£149.57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 17 Aug 2014 Check-out 18 Aug 2014

Grand Cayman Beach Suites

4 stars
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
259 reviews
Well needed rejuvenation!

Absolutely perfect! The hotel is located on the beach. Whether sitting on the balcony with coffee... See full review

  • Ally's Mom Karen
  • 17 May 2014
Outstanding resort

Grand Cayman Beach Suites is an outstanding facility with excellent staff. The location is perfect... See full review

  • DocDJ
  • 9 Mar 2014
53-suite luxury resort on Seven Mile Beach with premier golf course

Visitors to Grand Cayman Beach Suites, formerly Hyatt Regency Grand Cayman, enjoy one of the island's finest all-suite luxury beach resorts in the Caymans. A series of improvements led to the resort being named a Frommers' Top 25 luxury hotel in Caribbean travel and leisure. Enjoy 53 deluxe beach suites, beachfront access to Seven Mile Beach, the Britannia Golf Course, a 24-hour fitness center, deluxe European boutique spa, water sports facilities and activities, and three of the island's best known restaurants.

Highlights
  • Spacious suites
  • Seven Mile Beach locale
  • Jack Nicklaus designed golf course         
Rooms

Suites offer ocean, beach, and pool views from a step-out or full balcony. One bedroom suites, with a maximum occupancy of four adults or two adults and three children, include a king-size bed in the bedroom and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room, and a dining area for four. Two bedroom suites, maximum occupancy of six, include a king and a queen bed, respectively, in two bedrooms connected by a shared bath, plus a queen sleep sofa in the living area. All air-conditioned suites include a ceiling fan, color television, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer, and workstation with data port. Four two-bedroom ocean front suites, at 680 square feet, include a fully furnished terrace overlooking Seven Mile Beach.

Features

The resort features two pools, one with a swim-up bar overlooking the Caribbean, the other with a Jacuzzi. The newly opened La Mer Spa offers a wide range of aromatherapy massages, facials, and manicures.

 

Active guests play a round at Britannia Golf Club, the Caribbean's first Jack Nicklaus-designed 18-hole golf course that spans from the ocean to North Sound, or visit Red Sail Sports to arrange any ocean activity, from snorkeling with stingrays to reef diving to a sunset catamaran sail. "Kids Camp at the Beach" is a children's program especially designed for children ages 3 to 11.

 

Onsite dining includes Hemingway's Restaurant, voted one of the top three restaurants in the Caribbean by Wine Spectator magazine. Reservations are a must at this beachside restaurant, which features sophisticated Caribbean cuisine. Guests choose Bamboo Restaurant for its high-energy lounge and sushi bar, while Britannia Grille at the golf course offers casual fare on an open air patio. Sit back and watch the resident iguanas sunbath along the banks of a nearby pond.

Transportation
  • Owen Roberts International Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  •  George Town (4 mi/6.5 km)
Business
  • Full staff for catering banquets
  • High-speed Internet access    
Policies and fees
  • Effective immediately, it is no longer permitted to smoke in guestrooms. This does not include public areas and balconies. A $250 recovery fee will be charged to guests that do not comply with this rule.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Grand Cayman Beach Suites Rooms

2 Bedroom Ocean View Suites
All suites feature a master bedroom with king bed and bathroom, a second bedroom with one queen bed and bathroom, and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. All suites have a spacious living room area with dining facilities for 6 people, and terrace overlooking the ocean and pools.
1 Bedroom Ocean View Suite
This room offers a separate bedroom (one king bed in bedroom and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room) and bathroom. It has a spacious living room area with dining facilities for four people and step out balcony. The rooms are air-conditioned and are equipped with ceiling fan, color television, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, toaster, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer and workstation with data port.
1 Bedroom Ocean View Suite Full Balcony
This room offers a separate bedroom (one king bed in bedroom and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room) and bathroom. It has a spacious living room area with dining facilities for four people and full balcony. The rooms are air-conditioned and are equipped with ceiling fan, color television, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, toaster, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer and workstation with data port.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Cayman Beach Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.328 -81.3821
Area served
Grand Cayman.
Nearby airports
Owen Roberts International Airport (GCM).
Area description
Located directly on famous Seven Mile Beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cayman Islands National Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Farmers market: 2.7 mi
  • Turtle Farm: 4.1 mi

