Cheap flights to Portland

Best Anytime fares to Portland

Cheap round-trip flights to Portland

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Portland Wed, 6 May - Wed, 13 May airline logo Brussels Airlines £820
Manchester Portland Tue, 5 May - Thu, 21 May Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £675
Birmingham Portland Tue, 9 Jun - Mon, 6 Jul Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £673
Edinburgh Portland Wed, 6 May - Thu, 21 May Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £674
Liverpool Portland Tue, 5 May - Tue, 12 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Tokyo Portland Mon, 11 May - Fri, 15 May airline logo Air Canada £551
Glasgow Portland Tue, 12 May - Tue, 19 May Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £672
Norwich Portland Tue, 5 May - Tue, 12 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Bristol Portland Thu, 28 May - Mon, 15 Jun airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £827
Teesside Portland Sat, 30 May - Sat, 6 Jun airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £738
Leeds Portland Wed, 13 May - Wed, 27 May airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £678
San Francisco Portland Thu, 30 Apr - Thu, 7 May Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £232
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Portland

Best weekend fares to Portland

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Portland Thu, 7 May - Mon, 11 May airline logo US Airways £824
Manchester Portland Tue, 5 May - Tue, 12 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Birmingham Portland Sat, 20 Jun - Sun, 21 Jun airline logo Brussels Airlines £827
Edinburgh Portland Tue, 5 May - Tue, 12 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Liverpool Portland Tue, 5 May - Tue, 12 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Tokyo Portland Tue, 5 May - Tue, 12 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Glasgow Portland Tue, 5 May - Tue, 12 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Norwich Portland Tue, 5 May - Tue, 12 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Bristol Portland Fri, 1 May - Mon, 4 May airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £772
Teesside Portland Tue, 5 May - Tue, 12 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
Leeds Portland Tue, 5 May - Tue, 12 May Multiple Airlines Check rates
San Francisco Portland Sat, 23 May - Mon, 25 May airline logo Virgin America £204
Back to menu Return to top

Portland When to Go

Let’s get the obvious out of the way: Portland is in the Pacific Northwest, and for much of the year, that means precipitation. Not a lot of it (New York and Miami both get more inches of rain per year), but a steady drizzle. In fact, it’s not uncommon to fight rain every single day of the month in March.

December averages only 65.1 hours of sunshine a month. But temps rarely drop below freezing at any point during the year, especially during the day. Winter brings performances by the Portland Opera, Oregon Symphony, White Bird contemporary dance troupe, and Portland Jazz Festival.
 
Summers here are actually warm, sunny, and dry, thanks to the city’s inland location (it’s an hour from the coast, which means no cool sea breezes). In July and August, the mercury can sometimes top 100. With the combination of the Cascade mountain range and the funnel of the Columbia River Gorge, the weather can occasionally get funky—thunderstorms coming off the nearby peaks, freezing air rolling down the river. Everyone takes advantage of bright summer days in the form of summer concerts at the Oregon Zoo (July–August), a five-day Waterfront Blues Festival around the Fourth of July, and the Bite of Oregon food fest and the Mt. Hood Jazz Festival in August.