Cheap Flights to Funchal

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Finding flights to Funchal for your budget and schedule is easy when you book your trip with ebookers. Visitors heading to Funchal will fly into Madeira Airport before taking one of the myriad transportation options to their hotel. Located on Funchal Bay, the capital city of Madeira has plenty of historical sites and natural beauty to keep you busy for the duration of your trip.

Transportation at Madeira Airport

Located about thirteen miles from downtown Funchal, Madeira Airport offers several options for travellers looking for a quick ride to their destination. The SAM bus line is available daily, with limited service on holidays and weekends. For those looking for a more private means of transportation, a taxi stand is on level zero of the airport. Cab rates vary depending on your final destination, and you should expect an additional 20 percent surcharge on weekends.

Seeing the Sites in Funchal

Known for its beautiful scenery and historical architecture, Funchal offers many sites well worth your time. Madeira Adventure Kingdom is the place to go for a hike through the area's canyons or for a jeep safari ride along rugged coastal roads. If you're in the mood for a bit of history, check out Santa Clara Monastery with its architecture and artwork dating back as far as the fifteenth century. When booking your trip, shoot for the months of August and September, when temperatures are at their warmest with highs of twenty-six degrees Celsius. Temperatures can cool down quite a bit, with highs topping out around nineteen from January through April. If you travel to Funchal at any time from November through January, you will be visiting during the rainy season, so be sure to bring a raincoat.

Travelling to Funchal

Whether you're travelling to Funchal for outdoor adventures or historical insight, you'll have plenty to do and see. Check out ebookers for flights to Funchal that will be gentle on your pocketbook.

Best Anytime fares to Funchal

Cheap round-trip flights to Funchal

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Funchal Fri, 19 Sep - Fri, 3 Oct airline logo TAP Portugal £146
Lisbon Funchal Sat, 27 Sep - Tue, 7 Oct airline logo easyJet £78
Manchester Funchal Mon, 22 Sep - Tue, 30 Sep airline logo SWISS £207
Dublin Funchal Mon, 22 Sep - Mon, 29 Sep airline logo Lufthansa £426
Bristol Funchal Thu, 14 Aug - Thu, 21 Aug airline logo easyJet £248
Exeter Funchal Tue, 5 Aug - Tue, 12 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Birmingham Funchal Fri, 29 Aug - Fri, 5 Sep airline logo Monarch Airlines £237
Faro Funchal Thu, 18 Sep - Sun, 21 Sep airline logo TAP Portugal £184
Newcastle Upon Tyne Funchal Fri, 1 Aug - Fri, 15 Aug airline logo Jet2 £257
Paris Funchal Sun, 7 Sep - Tue, 16 Sep airline logo TAP Portugal £238
Nottingham Funchal Tue, 16 Sep - Tue, 23 Sep airline logo Jet2 £241
Helsinki Funchal Fri, 19 Sep - Tue, 30 Sep airline logo TAP Portugal £320
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Funchal

Best weekend fares to Funchal

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Funchal Fri, 19 Sep - Mon, 22 Sep airline logo TAP Portugal £184
Lisbon Funchal Sat, 27 Sep - Sun, 28 Sep airline logo TAP Portugal £112
Manchester Funchal Thu, 4 Sep - Sun, 7 Sep airline logo TAP Portugal £235
Dublin Funchal Tue, 5 Aug - Tue, 12 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Bristol Funchal Tue, 5 Aug - Tue, 12 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Exeter Funchal Tue, 5 Aug - Tue, 12 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Birmingham Funchal Fri, 26 Sep - Mon, 29 Sep airline logo Monarch Airlines £273
Faro Funchal Thu, 18 Sep - Sun, 21 Sep airline logo TAP Portugal £184
Newcastle Upon Tyne Funchal Tue, 5 Aug - Tue, 12 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Paris Funchal Tue, 5 Aug - Tue, 12 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Nottingham Funchal Tue, 5 Aug - Tue, 12 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Helsinki Funchal Tue, 5 Aug - Tue, 12 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top