By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap Flights to Istanbul

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Travel to Istanbul

Istanbul is a city that's a mixture of ancient and modern. From the Topkapi Palace in the old city to the Istanbul Museum of Modern Art, there's something in Istanbul that will appeal to everyone. Let ebookers help you find cheap flights to Istanbul. The website searches multiple airlines for sales and low-cost tickets that will fit your budget.

Istanbul Ataturk Airport

The Istanbul Ataturk Airport is located 15 miles west of the centre of Istanbul. Since opening its doors in 1924, the airport has grown to become the eighth busiest airport in Europe and serves over 37 million passengers each year. Numerous airlines service the airport, including Air France, China Southern Airlines, British Airways and Delta.

Transportation from the Airport

You can get from the airport to Istanbul via bus, train, taxicab or rental car. Cabs run on meters, so your total cost depends on the length of your trip. Buses and trains transport passengers directly from the airport to Istanbul. If you'd rather have access to a vehicle during your stay, you can reserve your rental car using the ebookers website. The airport houses numerous car-rental companies, including Alamo, Budget, Sixt and Thrifty. The rental-car locations are open 24 hour per day, seven days per week.

Weather in Istanbul

Istanbul experiences four distinct seasons. During the winter, the weather is cold, wet and snowy. If you travel during this time, pack warm clothing, a coat and boots. Average winter temperatures range from 2°C to 8°C. Snowfall tends to be heavy but doesn't usually last long. The weather during the spring and fall varies; average temperatures range from 3°C to 20°C, and the rain is often unpredictable. The best time to visit Istanbul is in the summer. During the summer months, the average temperatures range from 16°C to 23°C, and there isn't a lot of rain.

Highlights and Attractions

If you're a foodie, you'll find numerous dishes that will tempt your taste buds in Istanbul. Develi serves icli kofte, spicy lahmacun and raw cig kofte. If you like to have a bagel for breakfast, hit up the nearest street vendor for a simit. Thinner than bagels, simit is a sesame-covered pastry that goes well with cheese or jam. You can also eat your way through Ortakoy. Head to the vibrant neighbourhood on a summer evening, and find the streets lined with Turkish fast-food stalls that serve everything from stuffed mussels to potatoes. The 500-year-old Grand Bazaar is a place everyone who visits Istanbul should experience. The market is filled with stalls that sell things like carpets and gold. Other popular local attractions include the Blue Mosque, Ayasofya, the Istanbul Archaeology Museum and Galata Bridge.

Planning a Trip to Istanbul

The vibrant atmosphere, abundance of attractions and mouth-watering Turkish cuisine make Istanbul an excellent holiday destination. If you plan to shop for a bargain, visit the mosques in the old city or buy tantuni from a street vendor. Ebookers can help make your holiday planning easy. Visit ebookers to find cheap flight to Istanbul, good rates on hotel accommodation and various holiday packages.

Best Anytime fares to Istanbul

Cheap round-trip flights to Istanbul

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Istanbul Tue, 27 Jan - Sat, 31 Jan airline logo Pegasus Airlines £126
Manchester Istanbul Wed, 3 Dec - Mon, 22 Dec airline logo SWISS £169
Birmingham Istanbul Fri, 23 Jan - Sun, 1 Feb airline logo SWISS £165
Athens Istanbul Mon, 26 Jan - Wed, 4 Feb Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines £81
Cairo Istanbul Wed, 10 Dec - Mon, 15 Dec airline logo Royal Jordanian £211
Dubai Istanbul Tue, 2 Dec - Sun, 7 Dec airline logo Gulf Air £184
Prague Istanbul Thu, 15 Jan - Thu, 5 Feb airline logo Pegasus Airlines £115
Antalya Istanbul Tue, 16 Dec - Thu, 18 Dec airline logo Pegasus Airlines £35
Dublin Istanbul Tue, 2 Dec - Thu, 4 Dec Turkish Airlines Turkish Airlines £142
Paris Istanbul Thu, 4 Dec - Thu, 18 Dec Transavia Airlines Transavia £93
Budapest Istanbul Wed, 7 Jan - Mon, 12 Jan Turkish Airlines Turkish Airlines £102
Belgrade Istanbul Thu, 1 Jan - Thu, 8 Jan airline logo Air Serbia £82
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Istanbul

Best weekend fares to Istanbul

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Istanbul Fri, 16 Jan - Sat, 17 Jan Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines £124
Manchester Istanbul Thu, 15 Jan - Mon, 19 Jan airline logo SWISS £169
Birmingham Istanbul Thu, 15 Jan - Sun, 18 Jan airline logo SWISS £165
Athens Istanbul Sat, 17 Jan - Mon, 19 Jan Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines £81
Cairo Istanbul Thu, 8 Jan - Mon, 12 Jan 4-1 version from Alfresco Egyptair £214
Dubai Istanbul Thu, 8 Jan - Mon, 12 Jan airline logo Air Serbia £191
Prague Istanbul Thu, 15 Jan - Sun, 18 Jan airline logo Pegasus Airlines £115
Antalya Istanbul Thu, 4 Dec - Mon, 8 Dec airline logo Pegasus Airlines £38
Dublin Istanbul Thu, 15 Jan - Sun, 18 Jan Turkish Airlines Turkish Airlines £142
Paris Istanbul Thu, 4 Dec - Sun, 7 Dec airline logo SWISS £134
Budapest Istanbul Sat, 6 Dec - Mon, 8 Dec airline logo Pegasus Airlines £91
Belgrade Istanbul Fri, 5 Dec - Sun, 7 Dec Turkish Airlines Turkish Airlines £94
Back to menu Return to top