Cheap Flights to Miami

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Travel to Miami

Before you pack your sunscreen and head to the Sunshine State, let ebookers help you find low-cost flights to Miami. Located along Florida's Atlantic coast, Miami is a city with a vibrant nightlife, miles of sandy beaches with turquoise water and the distinct rhythm of Cuban culture. Whether you want to spend a relaxing day at the beach or party like a rock star in South Beach, Miami has something to offer everyone.

Miami International Airport

Miami International Airport is located 8 miles from downtown Miami. It's the primary airport in South Florida and the largest gateway between the United States and Latin America. Several airlines offer flights in and out of Miami, including Air France, American Airlines, United Airlines and US Airways.

Transportation from the Airport

When you arrive at Miami International Airport, you'll find numerous options for ground transportation. Taxicabs are available on the ground level of the airport, outside of the baggage claim area. Cab fare to downtown Miami costs $15, and to South Beach, it costs $20. Alternatively, you can take the Orange Line train or the public bus into Miami for $2. The airport Flyer express bus offers direct service to Miami Beach and downtown Miami for $2.35. If you want your own transportation, you can reserve a rental car using the ebookers website. Several car rental companies are located in the airport's rental car centre, including Alamo, Budget, Dollar and Enterprise. The MIA Mover train transports passengers between the terminals and the rental car centre.

Weather in Miami

Miami has a tropical monsoon climate. It's warm in the winter, with average temperatures in January hovering around 19°C. The winter months often have high temperatures between 21°C and 25°C. The wet season begins in mid-May and ends in mid-October. During this time, Miami is hot and humid, with average temperatures that range from 29°C to 35°C. The afternoon heat is typically broken up by a thunderstorm, but it's rare for rain to last all day. If you want to avoid the rain altogether, head to Miami in April or late October when the skies are sunny and the water is still warm enough for a swim.

Highlights and Attractions

You haven't experienced Miami without spending the day at the beach and a night in South Beach. However, people who venture beyond the sun bathing and club hopping will find a glitzy city that has a lot to offer. Take an afternoon stroll through to admire the 1920s architecture. If you enjoy shopping, you'll plenty of designer boutiques at the Bayside Marketplace, or you pick up a hand-stitched guayabera shirt in Little Havana. Foodies can enjoy the unique Miami cuisine-spicy Caribbean, traditional Cuban and seafood thrown together to create mouthwatering meals. Travellers shouldn't leave Miami without trying a sloppy taco, one of the city's signature dishes. Other local attractions include Jungle Island, the Holocaust Memorial, the Miami Children's Museum and the Miami Metrozoo.

Planning a Trip to Miami

The breathtaking beaches, night clubs, an abundance of attractions, delicious food and year-round warm weather make Miami one of Florida's top tourist destinations. When you're ready to plan your trip, visit ebookers to find flights to Miami and sales on holiday packages.

Best Anytime fares to Miami

Cheap round-trip flights to Miami

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Miami Thu, 16 Oct - Mon, 3 Nov airline logo US Airways £446
New York Miami Wed, 17 Sep - Sun, 21 Sep Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £169
Manchester Miami Sat, 25 Oct - Tue, 4 Nov airline logo SWISS £429
Edinburgh Miami Mon, 20 Oct - Mon, 27 Oct airline logo Virgin Atlantic £421
Birmingham Miami Mon, 8 Sep - Mon, 22 Sep airline logo SWISS £507
Zurich Miami Sun, 19 Oct - Thu, 6 Nov Air Berlin airberlin £528
Aberdeen Miami Mon, 20 Oct - Mon, 27 Oct airline logo Virgin Atlantic £422
Newark Miami Tue, 16 Sep - Thu, 18 Sep airline logo United Airlines £171
Geneva Miami Sat, 18 Oct - Sat, 25 Oct airline logo Aeroflot Russian Airlines £568
Helsinki Miami Tue, 7 Oct - Mon, 20 Oct Air Berlin airberlin £471
Glasgow Miami Mon, 8 Sep - Mon, 15 Sep airline logo US Airways £438
Bristol Miami Mon, 22 Sep - Mon, 6 Oct Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £577
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Miami

Best weekend fares to Miami

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Miami Fri, 26 Sep - Mon, 29 Sep airline logo Virgin Atlantic £458
New York Miami Thu, 4 Sep - Mon, 8 Sep Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £170
Manchester Miami Thu, 25 Sep - Mon, 29 Sep airline logo Virgin Atlantic £452
Edinburgh Miami Fri, 10 Oct - Mon, 13 Oct airline logo Virgin Atlantic £435
Birmingham Miami Sat, 4 Oct - Sun, 5 Oct airline logo United Airlines £555
Zurich Miami Wed, 3 Sep - Wed, 10 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Aberdeen Miami Wed, 3 Sep - Wed, 10 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Newark Miami Thu, 18 Sep - Sun, 21 Sep airline logo United Airlines £187
Geneva Miami Wed, 3 Sep - Wed, 10 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Helsinki Miami Wed, 3 Sep - Wed, 10 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Glasgow Miami Wed, 3 Sep - Wed, 10 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Bristol Miami Wed, 3 Sep - Wed, 10 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top