Cheap flights to Singapore

Best Anytime fares to Singapore

Cheap round-trip flights to Singapore

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Singapore Fri, 18 Sep - Mon, 5 Oct airline logo China Southern Airlines £411
Manchester Singapore Thu, 24 Sep - Thu, 8 Oct airline logo China Southern Airlines £413
Birmingham Singapore Fri, 18 Sep - Mon, 28 Sep Turkish Airlines Turkish Airlines £416
Koh Samui Singapore Thu, 3 Sep - Wed, 9 Sep airline logo Singapore Airlines £337
Glasgow Singapore Wed, 2 Sep - Wed, 30 Sep EY Etihad Airways £485
Tokyo Singapore Thu, 20 Aug - Thu, 27 Aug Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £217
Shanghai Singapore Mon, 14 Sep - Thu, 24 Sep airline logo China Southern Airlines £234
Hong Kong Singapore Wed, 2 Sep - Wed, 30 Sep airline logo Jetstar Asia £73
Langkawi Singapore Wed, 2 Sep - Fri, 4 Sep airline logo AirAsia £66
Denpasar (Bali) Singapore Wed, 2 Sep - Tue, 15 Sep airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines £69
Kuala Lumpur Singapore Thu, 20 Aug - Tue, 25 Aug airline logo Jetstar Asia £20
Edinburgh Singapore Wed, 23 Sep - Wed, 30 Sep Turkish Airlines Turkish Airlines £416
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Singapore

Best weekend fares to Singapore

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Singapore Thu, 10 Sep - Mon, 14 Sep airline logo China Southern Airlines £437
Manchester Singapore Thu, 17 Sep - Mon, 21 Sep EY Etihad Airways £483
Birmingham Singapore Fri, 18 Sep - Sun, 20 Sep Turkish Airlines Turkish Airlines £504
Koh Samui Singapore Thu, 17 Sep - Mon, 21 Sep airline logo Singapore Airlines £336
Glasgow Singapore Thu, 17 Sep - Mon, 21 Sep EY Etihad Airways £535
Tokyo Singapore Thu, 20 Aug - Mon, 24 Aug Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines £217
Shanghai Singapore Thu, 17 Sep - Mon, 21 Sep airline logo China Southern Airlines £257
Hong Kong Singapore Fri, 11 Sep - Mon, 14 Sep 4-1 version from Alfresco Scoot £80
Langkawi Singapore Fri, 7 Aug - Sun, 9 Aug airline logo AirAsia £72
Denpasar (Bali) Singapore Fri, 25 Sep - Mon, 28 Sep airline logo Tigerair £82
Kuala Lumpur Singapore Thu, 13 Aug - Sat, 15 Aug airline logo Jetstar Asia £35
Edinburgh Singapore Wed, 5 Aug - Wed, 12 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top

Travel to Singapore

Singapore is comprised of 63 islands. The main island, Singapore Island, is the area that most people visit. People travelling to Singapore will discover a country with a diverse culture; people speak numerous languages, and there's no single set of culturally acceptable behavior. From glitzy shopping malls to historical sites, there's something in Singapore for everyone. Let ebookers help you find deals on flights to Singapore, hotel accommodation and holiday packages.

Singapore Changi Airport

Singapore Changi Airport is located approximately 10 miles northeast from the centre of Changi. It's the second busiest airport in Asia and serves over 46 million passengers each year. Over 100 airlines service the airport, including Singapore Airlines, United Airlines, Vietnam Airlines and Korean Air.

Transportation from the Airport

You can get from the airport to the downtown Changi area via bus, shuttle bus, taxicab, train or rental car. The Airport Shuttle transports passengers to hotels in Changi for $9. The airport also offers a free shuttle bus that takes people to the Changi Business Park. To get to the city by train, you need to take the train from the Changi Airport Station to the Tanah Merah Station. From there, take the westbound train to the city. It costs $2 to take the public bus into the city, and the trip takes about one hour. Taxi stands are located outside the arrivals area of each terminal. Cab fare to Changi costs between $18 and $38. If you need your own set of wheels, use ebookers to reserve a rental car. Avis and Hertz have rental-car counters in the arrivals area of the terminals.

Weather in Singapore

Singapore doesn't have distinct seasons. The average temperature ranges from 23°C to 31°C throughout the year. The weather is hot, humid and wet. Monsoon season runs from December to early March and from June to September. Even though it's in the middle of monsoon season, February is the best time to visit Singapore. Not only is it the driest month, but it's the month with the least humidity. Regardless of when you travel, make sure to pack lightweight clothing to keep you cool.

Highlights and Attractions

If you enjoy shopping, head to Orchard Road. The street is lined with upscale boutiques where you can find decent prices on name-brand fashions. If you're looking for a souvenir with an Asian flair, head to Chinatown, Arab Street or Little India. History buffs should visit the Kranji War Memorial, the Sun Yat-sen Nanyang Memorial Hall, the Raffles Landing Site and the Asian Civilizations Museum. If you're taking a family holiday, spend some time at the Resorts World Sentosa theme park, Jurong Bird Park, Night Safari, the Singapore Zoo and Underwater World. Other popular attractions include the Sacred Buddha Tooth Temple, the Thian Hock Keng Temple, the National Museum of Singapore and the Chinatown Heritage Centre.

Planning a Trip to Singapore

The year-round warm weather and abundance of attractions to explore make Singapore a good holiday destination. When you're ready to book your trip, let ebookers find you flights to Singapore with a low fare.

Airports in Singapore , SG

map of airports in Singapore
  • 1

    Changi airport (SIN)

    Distance from City Center: 10.5 miles