Cheap Flights to Edinburgh

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Key Travel Information for Edinburgh

Edinburgh, the capital of Scotland, features historic locations and breath-taking scenery. Ebookers can help you arrange cheap flights to Edinburgh and create a memorable visit to this beautiful city.

Flights to Edinburgh

Flights into the Scottish capital arrive at Edinburgh International Airport. As the busiest airport in Scotland, it provides services to the United States and Europe throughout the year. Bus service can help travellers reach their hotel or business destinations, and trains operate 24 hours a day from nearby Waverly Station. Rental cars are available at local hotels or the airport itself, and you can book cheap rentals through our online booking tools. The ebookers tools can find bargains unavailable at walk-up rental counters. Large taxis, known as black cabs, typically pick up groups of five people at a time and deliver each to their destination in turn. Smaller, private taxis must be booked in advance through the local cab companies.

Lodging Options in the City

Hotels in the city range from smaller, budget locations to four-star resorts with all the amenities expected of the best luxury chains. Bargain apartment rentals can also be found during major holidays, when some local city-owned apartments open for hotel-style reservations. Many different hostels offer public sleeping space and accept reservations year-round. Hotels and hostels may also offer free airport shuttle service with proof of your tickets. Our ebookers online booking tools can help you find the best level of hotel or apartment reservations to suit the needs of you or your group.

Food Venues Throughout the City

The city of Edinburgh is a food-lover's paradise, and ebookers can help you sort through the variety of options. French and Italian bistros line many of the city's major thoroughfares and are found throughout the New Town and Old Town areas. Scottish restaurants offer authentic traditional cuisine ranging from haggis and stews to local alcoholic brews found only in the city and surrounding areas. English-style pubs can be found in many of the city's walking zones, where cars cannot easily travel or are outright prohibited.

Tours of Edinburgh

Tours of the Scottish capital typically focus on the history of the city or the Scottish people in general. Our ebookers travel centre can help you find the best available options for your group. Tours may include a combination of airfare, lodging and dining options along with the use of a guide or translation service as necessary. Many of the city's cramped streets, especially in the Old Town district, cannot be accessed via car, and local tour agencies regularly offer walking tours of these areas.

Points of Interest

The Old Town district showcases Edinburgh Castle, the Abbey, the Palace of Holyrood, St. Giles' Cathedral and many other historic buildings. A fascinating view of the city is available at the Camera Obscura in the same area, and buildings in this district range from 200 to 1,000 years in age. Edinburgh also features a world-class zoo, the Royal Botanic Garden and many different locations that are featured heavily in Hollywood films. Museums in the city include the Museum of Scotland and a number of art galleries that feature important pieces from throughout history. Our ebookers booking tools can help you create the perfect trip for business or pleasure by combining travel to these locations with cheap flights to Edinburgh.

Best Anytime fares to Edinburgh

Cheap round-trip flights to Edinburgh

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Edinburgh Thu, 6 Nov - Tue, 11 Nov airline logo Ryanair £39
Manchester Edinburgh Mon, 24 Nov - Fri, 28 Nov airline logo Flybe £69
Cardiff Edinburgh Sat, 22 Nov - Tue, 25 Nov airline logo CityJet £101
Birmingham Edinburgh Tue, 21 Oct - Wed, 22 Oct airline logo Flybe £70
Barcelona Edinburgh Thu, 20 Nov - Tue, 25 Nov airline logo Ryanair £55
Amsterdam Edinburgh Wed, 5 Nov - Wed, 12 Nov airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £88
Zurich Edinburgh Thu, 27 Nov - Sun, 30 Nov airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £153
Athens Edinburgh Fri, 21 Nov - Wed, 26 Nov airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £184
Exeter Edinburgh Mon, 27 Oct - Wed, 29 Oct airline logo Flybe £94
Bristol Edinburgh Mon, 17 Nov - Tue, 18 Nov airline logo easyJet £67
Prague Edinburgh Fri, 28 Nov - Sun, 14 Dec airline logo easyJet £133
Geneva Edinburgh Thu, 16 Oct - Tue, 21 Oct airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £171
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Edinburgh

Best weekend fares to Edinburgh

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Edinburgh Thu, 27 Nov - Sun, 30 Nov airline logo Ryanair £39
Manchester Edinburgh Fri, 14 Nov - Mon, 17 Nov airline logo Flybe £74
Cardiff Edinburgh Fri, 14 Nov - Mon, 17 Nov airline logo CityJet £116
Birmingham Edinburgh Thu, 23 Oct - Sat, 25 Oct airline logo Flybe £70
Barcelona Edinburgh Thu, 20 Nov - Sun, 23 Nov airline logo Air France £148
Amsterdam Edinburgh Thu, 27 Nov - Sun, 30 Nov airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £82
Zurich Edinburgh Thu, 27 Nov - Sun, 30 Nov airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £153
Athens Edinburgh Wed, 8 Oct - Wed, 15 Oct Multiple Airlines Check rates
Exeter Edinburgh Fri, 31 Oct - Mon, 3 Nov airline logo Flybe £94
Bristol Edinburgh Thu, 6 Nov - Mon, 10 Nov airline logo easyJet £71
Prague Edinburgh Fri, 21 Nov - Sun, 23 Nov airline logo easyJet £119
Geneva Edinburgh Fri, 14 Nov - Sun, 16 Nov airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £148
Back to menu Return to top