By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap flights to San Francisco

Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Best Anytime fares to San Francisco

Cheap round-trip flights to San Francisco

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London San Francisco Mon, 16 Feb - Mon, 2 Mar airline logo Aer Lingus £526
Manchester San Francisco Tue, 10 Feb - Tue, 24 Feb airline logo Brussels Airlines £507
Las Vegas San Francisco Tue, 17 Mar - Tue, 24 Mar airline logo Virgin America £71
Los Angeles San Francisco Sat, 14 Mar - Tue, 17 Mar airline logo United Airlines £90
Edinburgh San Francisco Wed, 25 Feb - Wed, 4 Mar airline logo Brussels Airlines £522
New York San Francisco Sat, 21 Feb - Sun, 1 Mar Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £222
Birmingham San Francisco Sun, 22 Feb - Mon, 2 Mar airline logo SWISS £514
Glasgow San Francisco Tue, 24 Feb - Tue, 3 Mar Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £526
Belfast San Francisco Sun, 22 Mar - Sat, 28 Mar airline logo United Airlines £494
Dublin San Francisco Tue, 3 Mar - Wed, 11 Mar airline logo British Airways £401
Newcastle Upon Tyne San Francisco Tue, 3 Mar - Tue, 10 Mar airline logo Air France £528
Bristol San Francisco Wed, 25 Feb - Wed, 4 Mar airline logo Brussels Airlines £514
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to San Francisco

Best weekend fares to San Francisco

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London San Francisco Fri, 20 Feb - Mon, 23 Feb airline logo Aer Lingus £529
Manchester San Francisco Thu, 12 Feb - Mon, 16 Feb airline logo SWISS £514
Las Vegas San Francisco Fri, 6 Mar - Sat, 7 Mar airline logo jetBlue £78
Los Angeles San Francisco Fri, 20 Feb - Sun, 22 Feb Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £101
Edinburgh San Francisco Thu, 12 Feb - Mon, 16 Feb airline logo Air France £528
New York San Francisco Fri, 27 Feb - Sun, 1 Mar Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £222
Birmingham San Francisco Fri, 13 Feb - Mon, 16 Feb airline logo SWISS £650
Glasgow San Francisco Sun, 8 Feb - Sun, 15 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
Belfast San Francisco Thu, 2 Apr - Mon, 6 Apr airline logo United Airlines £555
Dublin San Francisco Thu, 12 Feb - Sun, 15 Feb airline logo British Airways £410
Newcastle Upon Tyne San Francisco Fri, 20 Feb - Mon, 23 Feb airline logo Air France £558
Bristol San Francisco Sun, 8 Feb - Sun, 15 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top

San Francisco When to Go

San Francisco’s climate is mild year-round, so you can forget about packing wool underwear and parkas—or shorts and tank tops, for that matter. Though daytime temperatures rarely rise above 75 or drop below 55, there are still definite seasons.

The months of May, September, and October have less fog and, locals contend, the best weather. You may want to time your trip to coincide with one of San Francisco’s popular annual events, like the wacky Bay to Breakers seven-mile cross-town run/walk each May. The Mission District holds Carnaval in late May as well. 

Summer is notoriously cool, with fog and chilly breezes sweeping across the city from the Pacific Ocean, although parts of San Francisco known as “the sunbelt”—the Mission District, for one—often remain balmy. Summer is also peak tourist season, when getting a seat on a cable car without an hours-long wait or nabbing a ticket for an Alcatraz tour can be near impossible. Late June’s LGBT Pride Celebration and Parade is one of the biggest in the country.

December, January, and February are the coldest and wettest months, though February does bring the colorful Chinese New Year’s Parade.

Airports in San Francisco CA, US

map of airports in San Francisco
  • 1

    San Francisco Int'l airport (SFO)

    Distance from City Center: 11.9 miles