£200.47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 9 Dec 2014 Check-out 10 Dec 2014

Grand Cayman Beach Suites

4 stars
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
167 reviews
Great time!!

Our visit to the beach suites during the "low season" was fantastic! Everything was perfect without... See full review

  • Jody and Christie
  • 21 Sep 2014
Fantastic getaway

This Hotel was excellent. the room was clean and big. the staff was very very kind, helpful and... See full review

  • liveit up
  • 4 Sep 2014
53-suite luxury resort on Seven Mile Beach with premier golf course

Visitors to Grand Cayman Beach Suites, formerly Hyatt Regency Grand Cayman, enjoy one of the island's finest all-suite luxury beach resorts in the Caymans. A series of improvements led to the resort being named a Frommers' Top 25 luxury hotel in Caribbean travel and leisure. Enjoy 53 deluxe beach suites, beachfront access to Seven Mile Beach, the Britannia Golf Course, a 24-hour fitness center, deluxe European boutique spa, water sports facilities and activities, and three of the island's best known restaurants.

Highlights
  • Spacious suites
  • Seven Mile Beach locale
  • Jack Nicklaus designed golf course         
Rooms

Suites offer ocean, beach, and pool views from a step-out or full balcony. One bedroom suites, with a maximum occupancy of four adults or two adults and three children, include a king-size bed in the bedroom and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room, and a dining area for four. Two bedroom suites, maximum occupancy of six, include a king and a queen bed, respectively, in two bedrooms connected by a shared bath, plus a queen sleep sofa in the living area. All air-conditioned suites include a ceiling fan, color television, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer, and workstation with data port. Four two-bedroom ocean front suites, at 680 square feet, include a fully furnished terrace overlooking Seven Mile Beach.

Features

The resort features two pools, one with a swim-up bar overlooking the Caribbean, the other with a Jacuzzi. The newly opened La Mer Spa offers a wide range of aromatherapy massages, facials, and manicures.


Active guests play a round at Britannia Golf Club, the Caribbean's first Jack Nicklaus-designed 18-hole golf course that spans from the ocean to North Sound, or visit Red Sail Sports to arrange any ocean activity, from snorkeling with stingrays to reef diving to a sunset catamaran sail.


Onsite dining includes Hemingway's Restaurant, voted one of the top three restaurants in the Caribbean by Wine Spectator magazine. Reservations are a must at this beachside restaurant, which features sophisticated Caribbean cuisine. Guests choose Bamboo Restaurant for its high-energy lounge and sushi bar, while Britannia Grille at the golf course offers casual fare on an open air patio. Sit back and watch the resident iguanas sunbath along the banks of a nearby pond.

Transportation
  • Owen Roberts International Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  •  George Town (4 mi/6.5 km)
Business
  • Full staff for catering banquets
  • High-speed Internet access    
Policies and fees
  • Effective immediately, it is no longer permitted to smoke in guestrooms. This does not include public areas and balconies. A $250 recovery fee will be charged to guests that do not comply with this rule.
  • The hotel will undergo renovation from 01 May to 19 Dec, 2015.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Grand Cayman Beach Suites Rooms

2 Bedroom Ocean View Suites
All suites feature a master bedroom with king bed and bathroom, a second bedroom with one queen bed and bathroom, and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. All suites have a spacious living room area with dining facilities for 6 people, and terrace overlooking the ocean and pools.
1 Bedroom Ocean View Suite
This room offers a separate bedroom (one king bed in bedroom and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room) and bathroom. It has a spacious living room area with dining facilities for four people and step out balcony. The rooms are air-conditioned and are equipped with ceiling fan, color television, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, toaster, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer and workstation with data port.
1 Bedroom Ocean View Suite Full Balcony
This room offers a separate bedroom (one king bed in bedroom and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room) and bathroom. It has a spacious living room area with dining facilities for four people and full balcony. The rooms are air-conditioned and are equipped with ceiling fan, color television, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, toaster, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer and workstation with data port.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Cayman Beach Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.328 -81.3821
Area served
Grand Cayman.
Nearby airports
Owen Roberts International Airport (GCM).
Area description
Located directly on famous Seven Mile Beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cayman Islands National Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Farmers market: 2.7 mi
  • Turtle Farm: 4.1 mi

