Cheap Flights to London

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Cheap London Flights

London is one of the most bustling and exciting cities in the world and, as the capital of England, it is an epicentre for culture, sports, shopping and business.

Flights to London

With six international airports and a multitude of transport links, getting flights to London is simple. London has an underground system that ranks among the best in the world so travelling is very convenient. Heathrow Airport (LHR) is one of the world’s biggest and most sophisticated airports and with a variety of lavish boutiques and numerous shops you can pick up any last minute holiday essentials and a few treats too. Heathrow is only 20 miles from central London and accessible via The Piccadilly Line, National Express or taxi. There are also several buses serving the surrounding areas, making it within easy reach for locals and tourists alike.

Gatwick Airport is London’s second biggest airport and is situated 30 miles from central London in West Sussex. World renowned for its point-to-point flights and wide selection of charter flights and low-cost airlines, many airlines’ flights to London arrive here. England’s capital is also home to London Luton Airport (LTY), London City Airport (LCY), Stansted Airport (STN) and four smaller airports which handle domestic flights for passengers requiring a rapid transportation across the UK.

Stansted Airport is London’s fourth busiest airport and the third busiest in the UK after Manchester Airport. It mainly serves European destinations but, as it is home to Harrods Aviation, it is not unusual to see VIPs take their London flights here.

London weather

Great Britain isn’t known for its sunshine, and although London is a little more forgiving than other parts of the UK, it still gets its fair share of rain. The best time to visit is between June and August when the weather is better and can reach highs of 30°C (86 °F). Springtime in the British capital is a mixture of sun, showers and cloud, often on the same day. So make sure you take a jacket and an umbrella or buy one while you are there. Autumn is similar to spring but Septembers can often be warmer than other parts of the UK. If you come in November through to February be prepared for the cold. Snow is rare but not unheard of so wrap up warm.

Best Anytime fares to London

Cheap round-trip flights to London

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Bangkok London Fri, 3 Oct - Mon, 13 Oct Jet Airways Jet Airways £513
Lisbon London Mon, 27 Oct - Tue, 4 Nov airline logo Ryanair £41
Amsterdam London Thu, 18 Sep - Tue, 23 Sep airline logo easyJet £57
Geneva London Thu, 18 Sep - Fri, 19 Sep airline logo easyJet £59
Dubai London Sat, 18 Oct - Mon, 27 Oct airline logo Pegasus Airlines £333
Johannesburg London Wed, 15 Oct - Wed, 29 Oct airline logo Emirates £405
Larnaca London Wed, 22 Oct - Wed, 29 Oct airline logo Monarch Airlines £157
Athens London Tue, 21 Oct - Mon, 27 Oct airline logo Ryanair £70
Zurich London Wed, 17 Sep - Wed, 24 Sep airline logo easyJet £79
Paris London Wed, 24 Sep - Mon, 29 Sep airline logo easyJet £77
Frankfurt London Mon, 22 Sep - Sat, 27 Sep airline logo Ryanair £40
Cairo London Wed, 8 Oct - Wed, 5 Nov airline logo Royal Jordanian £312
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to London

Best weekend fares to London

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Bangkok London Thu, 23 Oct - Mon, 27 Oct Jet Airways Jet Airways £536
Lisbon London Thu, 16 Oct - Sun, 19 Oct airline logo Ryanair £49
Amsterdam London Sat, 4 Oct - Mon, 6 Oct airline logo easyJet £59
Geneva London Thu, 2 Oct - Mon, 6 Oct airline logo easyJet £59
Dubai London Thu, 9 Oct - Sun, 12 Oct airline logo Pegasus Airlines £333
Johannesburg London Thu, 9 Oct - Sun, 12 Oct airline logo Emirates £421
Larnaca London Fri, 10 Oct - Sun, 12 Oct airline logo Air Serbia £189
Athens London Thu, 16 Oct - Sun, 19 Oct airline logo Ryanair £57
Zurich London Thu, 18 Sep - Sat, 20 Sep airline logo easyJet £118
Paris London Thu, 2 Oct - Sun, 5 Oct airline logo easyJet £78
Frankfurt London Sat, 20 Sep - Mon, 22 Sep airline logo Ryanair £41
Cairo London Thu, 30 Oct - Sun, 2 Nov airline logo Alitalia £312
Back to menu Return to top

Airports in London , GB

map of airports in London
  • 1

    Heathrow Airport (LHR)

    Distance from City Center: 14 miles

  • 2

    Gatwick airport (LGW)

    Distance from City Center: 25 miles

  • 3

    Stansted airport (STN)

    Distance from City Center: 30.2 miles

  • 4

    Luton airport (LTN)

    Distance from City Center: 27.4 miles

  • 5

    London-City airport (LCY)

    Distance from City Center: 7.4 miles

  • 6

    Southend airport (SEN)

    Distance from City Center: 35.9 miles