£145.16 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 21 Sep 2014 Check-out 22 Sep 2014

Grand Cayman Beach Suites

4 stars
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
163 reviews
Well needed rejuvenation!

Absolutely perfect! The hotel is located on the beach. Whether sitting on the balcony with coffee... See full review

  • Ally's Mom Karen
  • 17 May 2014
Outstanding resort

Grand Cayman Beach Suites is an outstanding facility with excellent staff. The location is perfect... See full review

  • DocDJ
  • 9 Mar 2014
53-suite luxury resort on Seven Mile Beach with premier golf course

Visitors to Grand Cayman Beach Suites, formerly Hyatt Regency Grand Cayman, enjoy one of the island's finest all-suite luxury beach resorts in the Caymans. A series of improvements led to the resort being named a Frommers' Top 25 luxury hotel in Caribbean travel and leisure. Enjoy 53 deluxe beach suites, beachfront access to Seven Mile Beach, the Britannia Golf Course, a 24-hour fitness center, deluxe European boutique spa, water sports facilities and activities, and three of the island's best known restaurants.

Highlights
  • Spacious suites
  • Seven Mile Beach locale
  • Jack Nicklaus designed golf course         
Rooms

Suites offer ocean, beach, and pool views from a step-out or full balcony. One bedroom suites, with a maximum occupancy of four adults or two adults and three children, include a king-size bed in the bedroom and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room, and a dining area for four. Two bedroom suites, maximum occupancy of six, include a king and a queen bed, respectively, in two bedrooms connected by a shared bath, plus a queen sleep sofa in the living area. All air-conditioned suites include a ceiling fan, color television, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer, and workstation with data port. Four two-bedroom ocean front suites, at 680 square feet, include a fully furnished terrace overlooking Seven Mile Beach.

Features

The resort features two pools, one with a swim-up bar overlooking the Caribbean, the other with a Jacuzzi. The newly opened La Mer Spa offers a wide range of aromatherapy massages, facials, and manicures.


Active guests play a round at Britannia Golf Club, the Caribbean's first Jack Nicklaus-designed 18-hole golf course that spans from the ocean to North Sound, or visit Red Sail Sports to arrange any ocean activity, from snorkeling with stingrays to reef diving to a sunset catamaran sail.


Onsite dining includes Hemingway's Restaurant, voted one of the top three restaurants in the Caribbean by Wine Spectator magazine. Reservations are a must at this beachside restaurant, which features sophisticated Caribbean cuisine. Guests choose Bamboo Restaurant for its high-energy lounge and sushi bar, while Britannia Grille at the golf course offers casual fare on an open air patio. Sit back and watch the resident iguanas sunbath along the banks of a nearby pond.

Transportation
  • Owen Roberts International Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  •  George Town (4 mi/6.5 km)
Business
  • Full staff for catering banquets
  • High-speed Internet access    
Policies and fees
  • Effective immediately, it is no longer permitted to smoke in guestrooms. This does not include public areas and balconies. A $250 recovery fee will be charged to guests that do not comply with this rule.
  • The hotel will undergo renovation from 01 May to 19 Dec, 2015.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Grand Cayman Beach Suites Rooms

2 Bedroom Ocean View Suites
All suites feature a master bedroom with king bed and bathroom, a second bedroom with one queen bed and bathroom, and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. All suites have a spacious living room area with dining facilities for 6 people, and terrace overlooking the ocean and pools.
1 Bedroom Ocean View Suite
This room offers a separate bedroom (one king bed in bedroom and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room) and bathroom. It has a spacious living room area with dining facilities for four people and step out balcony. The rooms are air-conditioned and are equipped with ceiling fan, color television, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, toaster, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer and workstation with data port.
1 Bedroom Ocean View Suite Full Balcony
This room offers a separate bedroom (one king bed in bedroom and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room) and bathroom. It has a spacious living room area with dining facilities for four people and full balcony. The rooms are air-conditioned and are equipped with ceiling fan, color television, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, toaster, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer and workstation with data port.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Cayman Beach Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.328 -81.3821
Area served
Grand Cayman.
Nearby airports
Owen Roberts International Airport (GCM).
Area description
Located directly on famous Seven Mile Beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cayman Islands National Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Farmers market: 2.7 mi
  • Turtle Farm: 4.1 mi

Dining

SIDEbar
Formerly Bamboo, immerse into the relaxed elegance of SideBar. By night, moods lift and music embraces as the sophisticated gastro pub fare are paired with global wine and rhum selections, as well as creative cocktails with an island twist. Whether for an aperitif, a sunset libation or an evening among friends, SideBar presents an elegant backdrop for whatever the night may bring. Indoor and outdoor seating by the pool. Open nightly for dinner.
Seven Mile Beach Bar
Open daily from 10am-Dusk serving light meals and tropical cocktails
Room service
Available from 6:30am-11pm.
Hemingway's
Recently voted in the "Top Three Restaurants in the Caribbean" by Wine Spectator magazine. Popular beachside restaurant offers sophisticated Caribbean cuisine. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Reservations recommended.
Britannia Restaurant
Located on the Britannia Golf Course, this casual spot is welcoming and great for dining alone or for a casual business meeting surfing the web. Open daily for breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moncks Corner, SC
1 Nov 2010

Excellent Hotel

This was the best choice we could have made for out honeymoon. It was a very quite hotel with breath taking views of the ocean. Once you walk by the pool, there is literally 50 feet of sand and then you're in the ocean! Everyone was very friendly and helped with everything. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you don't do anything else in Grand Cayman, go to Dolphin Cove, which is a 10 minute drive, max, from GCBS.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saba
Sarasota, FL, USA
9 Jan 2012

