Cheap flights to Miami

Best Anytime fares to Miami

Cheap round-trip flights to Miami

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Miami Tue, 12 May - Tue, 26 May airline logo SWISS £460
New York Miami Tue, 19 May - Sat, 30 May Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £115
Manchester Miami Fri, 8 May - Fri, 15 May airline logo Thomas Cook Airlines £415
Edinburgh Miami Thu, 11 Jun - Fri, 19 Jun Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £608
Birmingham Miami Mon, 18 May - Mon, 1 Jun Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £591
Zurich Miami Sat, 20 Jun - Wed, 1 Jul airline logo United Airlines £554
Aberdeen Miami Thu, 14 May - Tue, 2 Jun airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £620
Newark Miami Wed, 29 Apr - Thu, 30 Apr Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £208
Geneva Miami Tue, 9 Jun - Sun, 14 Jun airline logo United Airlines £521
Helsinki Miami Wed, 3 Jun - Sun, 7 Jun airline logo American Airlines £523
Glasgow Miami Wed, 13 May - Wed, 20 May Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £606
Bristol Miami Sat, 13 Jun - Fri, 26 Jun airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £646
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Miami

Best weekend fares to Miami

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Miami Sat, 13 Jun - Mon, 15 Jun airline logo AeroMexico £584
New York Miami Sat, 6 Jun - Mon, 8 Jun Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £115
Manchester Miami Thu, 7 May - Mon, 11 May Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £611
Edinburgh Miami Sun, 3 May - Sun, 10 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Birmingham Miami Thu, 21 May - Mon, 25 May airline logo Air France £622
Zurich Miami Fri, 22 May - Mon, 25 May Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £532
Aberdeen Miami Sun, 3 May - Sun, 10 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Newark Miami Sun, 3 May - Sun, 10 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Geneva Miami Sun, 3 May - Sun, 10 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Helsinki Miami Sun, 3 May - Sun, 10 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Glasgow Miami Fri, 8 May - Mon, 11 May airline logo United Airlines £648
Bristol Miami Sun, 3 May - Sun, 10 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top

Travel to Miami

Before you pack your sunscreen and head to the Sunshine State, let ebookers help you find low-cost flights to Miami. Located along Florida's Atlantic coast, Miami is a city with a vibrant nightlife, miles of sandy beaches with turquoise water and the distinct rhythm of Cuban culture. Whether you want to spend a relaxing day at the beach or party like a rock star in South Beach, Miami has something to offer everyone.

Miami International Airport

Miami International Airport is located 8 miles from downtown Miami. It's the primary airport in South Florida and the largest gateway between the United States and Latin America. Several airlines offer flights in and out of Miami, including Air France, American Airlines, United Airlines and US Airways.

Transportation from the Airport

When you arrive at Miami International Airport, you'll find numerous options for ground transportation. Taxicabs are available on the ground level of the airport, outside of the baggage claim area. Cab fare to downtown Miami costs $15, and to South Beach, it costs $20. Alternatively, you can take the Orange Line train or the public bus into Miami for $2. The airport Flyer express bus offers direct service to Miami Beach and downtown Miami for $2.35. If you want your own transportation, you can reserve a rental car using the ebookers website. Several car rental companies are located in the airport's rental car centre, including Alamo, Budget, Dollar and Enterprise. The MIA Mover train transports passengers between the terminals and the rental car centre.

Weather in Miami

Miami has a tropical monsoon climate. It's warm in the winter, with average temperatures in January hovering around 19°C. The winter months often have high temperatures between 21°C and 25°C. The wet season begins in mid-May and ends in mid-October. During this time, Miami is hot and humid, with average temperatures that range from 29°C to 35°C. The afternoon heat is typically broken up by a thunderstorm, but it's rare for rain to last all day. If you want to avoid the rain altogether, head to Miami in April or late October when the skies are sunny and the water is still warm enough for a swim.

Highlights and Attractions

You haven't experienced Miami without spending the day at the beach and a night in South Beach. However, people who venture beyond the sun bathing and club hopping will find a glitzy city that has a lot to offer. Take an afternoon stroll through to admire the 1920s architecture. If you enjoy shopping, you'll plenty of designer boutiques at the Bayside Marketplace, or you pick up a hand-stitched guayabera shirt in Little Havana. Foodies can enjoy the unique Miami cuisine-spicy Caribbean, traditional Cuban and seafood thrown together to create mouthwatering meals. Travellers shouldn't leave Miami without trying a sloppy taco, one of the city's signature dishes. Other local attractions include Jungle Island, the Holocaust Memorial, the Miami Children's Museum and the Miami Metrozoo.

Planning a Trip to Miami

The breathtaking beaches, night clubs, an abundance of attractions, delicious food and year-round warm weather make Miami one of Florida's top tourist destinations. When you're ready to plan your trip, visit ebookers to find flights to Miami and sales on holiday packages.

Miami When to Go

Winter is so busy in Miami (particularly in South Beach) that locals call it simply “the season.” Europeans and snowbirds crowd the beaches, and major events like Art Basel (December), the Miami International Boat Show (February), and the South Beach Wine & Food Festival (February) pack the hotels. Still, with daytime temps hovering around 80 degrees and the ocean a pleasant 72 degrees, visitors escaping winter’s grip will hardly mind the crush.

Summer here is hot, humid, and prime hurricane season, but it’s becoming a popular time for those who crave solitude on South Beach, where the mellow ocean waters in the mid-80s have even the most reclusive locals donning barely there swimwear. 

Shoulder seasons in spring and fall are also good alternatives if you want to beat the crowds. Reasonably priced hotel rooms are easier to snag, and the summer rain showers are absent. Just be aware of major events, like March’s gay Winter Party Festival and November’s esteemed Miami Book Fair International.