£333.86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 5 Jan 2015 Check-out 6 Jan 2015

Grand Cayman Beach Suites

4 stars
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
167 reviews
Great time!!

Our visit to the beach suites during the "low season" was fantastic! Everything was perfect without... See full review

  • Jody and Christie
  • 21 Sep 2014
Fantastic getaway

This Hotel was excellent. the room was clean and big. the staff was very very kind, helpful and... See full review

  • liveit up
  • 4 Sep 2014
53-suite luxury resort on Seven Mile Beach with premier golf course

Visitors to Grand Cayman Beach Suites, formerly Hyatt Regency Grand Cayman, enjoy one of the island's finest all-suite luxury beach resorts in the Caymans. A series of improvements led to the resort being named a Frommers' Top 25 luxury hotel in Caribbean travel and leisure. Enjoy 53 deluxe beach suites, beachfront access to Seven Mile Beach, the Britannia Golf Course, a 24-hour fitness center, deluxe European boutique spa, water sports facilities and activities, and three of the island's best known restaurants.

Highlights
  • Spacious suites
  • Seven Mile Beach locale
  • Jack Nicklaus designed golf course         
Rooms

Suites offer ocean, beach, and pool views from a step-out or full balcony. One bedroom suites, with a maximum occupancy of four adults or two adults and three children, include a king-size bed in the bedroom and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room, and a dining area for four. Two bedroom suites, maximum occupancy of six, include a king and a queen bed, respectively, in two bedrooms connected by a shared bath, plus a queen sleep sofa in the living area. All air-conditioned suites include a ceiling fan, color television, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer, and workstation with data port. Four two-bedroom ocean front suites, at 680 square feet, include a fully furnished terrace overlooking Seven Mile Beach.

Features

The resort features two pools, one with a swim-up bar overlooking the Caribbean, the other with a Jacuzzi. The newly opened La Mer Spa offers a wide range of aromatherapy massages, facials, and manicures.


Active guests play a round at Britannia Golf Club, the Caribbean's first Jack Nicklaus-designed 18-hole golf course that spans from the ocean to North Sound, or visit Red Sail Sports to arrange any ocean activity, from snorkeling with stingrays to reef diving to a sunset catamaran sail.


Onsite dining includes Hemingway's Restaurant, voted one of the top three restaurants in the Caribbean by Wine Spectator magazine. Reservations are a must at this beachside restaurant, which features sophisticated Caribbean cuisine. Guests choose Bamboo Restaurant for its high-energy lounge and sushi bar, while Britannia Grille at the golf course offers casual fare on an open air patio. Sit back and watch the resident iguanas sunbath along the banks of a nearby pond.

Transportation
  • Owen Roberts International Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  •  George Town (4 mi/6.5 km)
Business
  • Full staff for catering banquets
  • High-speed Internet access    
Policies and fees
  • Effective immediately, it is no longer permitted to smoke in guestrooms. This does not include public areas and balconies. A $250 recovery fee will be charged to guests that do not comply with this rule.
  • The hotel will undergo renovation from 01 May to 19 Dec, 2015.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Grand Cayman Beach Suites Rooms

2 Bedroom Ocean View Suites
All suites feature a master bedroom with king bed and bathroom, a second bedroom with one queen bed and bathroom, and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. All suites have a spacious living room area with dining facilities for 6 people, and terrace overlooking the ocean and pools.
1 Bedroom Ocean View Suite
This room offers a separate bedroom (one king bed in bedroom and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room) and bathroom. It has a spacious living room area with dining facilities for four people and step out balcony. The rooms are air-conditioned and are equipped with ceiling fan, color television, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, toaster, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer and workstation with data port.
1 Bedroom Ocean View Suite Full Balcony
This room offers a separate bedroom (one king bed in bedroom and one queen size sofa sleeper in the living room) and bathroom. It has a spacious living room area with dining facilities for four people and full balcony. The rooms are air-conditioned and are equipped with ceiling fan, color television, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, toaster, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer and workstation with data port.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Cayman Beach Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.328 -81.3821
Area served
Grand Cayman.
Nearby airports
Owen Roberts International Airport (GCM).
Area description
Located directly on famous Seven Mile Beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cayman Islands National Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Farmers market: 2.7 mi
  • Turtle Farm: 4.1 mi

