Cheap Flights to Cairo

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Key Travel Information for Cairo

Cairo combines ancient monuments with modern amenities for travellers on leisure or business visits. Ebookers can help you find cheap flights to Cairo from domestic locations.

Flights to Cairo

Flights to Cairo arrive at Cairo International Airport. The airport features a large number of currency exchange offices and duty-free gift options. Many public transport options run from the baggage claim area into the city proper, and a free shuttle bus runs to the city hub from the airport every half hour. Taxis are available for those looking to avoid public transport. Fees on city buses can vary throughout the day and are often higher at night, when the city's nightlife takes over. Ebookers can help you find transit options to and from your lodging or meeting areas.

Lodging Options in the City

Hotels provide most of the lodging options in Cairo. Budget hotels often offer a discount over the mid-range properties found in tourist areas. Many hotels provide tourist assistance in the local languages and English. The nicest hotels in the city lie along the banks of the famous Nile River, offering amenities befitting some of the most luxurious resorts in the world. Let ebookers help you find the best hotel for the needs of your group or family.

Food Venues in the City

Food in Cairo ranges from small stands offering regional dishes to top-notch formal dining establishments. Most food in the area includes tastes ranging from traditional Egyptian dishes to modern Middle Eastern and Asian influences. The downtown and tourist-heavy Giza districts also offer Western fast food to hungry travellers in those areas. Ebookers offers recommendations for dining based on the area around your hotel or event venue.

Tours of Cairo

Tours of Cairo range from simple affairs that walk groups through the highlights of the city to multiple-day adventures to the Pyramids of Giza and the Sphinx. Many tours take travellers through the city's many museums and historic art galleries, and tour guides offer services in a variety of languages. Tours may include discount options for meals and accommodations, especially over the course of longer trips. Let the ebookers online planner services help you create a tour custom-suited to your needs.

Points of Interest

The Pyramids of Giza and the Sphinx provide only one stop for those seeking adventure in one of the most ancient sites in the known world. Visitors may wish to visit the Egyptian Museum to view some of the most famous artefacts from antiquity, and the Citadel and Mosque of Mohamed Ali Pasha in the city's Islamic district features architecture that dates back to the founding of modern-day Egypt. A large collection of animals awaits tourists at the Giza Zoo, including many creatures not normally seen outside of the Egyptian desert. Citystars offers shopping options for those looking for both local goods and those shipped in from all over the world, while the International Language Institute offers short seminars on foreign cultures and ancient languages. Ebookers can help you find cheap flights to Cairo to create an exciting itinerary that fulfils the wishes of your entire group or family.

Best Anytime fares to Cairo

Cheap round-trip flights to Cairo

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Cairo Sat, 20 Sep - Sun, 28 Sep Turkish Airlines Turkish Airlines £290
Sharm El Sheikh Cairo Sun, 24 Aug - Mon, 25 Aug 4-1 version from Alfresco Egyptair £127
Manchester Cairo Sat, 13 Sep - Sat, 27 Sep 4-1 version from Alfresco Egyptair £294
Hurghada Cairo Sun, 31 Aug - Sun, 21 Sep 4-1 version from Alfresco Egyptair £131
Athens Cairo Fri, 1 Aug - Fri, 22 Aug 4-1 version from Alfresco Egyptair £357
Istanbul Cairo Mon, 22 Sep - Fri, 26 Sep 4-1 version from Alfresco Egyptair £193
Birmingham Cairo Fri, 12 Sep - Fri, 19 Sep airline logo SWISS £306
Luxor Cairo Fri, 8 Aug - Fri, 22 Aug 4-1 version from Alfresco Egyptair £135
Newcastle Upon Tyne Cairo Wed, 10 Sep - Wed, 17 Sep airline logo Air France £330
Rome Cairo Mon, 15 Sep - Mon, 22 Sep 4-1 version from Alfresco Egyptair £194
Casablanca Cairo Thu, 11 Sep - Thu, 18 Sep 4-1 version from Alfresco Egyptair £272
Dubai Cairo Mon, 15 Sep - Sun, 5 Oct airline logo Gulf Air £205
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Cairo

Best weekend fares to Cairo

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Cairo Thu, 14 Aug - Sun, 17 Aug 4-1 version from Alfresco Egyptair £488
Sharm El Sheikh Cairo Thu, 31 Jul - Mon, 4 Aug 4-1 version from Alfresco Egyptair £118
Manchester Cairo Thu, 31 Jul - Thu, 7 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Hurghada Cairo Fri, 1 Aug - Sat, 2 Aug 4-1 version from Alfresco Egyptair £132
Athens Cairo Thu, 31 Jul - Thu, 7 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Istanbul Cairo Thu, 7 Aug - Mon, 11 Aug 4-1 version from Alfresco Egyptair £248
Birmingham Cairo Thu, 28 Aug - Sun, 31 Aug airline logo SWISS £572
Luxor Cairo Thu, 14 Aug - Sun, 17 Aug 4-1 version from Alfresco Egyptair £135
Newcastle Upon Tyne Cairo Thu, 31 Jul - Thu, 7 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Rome Cairo Thu, 31 Jul - Thu, 7 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Casablanca Cairo Thu, 31 Jul - Thu, 7 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Dubai Cairo Thu, 4 Sep - Sat, 6 Sep Turkish Airlines Turkish Airlines £263
Back to menu Return to top