Dining

SIDEbar
Formerly Bamboo, immerse into the relaxed elegance of SideBar. By night, moods lift and music embraces as the sophisticated gastro pub fare are paired with global wine and rhum selections, as well as creative cocktails with an island twist. Whether for an aperitif, a sunset libation or an evening among friends, SideBar presents an elegant backdrop for whatever the night may bring. Indoor and outdoor seating by the pool. Open nightly for dinner.
Seven Mile Beach Bar
Open daily from 10am-Dusk serving light meals and tropical cocktails
Room service
Available from 6:30am-11pm.
Hemingway's
Recently voted in the "Top Three Restaurants in the Caribbean" by Wine Spectator magazine. Popular beachside restaurant offers sophisticated Caribbean cuisine. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Reservations recommended.
Britannia Restaurant
Located on the Britannia Golf Course, this casual spot is welcoming and great for dining alone or for a casual business meeting surfing the web. Open daily for breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (167)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scella
Business
Manhattan, Kansas, USA
1 Nov 2011

Beach Suites

This hotel had the best part of 7 mile beach. Almost all the other hotels had algae (massive amounts) that washed up on the beach so you really couldn't enjoy it. If you like to play in the ocean this is the hotel for you. I would suggest diving with another dive company than red sail. They took boat about 200 meters off shore and that's where you dove (no matter what the weather). Yes, it was poring. We use CML to dive, small operation but easier on the wallet and loads of fun. The restaurants on site were pricey but extremely good. Well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the turtle farm and pay for the full thing, take your bathing suit and prepare to snorkel, swim for at least half a day.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chef Beau
Business
Miami, FL, USA
7 Nov 2011

Honeymoon/Birthday

The staff was awesome! Extremely friendly and very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Exchange currency for Cayman Island money and save dollars.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ34939
Business
Chicago, IL
14 Nov 2011

Great location, nice suite

Great location on 7mb. The hotel was VERY clean and spacious. Nothing luxurious, but the fact they had a kitchenette made life that much easier with a kid. Overall, would stay here again (with kid). If we came by ourselves, might venture to Ritz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eats Cafe has GREAT food.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saba
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
9 Jan 2012

Family Getaway

Hotel is nice and clean. Disappointing not having free WiFI anywhere in the complex. Location perfect. Due to less than ideal weather condition this expensive vacation was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carebear's Mom
Business
Dallas, Texas
11 May 2012

Perfectly Delightful

We had a great time at the Cayman Beach Suites. The hotel suites were spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and I loved having a huge bathtub. The property was nice and the employees were very gracious. This resort is one of the few that has covered lounge seating on the beach. The food that we ate at the hotel was very good. Red Sail sports is located on the property and we were able to book our water excursions quick and easily. Other reviews talked about the noise from the construction next door to the hotel. We did hear the noise but it did not bother us at all. I would return to the Cayman Beach Suites on our next trip to Grand Cayman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicknamenot 4 me
Business
Springfield, VA
21 Jun 2012

Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Nice, clean accommodations. Staff very friendly and engaging. Fruit flavored water and Kureg coffee in the lobby every day was nice. Disappointed they would not cash a traveler's check and the staff seemed confused while some said yes others over-rode that decision. Construction site right next door started work at 7:00AM every day except Sunday and it looks like it will continue for at least another year, so those that are light sleepers and staying in the ocean view without the full balcony will get an early start on their daily activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Cayman Turtle Divers - Picked me up at the hotel and were an excellent find. Friendly, accomodating, and knowledgable

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAHOLLSON
Business
fl
13 Jun 2012

great place for scuba divers

this was our second trip to grand cayman beach suites its a great place centrally located dive store on site a good sunday brunch the two bedroom suites our sweet if you get a regular suite may sure to get one with a full balcony we will be returning to the beach suites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jtmol
Business
Chicago
16 Nov 2012

Anniversary trip

Great location, very friendly staff, and great beach area. Only complaint is pricey alcohol and food but all places pricey here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Find a liquor store.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllanJay
Business
Freeport, Maine
22 Apr 2013

Expensive but worth it

Initially our stay at the hotel was not up to par. We arrived at grand cayman with our two young children late at night. We checked it, went to our room to find out the ocean view we thought we had was really partial ocean and mostly palm tree. Furthermore, the master suite was near the road and we could hear cars going by all night long plus music from a nearby restaurant. Very upset, I called downstairs and they told me that I needed to wait for the manager the next day. Things turned around the following morning. The manager listened to my concerns and food a nicer room with a better view which was quieter. My kids loved the pool. The ocean and beach are outstanding. The service is really nice. They have unlimited coffee. From that morning on we relaxed and enjoyed our time on grand cayman. It is wicked expensive but worth it in the end. I suspect it's one of the nicest hotels on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tania C.
Business
Alexandria, VA
27 Apr 2013

Great week in Cayman

Hotel is located in the middle of Seven Mile Beach. Restaurants and grocery store is located within walking distance. Also walking distance to Camana Bay. There is construction next door but this did not bother us too much as we were gone during the day. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sunshine Grill has the best tacos!

Back to menu Return to top