By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap flights to San Francisco

Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Best Anytime fares to San Francisco

Cheap round-trip flights to San Francisco

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London San Francisco Wed, 21 Jan - Wed, 28 Jan airline logo SWISS £511
Manchester San Francisco Tue, 20 Jan - Tue, 27 Jan airline logo Brussels Airlines £467
Las Vegas San Francisco Tue, 6 Jan - Wed, 7 Jan airline logo jetBlue £68
Los Angeles San Francisco Wed, 21 Jan - Sat, 24 Jan airline logo United Airlines £86
Edinburgh San Francisco Tue, 3 Feb - Tue, 10 Feb airline logo Brussels Airlines £468
New York San Francisco Sat, 31 Jan - Sat, 7 Feb Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £185
Birmingham San Francisco Tue, 3 Feb - Mon, 16 Feb airline logo SWISS £487
Glasgow San Francisco Wed, 28 Jan - Wed, 4 Feb airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £503
Belfast San Francisco Wed, 4 Feb - Wed, 18 Feb airline logo United Airlines £517
Dublin San Francisco Thu, 12 Feb - Wed, 25 Feb airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £431
Newcastle Upon Tyne San Francisco Sat, 10 Jan - Thu, 29 Jan airline logo British Airways £560
Bristol San Francisco Mon, 2 Feb - Sun, 8 Feb airline logo Brussels Airlines £535
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to San Francisco

Best weekend fares to San Francisco

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London San Francisco Thu, 5 Feb - Mon, 9 Feb airline logo SWISS £511
Manchester San Francisco Fri, 6 Feb - Sun, 8 Feb airline logo US Airways £533
Las Vegas San Francisco Fri, 30 Jan - Mon, 2 Feb airline logo jetBlue £81
Los Angeles San Francisco Thu, 22 Jan - Sun, 25 Jan Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £92
Edinburgh San Francisco Sun, 28 Dec - Sun, 4 Jan Multiple Airlines Check rates
New York San Francisco Thu, 22 Jan - Mon, 26 Jan Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £185
Birmingham San Francisco Sun, 28 Dec - Sun, 4 Jan Multiple Airlines Check rates
Glasgow San Francisco Sun, 28 Dec - Sun, 4 Jan Multiple Airlines Check rates
Belfast San Francisco Sun, 28 Dec - Sun, 4 Jan Multiple Airlines Check rates
Dublin San Francisco Sun, 28 Dec - Sun, 4 Jan Multiple Airlines Check rates
Newcastle Upon Tyne San Francisco Sun, 28 Dec - Sun, 4 Jan Multiple Airlines Check rates
Bristol San Francisco Sun, 28 Dec - Sun, 4 Jan Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top

Planning a holiday used to involve a trip to a travel agent or numerous phone calls to make the necessary reservations. With the wonderful technology available today, ebookers makes it easy for you to plan your trip to San Francisco on the go.

Mobile Website with Advanced Search Features

You can search for flights to San Francisco right from your phone or tablet while you are on a break at work or sitting in a line. The mobile website has all the features of the full website, so you can take advantage of the advanced search options that let you sort through flights based on the seat class, price, time of departure, time of arrival, length of flight, and airline preference. When you are ready to make the reservations, you can do that right from your phone. A high level of security helps to keep your information safe, so you don't have to worry. You can even start an account on ebookers so you can save information in case you get called away from your search. The cheap hotels and cheap flights San Francisco offers are easily accessible wherever you are.

Save Money with Package Deals

Gone are the days of having to call every hotel in San Francisco to find a good deal on a place to stay. Once you find your flight to San Francisco, you can take advantage of ebookers' package deals that include hotel accommodation and rental car reservations. Pre-packaged deals are available or you can create your own package based on what you need. The Price Guarantee ensures that you will get the lowest price on a flight to San Francisco. Booking the hotels, car rentals, and flights San Francisco offers has never been simpler.

  • San Francisco When to Go

    San Francisco’s climate is mild year-round, so you can forget about packing wool underwear and parkas—or shorts and tank tops, for that matter. Though daytime temperatures rarely rise above 75 or drop below 55, there are still definite seasons.

    The months of May, September, and October have less fog and, locals contend, the best weather. You may want to time your trip to coincide with one of San Francisco’s popular annual events, like the wacky Bay to Breakers seven-mile cross-town run/walk each May. The Mission District holds Carnaval in late May as well. 

    Summer is notoriously cool, with fog and chilly breezes sweeping across the city from the Pacific Ocean, although parts of San Francisco known as “the sunbelt”—the Mission District, for one—often remain balmy. Summer is also peak tourist season, when getting a seat on a cable car without an hours-long wait or nabbing a ticket for an Alcatraz tour can be near impossible. Late June’s LGBT Pride Celebration and Parade is one of the biggest in the country.

    December, January, and February are the coldest and wettest months, though February does bring the colorful Chinese New Year’s Parade.

Airports in San Francisco CA, US

map of airports in San Francisco
  • 1

    San Francisco Int'l airport (SFO)

    Distance from City Center: 11.9 miles