£66.37 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 13 Sep 2014 Check-out 16 Sep 2014

Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

3 stars
West Bay Road,, Grand Cayman,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
127 reviews
Amazing & Safe

Very warm feeling at hotel, like a hidden gem on seven mile beach. See full review

  • Family of the Groom
  • 7 Feb 2014
It was great.

Just got back from vacation and it was great. The hotel was clean, location was good 1 minute... See full review

  • Yese
  • 10 Jun 2013
Best Family Value - Studio to two-bedroom suites near Seven Mile Beach on Grand Cayman

Featuring best family value, Comfort Suites Cayman Islands, an all-suite hotel, greets guests to the heart of the Seven Mile Beach area. Comfort Suites welcomes families, individual travelers, and corporate travelers who are looking for an affordable hotel with a great location steps from Seven Mile Beach, close to the international airport and the Duty Free shops of George Town. All studios include a kitchenette, while efficiency suites include a kitchen with dishwasher and stove. Guests can unwind in the Jacuzzi and pool on site or step down the pathway to enjoy water actvities at Seven Mile Beach. The property also has a restaurant and bar with an excellent menu and a delicious full breakfast. Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City and tour desk are also available on site. Free wireless internet throughout the property.

Highlights
  • Proximity to international airport, attractions
  • Steps to Seven Mile Beach
  • Complimentary full buffet breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the property
Rooms

Choose from studio, deluxe studio, one- and two-bedroom efficiency suites. Studios include a refrigerator, microwave, toaster, cutlery, and coffee machine. Efficiency suites contain fully equipped kitchens with stoves and dishwashers and sitting areas. All rooms are non-smoking and include one or two queen beds, bathroom with shower or tub, air conditioning, satellite television, hair dryer, iron, and ironing board. In-room safe is available for a daily rental fee.

Features

Start the day with a complimentary full buffet breakfast in the breakfast lounge. Stingers Restaurant & Pool Bar provides a relaxing spot for lunch or dinner, and provides room service. Find nightly Happy Hour specials there, as well as the very popular weekly Caribbean Luau, complete with fire show and live music.

The onsite dive operator, Ambassador Dive Shop and Concierge Service, works closely with guests to organize dive schedules, snorkeling adventures to Stingray City, and tours around Grand Cayman. Guests find many popular attractions close by, including Turtle Farm, home to more than 16,000 endangered green sea turtles, and Dolphin Discovery, another family favorite. Swimming, scuba diving, and snorkeling at Stingray City provide a chance encounter with tame stingrays. Transport to Stingray City leaves the hotel daily.

Transportation
  • Owen Roberts International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • George Town (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Seven Mile Beach (75 yards)
Business
  • Meeting rooms for small groups
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in publuc areas and guest rooms
  • Fax and copy services
  • Business Centre - Computer, printer, and Internet service for free

