£83.86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 7 Sep 2015 Check-out 8 Sep 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

3 stars
View map of 475 Yonge Street, 475 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4Y 1X7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Binh V.
Friends
N/A
4 Mar 2015

Great place to stay

Great hotel to stay and very convienent. Staff are friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Binh V.
Friends
N/A
24 Feb 2015

GOOD HOTEL

This hotel is clean and very close to everywhere in Downtown Toronto. I would recommend this everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russell S.
Couples
N/A
18 Jan 2015

Great trip to a great city

The Courtyard Marriott staff were great. From the guy at valet parking to the wait staff in the resturant/bar. Helpful, polite friendly. Great location for use of public transportation. Special kudos to the Concierge who helped us find our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Hugh's Room is a fantastic club/resturant. Great venue for music. Wonderful food. Highly recommended.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaela K.
Couples
N/A
6 Jan 2015

Couple weekend

Our stay at this hotel was very nice. It's in a great location and the service was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable and the service was great. The staff worked hard to make sure that your needs were met. The food at the bistro was expensive but very good and they have another restaurant in the hotel as well. The only thing we didn't like was the price of parking. $32 a day was a little much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an awesome Italian restaurant a couple of blocks down the street. It's called scaddabush. Incredible food, nice atmosphere, and we got our food very quickly.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angus C.
Couples
N/A
30 Dec 2014

A good hotel with a great location but

I have now stayed at this Marriot several time and the service is great as well as the location and staff but it is getting a little thread bare at the edges. I hear it has the highest occupancy of any Marriot in n the city but time for some sprucing up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great midtown location and great service

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grzegorz P.
Family
Toronto
29 Dec 2014

Family trip

Great hotel, great location. You can go there without a fear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grzegorz P.
Family
Toronto
16 Dec 2014

Family trip

Great hotel, great location. You can go there without a fear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti H
Family
Allentown, PA
1 Dec 2014

Really Nice Hotel

We only stayed one night but the room was very nice and clean. It is really close to the subway so that was a plus. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tripper01
Friends
Michigan
1 Dec 2014

Good location, helpful staff

Very good location, close to subway stations and shopping. Basic but big room. Big comfortable beds. Staff goes out of their way to help you with what you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SarahRose
Couples
Buffalo, NY
17 Nov 2014

Not bad, not amazing

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend and had a one bedroom suite. The room was a nice size, although the bathroom was very small. For the most part everything was clean. Our first room had a leaky sink which had soaked the floor and smelled a bit like mildew/mold. We talked to the front desk and they were really nice about it. They immediately looked into it and switched us to another room that was the same size. The new room was fine except the ceiling seemed to have had previous water damage and was redone kind of poorly. I will say the front desk was really nice about the whole thing though and they gave us some free bottled water and a bunch of snacks for the inconvenience. We also bought two bottles of wine in the city and our hotel let us use wine glasses without any charge or anything. We had a decent view from our room which was nice. I also love the location of this hotel. One of my only other complaints was that the hotel pool wasn't very clean and the sides of the pool were quite green. The pool was a nice temperature and everything but could have been cleaner. This hotel is definitely fine if you're not looking for extreme luxury and want a reasonable value in a good part of the city. But if you want luxury you might want to spend he extra money and go to a different hotel. The staff was really great though and I have no complaints about them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Loose Moose is one of the best places in Toronto to get a burger and fries, absolutely delicious!

Back to menu Return to top