£333.86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 5 Jan 2015 Check-out 6 Jan 2015

Grand Cayman Beach Suites

4 stars
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
167 reviews
Great time!!

Our visit to the beach suites during the "low season" was fantastic! Everything was perfect without... See full review

  • Jody and Christie
  • 21 Sep 2014
Fantastic getaway

This Hotel was excellent. the room was clean and big. the staff was very very kind, helpful and... See full review

  • liveit up
  • 4 Sep 2014
53-suite luxury resort on Seven Mile Beach with premier golf course

Visitors to Grand Cayman Beach Suites, formerly Hyatt Regency Grand Cayman, enjoy one of the island's finest all-suite luxury beach resorts in the Caymans. A series of improvements led to the resort being named a Frommers' Top 25 luxury hotel in Caribbean travel and leisure. Enjoy 53 deluxe beach suites, beachfront access to Seven Mile Beach, the Britannia Golf Course, a 24-hour fitness center, deluxe European boutique spa, water sports facilities and activities, and three of the island's best known restaurants.

Highlights
  • Spacious suites
  • Seven Mile Beach locale
  • Jack Nicklaus designed golf course         
Rooms

Suites offer ocean, beach, and pool views from a step-out or full balcony. One bedroom suites, with a maximum occupancy of four adults or two adults and three children, include a king-size bed in the bedroom and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room, and a dining area for four. Two bedroom suites, maximum occupancy of six, include a king and a queen bed, respectively, in two bedrooms connected by a shared bath, plus a queen sleep sofa in the living area. All air-conditioned suites include a ceiling fan, color television, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer, and workstation with data port. Four two-bedroom ocean front suites, at 680 square feet, include a fully furnished terrace overlooking Seven Mile Beach.

Features

The resort features two pools, one with a swim-up bar overlooking the Caribbean, the other with a Jacuzzi. The newly opened La Mer Spa offers a wide range of aromatherapy massages, facials, and manicures.


Active guests play a round at Britannia Golf Club, the Caribbean's first Jack Nicklaus-designed 18-hole golf course that spans from the ocean to North Sound, or visit Red Sail Sports to arrange any ocean activity, from snorkeling with stingrays to reef diving to a sunset catamaran sail.


Onsite dining includes Hemingway's Restaurant, voted one of the top three restaurants in the Caribbean by Wine Spectator magazine. Reservations are a must at this beachside restaurant, which features sophisticated Caribbean cuisine. Guests choose Bamboo Restaurant for its high-energy lounge and sushi bar, while Britannia Grille at the golf course offers casual fare on an open air patio. Sit back and watch the resident iguanas sunbath along the banks of a nearby pond.

Transportation
  • Owen Roberts International Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  •  George Town (4 mi/6.5 km)
Business
  • Full staff for catering banquets
  • High-speed Internet access    
Policies and fees
  • Effective immediately, it is no longer permitted to smoke in guestrooms. This does not include public areas and balconies. A $250 recovery fee will be charged to guests that do not comply with this rule.
  • The hotel will undergo renovation from 01 May to 19 Dec, 2015.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Grand Cayman Beach Suites Rooms

2 Bedroom Ocean View Suites
All suites feature a master bedroom with king bed and bathroom, a second bedroom with one queen bed and bathroom, and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. All suites have a spacious living room area with dining facilities for 6 people, and terrace overlooking the ocean and pools.
1 Bedroom Ocean View Suite
This room offers a separate bedroom (one king bed in bedroom and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room) and bathroom. It has a spacious living room area with dining facilities for four people and step out balcony. The rooms are air-conditioned and are equipped with ceiling fan, color television, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, toaster, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer and workstation with data port.
1 Bedroom Ocean View Suite Full Balcony
This room offers a separate bedroom (one king bed in bedroom and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room) and bathroom. It has a spacious living room area with dining facilities for four people and full balcony. The rooms are air-conditioned and are equipped with ceiling fan, color television, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, toaster, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer and workstation with data port.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Cayman Beach Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.328 -81.3821
Area served
Grand Cayman.
Nearby airports
Owen Roberts International Airport (GCM).
Area description
Located directly on famous Seven Mile Beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cayman Islands National Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Farmers market: 2.7 mi
  • Turtle Farm: 4.1 mi

Dining

Seven Mile Beach Bar
Open daily from 10am-Dusk serving light meals and tropical cocktails
Room service
Available from 6:30am-11pm.
Hemingway's
Recently voted in the "Top Three Restaurants in the Caribbean" by Wine Spectator magazine. Popular beachside restaurant offers sophisticated Caribbean cuisine. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Reservations recommended.
Britannia Restaurant
Located on the Britannia Golf Course, this casual spot is welcoming and great for dining alone or for a casual business meeting surfing the web. Open daily for breakfast and lunch.
SIDEbar
Formerly Bamboo, immerse into the relaxed elegance of SideBar. By night, moods lift and music embraces as the sophisticated gastro pub fare are paired with global wine and rhum selections, as well as creative cocktails with an island twist. Whether for an aperitif, a sunset libation or an evening among friends, SideBar presents an elegant backdrop for whatever the night may bring. Indoor and outdoor seating by the pool. Open nightly for dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (167)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
29 Jun 2009

Perfect Location/Big Suite

We went there mainly to relax and do some Scuba diving. The location was perfect. A scuba center was located on site. I would stay at the Beach Suites again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cafe Med (located across the street) is a great place to go for lunch.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
therock0708
Business
ashville, ohio
14 Sep 2010

grand cayman beach suites

we truly enjoyed our stay at the grand cayman beach suites.. its centrally located, the room was great and staff was friendly...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eats cafe... best priced restaurant on the island.. and good food.. just down the street from the beach suites..

