By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap flights to San Francisco

Best Anytime fares to San Francisco

Cheap round-trip flights to San Francisco

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London San Francisco Wed, 6 May - Wed, 13 May airline logo American Airlines £594
Manchester San Francisco Wed, 29 Apr - Wed, 13 May airline logo Brussels Airlines £665
Las Vegas San Francisco Wed, 29 Apr - Wed, 6 May airline logo jetBlue £53
Los Angeles San Francisco Fri, 17 Apr - Thu, 23 Apr Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £102
Edinburgh San Francisco Thu, 28 May - Thu, 4 Jun airline logo Brussels Airlines £667
New York San Francisco Tue, 14 Apr - Tue, 21 Apr Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £204
Birmingham San Francisco Wed, 13 May - Mon, 25 May airline logo Brussels Airlines £666
Glasgow San Francisco Wed, 29 Apr - Wed, 6 May airline logo American Airlines £676
Belfast San Francisco Thu, 14 May - Sat, 23 May airline logo United Airlines £520
Dublin San Francisco Wed, 8 Apr - Wed, 22 Apr airline logo Lufthansa £416
Newcastle Upon Tyne San Francisco Wed, 27 May - Wed, 10 Jun airline logo Air France £681
Bristol San Francisco Thu, 28 May - Fri, 5 Jun airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £722
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to San Francisco

Best weekend fares to San Francisco

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London San Francisco Thu, 7 May - Mon, 11 May airline logo United Airlines £602
Manchester San Francisco Thu, 14 May - Sun, 17 May Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £696
Las Vegas San Francisco Fri, 1 May - Sat, 2 May airline logo jetBlue £72
Los Angeles San Francisco Fri, 17 Apr - Sun, 19 Apr Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £102
Edinburgh San Francisco Fri, 10 Apr - Mon, 13 Apr airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £684
New York San Francisco Thu, 7 May - Mon, 11 May Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £204
Birmingham San Francisco Sat, 9 May - Mon, 11 May Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £678
Glasgow San Francisco Sun, 5 Apr - Sun, 12 Apr Multiple Airlines Check rates
Belfast San Francisco Sun, 5 Apr - Sun, 12 Apr Multiple Airlines Check rates
Dublin San Francisco Fri, 3 Apr - Sun, 5 Apr airline logo United Airlines £435
Newcastle Upon Tyne San Francisco Sun, 5 Apr - Sun, 12 Apr Multiple Airlines Check rates
Bristol San Francisco Sun, 5 Apr - Sun, 12 Apr Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top

San Francisco When to Go

San Francisco’s climate is mild year-round, so you can forget about packing wool underwear and parkas—or shorts and tank tops, for that matter. Though daytime temperatures rarely rise above 75 or drop below 55, there are still definite seasons.

The months of May, September, and October have less fog and, locals contend, the best weather. You may want to time your trip to coincide with one of San Francisco’s popular annual events, like the wacky Bay to Breakers seven-mile cross-town run/walk each May. The Mission District holds Carnaval in late May as well. 

Summer is notoriously cool, with fog and chilly breezes sweeping across the city from the Pacific Ocean, although parts of San Francisco known as “the sunbelt”—the Mission District, for one—often remain balmy. Summer is also peak tourist season, when getting a seat on a cable car without an hours-long wait or nabbing a ticket for an Alcatraz tour can be near impossible. Late June’s LGBT Pride Celebration and Parade is one of the biggest in the country.

December, January, and February are the coldest and wettest months, though February does bring the colorful Chinese New Year’s Parade.

Airports in San Francisco CA, US

map of airports in San Francisco
  • 1

    San Francisco Int'l airport (SFO)

    Distance from City Center: 11.9 miles