£132.66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 11 Sep 2015 Check-out 13 Sep 2015

Grand Cayman Beach Suites

4 stars
View map of Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chef Beau
Couples
Miami, FL, USA
7 Nov 2011

Honeymoon/Birthday

The staff was awesome! Extremely friendly and very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Exchange currency for Cayman Island money and save dollars.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ34939
Family
Chicago, IL
14 Nov 2011

Great location, nice suite

Great location on 7mb. The hotel was VERY clean and spacious. Nothing luxurious, but the fact they had a kitchenette made life that much easier with a kid. Overall, would stay here again (with kid). If we came by ourselves, might venture to Ritz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eats Cafe has GREAT food.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saba
Family
Sarasota, FL, USA
9 Jan 2012

Family Getaway

Hotel is nice and clean. Disappointing not having free WiFI anywhere in the complex. Location perfect. Due to less than ideal weather condition this expensive vacation was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carebear's Mom
Couples
Dallas, Texas
11 May 2012

Perfectly Delightful

We had a great time at the Cayman Beach Suites. The hotel suites were spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and I loved having a huge bathtub. The property was nice and the employees were very gracious. This resort is one of the few that has covered lounge seating on the beach. The food that we ate at the hotel was very good. Red Sail sports is located on the property and we were able to book our water excursions quick and easily. Other reviews talked about the noise from the construction next door to the hotel. We did hear the noise but it did not bother us at all. I would return to the Cayman Beach Suites on our next trip to Grand Cayman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicknamenot 4 me
Couples
Springfield, VA
21 Jun 2012

Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Nice, clean accommodations. Staff very friendly and engaging. Fruit flavored water and Kureg coffee in the lobby every day was nice. Disappointed they would not cash a traveler's check and the staff seemed confused while some said yes others over-rode that decision. Construction site right next door started work at 7:00AM every day except Sunday and it looks like it will continue for at least another year, so those that are light sleepers and staying in the ocean view without the full balcony will get an early start on their daily activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Cayman Turtle Divers - Picked me up at the hotel and were an excellent find. Friendly, accomodating, and knowledgable

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAHOLLSON
Couples
fl
13 Jun 2012

great place for scuba divers

this was our second trip to grand cayman beach suites its a great place centrally located dive store on site a good sunday brunch the two bedroom suites our sweet if you get a regular suite may sure to get one with a full balcony we will be returning to the beach suites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jtmol
Couples
Chicago
16 Nov 2012

Anniversary trip

Great location, very friendly staff, and great beach area. Only complaint is pricey alcohol and food but all places pricey here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Find a liquor store.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllanJay
Family
Freeport, Maine
22 Apr 2013

Expensive but worth it

Initially our stay at the hotel was not up to par. We arrived at grand cayman with our two young children late at night. We checked it, went to our room to find out the ocean view we thought we had was really partial ocean and mostly palm tree. Furthermore, the master suite was near the road and we could hear cars going by all night long plus music from a nearby restaurant. Very upset, I called downstairs and they told me that I needed to wait for the manager the next day. Things turned around the following morning. The manager listened to my concerns and food a nicer room with a better view which was quieter. My kids loved the pool. The ocean and beach are outstanding. The service is really nice. They have unlimited coffee. From that morning on we relaxed and enjoyed our time on grand cayman. It is wicked expensive but worth it in the end. I suspect it's one of the nicest hotels on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tania C.
Couples
Alexandria, VA
27 Apr 2013

Great week in Cayman

Hotel is located in the middle of Seven Mile Beach. Restaurants and grocery store is located within walking distance. Also walking distance to Camana Bay. There is construction next door but this did not bother us too much as we were gone during the day. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sunshine Grill has the best tacos!

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Driver8
Family
Rome, GA
11 May 2013

Family trip

Friendly staff. Clean room. Red sail sports on property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop for groceries at fosters.

Back to menu Return to top