Cheap flights to London

Best Anytime fares to London

Cheap round-trip flights to London

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Bangkok London Thu, 28 May - Sat, 6 Jun airline logo Transaero £499
Lisbon London Fri, 22 May - Sun, 7 Jun airline logo Ryanair £58
Amsterdam London Tue, 12 May - Tue, 19 May airline logo easyJet £54
Geneva London Tue, 12 May - Sat, 16 May airline logo easyJet £59
Dubai London Tue, 16 Jun - Mon, 29 Jun airline logo Pegasus Airlines £310
Johannesburg London Sat, 16 May - Mon, 25 May airline logo Kenya Airways £379
Larnaca London Sun, 3 May - Sun, 10 May Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines £128
Athens London Sun, 24 May - Sun, 14 Jun airline logo Ryanair £83
Zurich London Mon, 8 Jun - Tue, 9 Jun airline logo easyJet £75
Paris London Wed, 17 Jun - Sat, 27 Jun airline logo easyJet £69
Frankfurt London Fri, 5 Jun - Sun, 14 Jun airline logo Ryanair £38
Cairo London Sat, 2 May - Thu, 7 May airline logo Alitalia £237
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to London

Best weekend fares to London

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Bangkok London Thu, 4 Jun - Sun, 7 Jun airline logo Gulf Air £543
Lisbon London Thu, 28 May - Mon, 1 Jun airline logo Ryanair £57
Amsterdam London Sat, 6 Jun - Mon, 8 Jun airline logo easyJet £54
Geneva London Sat, 13 Jun - Mon, 15 Jun airline logo easyJet £62
Dubai London Fri, 12 Jun - Sun, 14 Jun airline logo Pegasus Airlines £318
Johannesburg London Fri, 22 May - Sun, 24 May airline logo Kenya Airways £388
Larnaca London Thu, 7 May - Mon, 11 May Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines £129
Athens London Sat, 9 May - Mon, 11 May airline logo Ryanair £83
Zurich London Fri, 29 May - Mon, 1 Jun airline logo easyJet £151
Paris London Thu, 28 May - Mon, 1 Jun airline logo easyJet £73
Frankfurt London Thu, 28 May - Sat, 30 May airline logo Ryanair £38
Cairo London Thu, 28 May - Sun, 31 May airline logo Alitalia £296
Back to menu Return to top

Cheap London Flights

London is one of the most bustling and exciting cities in the world and, as the capital of England, it is an epicentre for culture, sports, shopping and business.

Flights to London

With six international airports and a multitude of transport links, getting flights to London is simple. London has an underground system that ranks among the best in the world so travelling is very convenient. Heathrow Airport (LHR) is one of the world’s biggest and most sophisticated airports and with a variety of lavish boutiques and numerous shops you can pick up any last minute holiday essentials and a few treats too. Heathrow is only 20 miles from central London and accessible via The Piccadilly Line, National Express or taxi. There are also several buses serving the surrounding areas, making it within easy reach for locals and tourists alike.

Gatwick Airport is London’s second biggest airport and is situated 30 miles from central London in West Sussex. World renowned for its point-to-point flights and wide selection of charter flights and low-cost airlines, many airlines’ flights to London arrive here. England’s capital is also home to London Luton Airport (LTY), London City Airport (LCY), Stansted Airport (STN) and four smaller airports which handle domestic flights for passengers requiring a rapid transportation across the UK.

Stansted Airport is London’s fourth busiest airport and the third busiest in the UK after Manchester Airport. It mainly serves European destinations but, as it is home to Harrods Aviation, it is not unusual to see VIPs take their London flights here.

London weather

Great Britain isn’t known for its sunshine, and although London is a little more forgiving than other parts of the UK, it still gets its fair share of rain. The best time to visit is between June and August when the weather is better and can reach highs of 30°C (86 °F). Springtime in the British capital is a mixture of sun, showers and cloud, often on the same day. So make sure you take a jacket and an umbrella or buy one while you are there. Autumn is similar to spring but Septembers can often be warmer than other parts of the UK. If you come in November through to February be prepared for the cold. Snow is rare but not unheard of so wrap up warm.

London When to Go

London has a reputation for being wet and dark, and while the reputation holds up in the fall and winter months, when a spot of sun is something to celebrate, visitors to London get good weather if they know when to go.

The best time to visit London is summer, when temperatures average in the low to mid 70s and precipitation is minimal. This, of course, is when airfare and hotels are at their peak prices. But good weather in London can be worth the extra cash.

Most travelers avoid London from October through January, when temperatures are coldest. That said, you’ll find great winter deals on airfare and hotels. If museums and other indoor spaces are on your to-do list, this season may be a great budget option for you. Hearty raincoat required.

Airports in London , GB

map of airports in London
  • 1

    Heathrow Airport (LHR)

    Distance from City Center: 14 miles

  • 2

    Gatwick airport (LGW)

    Distance from City Center: 25 miles

  • 3

    Stansted airport (STN)

    Distance from City Center: 30.2 miles

  • 4

    Luton airport (LTN)

    Distance from City Center: 27.4 miles

  • 5

    London-City airport (LCY)

    Distance from City Center: 7.4 miles

  • 6

    Southend airport (SEN)

    Distance from City Center: 35.9 miles