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
19 Oct 2010

Great vacation spot

great for a long weekend away destination. lots of amazing spots to snorkel. sting ray city is a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deckers-great spot, good prices. eating/drinking in grand cayman is very expensive

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
20 Jul 2010

Cayman vacation

My wife and I celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary at the Grand Cayman Beach Suites. We chose this location because we were able to get both a suite (with kitchen) and ocean view close to the beach. We were not dissappointed in any way. The room was clean and well appointed while the staff was friendly and helpful. We're beach people so we hung out on the beach or went for long walks. The white sand beach and the turquoise water were in a word "fabulous". We also took a taxi into Georgetown for lunch and shopping on our only rainy day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grand Cayman definition of "expensive" is amplified by the local monetary system where the exchange rate with the dollar is unfavorable. We found it helpful to eat breakfast and lunch in our room. Grocery shopping was in easy walking distance. This is why having a kitchen was very helpful.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
15 Jul 2010

Great location

The only problem that we had at the hotel was at check in. Our flight came in around noon, so we were at the hotel around 1pm. They said check in isn't until 3pm but they would put a rush on it. We checked back an hour and it was still not ready. Not a big deal. We came back at 3 and it was still not ready. Im not sure what (puting a rush on it was) but we didnt get into a room until 4pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Stingray City is a must!!

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Refreshed Guest
Business
Dallas/Fort Worth, TX.
4 Jul 2009

The Place to Be

This was our second time to stay at The Grand Cayman Beach Suites. Peviously they were Hyatt Beach Suites and we wondered if it would be the same great experience. We are happy to report... It was excellent. Great service, fabulous room, and relaxing time. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to Foster's Grocery store made it easy for us to lunch and snack in the room and not waste beach time going out for lunch.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
18 Oct 2010

Beach Suites is Beautiful

GC Beach Suites had everything we need. We traveled without children on this trip, and discovered that it is a perfect hotel for traveling with or without children. The views from the rooms are spectacular. The beach is perfect out front. This hotel is one of the few that provided very comfortable beach chairs on the ocean and near the pool. The hotel also provides beach towels daily. The room is equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, toaster, coffee-pot, and basic dishes. We saved a ton of money by going to the local grocery store-a very quick walk-an "American 2 blocks" or a "Cayman 6 long blocks." Walk to it first and judge for yourself. Everything in Cayman is very expensive. Swim with the Stingrays...definitely an experience and worth the money. This hotel had everything that we needed and more. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy groceries at Fosters Grocers. Take a cab to the hotel, not the shuttle you pay for through orbitz. Take buses to get around the island-they cost $2CI each way. Expect a hamburger to cost about $20 US.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Coast Travlers
Business
Basking Ridge, NJ
15 May 2009

Great Location

The GCBS are a very nice size, clean and have a refrigerator, microwave and toaster which came in handy for breakfast/lunch. The ocean is just steps away and there is a reef not far for snorkeling. We really enjoyed how you did not have to fight for a beach chair and the pool chairs were the same. The pool was nice with swim up bar and the bar is so close to the beach it's great for just relaxing. We travel to different destinations in the Caribbean at least once a year. We are in our 40s and we like snorkeling, swimming, boat trips and nice dinners. Grand Cayman does not have a lot of night life but is great for everything I mentioned. Like most reviews it's a little on the high side but manageable. We upgraded our room to have a full balcony which was nice to sit out and have breakfast and grocery store has everything you would need and is a 5 min. walk. Our goal was to relax and stay on the beach and we accomplished that we always had dinner at restaurants on the beach and then we would walk home each night. Since we only had lunch out a couple of times we choose higher end dinners. Luca was favorite great pasta as an appetizer (and coming from the east coast were not really looking for past but this was very good) and the fish was also great. For both us that rated as a favorite however, I (female) really enjoyed The Ritz (Blue) and both were my favorite. Cautions with Blue portions are not big and very expensive. It was some of the best tuna tartar I have ever eaten, great fish, great service and great wine. Casa Havana was great and Hemingway's on the property also very good. We did try the sushi restaurant at GCBS and I unfortunately would not recommend that we should have tried deckers. Another notable detail on Grand Cayman was not seeing one solicitor on the beach and a reasonably safe feeling when walking home each night. Stingray city was worth the trip and very different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store is to the left!

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
11 May 2011

Fabulous time in the caymans!

My husband and I had a fabulous time in the caymans. The beach suites were great! We loved that it was a smaller property because it was never crowded at the pool or beach. The rooms were very nice and the refrigerator/microwave is a plus. The food in the caymans is pricey so we picked up some breakfast foods, snacks, drinks to save money. It was noisy two of the 7 mornings due to construction next door - rest of the time was good though so we didn't complain. We are morning people so it wasnt a big deal to us. We found that this destination is all about snorkeling and diving and relaxing! We loved it! The clarity and warmth of the water is amazing. Only surprise we found is that the music isn't "islandy" at all. Most places had jazz or pop music. Food at the restaurants were delicious but expensive. People were very polite and reserved - not a party place. All in all we loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

See the red sail staff for recreation ideas - they were very nice and helpful. We enjoyed snokeling the shipwreck and reefs, scuba diving and stingrays. When you get back to the hotel go to the swim up bar for a "cayman sunset" yum!

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PTBLenexa1
Business
Kansas City
2 Jul 2009

Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Very nice rooms. Clean. A beer at the bar was $7. Oh well, that is Cayman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus when you are able, the cabs are expensive.

Back to menu Return to top