Dining

Seven Mile Beach Bar
Open daily from 10am-Dusk serving light meals and tropical cocktails
Room service
Available from 6:30am-11pm.
Hemingway's
Recently voted in the "Top Three Restaurants in the Caribbean" by Wine Spectator magazine. Popular beachside restaurant offers sophisticated Caribbean cuisine. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Reservations recommended.
Britannia Restaurant
Located on the Britannia Golf Course, this casual spot is welcoming and great for dining alone or for a casual business meeting surfing the web. Open daily for breakfast and lunch.
SIDEbar
Formerly Bamboo, immerse into the relaxed elegance of SideBar. By night, moods lift and music embraces as the sophisticated gastro pub fare are paired with global wine and rhum selections, as well as creative cocktails with an island twist. Whether for an aperitif, a sunset libation or an evening among friends, SideBar presents an elegant backdrop for whatever the night may bring. Indoor and outdoor seating by the pool. Open nightly for dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nitty
Ontario Canada
9 Feb 2010

Really relaxing

Nice rooms, excellent restaurant Hemmingways. Easy access to a great beach. Plenty of dining choices nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
therock0708
ashville, ohio
14 Sep 2010

grand cayman beach suites

we truly enjoyed our stay at the grand cayman beach suites.. its centrally located, the room was great and staff was friendly...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eats cafe... best priced restaurant on the island.. and good food.. just down the street from the beach suites..

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
31 Jul 2008

right on the beach but questionable front desk personel

very nice suites,gorgeous views,pricey hotel restaurants. our experience was wonderful and we were actually planning to stay again for our next trip but sadly we donot feel comfortable. we know we did not do any damageto room and we payed our food and room charge the day we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

there is a red sail at the hotel along with a gift shop that has everthing you need and two restaurants also.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Refreshed Guest
Dallas/Fort Worth, TX.
4 Jul 2009

The Place to Be

This was our second time to stay at The Grand Cayman Beach Suites. Peviously they were Hyatt Beach Suites and we wondered if it would be the same great experience. We are happy to report... It was excellent. Great service, fabulous room, and relaxing time. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to Foster's Grocery store made it easy for us to lunch and snack in the room and not waste beach time going out for lunch.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllanJay
Freeport, Maine
22 Apr 2013

Expensive but worth it

Initially our stay at the hotel was not up to par. We arrived at grand cayman with our two young children late at night. We checked it, went to our room to find out the ocean view we thought we had was really partial ocean and mostly palm tree. Furthermore, the master suite was near the road and we could hear cars going by all night long plus music from a nearby restaurant. Very upset, I called downstairs and they told me that I needed to wait for the manager the next day. Things turned around the following morning. The manager listened to my concerns and food a nicer room with a better view which was quieter. My kids loved the pool. The ocean and beach are outstanding. The service is really nice. They have unlimited coffee. From that morning on we relaxed and enjoyed our time on grand cayman. It is wicked expensive but worth it in the end. I suspect it's one of the nicest hotels on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
irvine, ca
12 Dec 2010

staff extremely friendly

very nice place, and a good location on 7 mile beach. We upgraded to a room with a balcony, but we were only on the third floor...so our view was of a lot of palm trees. It would have been worth it if we were up higher. water was great. weather was not hot enough for me...we went in december

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

grocery store was a short walk (8 minutes) for snacks etc. eating out so much was kinda pricey

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eety
New York, NY, USA
14 Aug 2011

