£466.61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 28 Feb 2016 Check-out 29 Feb 2016

Grand Cayman Beach Suites

4 stars
View map of Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York, NY
26 Jan 2011

Comparison of Ritz vs. GC Beach Suites

My wife and went to Grand Cayman Island a few years ago and stayed at the Ritz. We have a three year old child now and gave the Grand Cayman Beach Suites a go this time. I thought other travelers might find it nice to have a comparison of both locations. Both hotels are very nice and we had great stays at both location. But to compare them is like comparing Apples and Oranges, which do you like better. The GCBS is more laid back while the Ritz is more polished / formal. The GCBS is owned by a British hotel chain and is staffed with mostly local employees. The staff was very pleasant and relaxed. The hotel is more open to its surroundings, enticing us to explore the island more than we did when we were at the Ritz. Positives for the GCBS: 1. The rooms are suites and the layout of our room was excellent allowing us to have our daughter in a separate room on the pull out bed. 2. There is a kitchenette in our room was great. We picked up some breakfast food at the supermarket only a short walk away from the hotel. 3. There food on site was excellent and a good value, plus there is an excellent restaurant just across the street, and more options just a short walk from the hotel. The Ritz is an international hotel with many staff members trained at other Ritz locations around the world. The service is great and the facilities are as well. Positives for the Ritz: 1. The Spa and Gym are nicer at the Ritz then at the GCBS 2. There are more restaurants on site at the Ritz that offer more variety including celebrity chief options. All the restaurants are noticeably more expensive than the GCBS. 3. There is a lovely lobby and nicer lounges / bars at the Ritz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Turtle farm was a lot of fun for our young daughter. We had the opportunity to pick up and hold the turtles. This is a nice change of pace from the beach.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cayman Traveler
Couples
Denver, CO
6 Dec 2009

Great place

We had a third floor room with walkout balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean. We shopped rates and the price was comparable to the Westin and Marriott, but the rooms are much, much nicer. I have stayed all 3 places and would stay here if I had the choice and the price remains right every time. We really liked that it is a relatively small place so you don't feel crowded anywhere like you would at a Marriott, we never had to share the hot tub with anybody and had the workout room pretty much all to ourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 3 blocks to the Fosters Food Fair and get food/drink cheap. Bottles of water for less than $1 when they charge $8-9 at the hotel.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fguy
Couples
nj
26 Mar 2010

GCM

Rooms were very nice, and clean Pool was okay Oceanfront on the beach was small compared to other hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LUCA was excellent

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Baltimore, MD; Newport, RI and DC Suburb
29 Oct 2010

Fantastic getaway, unbeatable location

This trip was for my parent's 40th anniversary. The staff was so warm and accomodating. Each couple had their own suite overlooking 7 mile beach with beautiful sand and blue water. I would love to go back with my husband soon. They had every ammendity you could want and the pool area and swim up bar were perfect. Was going to stay at the Marriott and after seeing that, I'm glad we switched to the Beach Suites!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must try Calypso Grill and Papagaou. They service and food were out of this world...not to mention the view and decor!

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
irvine, ca
12 Dec 2010

staff extremely friendly

very nice place, and a good location on 7 mile beach. We upgraded to a room with a balcony, but we were only on the third floor...so our view was of a lot of palm trees. It would have been worth it if we were up higher. water was great. weather was not hot enough for me...we went in december

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

grocery store was a short walk (8 minutes) for snacks etc. eating out so much was kinda pricey

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
texas
2 Jul 2010

Our Trip June of '10

Many things to do at the location and on the island. Hotel was beautiful and and a good value. Would stay there again. Reviews of the staff are mixed. For the most part they were cordial and helpful, but I wouldn't say necessarily friendly across the board. A few of the staff were exceptional. The whole trip to Cayman was WONDERFUL. Rent a car if you can drive on the opposite side of the road or take $$$$$$ for cabs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Union City, NJ
5 Nov 2010

Great Relaxation

The hotel was great. The suite was spacous and clean with a great view. The locals were friendly and theres activiies to do during the day. Recommended diving with the stingrays. The hotel is a great place to get away and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

There a club called the O club it has a pool hall and next door is a great night club.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rickyspa1
Couples
london
17 Nov 2010

Overall good experience after bad start

The checking experience was very frustrating as we had to wait nearly 3 hours and we were told every half an hour to wait another half an hour. At the end check in at 4 PM 1 hour later than the official time. The rest of the experience was very good, great room , good views, good service and a nice small hotel. So I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Hemminways in the hotel. Great dinning experience

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Moncks Corner, SC
1 Nov 2010

Excellent Hotel

This was the best choice we could have made for out honeymoon. It was a very quite hotel with breath taking views of the ocean. Once you walk by the pool, there is literally 50 feet of sand and then you're in the ocean! Everyone was very friendly and helped with everything. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you don't do anything else in Grand Cayman, go to Dolphin Cove, which is a 10 minute drive, max, from GCBS.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NYC
13 Jul 2010

Good vacation for a good price

The hotel suite was very spacious and clean: a bedroom, dining area, large living room and bathroom, and plenty of closet space. There are granite countertops and flat screen TVs in the bedroom and living room. The kitchenette (with microwave, medium frig, silverware, plates and cups) made a big difference in our trip. We were able to buy groceries at Fosters (a large supermarket 3-4 blocks away) and have most of our breakfast and lunch in our suite which saved us a lot of money. The only down side was the one king size bed in the bedroom. Altho there was a pull out sofa bed in the LR, our 2 kids ended up sleeping with us in the king size bed which can not accommodate a family of four. Next time I will look into getting a room with 2 double beds. Another thing, altho not a dealbreaker, was the small pools. In the early afternoon, the two pools got quite crowded. And the last thing was the front desk was not very friendly nor very helpful. This was not a surprise to us because we read the negative reviews about them before our trip and we experienced it first hand when we visited CI 7 yrs ago. All in all, we had a great time. Beautiful accommodations and beautiful beach. Great price! Excursion to stingray city is a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top