£325.18 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 25 Apr 2015 Check-out 28 Apr 2015

Grand Cayman Beach Suites

4 stars
View map of Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAHOLLSON
Business
fl
13 Jun 2012

great place for scuba divers

this was our second trip to grand cayman beach suites its a great place centrally located dive store on site a good sunday brunch the two bedroom suites our sweet if you get a regular suite may sure to get one with a full balcony we will be returning to the beach suites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jtmol
Business
Chicago
16 Nov 2012

Anniversary trip

Great location, very friendly staff, and great beach area. Only complaint is pricey alcohol and food but all places pricey here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Find a liquor store.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllanJay
Business
Freeport, Maine
22 Apr 2013

Expensive but worth it

Initially our stay at the hotel was not up to par. We arrived at grand cayman with our two young children late at night. We checked it, went to our room to find out the ocean view we thought we had was really partial ocean and mostly palm tree. Furthermore, the master suite was near the road and we could hear cars going by all night long plus music from a nearby restaurant. Very upset, I called downstairs and they told me that I needed to wait for the manager the next day. Things turned around the following morning. The manager listened to my concerns and food a nicer room with a better view which was quieter. My kids loved the pool. The ocean and beach are outstanding. The service is really nice. They have unlimited coffee. From that morning on we relaxed and enjoyed our time on grand cayman. It is wicked expensive but worth it in the end. I suspect it's one of the nicest hotels on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tania C.
Business
Alexandria, VA
27 Apr 2013

Great week in Cayman

Hotel is located in the middle of Seven Mile Beach. Restaurants and grocery store is located within walking distance. Also walking distance to Camana Bay. There is construction next door but this did not bother us too much as we were gone during the day. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sunshine Grill has the best tacos!

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Driver8
Business
Rome, GA
11 May 2013

Family trip

Friendly staff. Clean room. Red sail sports on property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop for groceries at fosters.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Divers from Texas
Business
Houston, TX
16 Jun 2013

Great family hotel

This is a great family hotel. Our room could have used some very minor cosmetic touches here and there but it was always very clean and nicely appointed. Beach facilities are excellent, with new beach chairs and plenty of beach activities available. They have great diving shop on the premises with very good service but slightly higher prices than other places (try Wall-to-Wall Diving too). We would recommend booking a room with the balcony - you can use it to dry your diving and beach gear and also enjoy the better view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Ragazzi - a very Italian place across the road - for a nice dinner. For casual meals go to Sunshine Grill and Coconut Joe's - both in 10 min walk from the hotel. Keep in mind that all restaurants are expensive on the island.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Vagabond
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
13 Aug 2013

We Loved This Resort!

We loved this resort! From the large suites, great location, and numerous amenities, we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. We had a second floor room with a large balcony overlooking the pools and the ocean. Because it is a smaller, boutique resort it was not overly crowded like some of the other resorts up and down the beach. There were always plenty of chairs and loungers around the pool and on the beach, each with adjustable shade awnings. One of the pools has a swim-up bar that serves great drinks and food. There is a nice restaurant, Hemingway's, on-site where we had breakfast one day and dinner another. Red Sail Sports is also located on the property, making it easy to book activities. We used them to parasail and to book two different catamaran excursions. There are lots of great snorkeling opportunities and we snorkeled almost every day. We also enjoyed visiting Stingray City. There are lots of great restaurants within walking distance, as well as liquor stores and a grocery store (Foster's). We had a fun and relaxing family vacation that we will be reminiscing about for years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Decker's, Ragazzi, Hemingway's, Royal Palm's, Lone Star (rock and roll bingo on Thursday night).

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ieva
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
30 Aug 2013

Excellent Resort Accommodation with Breakfast

The ladies at hotel reception were amazing. I was treated exceptionally well. The hotel is beautiful, food delicious, staff is friendly. Location is as convenient for a lazy walk along the beach as it is for a walk to Camana Bay or a grocery store. I enjoyed my stay at the Beach Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Large grocery store is within a walking distance, which is great for buying bottled water which is very pricey at the hotel. You can by a 24-pack for the price of one large bottle at the hotel. You are allowed to roll a shopping cart from the store to the hotel, how about that?

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley vaca lover
Business
Houston,TX
5 Oct 2013

great location & staff

The suites are great & the hotel outside is beautiful! Short walk to grocery store(refrigerator & microwave in room) & to local dining places. Staff is wonderful & very helpful. Construction on the building next door still going on but really wasn't a issue. Barely noticed, once its done it will be even better. Great price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ride the bus for $2 each way instead of taxi if not going far.

Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rmstar
Business
Southwest FL
9 Oct 2013

Beautiful Getaway!!

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is all you could every want and the beach is stunning!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top