Family Getaway

Hotel is nice and clean. Disappointing not having free WiFI anywhere in the complex. Location perfect. Due to less than ideal weather condition this expensive vacation was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
13 Jul 2010

Good vacation for a good price

The hotel suite was very spacious and clean: a bedroom, dining area, large living room and bathroom, and plenty of closet space. There are granite countertops and flat screen TVs in the bedroom and living room. The kitchenette (with microwave, medium frig, silverware, plates and cups) made a big difference in our trip. We were able to buy groceries at Fosters (a large supermarket 3-4 blocks away) and have most of our breakfast and lunch in our suite which saved us a lot of money. The only down side was the one king size bed in the bedroom. Altho there was a pull out sofa bed in the LR, our 2 kids ended up sleeping with us in the king size bed which can not accommodate a family of four. Next time I will look into getting a room with 2 double beds. Another thing, altho not a dealbreaker, was the small pools. In the early afternoon, the two pools got quite crowded. And the last thing was the front desk was not very friendly nor very helpful. This was not a surprise to us because we read the negative reviews about them before our trip and we experienced it first hand when we visited CI 7 yrs ago. All in all, we had a great time. Beautiful accommodations and beautiful beach. Great price! Excursion to stingray city is a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SusieL
Novato CA
6 May 2014

Great Hotel on Seven Mile Beach

Hotel was very nice, as expected, centrally located and had a very nice restaurant Hemmingway's, with a really good breakfast buffet/ brunch. The pool and beach facilities were great and water activities such as sunset cruises and scuba diving through Red Sail Sports were easy to schedule, on site and excellent. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful and overall great experience on Grand Cayman. Rooms were spacious and well appointed with separate dining and living rooms, and we thoroughly enjoyed our last few days relaxing and walking on the beautiful beach. Trips into Georgetown were only a few miles away and hotel was also close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
turtletravel
nashville , tn
8 Jun 2010

excellant, hotel, great service,

great beach,family friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
'66 Aliens
UFO Capital, USA
25 May 2009

Nice place!

The suites were very spacious and clean and the hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful. It would have been nice to have some entertainment and a bar that stayed open long enough to cater to the sunset watchers but I can't complain too much because the sunsets were beautiful and provided plenty of entertainment by itself. The restaraunts on the hotel property are fabulous and worth the money. The restaurant across the street - Decker's - is also one of our favorites and if you're there on Tuesday's, they have all you can eat lobster. Come prepared though as most of the plates we had there had more food than we both could eat. Water sports are plentiful at the beach and can be booked at the hotel. The Red Sail company is located on the hotel property and has sunset sails, dinners, trips to Stingray city, dive trips, Rum Point trips, ski-doos, water trikes, kayaks, you name it. Unfortunately we arrived on 5/19 and our luggage didn't. On 5/20 there was a national holiday and 99% of the shops were closed so we had a pretty hectic first day trying to find some swim suits to be able to get some water action. Our luggage arrived the night of 5/20 which we thought was far too long a wait but it was the airlines fault - nothing to do with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you go to the turtle farm, don't spend the extra money to snorkel there as it is a joke. It's a manmade lagoon and is a waste of money.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeS2014
Virginia
15 Mar 2010

Wonderful place

Red Sail dive shop in the hotel, with diving, sailing, jet skis, snorkeling. good food on-site, plus myriad of restaurants walkable. Only negative is the tennis court is across the way (but the security staff will even drive you there and come back too)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cayman Traveler
Denver, CO
6 Dec 2009

Great place

We had a third floor room with walkout balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean. We shopped rates and the price was comparable to the Westin and Marriott, but the rooms are much, much nicer. I have stayed all 3 places and would stay here if I had the choice and the price remains right every time. We really liked that it is a relatively small place so you don't feel crowded anywhere like you would at a Marriott, we never had to share the hot tub with anybody and had the workout room pretty much all to ourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 3 blocks to the Fosters Food Fair and get food/drink cheap. Bottles of water for less than $1 when they charge $8-9 at the hotel.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mpls, MN
12 Dec 2010

Great Location

The beach was great, beautiful water and sand. The beach chairs were great with the cushions and canopy. There was a nice easy pace at the hotel, no shortage of beach chairs! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to numerous restaurants and an easy bus ride to Georgetown ($2.50 each) We would stay here again. Rooms very clean with turn down service and fresh towels every day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take Capt Marvin's boat tour to see the stingrays. It is recommended by the hotel and is $20 cheaper per person. Very enjoyable. It is a must due.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winston-Salem, NC
20 Jul 2010

Cayman vacation

My wife and I celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary at the Grand Cayman Beach Suites. We chose this location because we were able to get both a suite (with kitchen) and ocean view close to the beach. We were not dissappointed in any way. The room was clean and well appointed while the staff was friendly and helpful. We're beach people so we hung out on the beach or went for long walks. The white sand beach and the turquoise water were in a word "fabulous". We also took a taxi into Georgetown for lunch and shopping on our only rainy day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grand Cayman definition of "expensive" is amplified by the local monetary system where the exchange rate with the dollar is unfavorable. We found it helpful to eat breakfast and lunch in our room. Grocery shopping was in easy walking distance. This is why having a kitchen was very helpful.

Back to menu Return to top