By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap flights to Portland

Best Anytime fares to Portland

Cheap round-trip flights to Portland

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Portland Thu, 19 Mar - Thu, 26 Mar airline logo Virgin Atlantic £639
Manchester Portland Thu, 9 Apr - Thu, 16 Apr airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £586
Birmingham Portland Wed, 8 Apr - Mon, 13 Apr Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £592
Edinburgh Portland Mon, 13 Apr - Tue, 21 Apr Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £588
Liverpool Portland Thu, 12 Mar - Thu, 19 Mar Multiple Airlines Check rates
Tokyo Portland Thu, 19 Mar - Thu, 26 Mar Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £585
Glasgow Portland Fri, 13 Mar - Tue, 31 Mar Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £582
Norwich Portland Thu, 12 Mar - Thu, 19 Mar Multiple Airlines Check rates
Bristol Portland Wed, 8 Apr - Fri, 17 Apr airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £646
Teesside Portland Sat, 21 Mar - Sat, 28 Mar airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £803
Leeds Portland Sun, 12 Apr - Sat, 25 Apr airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £612
San Francisco Portland Sat, 4 Apr - Tue, 7 Apr air logo update Alaska Airlines £97
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Portland

Best weekend fares to Portland

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Portland Fri, 20 Mar - Mon, 23 Mar Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £659
Manchester Portland Thu, 2 Apr - Mon, 6 Apr Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £586
Birmingham Portland Fri, 24 Apr - Mon, 27 Apr airline logo Brussels Airlines £590
Edinburgh Portland Thu, 12 Mar - Thu, 19 Mar Multiple Airlines Check rates
Liverpool Portland Thu, 12 Mar - Thu, 19 Mar Multiple Airlines Check rates
Tokyo Portland Thu, 12 Mar - Mon, 16 Mar airline logo United Airlines £588
Glasgow Portland Thu, 12 Mar - Thu, 19 Mar Multiple Airlines Check rates
Norwich Portland Thu, 12 Mar - Thu, 19 Mar Multiple Airlines Check rates
Bristol Portland Thu, 12 Mar - Thu, 19 Mar Multiple Airlines Check rates
Teesside Portland Thu, 12 Mar - Thu, 19 Mar Multiple Airlines Check rates
Leeds Portland Thu, 12 Mar - Thu, 19 Mar Multiple Airlines Check rates
San Francisco Portland Fri, 1 May - Sun, 3 May airline logo United Airlines £116
Back to menu Return to top

Portland When to Go

Let’s get the obvious out of the way: Portland is in the Pacific Northwest, and for much of the year, that means precipitation. Not a lot of it (New York and Miami both get more inches of rain per year), but a steady drizzle. In fact, it’s not uncommon to fight rain every single day of the month in March.

December averages only 65.1 hours of sunshine a month. But temps rarely drop below freezing at any point during the year, especially during the day. Winter brings performances by the Portland Opera, Oregon Symphony, White Bird contemporary dance troupe, and Portland Jazz Festival.
 
Summers here are actually warm, sunny, and dry, thanks to the city’s inland location (it’s an hour from the coast, which means no cool sea breezes). In July and August, the mercury can sometimes top 100. With the combination of the Cascade mountain range and the funnel of the Columbia River Gorge, the weather can occasionally get funky—thunderstorms coming off the nearby peaks, freezing air rolling down the river. Everyone takes advantage of bright summer days in the form of summer concerts at the Oregon Zoo (July–August), a five-day Waterfront Blues Festival around the Fourth of July, and the Bite of Oregon food fest and the Mt. Hood Jazz Festival in August.