£82.23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 3 Aug 2015 Check-out 4 Aug 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

3 stars
View map of 475 Yonge Street, 475 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4Y 1X7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grzegorz P.
Business
Toronto
16 Dec 2014

Family trip

Great hotel, great location. You can go there without a fear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti H
Business
Allentown, PA
1 Dec 2014

Really Nice Hotel

We only stayed one night but the room was very nice and clean. It is really close to the subway so that was a plus. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tripper01
Business
Michigan
1 Dec 2014

Good location, helpful staff

Very good location, close to subway stations and shopping. Basic but big room. Big comfortable beds. Staff goes out of their way to help you with what you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SarahRose
Business
Buffalo, NY
17 Nov 2014

Not bad, not amazing

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend and had a one bedroom suite. The room was a nice size, although the bathroom was very small. For the most part everything was clean. Our first room had a leaky sink which had soaked the floor and smelled a bit like mildew/mold. We talked to the front desk and they were really nice about it. They immediately looked into it and switched us to another room that was the same size. The new room was fine except the ceiling seemed to have had previous water damage and was redone kind of poorly. I will say the front desk was really nice about the whole thing though and they gave us some free bottled water and a bunch of snacks for the inconvenience. We also bought two bottles of wine in the city and our hotel let us use wine glasses without any charge or anything. We had a decent view from our room which was nice. I also love the location of this hotel. One of my only other complaints was that the hotel pool wasn't very clean and the sides of the pool were quite green. The pool was a nice temperature and everything but could have been cleaner. This hotel is definitely fine if you're not looking for extreme luxury and want a reasonable value in a good part of the city. But if you want luxury you might want to spend he extra money and go to a different hotel. The staff was really great though and I have no complaints about them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Loose Moose is one of the best places in Toronto to get a burger and fries, absolutely delicious!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walker accountant
Business
boston mass
7 Nov 2014

Business Stay

The room was clean and hotel staff nice and helpful. Helathclub needs some repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

cheap eateries within two blocks

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walker accountant
Business
boston mass
31 Oct 2014

Good for business

Room was clean and fresh everyday. Fitness room was adequate but some machine need repair. breakfast included was tasty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

go to littel italy

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Broncos Fan
Business
Albany NY
27 Oct 2014

A reasonable hotel in a great location

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was great. The rooms were clean and pleasant, but not noteworthy in any particular way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Shore Club by the Ritz Carlton is a must.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theatre Lover04
Business
Toronto, Ontario
13 Oct 2014

Great place to say!

Close to the theatre we were going to. And shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ed Mirvish Theatre

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris and grew
Business
Detroit ,Mich.
17 Sep 2014

Great two day stay

The overall stay and experience was great . The bathroom was a little small but very glean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad with Teenagers
Business
Ossining, NY
23 Aug 2014

It satisfied our needs

This month (August) I took my two teenagers with me to this hotel for our first trip to Toronto. It satisfied our needs. We arrived well before check-in time and were pleased that a room was ready for us. My concern was that it was on the second floor. One the one hand, I prefer low floors, having worked at the World Trade Center in NYC. On the other hand, I was concerned about noise from parties or other activities on the first floor. The clerk assured me there would be no noise issue. He was right. We were happy that our suite had a refrigerator and a microwave oven. They were nice to have. The suite was a bit smaller than others I've had for the same money, but that did not become a problem. We had a plumbing issue that was immediately remedied by the staff. The only issue I had with the room was that the air conditioning system when it would kick on automatically would make annoying gurgling noises which I'm happy to say, we simply got used to quickly at bedtime. The concierges were extremely helpful. One of them, Terry, shocked me by remembering my name once he heard my voice with no other information than seeing my two teenagers. About 10 days earlier he made arrangements for a Niagara Falls tour when I called him on the phone. I wish this was a hotel that served free coffee downstairs for guests which is a big convenience. But this hotel had a Starbucks franchise there, so that was not going to happen. Guests could make coffee in their rooms and use that powdered crème, but guests could buy crème from the local 7-11 to keep in their refrigerators. Our location was fine on a main north-south drag, Yonge Street . It was at the northern reaches of the cluster of downtown hotels. We were close to the University of Toronto. The half mile north of our hotel is a bit marginal, but then the neighborhood becomes extremely ritzy at Bloor Street. I would come back to this hotel, especially at the reasonable rates we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We very much enjoyed the Thai restaurant on Elm Street. We enjoyed the food and atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top