Dining

Seven Mile Beach Bar
Open daily from 10am-Dusk serving light meals and tropical cocktails
Room service
Available from 6:30am-11pm.
Hemingway's
Recently voted in the "Top Three Restaurants in the Caribbean" by Wine Spectator magazine. Popular beachside restaurant offers sophisticated Caribbean cuisine. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Reservations recommended.
Britannia Restaurant
Located on the Britannia Golf Course, this casual spot is welcoming and great for dining alone or for a casual business meeting surfing the web. Open daily for breakfast and lunch.
SIDEbar
Formerly Bamboo, immerse into the relaxed elegance of SideBar. By night, moods lift and music embraces as the sophisticated gastro pub fare are paired with global wine and rhum selections, as well as creative cocktails with an island twist. Whether for an aperitif, a sunset libation or an evening among friends, SideBar presents an elegant backdrop for whatever the night may bring. Indoor and outdoor seating by the pool. Open nightly for dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (167)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAHOLLSON
Business
fl
13 Jun 2012

great place for scuba divers

this was our second trip to grand cayman beach suites its a great place centrally located dive store on site a good sunday brunch the two bedroom suites our sweet if you get a regular suite may sure to get one with a full balcony we will be returning to the beach suites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jtmol
Business
Chicago
16 Nov 2012

Anniversary trip

Great location, very friendly staff, and great beach area. Only complaint is pricey alcohol and food but all places pricey here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Find a liquor store.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllanJay
Business
Freeport, Maine
22 Apr 2013

Expensive but worth it

Initially our stay at the hotel was not up to par. We arrived at grand cayman with our two young children late at night. We checked it, went to our room to find out the ocean view we thought we had was really partial ocean and mostly palm tree. Furthermore, the master suite was near the road and we could hear cars going by all night long plus music from a nearby restaurant. Very upset, I called downstairs and they told me that I needed to wait for the manager the next day. Things turned around the following morning. The manager listened to my concerns and food a nicer room with a better view which was quieter. My kids loved the pool. The ocean and beach are outstanding. The service is really nice. They have unlimited coffee. From that morning on we relaxed and enjoyed our time on grand cayman. It is wicked expensive but worth it in the end. I suspect it's one of the nicest hotels on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tania C.
Business
Alexandria, VA
27 Apr 2013

Great week in Cayman

Hotel is located in the middle of Seven Mile Beach. Restaurants and grocery store is located within walking distance. Also walking distance to Camana Bay. There is construction next door but this did not bother us too much as we were gone during the day. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sunshine Grill has the best tacos!

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Driver8
Business
Rome, GA
11 May 2013

Family trip

Friendly staff. Clean room. Red sail sports on property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop for groceries at fosters.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Divers from Texas
Business
Houston, TX
16 Jun 2013

Great family hotel

This is a great family hotel. Our room could have used some very minor cosmetic touches here and there but it was always very clean and nicely appointed. Beach facilities are excellent, with new beach chairs and plenty of beach activities available. They have great diving shop on the premises with very good service but slightly higher prices than other places (try Wall-to-Wall Diving too). We would recommend booking a room with the balcony - you can use it to dry your diving and beach gear and also enjoy the better view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Ragazzi - a very Italian place across the road - for a nice dinner. For casual meals go to Sunshine Grill and Coconut Joe's - both in 10 min walk from the hotel. Keep in mind that all restaurants are expensive on the island.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Vagabond
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
13 Aug 2013

We Loved This Resort!

We loved this resort! From the large suites, great location, and numerous amenities, we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. We had a second floor room with a large balcony overlooking the pools and the ocean. Because it is a smaller, boutique resort it was not overly crowded like some of the other resorts up and down the beach. There were always plenty of chairs and loungers around the pool and on the beach, each with adjustable shade awnings. One of the pools has a swim-up bar that serves great drinks and food. There is a nice restaurant, Hemingway's, on-site where we had breakfast one day and dinner another. Red Sail Sports is also located on the property, making it easy to book activities. We used them to parasail and to book two different catamaran excursions. There are lots of great snorkeling opportunities and we snorkeled almost every day. We also enjoyed visiting Stingray City. There are lots of great restaurants within walking distance, as well as liquor stores and a grocery store (Foster's). We had a fun and relaxing family vacation that we will be reminiscing about for years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Decker's, Ragazzi, Hemingway's, Royal Palm's, Lone Star (rock and roll bingo on Thursday night).

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ieva
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
30 Aug 2013

Excellent Resort Accommodation with Breakfast

The ladies at hotel reception were amazing. I was treated exceptionally well. The hotel is beautiful, food delicious, staff is friendly. Location is as convenient for a lazy walk along the beach as it is for a walk to Camana Bay or a grocery store. I enjoyed my stay at the Beach Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Large grocery store is within a walking distance, which is great for buying bottled water which is very pricey at the hotel. You can by a 24-pack for the price of one large bottle at the hotel. You are allowed to roll a shopping cart from the store to the hotel, how about that?

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley vaca lover
Business
Houston,TX
5 Oct 2013

great location & staff

The suites are great & the hotel outside is beautiful! Short walk to grocery store(refrigerator & microwave in room) & to local dining places. Staff is wonderful & very helpful. Construction on the building next door still going on but really wasn't a issue. Barely noticed, once its done it will be even better. Great price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ride the bus for $2 each way instead of taxi if not going far.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rmstar
Business
Southwest FL
9 Oct 2013

Beautiful Getaway!!

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is all you could every want and the beach is stunning!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top