£199.11 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 17 May 2015 Check-out 18 May 2015

Grand Cayman Beach Suites

4 stars
View map of Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island , New York
10 Jul 2010

Nice Could Be Better

Its not a bad hotel.Suites are nice.Staff can be hit or miss. Construction project going on next store so be informed.Price for the hotel was reasonable. Price for food in general on the island is high. You must search for local dining spots for the best prices(unless money is no object). Places like EATS, TREATS Were reasonable price for breakfast. Heminways (Hotel resturant)was not worth the price in my opinion. Fosters is super market just like at home and is in walking distance get all your general supplies bottles of water, drinks snacks or whatever your needs may be. Remember the US dollar is not equal to the Cayman dollar be prepared. If you rent a car they drive on the oposite side of the street and gas is over $4 a gallon. Red Sail Sports (Its right on the beach at the hotel) is over priced. You can get the same services for less. Just ask at the Hotel desk they will help you out. I'll recomend Stingray city and The Dolphin Adventure(if you do the Dolphin Adventure might as well go to the turtle farm its accross the street and go to "HELL" the attraction it is close by you won't need much time to see Hell. Its something to see take a couple pictures and go.) and the horseback riding was great(Do the sundown ride not the morning ride too hot).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Places called Eats and another one called Treats were great for breakfast. Fosters supermaket for general items. There a place called the Sunshine Grill it located in a Hotel complex behind Eats was very reasonable. If money is no object there plenty of resturants to chose from.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
3 Mar 2011

Great hotel!

Upon arrival at check in we were offered glasses of champagne and welcoming smiles from the desk clerk. This was a lovely hotel as far as location, room size, (one bedroom suites) and balcony. Room #8205 has a great view of the pool and water with a huge balcony. I will definately stay here again. I usually stay at the Ritz Carlton hotels when I travel but am glad that I stayed here as the Ritz was so large and crowded that people were standing in line at the restaurants for breakfast. We ate dinner outdoors at Hemmingway's. The ambiance and the food was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
26 Jan 2011

Comparison of Ritz vs. GC Beach Suites

My wife and went to Grand Cayman Island a few years ago and stayed at the Ritz. We have a three year old child now and gave the Grand Cayman Beach Suites a go this time. I thought other travelers might find it nice to have a comparison of both locations. Both hotels are very nice and we had great stays at both location. But to compare them is like comparing Apples and Oranges, which do you like better. The GCBS is more laid back while the Ritz is more polished / formal. The GCBS is owned by a British hotel chain and is staffed with mostly local employees. The staff was very pleasant and relaxed. The hotel is more open to its surroundings, enticing us to explore the island more than we did when we were at the Ritz. Positives for the GCBS: 1. The rooms are suites and the layout of our room was excellent allowing us to have our daughter in a separate room on the pull out bed. 2. There is a kitchenette in our room was great. We picked up some breakfast food at the supermarket only a short walk away from the hotel. 3. There food on site was excellent and a good value, plus there is an excellent restaurant just across the street, and more options just a short walk from the hotel. The Ritz is an international hotel with many staff members trained at other Ritz locations around the world. The service is great and the facilities are as well. Positives for the Ritz: 1. The Spa and Gym are nicer at the Ritz then at the GCBS 2. There are more restaurants on site at the Ritz that offer more variety including celebrity chief options. All the restaurants are noticeably more expensive than the GCBS. 3. There is a lovely lobby and nicer lounges / bars at the Ritz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Turtle farm was a lot of fun for our young daughter. We had the opportunity to pick up and hold the turtles. This is a nice change of pace from the beach.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cayman Traveler
Business
Denver, CO
6 Dec 2009

Great place

We had a third floor room with walkout balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean. We shopped rates and the price was comparable to the Westin and Marriott, but the rooms are much, much nicer. I have stayed all 3 places and would stay here if I had the choice and the price remains right every time. We really liked that it is a relatively small place so you don't feel crowded anywhere like you would at a Marriott, we never had to share the hot tub with anybody and had the workout room pretty much all to ourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 3 blocks to the Fosters Food Fair and get food/drink cheap. Bottles of water for less than $1 when they charge $8-9 at the hotel.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fguy
Business
nj
26 Mar 2010

GCM

Rooms were very nice, and clean Pool was okay Oceanfront on the beach was small compared to other hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LUCA was excellent

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD; Newport, RI and DC Suburb
29 Oct 2010

Fantastic getaway, unbeatable location

This trip was for my parent's 40th anniversary. The staff was so warm and accomodating. Each couple had their own suite overlooking 7 mile beach with beautiful sand and blue water. I would love to go back with my husband soon. They had every ammendity you could want and the pool area and swim up bar were perfect. Was going to stay at the Marriott and after seeing that, I'm glad we switched to the Beach Suites!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must try Calypso Grill and Papagaou. They service and food were out of this world...not to mention the view and decor!

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
irvine, ca
12 Dec 2010

staff extremely friendly

very nice place, and a good location on 7 mile beach. We upgraded to a room with a balcony, but we were only on the third floor...so our view was of a lot of palm trees. It would have been worth it if we were up higher. water was great. weather was not hot enough for me...we went in december

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

grocery store was a short walk (8 minutes) for snacks etc. eating out so much was kinda pricey

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
2 Jul 2010

Our Trip June of '10

Many things to do at the location and on the island. Hotel was beautiful and and a good value. Would stay there again. Reviews of the staff are mixed. For the most part they were cordial and helpful, but I wouldn't say necessarily friendly across the board. A few of the staff were exceptional. The whole trip to Cayman was WONDERFUL. Rent a car if you can drive on the opposite side of the road or take $$$$$$ for cabs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Union City, NJ
5 Nov 2010

Great Relaxation

The hotel was great. The suite was spacous and clean with a great view. The locals were friendly and theres activiies to do during the day. Recommended diving with the stingrays. The hotel is a great place to get away and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

There a club called the O club it has a pool hall and next door is a great night club.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rickyspa1
Business
london
17 Nov 2010

Overall good experience after bad start

The checking experience was very frustrating as we had to wait nearly 3 hours and we were told every half an hour to wait another half an hour. At the end check in at 4 PM 1 hour later than the official time. The rest of the experience was very good, great room , good views, good service and a nice small hotel. So I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Hemminways in the hotel. Great dinning experience

Back to menu Return to top