£94.79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 8 May 2016 Check-out 9 May 2016

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown

3 stars
View map of 108 Chestnut Street, Toronto, ON M5G1R3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Attilio
Friends
Central New York
10 Oct 2011

Great Location

Very friendly staff. Will definetely go back! Hotel offers two fantastic restaurants on site. The location is perfect for both families and single tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best Chinese food outside Hong Kong

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nu Flow
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
12 Dec 2011

Great Location

Great hotel with great location to shops, restaurants, and transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperFriend23
Friends
Toronto, Ont
16 Jul 2012

Great for a reunion

My friends and I booked this hotel for a weekend getaway! We had a blast - the staff were helpful and we enjoyed the pool and breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattVT
Single
Vermont
23 Jul 2012

great hotel great location

had a stayover in toronto and this was a very nice hotel at a reasonable price. good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve and UK
Couples
Yorkshire
12 Jun 2012

Great value for money

Excellent value for money, staff very friendly and helpful, no problem when we asked for a kettle instead of coffee maker. Room a little dated but all very clean and a comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to visit Baton Rouge at Eaton centre, the ribs are to the best ever. And book for maid of the mist its the best trip. We booked just across the road from hotel at convienience store and had no problems at all

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor 90210
Family
London Ontario
7 Aug 2012

Terrific spot downtowm...

We really enjoyed our stay, from reception to the valet parking attendants to the housekeeping staff, they were all approachable and seemed to enjoy their jobs. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, it was a bit pricey but the dinner options were excellent and good value. Thanks we hope to come back again later this month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professor Jerry
Couples
East Lansing, MI
7 Aug 2012

vacation visit to Toronto

We got a very nice rate for four nights in Toronto. A relative had stayed there earlier this summer, so we figured the hotel would be OK. The room was small, especially the closet, but the king size bed was very nice and the rest of the room amenities were fine (except for one lamp that didn't light). The bathroom was clean and appropriately stocked and the shower was good. Beyond the rate quoted, there was an additional $8/day mandatory charge for wireless internet, two bottles of water and "free" local phone calls. The water wasn't much use, since there was no in room mini-frig and the tap water was colder and better to drink. Did not eat in the hotel, although the Chinese restaurant on the second floor is supposed to be very good. Maybe next time. All in all, a very comfortable room, reasonably quiet and a convenient location, a couple blocks from the subway either east or west, if you don't need the highest level of luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erice
Couples
Raleigh, NC
17 Aug 2012

Excellent value

Great staff, great location, nice accommodations. Subway less than a full block away, although on a nice day walking is great to get around all over downtown. It's in the Entertainment District and nearby a ton of restaurants, shopping and many local attractions, including maybe 8 blocks from the harbor/ferry area overlooking and/or with boats to Toronto Island on the lake. On-site hot tub, indoor pool and sauna plus exercise room. Some people might find the rooms to be outdated which is most noted in the older television and smaller-sized rooms but very clean and truly an excellent value all the way around. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nashes
Single
Kingston, ON, Canada
20 Aug 2012

Great location! Awesome Staff!

I found this to be a great place to stay, Very close to the bus terminal, Toronto City Hall, The Eaton's Centre, and the theatre district and the new Opera house and Queen St. for shopping and restaurants. Walking distance to Toronto Convention Centre about 15mins. I had a room with a king bed and found the room had plenty of space for my needs. I would have like to see a flat screen T.V. The bed was great and room clean and comfortable. They do charge a resort fee at the end of your stay of $9/night to cover internet and bottled water but really no complaint there. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Overall I found it to be a great hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining in close proximity and varying walking distances. Queen St, Richmond St. and King St.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baseballdude
Single
Philadelphia, PA
21 Aug 2012

Good stay

I booked this hotel with a little trepidation about the mixed reviews. I definitely had a very good experience at the Metropolitan. Staff were polite and very pro-customer. There is a lot going on in the nieghborhood that it is in, and the hotel itself is tucked on a side street, but by no means was it remote and/or loud. Definitely recommend for anyone and will stay there in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants walkable, especially if you enjoy Asian cuisine.

Back to menu Return to top