£84.49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 20 May 2016 Check-out 22 May 2016

Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

3 stars
View map of 475 Yonge Street, 475 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4Y 1X7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JODI P.
Family
N/A
3 May 2015

Great location and great value!

The hotel was very convenient to get to all the main attractions in Toronto. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven E.
Friends
N/A
24 Apr 2015

Had a blast!

Right in downtown close to everything! Only down side is parking that cost 35 dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter
Business
Metuchen
17 Apr 2015

Business trip

Overall a great experience. Would recommend to a friend. This was my second time in Toronto Marriott and I have always enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Binh V.
Friends
N/A
4 Mar 2015

Great place to stay

Great hotel to stay and very convienent. Staff are friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russell S.
Couples
N/A
18 Jan 2015

Great trip to a great city

The Courtyard Marriott staff were great. From the guy at valet parking to the wait staff in the resturant/bar. Helpful, polite friendly. Great location for use of public transportation. Special kudos to the Concierge who helped us find our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Hugh's Room is a fantastic club/resturant. Great venue for music. Wonderful food. Highly recommended.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaela K.
Couples
N/A
6 Jan 2015

Couple weekend

Our stay at this hotel was very nice. It's in a great location and the service was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable and the service was great. The staff worked hard to make sure that your needs were met. The food at the bistro was expensive but very good and they have another restaurant in the hotel as well. The only thing we didn't like was the price of parking. $32 a day was a little much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an awesome Italian restaurant a couple of blocks down the street. It's called scaddabush. Incredible food, nice atmosphere, and we got our food very quickly.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angus C.
Couples
N/A
30 Dec 2014

A good hotel with a great location but

I have now stayed at this Marriot several time and the service is great as well as the location and staff but it is getting a little thread bare at the edges. I hear it has the highest occupancy of any Marriot in n the city but time for some sprucing up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great midtown location and great service

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grzegorz P.
Family
Toronto
29 Dec 2014

Family trip

Great hotel, great location. You can go there without a fear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti H
Family
Allentown, PA
1 Dec 2014

Really Nice Hotel

We only stayed one night but the room was very nice and clean. It is really close to the subway so that was a plus. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tripper01
Friends
Michigan
1 Dec 2014

Good location, helpful staff

Very good location, close to subway stations and shopping. Basic but big room. Big comfortable beds. Staff goes out of their way to help you with what you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top