£64.39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 9 Nov 2014 Check-out 10 Nov 2014

China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou

5 stars
122 Liu Hua Lu,Yuexiu District, 122 Liu Hua Lu,Yuexiu District, Guangzhou, 510015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Good Business Days

Huge 5-star hotel, good breakfast buffet served. The happy hours is an added value for those who... See full review

  • BuAli
  • 23 Aug 2014
great place to stay in Guangzhou

this is a great place to stay it was safe, clean the stuff was very helpul i enjoyed my stay. i... See full review

  • Gerry Esquivel
  • 7 Jul 2010
Surrounded by two parks, China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, is located in the city center. With a metro station in front of the hotel and easy access to the China Import and Export Fair Complex (Canton Fair); 5-star China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel offers incredible convenience and elegant accommodation. Renovated rooms feature luxurious bedding, high-speed Internet, air-purification system, large work space and noise-reduction windows. Our world-class amenities are what you've come to expect from Marriott. Stay fit at our 24-hour Health Club featuring cardio and weights, tennis, sauna and outdoor pool. Savor a steak and exquisite Western cuisine at Prime Steakhouse. Enjoy a martini or your favorite cocktail at Sapphire Lounge. Shop and take care of business at brand stores, a post office and beauty salon. When planning a conference or wedding, our Guangzhou luxury hotel makes events memorable with impeccable catering and attentive event planning.

Amenities

  • Courtesy breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Dining
Courtesy breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

23.1402 113.2598
Area served
Beijing Lu
Nearby airports
Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport, (CAN), 35.00, KM, N; Hong Kong International Airport, (HKG), 280.00, KM, SE; Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport, (SZX), 150.00, KM, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Guangzhou Railway Station: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Haizhu Square: 1.8 mi
  • Shamian: 1.9 mi
  • Tianhe Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Guangzhou East Railway Station: 4.2 mi
  • Huadu: 18.4 mi

Dining

Prime Steakhouse
A contemporary steakhouse featuring hand-carved grilled steaks, seafood, pastas and desserts
Cafe Veranda
Enjoy our lavish international buffet in a casual and friendly dining atmosphere.
Food Street
A throwback to the lively open markets and open kitchens of traditional China.
Four Seasons
Luxurious and classical Cantonese cuisine with 8 private rooms for special events.
Sapphire Lounge
Enjoy our large Martini and cocktail selection in a relaxed, soothing atmosphere.
Shisha on 4
A Shisha Lounge serving drinks and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pulcher
Business
Lima PE
22 May 2011

Well located good beds

I was on a plastic fair, they had a bus for the fair. well located nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gettin out of the hotel and going left one block, then left you have a nice chinese restaurant

Review of China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fesh From Virginai
Business
Northern VIrgina
25 Jun 2010

China Hotel Was Great

Wonderful experience other than an occasional language barrier... Food was great, location wonderful for our purposes, and the staff was more than willing to be helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You will in enjoy the restaurants on site...

Review of China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BuAli
Business
Qatar
23 Aug 2014

Good Business Days

Huge 5-star hotel, good breakfast buffet served. The happy hours is an added value for those who are eligible to use the lounge. The in-room food service has limited menu and mainly Chinese meals. Need to have more verities of international food for a hotel such as 5-Star Marriott. Taxies are sometimes hard to find especially at night. The hotel airport transport is a bit expensive. Overall, I had a good stay experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The leather Trade Center is a great place for those looking for leather handbags, clothing, accessories, glasses and many other items. The prices are super.

Review of China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brinish
Business
ireland
25 Sep 2011

One of the best !!!

I find this hotel one of the best to stay in in Guangzhou . The rooms are really great and the staff are very good. On this visit I had a little bother being picked up from the airport as they not logged my booking for transport but on arrival Thomas li the head Ccncierge upgraded both of us and could not have been more helpful. The food hall is very good on the ground floor but the Italian is a little expensive .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerry Esquivel
Business
Los Angeles, CA
7 Jul 2010

great place to stay in Guangzhou

this is a great place to stay it was safe, clean the stuff was very helpul i enjoyed my stay. i will choose it again for my next trip to this city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top