£76.01 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 26 Apr 2015 Check-out 27 Apr 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

3 stars
View map of 475 Yonge Street, 475 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4Y 1X7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walker accountant
Business
boston mass
31 Oct 2014

Good for business

Room was clean and fresh everyday. Fitness room was adequate but some machine need repair. breakfast included was tasty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

go to littel italy

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Broncos Fan
Business
Albany NY
27 Oct 2014

A reasonable hotel in a great location

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was great. The rooms were clean and pleasant, but not noteworthy in any particular way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Shore Club by the Ritz Carlton is a must.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theatre Lover04
Business
Toronto, Ontario
13 Oct 2014

Great place to say!

Close to the theatre we were going to. And shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ed Mirvish Theatre

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris and grew
Business
Detroit ,Mich.
17 Sep 2014

Great two day stay

The overall stay and experience was great . The bathroom was a little small but very glean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad with Teenagers
Business
Ossining, NY
23 Aug 2014

It satisfied our needs

This month (August) I took my two teenagers with me to this hotel for our first trip to Toronto. It satisfied our needs. We arrived well before check-in time and were pleased that a room was ready for us. My concern was that it was on the second floor. One the one hand, I prefer low floors, having worked at the World Trade Center in NYC. On the other hand, I was concerned about noise from parties or other activities on the first floor. The clerk assured me there would be no noise issue. He was right. We were happy that our suite had a refrigerator and a microwave oven. They were nice to have. The suite was a bit smaller than others I've had for the same money, but that did not become a problem. We had a plumbing issue that was immediately remedied by the staff. The only issue I had with the room was that the air conditioning system when it would kick on automatically would make annoying gurgling noises which I'm happy to say, we simply got used to quickly at bedtime. The concierges were extremely helpful. One of them, Terry, shocked me by remembering my name once he heard my voice with no other information than seeing my two teenagers. About 10 days earlier he made arrangements for a Niagara Falls tour when I called him on the phone. I wish this was a hotel that served free coffee downstairs for guests which is a big convenience. But this hotel had a Starbucks franchise there, so that was not going to happen. Guests could make coffee in their rooms and use that powdered crème, but guests could buy crème from the local 7-11 to keep in their refrigerators. Our location was fine on a main north-south drag, Yonge Street . It was at the northern reaches of the cluster of downtown hotels. We were close to the University of Toronto. The half mile north of our hotel is a bit marginal, but then the neighborhood becomes extremely ritzy at Bloor Street. I would come back to this hotel, especially at the reasonable rates we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We very much enjoyed the Thai restaurant on Elm Street. We enjoyed the food and atmosphere.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minco
Business
Sarasota, Florida
17 Aug 2014

Courtyard Marriott Toronto

When I choose this hotel I thought it was the Marriott at Eaton Center. Now I learned this hotel was rated 3-star. Considering this it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waynemeis
Business
North Bay
21 Jul 2014

Nice hotel

Stayed in a suite for one night. Room was big and clean. Had no issues at all. Would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Burger bar on College.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Awana14jc
Business
Massachusetts
7 Jul 2014

Decent Hotel not best part of town

The room was a good size and comfortable but the surrounding neighborhood is dirty and smelled. We stayed there because it was close to the National Ballet of Canada where our daughter was dancing but would stay closer to financial district and old town next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrsmarling
Business
Mountain View, CA
12 May 2014

Average hotel

It's all about demand and supply. We were in Toronto last weekend and this was the only place under $200 per night. It is well worn, dated. There was no hot water initially but a technician came up to fix it. The air conditioner was very loud through the night and switched on and off periodically. We were exhausted so slept through it. A bit roomier than Bond Place and beds are slightly more comfortable. Towels were better than Bond Place where we stayed earlier that week. Not fancy but did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farouk
Business
New York City. NY
29 Apr 2014

Perfect Hote! It doesn't Get any better

Courtyard Toronto Downtown Hotel is really a Excellent Hotel, it is near the every thing. Very clean, Beautiful, comfortable pillows and bed, good smell, excellent work people. My Family and I love this Hotel a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Shopping, attractions, entertainments, night life, we really love this Hotel. Courtyard Toronto Downtown Hotel

Back to menu Return to top