£32.52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 27 Apr 2015 Check-out 30 Apr 2015

King Charles Boutique Residence Prague

4 stars
View map of Neklanova 34, Prague, 120 00

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for King Charles Boutique Residence Prague

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of King Charles Boutique Residence Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jobee
Business
Bedfordshire, England
11 Jul 2012

Last minute weekend break

Staff were extremely helpful on reception. Hotel doesn't look much from the outside but don't judge a book by it' s cover! Tram stop nearby into city very handy and trams very regular. Rooms were comfortable and clean, and nicely decorated. Our attic room had a jacuzzi bath and shower head attachment but no shower screen/curtain. Were very grateful for the air-con. Lift bolted onto back of building was novel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Venice River Cruise recommended which starts under the Charles Bridge and gives a good overview of sights from the river. Horse and Carriage tour from old town square a bit of a waste of money. Can recommend the Ice Bar for novelty factor. Definitely buy day passes or a three day pass which covers all public transport travel very reasonably.

Review of King Charles Boutique Residence Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emma's
Business
Lincolnshire
14 Oct 2012

Great for couples

The hotel was fantastic we stayed three nights and it was clean, staff friendly and helpful. It was a 15 - 20 mins walk from the centre but easily done. Very very nice hotel out of the hustle and bustle and right next to the Vysherard castle which has the most stunning views of Prague. Definitely recommend this hotel especially if you want a friendly feel, boutique style and away from the crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure you take one of the many tours of Prague, walking is the better way and take a decent camera. Prague is beautiful.

Review of King Charles Boutique Residence Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yogianne
Business
south coast
13 Dec 2012

Lovely place in the New Town.

We spent four nights at the King Charles Boutique Residence. We were welcomed with a warming lemon liqueur which set the tone for the friendly and relaxed stay. Breakfast was included in our price and we made use of this once: fruit, bread, meats, cereals and fresh coffee. The room was warm with good heating (needed in December). It was nicely furnished with darkwood wardrobe and side tables. There was a safe provided for no additional cost. The bathroom was small but modern. Our shower was fitted with 'massage' settings and was usually lovely and hot. The staff were friendly and helpful and always happy to offer directions. The nearest tram stop is less than five minutes walk away and the nearest metro is about 10-15 minutes walk uphill. It's possible to walk into town along the riverbank which we did a coupld of times. This would only take approximately half an hour. We would happily stay here again but if you are less inclined to make the effort to explore out of the city centre it may not be for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The local area is incredibly rich in history and is worth spending a couple of hours exploring. The river, a short walk away, is a local bonus.

Review of King Charles Boutique Residence Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prague traveller
Business
USA
27 Jun 2013

Nice room, good location

Near trams and not too far a walk from the center of town. Medium-size room, well-kept up. When the AC wasn't working on the hottest days of the year, they gave me a portable unit. Breakfast is ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of King Charles Boutique Residence Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Mary
Business
West Yorkshire UK.
6 Jul 2013

Great place to stay

Great value for a single traveller. Room large and really nicely decorated.room cleaned and towels changed every day, everything done to a very high standard.Lots of choice at breakfast not the 'full English' but a good meal to start your day.Reception staff helpful with directions, local transport and arranging tours. Local transport really cheap just 2 minutes to the tram and then you get get anywhere in the city with ease. Also hotel 5 minutes from the River and you can enjoy a really pleasant walk to the castle or old town. I will definitely return to this hotel and also recommend to friends. I had a fantastic time in Prague.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Caught taxi to hotel which I thought was expensive. Returning to the airport I travelled very easily by local transport using a 90 minute 32 kroner ticket. From hotel to airport less than an hour.

Review of King Charles Boutique Residence Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane New York
Business
NYC
24 Aug 2013

Real European feel

Big armoires, in every room, great breakfast, tram station across the street 3 stops to karlova park and 4 - 6 stops to old town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of King Charles Boutique Residence Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smart
Business
Scotland
10 Sep 2013

Cosy and stylish

Hotel was in a fantastic location! Away from the hustle and bustle of the main square (although still in walking distance) and very near to one of the old churches which had amazing views over the city and river. Our room was quiet, beautifully decorated, small but comfortable. Bathroom was great!! Their is a large choice for breakfast so suits everyone. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and mapped out everywhere that we wanted to visit so travelling around was easy. Will definitely book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a pub on the river with cheap drinks and live music playing all day!!

Review of King Charles Boutique Residence Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
5 Jul 2011

Great Value

Our stay at the King Charles Residence was great. We received a really spacious room with all the accommodations we were promised on the website, including a jacuzzi bathtub, which was great after a long day of walking around the cobblestone streets of Prague. Breakfast was a nice added bonus with good coffee and juice available. Overall, a really great value. However, I never found directions on how to get to the hotel upon arrival at the train station, so we ended up taking a 15 minute detour to eventually get to the right street, so make sure you know exactly how to get there before you arrive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of King Charles Boutique Residence Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radek
Business
Warsaw, Poland
14 Nov 2010

Good quality hotel

We arrived at the hotel a couple of hours before check-in time, nevertheless the room was waiting for us. However, the entire check-in process took quite a long time. The room was located at second floor, overlooking the street at the railway line. However, thanks to double glazed windows there was little noise reaching us. The room was very well furnished with crystal chandeliers and a bathroom featuring a jacuzzi bathtub! Something extraordinary considering the price! Unfortunately, the interior of the closets could use some considerable dusting! The hotel was located a little bit outside of the centre but the Stare Mesto and Hradcany were easily accessible by tram. Overall, the hotel represents extraordinary value for money and good service although it is not exactly centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of King Charles Boutique Residence Prague

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
11 Sep 2011

First visit to Prague

I selected this hotel based on other reviews on Orbitz. Prauge is a much larger city than anticipated so the location was not as central as I originally expected but it was very easy to get to the center of town via tram. The rooms are beautiful. The jacuzzi listed in the hotel description is a jacuzzi-style tub. The description also lists a fitness center and room service however these do not exist at the hotel. The hotel will help you order a pizza to your room which is very nice. Overall the staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast at this hotel is also very delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top