By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap flights to Funchal

Best Anytime fares to Funchal

Cheap round-trip flights to Funchal

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Funchal Tue, 24 Mar - Wed, 1 Apr airline logo Norwegian £88
Lisbon Funchal Mon, 16 Mar - Wed, 15 Apr airline logo easyJet £92
Manchester Funchal Mon, 6 Apr - Mon, 20 Apr airline logo Jet2 £136
Dublin Funchal Fri, 10 Apr - Sun, 26 Apr airline logo Lufthansa £343
Bristol Funchal Wed, 11 Mar - Wed, 18 Mar airline logo easyJet £176
Exeter Funchal Fri, 13 Mar - Fri, 20 Mar Multiple Airlines Check rates
Birmingham Funchal Fri, 1 May - Fri, 8 May airline logo Monarch Airlines £167
Faro Funchal Wed, 15 Apr - Thu, 23 Apr airline logo TAP Portugal £158
Newcastle Upon Tyne Funchal Fri, 13 Mar - Fri, 20 Mar Multiple Airlines Check rates
Paris Funchal Fri, 20 Mar - Fri, 27 Mar airline logo TAP Portugal £242
Nottingham Funchal Mon, 6 Apr - Mon, 20 Apr airline logo Jet2 £167
Helsinki Funchal Wed, 1 Apr - Wed, 8 Apr airline logo TAP Portugal £354
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Funchal

Best weekend fares to Funchal

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Funchal Thu, 12 Mar - Sat, 14 Mar airline logo easyJet £166
Lisbon Funchal Sat, 25 Apr - Mon, 27 Apr airline logo easyJet £93
Manchester Funchal Sat, 7 Mar - Mon, 9 Mar airline logo easyJet £176
Dublin Funchal Fri, 24 Apr - Sun, 26 Apr airline logo Lufthansa £343
Bristol Funchal Sat, 21 Mar - Mon, 23 Mar airline logo easyJet £224
Exeter Funchal Fri, 13 Mar - Fri, 20 Mar Multiple Airlines Check rates
Birmingham Funchal Fri, 20 Mar - Mon, 23 Mar airline logo Monarch Airlines £181
Faro Funchal Fri, 13 Mar - Fri, 20 Mar Multiple Airlines Check rates
Newcastle Upon Tyne Funchal Fri, 13 Mar - Fri, 20 Mar Multiple Airlines Check rates
Paris Funchal Fri, 10 Apr - Sun, 12 Apr airline logo TAP Portugal £253
Nottingham Funchal Fri, 13 Mar - Fri, 20 Mar Multiple Airlines Check rates
Helsinki Funchal Fri, 13 Mar - Fri, 20 Mar Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top

Finding flights to Funchal for your budget and schedule is easy when you book your trip with ebookers. Visitors heading to Funchal will fly into Madeira Airport before taking one of the myriad transportation options to their hotel. Located on Funchal Bay, the capital city of Madeira has plenty of historical sites and natural beauty to keep you busy for the duration of your trip.

Transportation at Madeira Airport

Located about thirteen miles from downtown Funchal, Madeira Airport offers several options for travellers looking for a quick ride to their destination. The SAM bus line is available daily, with limited service on holidays and weekends. For those looking for a more private means of transportation, a taxi stand is on level zero of the airport. Cab rates vary depending on your final destination, and you should expect an additional 20 percent surcharge on weekends.

Seeing the Sites in Funchal

Known for its beautiful scenery and historical architecture, Funchal offers many sites well worth your time. Madeira Adventure Kingdom is the place to go for a hike through the area's canyons or for a jeep safari ride along rugged coastal roads. If you're in the mood for a bit of history, check out Santa Clara Monastery with its architecture and artwork dating back as far as the fifteenth century. When booking your trip, shoot for the months of August and September, when temperatures are at their warmest with highs of twenty-six degrees Celsius. Temperatures can cool down quite a bit, with highs topping out around nineteen from January through April. If you travel to Funchal at any time from November through January, you will be visiting during the rainy season, so be sure to bring a raincoat.

Travelling to Funchal

Whether you're travelling to Funchal for outdoor adventures or historical insight, you'll have plenty to do and see. Check out ebookers for flights to Funchal that will be gentle on your pocketbook.