£29.09 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 30 Sep 2014 Check-out 1 Oct 2014

Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing

4 stars
8 Jiang Tai Road West,, Chao Yang District, Beijing, 100016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Not a city to go to in a first place, unless a business

The room was good, check in - check out was extremely fast.. The place has a couple of restaurants... See full review

  • Bin There Don That
  • 12 Sep 2013
This place is WONDERFUL

While in Beijing I decided to get on Orbitz to find a nicer place to stay for my last 11 days. I... See full review

  • The poet
  • 26 Oct 2011
Rosedale Hotel & Suites, Beijing is located in the Chao Yang District, the fastest growing and most diverse business and residential area northeast of the city. Residing near the Central Business District while looking over the lush Si De Park, the Rosedale is an ideal place for guests to embrace the fine line between business and leisure. We are conveniently situated near the San Li Tun (3rd Ring) Embassy district, Wangjing Science and Technology Park, Lido Commercial District, the Lufthansa Centre and just a 15 minutes car ride away from both the Beijing Capital International Airport and the China International Exhibition Centre. Rosedale Hotel & Suites, Beijing offers 462 guestrooms and suites alongside a wide range of services and dining options, ensuring guests a personal and comfortable stay.

Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing Rooms

Executive Deluxe Room
Room offers One king bed or two twin beds. Garden and park views. 100% cotton down quilt and pillow. Multi-line phone. High-speed Internet access (free). Cable/satellite TV. Complimentary newspaper and bottled water. Bathrobes and slippers. Fireplace. Minibar. Hair dryer. Coffee/tea maker. Welcome amenities. "
Standard Room
Room offers one double bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities.High-speed Internet access (free). Cable/satellite TV.Coffee/tea maker.
Superior Room
Room offers One kingsize bed or two twin beds. Garden and park views. 100% cotton down quilt and pillow. Multi-line phone. High-speed Internet access (free). Cable/satellite TV. Complimentary bottled water. Bathrobes and slippers. Fireplace. Minibar. Hair dryer. Coffee/tea maker.
Executive Superior Room
Room offers One queensize bed. Garden and park views. 100% cotton down quilt and pillow. Multi-line phone. High-speed Internet access (free). Cable/satellite TV. Complimentary newspaper and bottled water. Bathrobes and slippers. Fireplace. Kitchenette. Minibar. Hair dryer. Coffee/tea maker. Welcome amenities. "

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9736 116.4779
Area served
Beijing
Nearby airports
Beijing Capital International Airport
Area description
Rosedale Hotel & Suites, Beijing conveniently situated near the San Li Tun (3rd Ring) Embassy district, Wangjing Science and Technology Park, Lido Commercial District, the Lufthansa Centre and just a 15 minutes car ride away from both the Beijing Capital International Airport and the China International Exhibition Centre. Also a 15 minutes drive to Olympic Bird's Nest and Water Cube or 5 minutes drive to 798 Art Zone.

Nearby points of interest

  • Sanlitun: 3.1 mi
  • Lama Temple: 3.8 mi
  • Water Cube: 5.1 mi
  • Beihai Park: 5.4 mi
  • Olympic Green: 5.4 mi
  • Wangfujing: 5.7 mi
  • Jing An Temple: 5.9 mi
  • Fragrant Hills Park: 6 mi
  • Beijing National Grand Theater: 6 mi
  • Forbidden City: 6 mi
  • Tiananmen Square: 6.2 mi
  • Panjiayuan Market: 6.7 mi
  • Temple of Heaven: 7.1 mi
  • Xicheng: 7.3 mi
  • Great Bell Temple: 7.4 mi
  • Sanlitun: 3.1 mi
  • Lama Temple: 3.8 mi
  • Water Cube: 5.1 mi
  • Beihai Park: 5.4 mi
  • Olympic Green: 5.4 mi
  • Wangfujing: 5.7 mi
  • Jing An Temple: 5.9 mi
  • Fragrant Hills Park: 6 mi
  • Beijing National Grand Theater: 6 mi
  • Forbidden City: 6 mi
  • Tiananmen Square: 6.2 mi
  • Panjiayuan Market: 6.7 mi
  • Temple of Heaven: 7.1 mi
  • Xicheng: 7.3 mi
  • Great Bell Temple: 7.4 mi
  • Beijing Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Capital Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Old Summer Palace: 10.1 mi
  • Summer Palace: 10.5 mi
  • Shijingshan: 13.8 mi
  • Marco Polo Bridge: 16.2 mi
  • Beijing National Stadium: 23.6 mi
  • Ming Tombs: 23.8 mi
  • Juyongguan: 30.9 mi
  • Mutianyu: 31.7 mi
  • Badaling: 38.2 mi
  • Jinshanling: 63.2 mi
  • Simatai: 67.9 mi

