By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap Flights to Tenerife

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Making the Most of Your Holiday in Tenerife

When planning for your next holiday, let ebookers help you find cheap flights to Tenerife. Ebookers lets you easily search thousands of flights and find the best sales. Our searches offer not only amazing deals on flights but also give you the best prices on hotels, local attractions, and transportation.

Flights to Tenerife

As the largest island of the Canary Islands, this ‘White Mountain’ that legend considers the peaks of a submerged Atlantis is a hot spot for global travellers. It is most easily reached by air and has flights for cities across Europe and around the world, even as far as Miami. For savings on Tenerife flights, use our multi-city search option, and bundle deals that combine hotels and other conveniences with your flights for deep savings. Don't forget the handy tips on our website for making the most of your stay with popular attractions and local hotspots.

Major Airports on the Island

Flights to and from Tenerife use two major airports, Reina Sofia Airport (on the island's south side) and Tenerife North Airport. Both of these airports cater to international flights as well as flights to the other islands' capitals, and ebookers searches both airports to find the best price. Combined, these airports boast the most passengers annually of any of the Canary Islands and are situated to give tourists and holiday-makers easy access to all of the bounty this island has to offer.

How to Get Around Once You Get There

When visiting Tenerife, transportation is a breeze thanks to an extensive bus system and the tramway that connects Santa Cruz de Tenerife and La Laguna, which provides you low-cost travel to many different points of interest around the island in only 40 minutes. With ebookers, you can also hire a rental car for greater mobility and comfort. Seafaring visitors can also take advantage of the island's two ports for travel or leisure, and the available ferries allow you to visit the surrounding Islands with ease.

Popular Attractions for Visitors

Tenerife is home to historic wonders and mysteries, as well as being a World Heritage Site with the third largest volcano in the world. When you book a tour with ebookers, you can choose the sites that tempt your palate: tour cave paintings in the south, stroll through one of the island's many museums before enjoying the nightlife on the beach, and peer down from a sheer 800-foot drop to the sea below at the cliffs at Los Gigantes. If you time it right, standing on top of the Piramides de Guimar, a terrace built in the 19th century out of lava rocks, you can even see a double sunset during the summer solstice.

Special Occasions You Won't Want to Miss

Your flight to Tenerife wouldn't be complete without savouring a seven-course taster menu at Los Roques while enjoying the sunset on the terrace, surrounding yourself with exotic fish and a water utopia while scuba diving, or taking the cable car up El Teide, the highest elevation in Spain. Another ‘can't-miss’ attraction is Carnival, held annually in February each year, with a dazzling parade, costumes and dancing, and the crowning of the Carnival Queen. Whether you are looking for a party, an adventure, or just time to relax, ebookers finds you flights to Tenerife so you can enjoy a luxurious holiday on the Canary Islands without a hefty price tag.

Best Anytime fares to Tenerife

Cheap round-trip flights to Tenerife

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Tenerife Tue, 2 Dec - Tue, 16 Dec airline logo Norwegian £64
Manchester Tenerife Mon, 8 Dec - Wed, 17 Dec airline logo Ryanair £66
Birmingham Tenerife Tue, 9 Dec - Sat, 13 Dec airline logo Ryanair £75
Bristol Tenerife Tue, 2 Dec - Tue, 23 Dec airline logo Ryanair £61
Barcelona Tenerife Sun, 30 Nov - Thu, 18 Dec airline logo Ryanair £50
Madrid Tenerife Sun, 30 Nov - Thu, 18 Dec airline logo Ryanair £64
Belfast Tenerife Sat, 6 Dec - Sat, 13 Dec airline logo Thomas Cook Airlines £124
Malaga Tenerife Sat, 22 Nov - Sat, 29 Nov airline logo Air Europa £163
Glasgow Tenerife Tue, 9 Dec - Tue, 23 Dec airline logo Ryanair £98
Arrecife Tenerife Mon, 8 Dec - Wed, 10 Dec airline logo Air Europa £493
Budapest Tenerife Tue, 25 Nov - Tue, 2 Dec Air Berlin airberlin £277
Gran Canaria Tenerife Mon, 10 Nov - Thu, 13 Nov airline logo Iberia £389
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Tenerife

Best weekend fares to Tenerife

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Tenerife Thu, 4 Dec - Mon, 8 Dec airline logo Norwegian £74
Manchester Tenerife Thu, 11 Dec - Mon, 15 Dec airline logo Monarch Airlines £91
Birmingham Tenerife Thu, 4 Dec - Sun, 7 Dec airline logo Monarch Airlines £89
Bristol Tenerife Fri, 5 Dec - Sun, 7 Dec airline logo Aer Lingus £388
Barcelona Tenerife Sat, 20 Dec - Mon, 22 Dec airline logo Air Europa £273
Madrid Tenerife Thu, 20 Nov - Mon, 24 Nov airline logo Ryanair £82
Belfast Tenerife Fri, 21 Nov - Sun, 23 Nov airline logo British Airways £472
Malaga Tenerife Fri, 7 Nov - Mon, 10 Nov airline logo Air Europa £122
Glasgow Tenerife Fri, 5 Dec - Sun, 7 Dec airline logo Thomas Cook Airlines £184
Arrecife Tenerife Fri, 7 Nov - Fri, 14 Nov Multiple Airlines Check rates
Budapest Tenerife Sat, 15 Nov - Mon, 17 Nov airline logo Air France £332
Gran Canaria Tenerife Fri, 7 Nov - Fri, 14 Nov Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top