Cheap flights to Funchal

Best Anytime fares to Funchal

Cheap round-trip flights to Funchal

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Faro Funchal Thu, 12 May - Mon, 16 May airline logo TAP Portugal £285
Nottingham Funchal Wed, 8 Jun - Wed, 15 Jun airline logo British Airways £436
Lisbon Funchal Fri, 20 May - Mon, 23 May airline logo easyJet £97
Dublin Funchal Wed, 8 Jun - Wed, 15 Jun airline logo Lufthansa £392
Faro Funchal Fri, 3 Jun - Fri, 10 Jun airline logo TAP Portugal £167
Birmingham Funchal Mon, 4 Jul - Fri, 15 Jul airline logo Monarch Airlines £103
Manchester Funchal Fri, 3 Jun - Mon, 6 Jun airline logo easyJet £177
Bristol Funchal Thu, 19 May - Mon, 23 May airline logo easyJet £166
Newcastle Upon Tyne Funchal Sat, 11 Jun - Sat, 18 Jun Air Berlin airberlin £544
Birmingham Funchal Fri, 20 May - Mon, 23 May airline logo Monarch Airlines £103
Nottingham Funchal Thu, 12 May - Thu, 19 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Paris Funchal Mon, 13 Jun - Mon, 27 Jun airline logo TAP Portugal £183
Lisbon Funchal Tue, 7 Jun - Wed, 15 Jun airline logo easyJet £86
Manchester Funchal Mon, 23 May - Fri, 27 May airline logo easyJet £97
Newcastle Upon Tyne Funchal Thu, 12 May - Thu, 19 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Exeter Funchal Thu, 12 May - Thu, 19 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Helsinki Funchal Tue, 31 May - Fri, 3 Jun airline logo TAP Portugal £345
London Funchal Mon, 23 May - Thu, 26 May airline logo Monarch Airlines £104
Paris Funchal Fri, 24 Jun - Sun, 26 Jun airline logo TAP Portugal £198
London Funchal Thu, 19 May - Mon, 23 May airline logo easyJet £119
Dublin Funchal Thu, 23 Jun - Mon, 27 Jun airline logo Lufthansa £407
Bristol Funchal Mon, 9 May - Thu, 12 May airline logo easyJet £157
Helsinki Funchal Thu, 2 Jun - Sun, 5 Jun airline logo TAP Portugal £411
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Funchal

Best weekend fares to Funchal

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Faro Funchal Thu, 12 May - Mon, 16 May airline logo TAP Portugal £285
Lisbon Funchal Fri, 20 May - Mon, 23 May airline logo easyJet £97
Newcastle Upon Tyne Funchal Thu, 12 May - Thu, 19 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Bristol Funchal Thu, 19 May - Mon, 23 May airline logo easyJet £166
Manchester Funchal Fri, 3 Jun - Mon, 6 Jun airline logo easyJet £177
Nottingham Funchal Thu, 12 May - Thu, 19 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Birmingham Funchal Fri, 20 May - Mon, 23 May airline logo Monarch Airlines £103
Exeter Funchal Thu, 12 May - Thu, 19 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Paris Funchal Fri, 24 Jun - Sun, 26 Jun airline logo TAP Portugal £198
London Funchal Thu, 19 May - Mon, 23 May airline logo easyJet £119
Dublin Funchal Thu, 23 Jun - Mon, 27 Jun airline logo Lufthansa £407
Helsinki Funchal Thu, 2 Jun - Sun, 5 Jun airline logo TAP Portugal £411
Back to menu Return to top

Finding flights to Funchal for your budget and schedule is easy when you book your trip with ebookers. Visitors heading to Funchal will fly into Madeira Airport before taking one of the myriad transportation options to their hotel. Located on Funchal Bay, the capital city of Madeira has plenty of historical sites and natural beauty to keep you busy for the duration of your trip.

Transportation at Madeira Airport

Located about thirteen miles from downtown Funchal, Madeira Airport offers several options for travellers looking for a quick ride to their destination. The SAM bus line is available daily, with limited service on holidays and weekends. For those looking for a more private means of transportation, a taxi stand is on level zero of the airport. Cab rates vary depending on your final destination, and you should expect an additional 20 percent surcharge on weekends.

Seeing the Sites in Funchal

Known for its beautiful scenery and historical architecture, Funchal offers many sites well worth your time. Madeira Adventure Kingdom is the place to go for a hike through the area's canyons or for a jeep safari ride along rugged coastal roads. If you're in the mood for a bit of history, check out Santa Clara Monastery with its architecture and artwork dating back as far as the fifteenth century. When booking your trip, shoot for the months of August and September, when temperatures are at their warmest with highs of twenty-six degrees Celsius. Temperatures can cool down quite a bit, with highs topping out around nineteen from January through April. If you travel to Funchal at any time from November through January, you will be visiting during the rainy season, so be sure to bring a raincoat.

Travelling to Funchal

Whether you're travelling to Funchal for outdoor adventures or historical insight, you'll have plenty to do and see. Check out ebookers for flights to Funchal that will be gentle on your pocketbook.