Cheap flights to Portland

Best Anytime fares to Portland

Cheap round-trip flights to Portland

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Edinburgh Portland Tue, 23 Feb - Thu, 10 Mar Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £528
Tokyo Portland Thu, 25 Feb - Thu, 3 Mar airline logo Air Canada £636
Teesside Portland Wed, 17 Feb - Wed, 24 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
Norwich Portland Wed, 17 Feb - Wed, 24 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
Birmingham Portland Wed, 16 Mar - Mon, 21 Mar Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £618
Norwich Portland Mon, 29 Feb - Sun, 13 Mar Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £558
Manchester Portland Fri, 4 Mar - Sun, 6 Mar Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £515
Bristol Portland Wed, 17 Feb - Wed, 24 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
Birmingham Portland Fri, 8 Apr - Mon, 11 Apr airline logo Aer Lingus £651
Liverpool Portland Wed, 17 Feb - Wed, 24 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
Teesside Portland Mon, 14 Mar - Mon, 28 Mar Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £491
Liverpool Portland Thu, 24 Mar - Tue, 29 Mar airline logo Aer Lingus £908
San Francisco Portland Fri, 12 Feb - Mon, 15 Feb airline logo United Airlines £407
Tokyo Portland Thu, 3 Mar - Sun, 6 Mar airline logo Air Canada £698
Glasgow Portland Wed, 17 Feb - Wed, 24 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
Manchester Portland Mon, 14 Mar - Mon, 21 Mar Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £560
Leeds Portland Wed, 17 Feb - Wed, 24 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
London Portland Mon, 14 Mar - Thu, 31 Mar airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £645
London Portland Thu, 3 Mar - Sun, 6 Mar airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £671
Leeds Portland Fri, 12 Feb - Fri, 26 Feb Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £623
Bristol Portland Fri, 19 Feb - Fri, 26 Feb airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £616
Edinburgh Portland Wed, 17 Feb - Wed, 24 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
San Francisco Portland Mon, 7 Mar - Tue, 15 Mar airline logo United Airlines £103
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Portland

Best weekend fares to Portland

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Tokyo Portland Thu, 3 Mar - Sun, 6 Mar airline logo Air Canada £698
Teesside Portland Wed, 17 Feb - Wed, 24 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
Glasgow Portland Wed, 17 Feb - Wed, 24 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
Norwich Portland Wed, 17 Feb - Wed, 24 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
Bristol Portland Wed, 17 Feb - Wed, 24 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
Manchester Portland Fri, 4 Mar - Sun, 6 Mar Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £515
Leeds Portland Wed, 17 Feb - Wed, 24 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
Birmingham Portland Fri, 8 Apr - Mon, 11 Apr Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £663
Liverpool Portland Wed, 17 Feb - Wed, 24 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
London Portland Thu, 3 Mar - Sun, 6 Mar airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £671
San Francisco Portland Fri, 12 Feb - Mon, 15 Feb airline logo United Airlines £407
Edinburgh Portland Wed, 17 Feb - Wed, 24 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top

Portland When to Go

Let’s get the obvious out of the way: Portland is in the Pacific Northwest, and for much of the year, that means precipitation. Not a lot of it (New York and Miami both get more inches of rain per year), but a steady drizzle. In fact, it’s not uncommon to fight rain every single day of the month in March.

December averages only 65.1 hours of sunshine a month. But temps rarely drop below freezing at any point during the year, especially during the day. Winter brings performances by the Portland Opera, Oregon Symphony, White Bird contemporary dance troupe, and Portland Jazz Festival.
 
Summers here are actually warm, sunny, and dry, thanks to the city’s inland location (it’s an hour from the coast, which means no cool sea breezes). In July and August, the mercury can sometimes top 100. With the combination of the Cascade mountain range and the funnel of the Columbia River Gorge, the weather can occasionally get funky—thunderstorms coming off the nearby peaks, freezing air rolling down the river. Everyone takes advantage of bright summer days in the form of summer concerts at the Oregon Zoo (July–August), a five-day Waterfront Blues Festival around the Fourth of July, and the Bite of Oregon food fest and the Mt. Hood Jazz Festival in August.