don't travel during these times if you want to enjoy the Barcelona sun. January and February is sunny, but you will still need a coat. The average high temperature in January is only 13°C. However, if you are interested in Barcelona's cultural attractions, rather than its beaches, you may prefer to travel during this time to avoid crowds.

Best Times to Travel to Barcelona

Barcelona is a year-round destination for tourists, but its peak season is from March through August. During this time, there are nearly a dozen festivals. Sant Joan, probably the largest Barcelona festival, occurs in late June and is a public holiday. Expect extensive fireworks and all-night beach parties on the eve of Sant Joan if you're in Barcelona. The Grec Festival, which runs from mid-June through early August, invites dancers, actors, and musicians from all over the world to perform in the Greek Theatre. For visitors travelling later in the year, the September festival of Festa de la Merce, is also filled with fireworks and city-wide festivities.

Travellers looking for a bargain should plan trips from November through February. Considered Barcelona's low season because of cool weather, this time still has plenty to entertain travellers. The festival of Carnival, which begins in February, offers tourists a chance to enjoy fireworks and fancy floats.

Experiencing Barcelona

The Catalans' enthusiasm for festivities ensures that Barcelona is a vibrant city to visit no matter when the season. World-class museums, beaches, and other attractions provide enjoyable ways to spend your holiday. To research flights to Barcelona or to reserve tickets, visit ebookers.

Best Anytime fares to Barcelona

Cheap round-trip flights to Barcelona

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Barcelona Thu, 8 Jan - Tue, 13 Jan airline logo Ryanair £39
Paris Barcelona Mon, 12 Jan - Fri, 16 Jan airline logo Ryanair £38
Madrid Barcelona Tue, 16 Dec - Fri, 19 Dec airline logo Iberia £60
Manchester Barcelona Sat, 10 Jan - Sat, 17 Jan airline logo Ryanair £46
Mallorca island Barcelona Wed, 3 Dec - Wed, 10 Dec airline logo Ryanair £45
Malaga Barcelona Tue, 2 Dec - Thu, 4 Dec Vueling Vueling £109
Amsterdam Barcelona Sat, 13 Dec - Wed, 17 Dec Transavia Airlines Transavia £73
Ibiza Barcelona Sat, 13 Dec - Sun, 21 Dec airline logo Ryanair £39
Helsinki Barcelona Sun, 11 Jan - Thu, 15 Jan airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £131
Rome Barcelona Wed, 21 Jan - Tue, 27 Jan airline logo Ryanair £41
Venice Barcelona Sun, 18 Jan - Thu, 22 Jan airline logo Ryanair £55
Lisbon Barcelona Mon, 19 Jan - Fri, 23 Jan Vueling Vueling £69
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Barcelona

Best weekend fares to Barcelona

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Barcelona Sat, 17 Jan - Sun, 18 Jan airline logo Ryanair £39
Paris Barcelona Thu, 15 Jan - Mon, 19 Jan airline logo Ryanair £38
Madrid Barcelona Fri, 16 Jan - Mon, 19 Jan Vueling Vueling £51
Manchester Barcelona Thu, 11 Dec - Sat, 13 Dec airline logo Ryanair £74
Mallorca island Barcelona Sat, 29 Nov - Sun, 30 Nov airline logo Air Europa £68
Malaga Barcelona Fri, 28 Nov - Mon, 1 Dec airline logo Air Europa £115
Amsterdam Barcelona Fri, 12 Dec - Sun, 14 Dec Transavia Airlines Transavia £93
Ibiza Barcelona Fri, 12 Dec - Sun, 14 Dec airline logo Ryanair £39
Helsinki Barcelona Fri, 5 Dec - Sun, 7 Dec airline logo Lufthansa £161
Rome Barcelona Fri, 16 Jan - Sun, 18 Jan airline logo Ryanair £48
Venice Barcelona Sat, 17 Jan - Mon, 19 Jan airline logo Ryanair £59
Lisbon Barcelona Fri, 19 Dec - Mon, 22 Dec Vueling Vueling £108
Back to menu Return to top