Comfort Suites Cayman Islands Rooms

Pool View Studio King Suite
Includes one king bed, kitchenette with fridge, microwave as well as toaster,cutlery, plates, bowls & cups, coffee machine, voicemail, air conditioning, satellite TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Pool View. Full Breakfast and WIFI included. Meal description: Buffet breakfast including scrambled eggs & hash browns, a wide variety of muffins, bagels, breads, jams & jellies, cereal, waffles, yoghurt, juice, coffee & tea.
Two Bedroom Suite
Includes two bedrooms each with one queen bed, separate living area with sleeper sofa, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen with large fridge, microwave, toaster, stovetop, dishwasher, sink, cutlery, plates, bowls & cups & pots,voicemail, air conditioning, satellite TV, separate workspace, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Pool View. Full Breakfast and WIFI included. Meal description: Buffet breakfast including scrambled eggs & hash browns, a wide variety of muffins, bagels, breads, jams & jellies, cereal, waffles, yoghurt, juice, coffee & tea.
One Bedroom Suite
Includes separate room with one queen bed, living room with sleeper sofa, kitchen with large fridge, microwave, toaster, stovetop, dishwasher, sink, cutlery, plates, bowls & cups, pots, voicemail, air conditioning, satellite TV, separate workspace, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Island View. Full Breakfast and WIFI included. Meal description: Buffet breakfast including scrambled eggs & hash browns, a wide variety of muffins, bagels, breads, jams & jellies, cereal, waffles, yoghurt, juice, coffee & tea.
Deluxe Studio Suite
Includes two double beds & sleeper sofa, mini-kitchen with fridge, microwave as well as toaster, sink, cutlery, plates, bowls & cups, voicemail, air conditioning, satellite TV, separate workspace, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Island View.Full Breakfast and WIFI included. Meal description: Buffet breakfast including scrambled eggs & hash browns, a wide variety of muffins, bagels, breads, jams & jellies, cereal, waffles, yoghurt, juice, coffee & tea.
Deluxe Studio King Suite
Includes one king bed & sleeper sofa, mini-kitchen with fridge, microwave as well as toaster, sink, cutlery, plates, bowls & cups, coffee machine, voicemail, air conditioning, satellite TV, separate workspace, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Island View.
Studio Suite
Includes one queen bed & sleeper sofa, mini-kitchen with fridge, microwave as well as toaster, sink, cutlery, plates, bowls & cups, coffee machine, voicemail, air conditioning, satellite TV, separate workspace, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Island View . Full Breakfast and WIFI included. Meal description: Buffet breakfast including scrambled eggs & hash browns, a wide variety of muffins, bagels, breads, jams & jellies, cereal, waffles, yoghurt, juice, coffee & tea.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Cayman Islands also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.3169 -81.3838
Area served
Seven Mile Beach Area; 1 minute walk to Seven Mile Beach; 2 miles from shopping in downtown Georgetown; 5 miles from Owen Roberts International Airport
Nearby airports
Owen Roberts International Airport (GCM): Estimate driving time is 10 minutes / 4 miles distance. Right from the airport onto Harquail Bypass to West Bay Rd. Left at the light to hotel located on the right side of the road.
Area description
10 minute taxi ride from Owen Roberts International airport; 1 minute stroll to Seven Mile Beach; located on the beachside of West Bay Road. Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, a beachside all-suite hotel, with very friendly local staff and personalized Cayman service welcomes you and your family and friends to the heart of the Seven Mile Beach Area. Comfort Suites is an excellent choice for families, individual travelers and corporate travelers who are looking for an affordably priced hotel with a great location. Comfort Suites is a 100% smoke free, all-suite hotel, just steps to Seven Mile Beach and minutes ride to Georgetown's downtown duty-free shopping.5 minute ride into Georgetown's dutyfree shopping;

Nearby points of interest

  • Cayman Islands National Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Farmers market: 2 mi
  • Turtle Farm: 4.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities includes: One meeting room available from 11am for up to 35 people.

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Burger King (3 blocks) / Pizza Hut (Across the street) / The Wharf (1 mile) / Lobster Pot (1.5 blocks) / Cimboco (1 block).
Onsite Restaurant - Stingers Restaurant & Bar
Stingers Restaurant & Bar located by pool & jacuzzi. Nightly happy hour prices. Wednesday evening Caribbean Luau with Caribbean buffet, live entertainment & Fire Show with Limbo Contest. Entertainment is subject to change.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dave the Realtor
Columbus Ohio
16 Feb 2010

Comfort Suites

They would not move our room it smelled very bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
island guest
alexandria, va
4 Jan 2011

JustOK

Suite was OK but would have preferred a hotel with ocean view rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maitland, FL
4 Aug 2011

Grand Cayman 2nd honeymoon

Staff was friendly and accommodating, however they did not have much to work with. The hotel is NOT on the beach; not even a view of the water from the 5th floor. Most days we had to carry our own lounge chairs & beach umbrellas from the hotel to the beach. If they were brought by one of the staff, we were asked to bring them back to the hotel when we were finished. The guest computer was old and slow. It needed upgraded. The fire alarm went off 3 times early one morning (1:30, 1:45 & 8:30 am). The food at Stingers Restaurant was good, but it is hardly a restaurant. It is an outdoor bar that serves food. With all the hotel choices along that stretch of GC, we most likely will not stay at the Comfort Suites again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember, most restaurants include a 15% tip in the bill. The Wharf is a 10-15 minute walk from Comfort Suites. It is a wonderful and romantic place for dinner - right on the water and outdoor dining at sunset is spectacular.

Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fly Boy
New York
16 Oct 2011

Disappointing construction zone

Hotel was under renovation loud noises at 7:00am. Terrible smells from paint and reglazing tubs gave us headaches every day. Breakfast was good . The onsite dive shop Ambassador diving was fantastic especially Sarah and Mike they are awsome. Could not sit by the pool because they vented the rooms they were painting right out the windows toward the pool and hot tub. They should have closed while doing major renovations and should not of had guests under those conditions. We have been to Grand Cayman three times and were dissapointed with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Pizza Hut and Wendys.

Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
28 Jul 2008

Ok for location

The room was quite small and had a smell of cleaning chemicals and the restaurant was more of a bar than a restaurant with a limited menu. The beach access was thru a public walkway. Other than the above, the hotel was ok. In relation to downtown Georgetown, the location was great. A little expensive though. We will not stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quite a few other restaurants within 10 minutes walk.

Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SCUBA Texas Man
Texas
31 Jul 2012

The Bottom Feeder on 7-Mile Beach

Well, I hate to complain, but, where to start. It was NOT good overall. First I had reserved a 1 bedroom and they stuck us with a regular hotel room type "1 room fits all!" Not good for a family. And, when we arrived it got even worse! They gave us two twin beds instead of Queen! They claimed it was a upgrade due to seeing three people on our reservation! I said, "NO, our son is young and he was going to sleep on sofa bed." So, wife and I had to sleep on a TWIN BED all week and it was TOO SMALL! I did not get a good night's sleep all week.... and the wife did not either. The Ambassador Dive shop on property was good... The Mgr. Chip and staff are SUPER! People there were great and helpful. The pool was OK but needed repairs. The hot tub was NOT hot on most nights... same temp as pool. The short walk to beach was not too bad. Rooms need updating. Shower was moldy in places. NOTE - NO BALCONY! Beware! Bottom line - this is the low rent hotel on 7 mile beach... along with Treasure Island Resort. Save your money a few more months and stay at a better place. I wish I had done that. I am done with Comfort Suites on Cayman... Ill stay else where next time. The staff was friendly ... the only great thing there. The breakfast was So-So. The on property restaurant was more bar than food establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChrisGo
Sarasota, FL
15 Mar 2013

Cayman Vacation

Comfort Suites in Grand Cayman has done a great job on their website presentation, but it is not what it is in reality. When you will get there you can see that it is just great marketing job. Hotel has one restaurant on site which is not good, plus they will add 15% gratuity fee every time you are there, even for a couple of drinks to go. They told us that it is an island and a hotel rule. No other restaurants on the island add gratuity fees. IT IS NOT AN ISLAND RULES do not get cheated. The carpet floors in our room was very dirty and sticky. On their website rooms appear much larger, which they are not in reality. They do charge internet fees so it is not FREE as they advertise. Beach area is very small and there is no drinks offered on the beach. Swimming pool and hot tub is tiny not as it looks in advertisement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coconut Joe's is a good place which is across a street. A lot of good restaurants and coffee shops at Westshore plaza which is about 15 minutes walk from hotel. AquaBeach restaurant and bar is good about 10 minutes walk.

Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VacWoman
St Paul, MN, USA
11 Mar 2012

Okay for the value

The staff was helpful, especially Chip the concierge went the extra mile to inform us of things to do on the island. Things they need to improve on are: Better key cards for the room. We had to get new one every day (they said it was because we had it by our phone, computer, but we didn't). They could provide trays for the morning breakfast. Faster internet at no charge. Kitchen needs paper towels. The Hotel rooms and signs indicate that Stingers had daily specials that were not honored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Discovery Cove was worth every penny. LOVED IT! Highly recommend the Royal Swim. Taking the Bus is very easy and cheaper then a Taxi.

Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
27 May 2007

What a Dump

I have stayed at plenty of hotels... and this one ranks towards the bottom of my list of acceptable accomodations. The entire building as well as the room looked like the last time someone had completed any maintenance or deep cleaning was pre 2004. I would not pay to stay here again - or stay for free for that matter! To make matters worse they shoe horn a bed into the corner of the room so it feels like you are in a cave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brie7x
Livonia, MI
23 May 2012

just ok

This hotel was just OK. The location was good for not technically being beach front. Right next door to Marriott. They have beach chairs and umbrellas you can use but there isn't an attendant so you have to drag them down to the beach and set them up yourself. Beach area itself is small and I would imagine it gets overly crowded during busy time of year. We noticed bugs in our room the first day we were there. The front desk person said they were probably sugar ants and tried to say it was from food we brought in. We hadn't had any food in the room yet. That was annoying, but they did come in and replace the linens, mattress and other furniture in our room. Granted, they were remodeling all of the rooms at the hotel and ours was probably on the list to get done. Temp in hotel room wouldn't get any cooler than 76 even though we had thermostat set to 60 entire time. The pool, restaurant, bar area were nice. Food was good at restaurant. Free breakfast was nice but food was just average. Same as most other continental breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant called Roland's less than 1/2 mile away was excellent. I was told you typically need reservations but we got lucky and they had a cancellation. Outdoor dining in what used to be a butterfly garden. Price was "whatever we felt it was worth" and it was definitely worth it. 6 course meal. No menu.

Back to menu Return to top