£200.47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 9 Dec 2014 Check-out 10 Dec 2014

Grand Cayman Beach Suites

4 stars
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
167 reviews
Great time!!

Our visit to the beach suites during the "low season" was fantastic! Everything was perfect without... See full review

  • Jody and Christie
  • 21 Sep 2014
Fantastic getaway

This Hotel was excellent. the room was clean and big. the staff was very very kind, helpful and... See full review

  • liveit up
  • 4 Sep 2014
53-suite luxury resort on Seven Mile Beach with premier golf course

Visitors to Grand Cayman Beach Suites, formerly Hyatt Regency Grand Cayman, enjoy one of the island's finest all-suite luxury beach resorts in the Caymans. A series of improvements led to the resort being named a Frommers' Top 25 luxury hotel in Caribbean travel and leisure. Enjoy 53 deluxe beach suites, beachfront access to Seven Mile Beach, the Britannia Golf Course, a 24-hour fitness center, deluxe European boutique spa, water sports facilities and activities, and three of the island's best known restaurants.

Highlights
  • Spacious suites
  • Seven Mile Beach locale
  • Jack Nicklaus designed golf course         
Rooms

Suites offer ocean, beach, and pool views from a step-out or full balcony. One bedroom suites, with a maximum occupancy of four adults or two adults and three children, include a king-size bed in the bedroom and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room, and a dining area for four. Two bedroom suites, maximum occupancy of six, include a king and a queen bed, respectively, in two bedrooms connected by a shared bath, plus a queen sleep sofa in the living area. All air-conditioned suites include a ceiling fan, color television, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer, and workstation with data port. Four two-bedroom ocean front suites, at 680 square feet, include a fully furnished terrace overlooking Seven Mile Beach.

Features

The resort features two pools, one with a swim-up bar overlooking the Caribbean, the other with a Jacuzzi. The newly opened La Mer Spa offers a wide range of aromatherapy massages, facials, and manicures.


Active guests play a round at Britannia Golf Club, the Caribbean's first Jack Nicklaus-designed 18-hole golf course that spans from the ocean to North Sound, or visit Red Sail Sports to arrange any ocean activity, from snorkeling with stingrays to reef diving to a sunset catamaran sail.


Onsite dining includes Hemingway's Restaurant, voted one of the top three restaurants in the Caribbean by Wine Spectator magazine. Reservations are a must at this beachside restaurant, which features sophisticated Caribbean cuisine. Guests choose Bamboo Restaurant for its high-energy lounge and sushi bar, while Britannia Grille at the golf course offers casual fare on an open air patio. Sit back and watch the resident iguanas sunbath along the banks of a nearby pond.

Transportation
  • Owen Roberts International Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  •  George Town (4 mi/6.5 km)
Business
  • Full staff for catering banquets
  • High-speed Internet access    
Policies and fees
  • Effective immediately, it is no longer permitted to smoke in guestrooms. This does not include public areas and balconies. A $250 recovery fee will be charged to guests that do not comply with this rule.
  • The hotel will undergo renovation from 01 May to 19 Dec, 2015.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Grand Cayman Beach Suites Rooms

2 Bedroom Ocean View Suites
All suites feature a master bedroom with king bed and bathroom, a second bedroom with one queen bed and bathroom, and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. All suites have a spacious living room area with dining facilities for 6 people, and terrace overlooking the ocean and pools.
1 Bedroom Ocean View Suite
This room offers a separate bedroom (one king bed in bedroom and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room) and bathroom. It has a spacious living room area with dining facilities for four people and step out balcony. The rooms are air-conditioned and are equipped with ceiling fan, color television, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, toaster, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer and workstation with data port.
1 Bedroom Ocean View Suite Full Balcony
This room offers a separate bedroom (one king bed in bedroom and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room) and bathroom. It has a spacious living room area with dining facilities for four people and full balcony. The rooms are air-conditioned and are equipped with ceiling fan, color television, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, toaster, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer and workstation with data port.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Cayman Beach Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.328 -81.3821
Area served
Grand Cayman.
Nearby airports
Owen Roberts International Airport (GCM).
Area description
Located directly on famous Seven Mile Beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cayman Islands National Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Farmers market: 2.7 mi
  • Turtle Farm: 4.1 mi

Dining

SIDEbar
Formerly Bamboo, immerse into the relaxed elegance of SideBar. By night, moods lift and music embraces as the sophisticated gastro pub fare are paired with global wine and rhum selections, as well as creative cocktails with an island twist. Whether for an aperitif, a sunset libation or an evening among friends, SideBar presents an elegant backdrop for whatever the night may bring. Indoor and outdoor seating by the pool. Open nightly for dinner.
Seven Mile Beach Bar
Open daily from 10am-Dusk serving light meals and tropical cocktails
Room service
Available from 6:30am-11pm.
Hemingway's
Recently voted in the "Top Three Restaurants in the Caribbean" by Wine Spectator magazine. Popular beachside restaurant offers sophisticated Caribbean cuisine. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Reservations recommended.
Britannia Restaurant
Located on the Britannia Golf Course, this casual spot is welcoming and great for dining alone or for a casual business meeting surfing the web. Open daily for breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (167)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island , New York
10 Jul 2010

Nice Could Be Better

Its not a bad hotel.Suites are nice.Staff can be hit or miss. Construction project going on next store so be informed.Price for the hotel was reasonable. Price for food in general on the island is high. You must search for local dining spots for the best prices(unless money is no object). Places like EATS, TREATS Were reasonable price for breakfast. Heminways (Hotel resturant)was not worth the price in my opinion. Fosters is super market just like at home and is in walking distance get all your general supplies bottles of water, drinks snacks or whatever your needs may be. Remember the US dollar is not equal to the Cayman dollar be prepared. If you rent a car they drive on the oposite side of the street and gas is over $4 a gallon. Red Sail Sports (Its right on the beach at the hotel) is over priced. You can get the same services for less. Just ask at the Hotel desk they will help you out. I'll recomend Stingray city and The Dolphin Adventure(if you do the Dolphin Adventure might as well go to the turtle farm its accross the street and go to "HELL" the attraction it is close by you won't need much time to see Hell. Its something to see take a couple pictures and go.) and the horseback riding was great(Do the sundown ride not the morning ride too hot).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Places called Eats and another one called Treats were great for breakfast. Fosters supermaket for general items. There a place called the Sunshine Grill it located in a Hotel complex behind Eats was very reasonable. If money is no object there plenty of resturants to chose from.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
3 Mar 2011

Great hotel!