Dining

Serenade Lounge
Serenade Lounge located in the sky-lit main atrium, is an ideal spot of light meal and casual drinks.Polo Bar is a reminiscent of a classic bar & pub filled with international cigars, beers, wines and spirits, is also the place for a more unwinding experience
Beer Garden
Beer Garden (Served in summer only) is the ideal place for relaxation with friends and family.
Sonata / Westen Restaurant
Sonata serving a selection of Asian, Continental, and Western favourites in both buffet and a la carte, it brings guest an ambient and contemporary dining experience.
Cheena / Chinese Restaurant
Cheena serving a selection of classic and contemporary Chinese dishes with a focus on health-conscious and natural ingredients. Cheena offers each guest a chance to savor the flavours and culture of local, Cantonese and Tan's cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The poet
Silverthorne, CO, USA
26 Oct 2011

This place is WONDERFUL

While in Beijing I decided to get on Orbitz to find a nicer place to stay for my last 11 days. I saw the description of Rosedale and took a taxi to check it out. It was a great experience. The Rosedale is one of the hotels chosen as a place to stay for the 2008 Olympics. The place is, to put it simply, WONDERFUL! The staff is friendly, efficient and willing to help in any way they can. I used their services to make a flight reservation for a friend, ate in the restaurant and bought several items from the gift shop. I would like to give my compliments to all the front desk staff, Frank, one of the managers, Cindy and Jane in the restaurant, the housekeeping staff and the young lady who helped me with the plane reservations. I'm sorry I didn't get her name but she was fabulous and very patient when we had to make changes. Around the area are several restaurants, coffee shops and a wonderful restaurant to get great dumplings. There are 2 parks to enjoy if you want to walk around, relax or jog. And if you want to watch live feeds of sports here in the U.S. then go down the street a couple of blocks (right turn out of the front of the hotel) to Peter's Tex-Mex Grill. Great place, as are most of the restaurants in the area. And I recommend the upgrade beyond the standard rooms so you can take advantage of the free breakfast buffet (6-10 every morning). They make the finest ham/cheese omeletes, have the freshest pastries and pretty good coffee. As well as a full Chinese menu. Overall, I have to say this place is one of the nicest hotels I've been in, both here in the states and abroad. This place helped to make my 2nd trip to China a very memorable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peter's Tex Mex Grill across the street and to the right, Maans Coffee/Waffle house across the street and to the left, Park Side Restaurant, directly across the street and The Miss Me pastry/coffee shop, to the left and around the corner.

Review of Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
good package
beijing
25 May 2011

pang xiang zhong

The services were good and reliable although not near a sub station. the record from you to hotel did not include our 2 breadfast which were bought with the package. Despite hotel gave me one free for my stay. Any refund? I did noy get my US $15 phone card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you should keep communication with travel to check their progress and imporve your services.

Review of Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jadeDragon
San Francisco, California
5 May 2012

Good value for price

The beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are getting a little run down but still usable. The restaurants are good quality, but a little on the expensive side. You must take taxi to get anywhere you are going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bin There Don That
Business
Macau
12 Sep 2013

Not a city to go to in a first place, unless a business

The room was good, check in - check out was extremely fast.. The place has a couple of restaurants and a bar.Also there were 3 conventions at the time I was there. The Internet in the suite (superior suit) was very slow but it might be not down to hotel but down to the Great China Firewall. The staff English could have been better as they are trained on hotel topics only. Once you ask something else - it is a blue screen. Overall, considering that the location of hotel served my purpose of being there in the first place - it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch those taxis and always try to find one that would be willing to go by the meter. I do not mind the tip, but not if they charge you 10 times the price. It is a very active scam and you must have some knowledge to resist it. Example: first two times I was pestered to go by a "taxi" from airport to the hotel was RMB680. The actual price is RMB 65.

Review of Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
garf
Business
New York, NY, USA
8 May 2012

Good value, good location for traveler

I like the location as it is near 798 (artspace), the airport, some nice restaurants, and a park. It is 30 min. from the center of town, but on the positive side, the air is cleaner in the burbs.... Minor problem with shower pressure (too high for shower head).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ilina7777
Business
Beijing,China
23 Sep 2012

It is a bad experience

Room is too small to walk in! Old and poor room style out of date. No invoice with tax will be provided for local customer. No good shop inside hotel. I will never book this hotel again expect it changes totally. When I left the hotel with anger for the airport, the local axi driver told me he always met people like me after only one night dropped in this hotel and took taxi to another hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rueileen
Business
Hong Kong
7 Apr 2012

Good for travelers going through Beijing

The Rosedale is an older hotel. The rooms are comfortable but older. The internet is a bit slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top