By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap Flights to Manchester

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Manchester Deals United with Ebookers

Not only can you book cheap flights to Manchester with ebookers in time for the next big Manchester United match, but you can also book your hotel at the same time for an even bigger bargain.

Getting the Best Deals From Ebookers

Book with ebookers as soon as possible before your departure, and take advantage of the best selection of cheap tickets. Keep your plans as flexible as possible so you can compare cheap fares for a few different dates before you select your Manchester flight bargain. If you decide to fly to Manchester on the spur of the moment, though, your chance of getting a bargain is far from lost. Ebookers offers last-minute specials for airline tickets as well as hotels in Manchester, so even if you decide you want to visit England a couple of days in advance, you can still get great deals at cheap prices. No matter when you book, you may be able to get better deals by choosing a different airport to fly from if your hometown has more than one choice.

Arrival in Manchester

Manchester has one international airport, so your bargain air ticket will take you to the exact same place as someone else's full-fare ticket. If you booked a rental car via ebookers when you booked your flight and hotel, your car keys will be waiting for you at the airport office of the rental car company you chose. An economical and fast express train from the airport to the centre of the city is also available, and it connects to the Manchester underground system. Airport taxis are a more expensive, but more private, choice.

What to Do in Manchester

Once you arrive and get settled in the hotel room that you booked through ebookers, you can start exploring the city by car, tram, foot or even bicycle. Stop into any of the art galleries and museums for which the city is famous, and relax at night with a pint and some fish and chips in a traditional British pub. Enjoy a cruise through the canals and waterways of the city at sunset and watch as the city changes from its daytime business and work garb to a city of nightlife and pleasure. After your cruise, sample some international cuisine that immigrants to the city brought with them from South Asia. Just walk along the famous Curry Mile, a bit of the Indian subcontinent transplanted to South Manchester along with some Arab and Afghan flavour, and try any one of the many curry and kebab restaurants you pass along the way. Mughli-Rusholme is one local favourite that offers Indian and Pakistani fare, but you'll want to try a few places. It is hard to settle on one favourite because the food is so good, inexpensive and authentic.

When you begin your travel experience by booking cheap flights to Manchester with ebookers, you save money and take the guesswork out of planning your trip. Ebookers has a bargain fare just waiting for you, whether you are booking over a month in advance or leaving everything to the very last minute.

Best Anytime fares to Manchester

Cheap round-trip flights to Manchester

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Manchester Mon, 5 Jan - Wed, 14 Jan airline logo Virgin Atlantic £93
Helsinki Manchester Mon, 12 Jan - Sat, 17 Jan airline logo Lufthansa £154
Larnaca Manchester Wed, 14 Jan - Wed, 28 Jan airline logo Monarch Airlines £158
Dubai Manchester Tue, 20 Jan - Tue, 27 Jan Turkish Airlines Turkish Airlines £422
Paphos Manchester Sat, 27 Dec - Sat, 10 Jan airline logo Ryanair £99
Frankfurt Manchester Sat, 17 Jan - Sat, 24 Jan airline logo Lufthansa £118
Munich Manchester Sat, 29 Nov - Tue, 2 Dec airline logo SWISS £130
Paris Manchester Tue, 6 Jan - Sun, 11 Jan airline logo Flybe £110
Edinburgh Manchester Mon, 19 Jan - Mon, 26 Jan airline logo Flybe £69
Brussels Manchester Tue, 13 Jan - Tue, 27 Jan airline logo Ryanair £38
Bangkok Manchester Mon, 1 Dec - Mon, 8 Dec airline logo China Southern Airlines £543
Paderborn Manchester Fri, 28 Nov - Fri, 5 Dec Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Manchester

Best weekend fares to Manchester

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Manchester Fri, 9 Jan - Sun, 11 Jan airline logo Virgin Atlantic £93
Helsinki Manchester Fri, 28 Nov - Fri, 5 Dec Multiple Airlines Check rates
Larnaca Manchester Thu, 11 Dec - Mon, 15 Dec airline logo Lufthansa £296
Dubai Manchester Thu, 27 Nov - Sun, 30 Nov airline logo Virgin Atlantic £433
Paphos Manchester Fri, 28 Nov - Sun, 30 Nov airline logo easyJet £173
Frankfurt Manchester Fri, 9 Jan - Sun, 11 Jan airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £145
Munich Manchester Thu, 8 Jan - Sun, 11 Jan airline logo easyJet £128
Paris Manchester Thu, 15 Jan - Mon, 19 Jan airline logo Flybe £86
Edinburgh Manchester Thu, 11 Dec - Mon, 15 Dec airline logo Flybe £69
Brussels Manchester Fri, 16 Jan - Sun, 18 Jan airline logo Ryanair £38
Bangkok Manchester Thu, 27 Nov - Sat, 29 Nov airline logo British Airways £655
Paderborn Manchester Fri, 28 Nov - Fri, 5 Dec Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top

Airports in Manchester , GB

map of airports in Manchester
  • 1

    Manchester Int'l Airport (MAN)

    Distance from City Center: 9 miles