Cheap Flights to Chicago

Flight only Hotel only Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Use ebookers to find discount flights to Chicago, a bustling urban centre nestled on the banks of Lake Michigan. Whether you're an international traveller or not, ebookers will save you money that you can spend seeing all of the sights Chicago has to offer.

Arriving in Chicago

When you land at O'Hare International Airport, you'll be just minutes away from the centre of Chicago. The airport is located at 10000 West O'Hare Avenue, just eighteen miles northwest of the downtown area, with easy access via I-90. O'Hare services more than 67 million passengers each year, and passengers continue to fly through O'Hare because it makes travel simple. Once you walk out the baggage claim door, you'll find a bevy of cabs waiting to take you into the city. Cab fares are metered, so the actual cost will depend on the amount of traffic you run into. Expect the drive to take roughly 30 minutes for an average fare of $30 to $35. The Chicago Transit Authority's "L" train is an easy and affordable way to get to the Loop, with fares starting at just $2. If you prefer to be completely mobile during your stay, you'll find ten rental car companies located at the airport with free shuttle service from the terminals to the car rental lots.

Exploring the Chicago Area

Chicago offers something for everyone, including shopping, museums, theatres, and a variety of dining options. Make time to visit the Lincoln Park Zoo, enjoy an afternoon at the Navy Pier, or ride to the top of the Willis Tower. Explore Chicago's culinary landscape, especially the foods that have made the city famous, such as Chicago hot dogs, Italian beef, and deep dish pizza. Summer is a popular time to visit Chicago, as the temperatures rarely exceed 28.8°C and the lake breezes make the days comfortable. Bring a light sweater, however, as night-time temperatures can dip to 20°C. Chicago winters can be rough, with frequent snow and temperatures that can go as low as -8°C. If you do plan to visit during these cold months, pack plenty of snow gear and warm clothing. If you prefer smaller crowds and balmy weather, head to Chicago during the early fall.

The Windy City is Waiting

Chicago is one of those destinations that should be on everyone's must-visit list, and ebookers can help you get there and keep you within your budget. Instead of spending all of your money on expensive flights to Chicago, ebookers will help you find discount rates so that you can spend your money making memories in the Windy City.

Best Anytime fares to Chicago

Cheap round-trip flights to Chicago

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Chicago Mon, 5 May - Wed, 28 May airline logo Virgin Atlantic £493
Manchester Chicago Wed, 21 May - Mon, 26 May airline logo Aer Lingus £489
Glasgow Chicago Wed, 30 Apr - Mon, 5 May airline logo Aer Lingus £530
Birmingham Chicago Mon, 19 May - Sun, 1 Jun airline logo Aer Lingus £476
New York Chicago Wed, 4 Jun - Tue, 10 Jun Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £145
Dublin Chicago Wed, 21 May - Sat, 24 May airline logo US Airways £495
Edinburgh Chicago Wed, 30 Apr - Mon, 5 May airline logo Aer Lingus £529
Belfast Chicago Sun, 27 Apr - Sat, 17 May airline logo United Airlines £571
Newcastle Upon Tyne Chicago Thu, 15 May - Wed, 21 May airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £598
Aberdeen Chicago Mon, 2 Jun - Tue, 24 Jun airline logo British Airways £640
Bristol Chicago Tue, 10 Jun - Mon, 23 Jun airline logo Brussels Airlines £626
Newark Chicago Tue, 10 Jun - Tue, 17 Jun airline logo JetBlue Airways £141
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Chicago

Best weekend fares to Chicago

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Chicago Fri, 16 May - Mon, 19 May airline logo Virgin Atlantic £513
Manchester Chicago Thu, 22 May - Mon, 26 May airline logo Aer Lingus £521
Glasgow Chicago Wed, 30 Apr - Wed, 7 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Birmingham Chicago Thu, 29 May - Sun, 1 Jun airline logo Aer Lingus £480
New York Chicago Sat, 7 Jun - Mon, 9 Jun airline logo JetBlue Airways £165
Dublin Chicago Thu, 19 Jun - Mon, 23 Jun airline logo British Airways £567
Edinburgh Chicago Fri, 23 May - Mon, 26 May airline logo United Airlines £621
Belfast Chicago Wed, 30 Apr - Wed, 7 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Newcastle Upon Tyne Chicago Wed, 30 Apr - Wed, 7 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Aberdeen Chicago Thu, 15 May - Mon, 19 May airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £601
Bristol Chicago Fri, 9 May - Mon, 12 May airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £665
Newark Chicago Sat, 31 May - Mon, 2 Jun airline logo JetBlue Airways £169
Back to menu Return to top