Mostly Yes and a Little No

Yes: -The hotel is only about a 10/15 minute ride from the airport- which is great. -Upon checking in, our room was ready right away and we were able to go right up instead of waiting for a few hours. (Check in time 3 pm.) -The room was very large, clean and our ocean view was lovely. The bed/pillows were comfortable. -There's a few places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. We were able to walk to a supermarket and grab things for breakfast to save some cash. -If you don't feel like going on a tour, you can always call for a cab and check out a site of interest. We got a cab to go to the turtle farm- It was much better doing it on our own instead of waiting for a bus/group. It's pretty easy to catch a cab, just make sure there's not too many people in the cab (mini van) otherwise it might take you a long time to get back to where your going. -You can pay with USD anywhere you go. -The hotel allowed us a late check out, which helped since our flight home wasn't until 4 pm. -Though it was hurricane season, the weather was AMAZING. Hot, yes. Humid, slightly. But there was a lovely breeze, and it didn't rain once! -The staff was very helpful, friendly, and accomodating. No: -There was crane work going on next to the hotel. -One of the restaurants at the hotel was not open because of construction. -The restaurant which was open, was of course, over priced. -The water activities are ALL extra. At most hotels, you can take out kayaks/ snorkels/goggles for free - you had to pay at this resort. We were able to set up a sting-ray tour and rent a jet ski through Red Sail Sports (at our hotel) compared to other places I've been, it's pricey - but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a pizza shop, 'Gino's across the street and to the right, about a 5 minute walk. You can grab a slice for dinner here and there to save cash, since it can be so expensive to dine out. You can also ask them to deliver to the hotel if you're planning for a family meal. Also, about a 10 minute walk (across the street and to the left) is a great supermarket - Foster's Food Fair. It's a good idea to grab a few things, especially if you have kids - granola bars, popcorn, cereal, etc. It will save you cash at the end of your trip. BUY WATER outside the hotel. the bottles of water they put in your room are 6 dollars each! You have a toaster, a fridge and a micro in your room- use them wisely :)

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greggor
Nyack, NY
23 Oct 2011

great couple getaway

The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and kept the room clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We really enjoyed the restaurant Edouardo's-great Italian food.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD; Newport, RI and DC Suburb
29 Oct 2010

Fantastic getaway, unbeatable location

This trip was for my parent's 40th anniversary. The staff was so warm and accomodating. Each couple had their own suite overlooking 7 mile beach with beautiful sand and blue water. I would love to go back with my husband soon. They had every ammendity you could want and the pool area and swim up bar were perfect. Was going to stay at the Marriott and after seeing that, I'm glad we switched to the Beach Suites!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must try Calypso Grill and Papagaou. They service and food were out of this world...not to mention the view and decor!

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolphin Trainer Mom
Las Vegas, NV
21 Jul 2014

7 Mile Beach

Great location on 7 Mile Beach - beautiful beach and clear aqua blue calm warm water. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Large rooms - good for families. We took the free shuttle out to the Turtle Farm, a shuttle picked us up and we jet skiied out to Sting Ray City, Rum Point, the Reef and Star Fish Point, took the city bus system out to George Town, tried some Conch Fritters and snorkled at Eden Rock. Also, took the Atlantis Submarine down 100 feet - great way to see the bottom of the ocean if you are not a scuba diver. Beautiful island, friendly people "no problem - yes mon', gorgeous ocean. There is a good breakfast spot across the street - Lauren's Cafe - great berries and creme anglaise crepes, and a nice dinner restuarant across the street - Deckers - great lobster (all you can eat) and lobster risotto with grilled shrimp. Also, close by Camana Bay for shopping and dining. The resort has everything, pool, spa, bars, Red Sail Sports on location, beach chairs. Compared to other trips - it's not Hawaii and it's not the Ritz Carlton but very enjoyable and easy to access from the east coast of the USA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lauren's Cafe, Deckers, and Camana Bay.

Back to menu Return to top