Cheap Flights to Phuket

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Finding Flights to Phuket

Being Thailand's largest island, Phuket is a wonderful destination for snorkelling and diving, shopping, and nightlife. This tropical island offers warm weather, beautiful beaches, and a wealth of things to see and do. Planning a trip is easy when you use ebookers to research flights to Phuket, accommodation, and local attractions.

Phuket International Airport

Travellers will arrive at Phuket International Airport, located about 20 miles from downtown Phuket Town. Dozens of airlines, including Air China, Thai AirAsia, and Virgin Australia, offer international and domestic flights into and out of Phuket. The airport serves nearly three million passengers each year and offers a restaurant, a duty-free shop, and a currency exchange for passengers.

Transportation from the Airport

Upon your arrival, you have a range of choices to get to your destination. Limousines and taxis are available outside the terminals. Travel to Phuket Town takes about 30 minutes, and you can expect to pay approximately 400 baht for taxi fare. Frugal travellers might wish to take the bus instead. Tickets cost 70 baht and can be purchased on the ground floor of the terminal. If you wish to have your own transportation during your stay in Phuket, consider renting a car from Avis, Alamo, National, or Hertz. Shared minibus service is available for 100 baht for those who want to save on the cost of a taxi but enjoy a more comfortable ride than the bus. Some hotels offer shuttle service for their guests.

Weather in Phuket

Phuket experiences a tropical monsoon climate, and its location near the equator keeps temperatures steady throughout the year. The wet season extends from April through November, with around 20 rainy days each month. The drier months of December through March may be the best time for travellers to visit, since temperatures remain warm but rainfall drops off significantly. Average daily highs year-round are about 32°C, and average lows rarely drop below around 24°C, so lightweight clothing is recommended and visitors at any time of year should be sure to bring adequate rain gear for their outdoor adventures.

Things to Do in Phuket

This southern Thailand island is known the world over for its beaches. Diving, snorkelling, and sailing are all popular activities for visitors and locals alike, and the temperate weather allows for swimming and sunbathing year-round.

For nightlife, head to Patong in western Phuket. On Bangla Road, you will find restaurants, bars, shopping, and local entertainment to suit any taste. In addition, Patong Beach transforms into a street bazaar every evening, where vendors sell clothing, jewellery, artwork, accessories, and more.

For a quieter day, take a trip to Phuket's interior. The Phuket Cultural Centre and the Phuket Zoo are both located in Phuket Town, which also offers a wide range of shopping and dining options. Chinatown and Old Phuket feature historical Chinese-influenced architecture, and Ko Sire is home to the island's largest population of Sea Gypsies, who offer friendly smiles and great prices on goods.

Book Your Trip

With a sizzling nightlife, pristine beaches, and world-class dining and shopping, Phuket offers something to every type of traveller. Use ebookers to locate excellent deals on flights to Phuket, rental cars, and accommodation, and begin planning your holiday to this Thai paradise today.

Best Anytime fares to Phuket

Cheap round-trip flights to Phuket

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Phuket Thu, 25 Sep - Thu, 9 Oct airline logo China Southern Airlines £477
Bangkok Phuket Sat, 20 Sep - Wed, 24 Sep airline logo Thai AirAsia £61
Koh Samui Phuket Fri, 5 Sep - Tue, 9 Sep airline logo Bangkok Airways £132
Manchester Phuket Tue, 23 Sep - Sat, 4 Oct airline logo China Southern Airlines £531
Chiang Mai Phuket Mon, 29 Sep - Mon, 13 Oct airline logo Thai AirAsia £85
Seoul Phuket Mon, 25 Aug - Wed, 3 Sep airline logo China Eastern Airlines £241
Siem Reap Phuket Fri, 1 Aug - Sun, 3 Aug airline logo Thai AirAsia £259
Kuala Lumpur Phuket Mon, 18 Aug - Fri, 22 Aug airline logo Thai AirAsia £80
Dubai Phuket Thu, 18 Sep - Wed, 24 Sep airline logo China Eastern Airlines £341
Phnom Penh Phuket Thu, 7 Aug - Thu, 14 Aug airline logo Thai AirAsia £197
Hong Kong Phuket Sun, 21 Sep - Wed, 24 Sep airline logo Thai AirAsia £152
Riyadh Phuket Wed, 20 Aug - Sun, 31 Aug airline logo Qatar Airways £616
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Phuket

Best weekend fares to Phuket

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Phuket Thu, 11 Sep - Mon, 15 Sep airline logo Etihad Airways £565
Bangkok Phuket Thu, 21 Aug - Mon, 25 Aug airline logo Thai AirAsia £61
Koh Samui Phuket Sat, 9 Aug - Mon, 11 Aug airline logo Bangkok Airways £132
Manchester Phuket Thu, 7 Aug - Thu, 14 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Chiang Mai Phuket Sat, 9 Aug - Sun, 10 Aug airline logo Thai AirAsia £105
Seoul Phuket Thu, 18 Sep - Sun, 21 Sep airline logo China Eastern Airlines £270
Siem Reap Phuket Fri, 1 Aug - Sun, 3 Aug airline logo Thai AirAsia £259
Kuala Lumpur Phuket Thu, 14 Aug - Mon, 18 Aug airline logo AirAsia £81
Dubai Phuket Thu, 28 Aug - Mon, 1 Sep airline logo China Eastern Airlines £365
Phnom Penh Phuket Thu, 7 Aug - Thu, 14 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Hong Kong Phuket Sat, 16 Aug - Mon, 18 Aug Jetstar Asia Jetstar Asia £203
Riyadh Phuket Thu, 7 Aug - Thu, 14 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top