Upon arrival at check in we were offered glasses of champagne and welcoming smiles from the desk clerk. This was a lovely hotel as far as location, room size, (one bedroom suites) and balcony. Room #8205 has a great view of the pool and water with a huge balcony. I will definately stay here again. I usually stay at the Ritz Carlton hotels when I travel but am glad that I stayed here as the Ritz was so large and crowded that people were standing in line at the restaurants for breakfast. We ate dinner outdoors at Hemmingway's. The ambiance and the food was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
26 Jan 2011

Comparison of Ritz vs. GC Beach Suites

My wife and went to Grand Cayman Island a few years ago and stayed at the Ritz. We have a three year old child now and gave the Grand Cayman Beach Suites a go this time. I thought other travelers might find it nice to have a comparison of both locations. Both hotels are very nice and we had great stays at both location. But to compare them is like comparing Apples and Oranges, which do you like better. The GCBS is more laid back while the Ritz is more polished / formal. The GCBS is owned by a British hotel chain and is staffed with mostly local employees. The staff was very pleasant and relaxed. The hotel is more open to its surroundings, enticing us to explore the island more than we did when we were at the Ritz. Positives for the GCBS: 1. The rooms are suites and the layout of our room was excellent allowing us to have our daughter in a separate room on the pull out bed. 2. There is a kitchenette in our room was great. We picked up some breakfast food at the supermarket only a short walk away from the hotel. 3. There food on site was excellent and a good value, plus there is an excellent restaurant just across the street, and more options just a short walk from the hotel. The Ritz is an international hotel with many staff members trained at other Ritz locations around the world. The service is great and the facilities are as well. Positives for the Ritz: 1. The Spa and Gym are nicer at the Ritz then at the GCBS 2. There are more restaurants on site at the Ritz that offer more variety including celebrity chief options. All the restaurants are noticeably more expensive than the GCBS. 3. There is a lovely lobby and nicer lounges / bars at the Ritz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Turtle farm was a lot of fun for our young daughter. We had the opportunity to pick up and hold the turtles. This is a nice change of pace from the beach.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cayman Traveler
Business
Denver, CO
6 Dec 2009

Great place

We had a third floor room with walkout balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean. We shopped rates and the price was comparable to the Westin and Marriott, but the rooms are much, much nicer. I have stayed all 3 places and would stay here if I had the choice and the price remains right every time. We really liked that it is a relatively small place so you don't feel crowded anywhere like you would at a Marriott, we never had to share the hot tub with anybody and had the workout room pretty much all to ourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 3 blocks to the Fosters Food Fair and get food/drink cheap. Bottles of water for less than $1 when they charge $8-9 at the hotel.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fguy
Business
nj
26 Mar 2010

GCM

Rooms were very nice, and clean Pool was okay Oceanfront on the beach was small compared to other hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LUCA was excellent

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD; Newport, RI and DC Suburb
29 Oct 2010

Fantastic getaway, unbeatable location

This trip was for my parent's 40th anniversary. The staff was so warm and accomodating. Each couple had their own suite overlooking 7 mile beach with beautiful sand and blue water. I would love to go back with my husband soon. They had every ammendity you could want and the pool area and swim up bar were perfect. Was going to stay at the Marriott and after seeing that, I'm glad we switched to the Beach Suites!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must try Calypso Grill and Papagaou. They service and food were out of this world...not to mention the view and decor!

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
irvine, ca
12 Dec 2010

staff extremely friendly

very nice place, and a good location on 7 mile beach. We upgraded to a room with a balcony, but we were only on the third floor...so our view was of a lot of palm trees. It would have been worth it if we were up higher. water was great. weather was not hot enough for me...we went in december

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

grocery store was a short walk (8 minutes) for snacks etc. eating out so much was kinda pricey

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
2 Jul 2010

Our Trip June of '10

Many things to do at the location and on the island. Hotel was beautiful and and a good value. Would stay there again. Reviews of the staff are mixed. For the most part they were cordial and helpful, but I wouldn't say necessarily friendly across the board. A few of the staff were exceptional. The whole trip to Cayman was WONDERFUL. Rent a car if you can drive on the opposite side of the road or take $$$$$$ for cabs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Union City, NJ
5 Nov 2010

Great Relaxation

The hotel was great. The suite was spacous and clean with a great view. The locals were friendly and theres activiies to do during the day. Recommended diving with the stingrays. The hotel is a great place to get away and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

There a club called the O club it has a pool hall and next door is a great night club.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rickyspa1
Business
london
17 Nov 2010

Overall good experience after bad start

The checking experience was very frustrating as we had to wait nearly 3 hours and we were told every half an hour to wait another half an hour. At the end check in at 4 PM 1 hour later than the official time. The rest of the experience was very good, great room , good views, good service and a nice small hotel. So I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Hemminways in the hotel. Great dinning experience

Back to menu Return to top