By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap Flights to Tromso

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Known for the breath-taking Northern Lights, Tromsø is a bustling city in northern Norway. When the lights fade, Tromsø attracts summer visitors who enjoy hiking and visiting the local bars and cafés. To experience all this city has to offer, use ebookers to find bargain flights to Tromsø. You can also book hotels and arrange for an airport car rental for a money-saving package deal.

Travelling Around Tromsø

The Tromsø-Langnes Airport is located only three miles from the city centre. A shuttle service will transport you to the city and several local hotels in approximately 15 minutes for NOK 70. Public bus fare from the airport to the city is only NOK 40, but expect your travel time to double. If you prefer to hire a taxi, expect to pay NOK 120 to NOK 150 to get to hotels at the city centre. There are also five car rental companies inside the airport if you'd like to drive during your visit.

Enjoying the City

While Tromsø is has a relatively temperate climate due to the Gulf Stream, travelling from mid-June through mid-August will ensure the best weather. Going during this prime tourist season also ensures that popular places to visit are open; hotels also offer better rates during the summer months. Many trails for hikers also do not open until June. Average highs during this time are between 12° to 15°C, so plan on bringing a lightweight jacket to wear during the day. If you want to travel during the winter, be prepared for average highs of -1° to -2°C, and bring a heavy parka. However, winter travellers are rewarded with the Northern Lights and its accompanying festival in Tromsø. Whenever you travel, make time to visit Norway's oldest film house, Verdensteatret, which plays a wide selection of music in its adjoining café. You should also considering visiting the Arctic-Alpine Botanic Garden, which is the northernmost botanic garden in the world.

Planning a Trip to Tromsø

Don't miss your chance to experience the Northern Lights or the exquisite, lush greenery of Norway's summer in Tromsø. To find sales on flights to Tromsø, use ebookers. You can also save by booking your hotel, car rental, and flight in one easy transaction.

Best Anytime fares to Tromso

Cheap round-trip flights to Tromso

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Tromso Fri, 28 Nov - Mon, 8 Dec airline logo Norwegian £133
Oslo Tromso Thu, 27 Nov - Fri, 28 Nov airline logo Norwegian £147
Dublin Tromso Fri, 19 Dec - Sun, 21 Dec airline logo SAS Scandinavian Airlines £356
Bergen Tromso Thu, 27 Nov - Fri, 28 Nov airline logo Norwegian £245
Amsterdam Tromso Mon, 8 Dec - Sun, 14 Dec airline logo SAS Scandinavian Airlines £209
Zurich Tromso Thu, 6 Nov - Thu, 13 Nov Multiple Airlines Check rates
Newcastle Upon Tyne Tromso Tue, 9 Dec - Fri, 12 Dec airline logo SAS Scandinavian Airlines £409
Helsinki Tromso Sat, 20 Dec - Sun, 4 Jan airline logo SAS Scandinavian Airlines £304
Riga Tromso Mon, 22 Dec - Mon, 5 Jan airline logo Norwegian £257
Hamburg Tromso Thu, 6 Nov - Thu, 13 Nov Multiple Airlines Check rates
Copenhagen Tromso Wed, 19 Nov - Mon, 24 Nov airline logo SAS Scandinavian Airlines £226
Valletta Tromso Thu, 6 Nov - Thu, 13 Nov Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Tromso

Best weekend fares to Tromso

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
London Tromso Fri, 14 Nov - Mon, 17 Nov airline logo Norwegian £133
Oslo Tromso Sat, 15 Nov - Mon, 17 Nov airline logo Norwegian £147
Dublin Tromso Fri, 19 Dec - Sun, 21 Dec airline logo SAS Scandinavian Airlines £356
Bergen Tromso Thu, 27 Nov - Sat, 29 Nov airline logo Norwegian £262
Amsterdam Tromso Thu, 20 Nov - Sun, 23 Nov airline logo SAS Scandinavian Airlines £219
Zurich Tromso Thu, 6 Nov - Thu, 13 Nov Multiple Airlines Check rates
Newcastle Upon Tyne Tromso Fri, 19 Dec - Sat, 20 Dec airline logo SAS Scandinavian Airlines £490
Helsinki Tromso Thu, 6 Nov - Thu, 13 Nov Multiple Airlines Check rates
Riga Tromso Fri, 12 Dec - Sun, 14 Dec airline logo Norwegian £232
Hamburg Tromso Thu, 6 Nov - Thu, 13 Nov Multiple Airlines Check rates
Copenhagen Tromso Sat, 8 Nov - Mon, 10 Nov airline logo Norwegian £246
Valletta Tromso Thu, 6 Nov - Thu, 13 Nov Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top