Cheap Flights to Manchester

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Manchester Deals United with Ebookers

Not only can you book cheap flights to Manchester with ebookers in time for the next big Manchester United match, but you can also book your hotel at the same time for an even bigger bargain.

Getting the Best Deals From Ebookers

Book with ebookers as soon as possible before your departure, and take advantage of the best selection of cheap tickets. Keep your plans as flexible as possible so you can compare cheap fares for a few different dates before you select your Manchester flight bargain. If you decide to fly to Manchester on the spur of the moment, though, your chance of getting a bargain is far from lost. Ebookers offers last-minute specials for airline tickets as well as hotels in Manchester, so even if you decide you want to visit England a couple of days in advance, you can still get great deals at cheap prices. No matter when you book, you may be able to get better deals by choosing a different airport to fly from if your hometown has more than one choice.

Arrival in Manchester

Manchester has one international airport, so your bargain air ticket will take you to the exact same place as someone else's full-fare ticket. If you booked a rental car via ebookers when you booked your flight and hotel, your car keys will be waiting for you at the airport office of the rental car company you chose. An economical and fast express train from the airport to the centre of the city is also available, and it connects to the Manchester underground system. Airport taxis are a more expensive, but more private, choice.

What to Do in Manchester

Once you arrive and get settled in the hotel room that you booked through ebookers, you can start exploring the city by car, tram, foot or even bicycle. Stop into any of the art galleries and museums for which the city is famous, and relax at night with a pint and some fish and chips in a traditional British pub. Enjoy a cruise through the canals and waterways of the city at sunset and watch as the city changes from its daytime business and work garb to a city of nightlife and pleasure. After your cruise, sample some international cuisine that immigrants to the city brought with them from South Asia. Just walk along the famous Curry Mile, a bit of the Indian subcontinent transplanted to South Manchester along with some Arab and Afghan flavour, and try any one of the many curry and kebab restaurants you pass along the way. Mughli-Rusholme is one local favourite that offers Indian and Pakistani fare, but you'll want to try a few places. It is hard to settle on one favourite because the food is so good, inexpensive and authentic.

When you begin your travel experience by booking cheap flights to Manchester with ebookers, you save money and take the guesswork out of planning your trip. Ebookers has a bargain fare just waiting for you, whether you are booking over a month in advance or leaving everything to the very last minute.

Best Anytime fares to Manchester

Cheap round-trip flights to Manchester

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Manchester Wed, 3 Sep - Mon, 8 Sep airline logo Virgin Atlantic £97
Helsinki Manchester Fri, 1 Aug - Fri, 29 Aug airline logo Lufthansa £153
Larnaca Manchester Tue, 5 Aug - Mon, 25 Aug airline logo Monarch Airlines £224
Dubai Manchester Mon, 22 Sep - Mon, 6 Oct airline logo Virgin Atlantic £431
Paphos Manchester Wed, 6 Aug - Wed, 27 Aug airline logo Monarch Airlines £190
Frankfurt Manchester Sun, 14 Sep - Sat, 20 Sep airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £131
Munich Manchester Wed, 30 Jul - Wed, 20 Aug airline logo Singapore Airlines £130
Paris Manchester Thu, 18 Sep - Thu, 25 Sep airline logo Air France £104
Edinburgh Manchester Tue, 23 Sep - Tue, 30 Sep airline logo Flybe £69
Brussels Manchester Tue, 2 Sep - Wed, 3 Sep airline logo Ryanair £41
Bangkok Manchester Sat, 6 Sep - Sat, 13 Sep Jet Airways Jet Airways £501
Paderborn Manchester Wed, 13 Aug - Thu, 21 Aug airline logo Lufthansa £212
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Manchester

Best weekend fares to Manchester

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Manchester Fri, 8 Aug - Mon, 11 Aug airline logo Virgin Atlantic £98
Helsinki Manchester Fri, 15 Aug - Mon, 18 Aug airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £211
Larnaca Manchester Thu, 18 Sep - Sun, 21 Sep airline logo Lufthansa £260
Dubai Manchester Fri, 19 Sep - Sun, 21 Sep airline logo Virgin Atlantic £447
Paphos Manchester Fri, 1 Aug - Fri, 8 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Frankfurt Manchester Fri, 19 Sep - Sun, 21 Sep airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £142
Munich Manchester Thu, 14 Aug - Mon, 18 Aug airline logo Singapore Airlines £130
Paris Manchester Fri, 19 Sep - Sun, 21 Sep airline logo Air France £104
Edinburgh Manchester Fri, 22 Aug - Mon, 25 Aug airline logo Flybe £90
Brussels Manchester Fri, 29 Aug - Mon, 1 Sep airline logo Ryanair £44
Bangkok Manchester Fri, 1 Aug - Fri, 8 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Paderborn Manchester Fri, 1 Aug - Fri, 8 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top

Airports in Manchester , GB

map of airports in Manchester
  • 1

    Manchester Int'l Airport (MAN)

    Distance from City Center: 9 miles