Cheap flights to Portland

Best Anytime fares to Portland

Cheap round-trip flights to Portland

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Portland Tue, 1 Sep - Tue, 15 Sep Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £654
Manchester Portland Fri, 11 Sep - Mon, 5 Oct airline logo SAS Scandinavian Airlines £746
Birmingham Portland Fri, 2 Oct - Mon, 19 Oct Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £708
Edinburgh Portland Tue, 18 Aug - Tue, 25 Aug airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £744
Liverpool Portland Tue, 11 Aug - Tue, 18 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Tokyo Portland Tue, 18 Aug - Tue, 25 Aug airline logo United Airlines £804
Glasgow Portland Wed, 16 Sep - Tue, 22 Sep airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £744
Norwich Portland Tue, 18 Aug - Tue, 25 Aug airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £797
Bristol Portland Tue, 1 Sep - Sun, 13 Sep airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £796
Teesside Portland Mon, 21 Sep - Mon, 28 Sep Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £717
Leeds Portland Tue, 11 Aug - Tue, 18 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
San Francisco Portland Thu, 3 Sep - Wed, 9 Sep Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £115
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Portland

Best weekend fares to Portland

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Portland Sat, 8 Aug - Sun, 9 Aug Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £1,121
Manchester Portland Tue, 11 Aug - Tue, 18 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Birmingham Portland Fri, 28 Aug - Sun, 30 Aug airline logo Brussels Airlines £872
Edinburgh Portland Tue, 11 Aug - Tue, 18 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Liverpool Portland Tue, 11 Aug - Tue, 18 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Tokyo Portland Tue, 11 Aug - Tue, 18 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Glasgow Portland Tue, 11 Aug - Tue, 18 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Norwich Portland Tue, 11 Aug - Tue, 18 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Bristol Portland Tue, 11 Aug - Tue, 18 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Teesside Portland Tue, 11 Aug - Tue, 18 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Leeds Portland Tue, 11 Aug - Tue, 18 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
San Francisco Portland Tue, 11 Aug - Tue, 18 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top

Portland When to Go

Let’s get the obvious out of the way: Portland is in the Pacific Northwest, and for much of the year, that means precipitation. Not a lot of it (New York and Miami both get more inches of rain per year), but a steady drizzle. In fact, it’s not uncommon to fight rain every single day of the month in March.

December averages only 65.1 hours of sunshine a month. But temps rarely drop below freezing at any point during the year, especially during the day. Winter brings performances by the Portland Opera, Oregon Symphony, White Bird contemporary dance troupe, and Portland Jazz Festival.
 
Summers here are actually warm, sunny, and dry, thanks to the city’s inland location (it’s an hour from the coast, which means no cool sea breezes). In July and August, the mercury can sometimes top 100. With the combination of the Cascade mountain range and the funnel of the Columbia River Gorge, the weather can occasionally get funky—thunderstorms coming off the nearby peaks, freezing air rolling down the river. Everyone takes advantage of bright summer days in the form of summer concerts at the Oregon Zoo (July–August), a five-day Waterfront Blues Festival around the Fourth of July, and the Bite of Oregon food fest and the Mt. Hood Jazz Festival in August.