£55.24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 13 May 2014 Check-out 15 May 2014

Mamaison Residence Belgicka

4 stars
Belgicka 12, Prague, 12000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Awesome

We had a terrfific stay, and loved our studio apartment. We will definitly book again when... See full review

  • ErinBeth
  • 26 Aug 2013
Great experince

Location is in a nice trendy area of the city. Nice and quite but close to trains/trams ect. We... See full review

  • MNees
  • 12 Jul 2013
Feng-shui-friendly apartments in Prague's trendy Vinohardy district
The recently remodeled four-star Mamaison Residence Belgicka is located in a classic, Art Nouveau building in the heart of Prague's trendy Vinohardy district. It is close to the historic, business and shopping centers and also a multitude of restaurants, bars and cafes, tennis courts, jogging paths and picturesque picnic spots. Self-catering units with vibrant design and Feng-shui harmony are equipped with all modern conveniences. Guests may make themselves at home with a fitness center and sauna, billiard room, laundry room and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Highlights
  • Fully equipped studio and one-bedroom apartments
  • Innovative design and harmonious Feng-shui style
  • Central location in Prague's Vihohardy district
Rooms
The 24 suites and six studios at the Mamaison Residence Belgicka have been uniquely designed with vibrant, contemporary furnishings, wood floors and Feng-shui harmony. They are equipped with all modern conveniences, including microwaves and dishwashers. The one-bedroom suites can accommodate up to four guests.
Features
Services include complimentary Wi-Fi, billiards, DVD library, fitness center with sauna and relaxation area. A continental breakfast is served in the lobby or guest rooms (fees apply). The multilingual 24-hour reception desk and concierge can assist guests with a grocery service and delivery services from local restaurants. They can also arrange for garage parking next-door, massages, laundry, dry-cleaning and pressing services, newspapers, sightseeing, bicycle rentals, airport transfer and limousine and babysitting services.
Transportation
  • Ruzyne International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • Limousine shuttle to/from airport
  • Public Transport from airport: Bus 119 to Metro. Line "A" (Namesti Miru stop)
Attractions
  • Czech National Museum (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Prague State Opera (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Wenceslas Square (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Prague Congress Centre (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Vysehrad Castle (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Old Town Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Charles Bridge (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • Board room and function room which can accommodate up to 10 delegates
  • Business services
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

Mamaison Residence Belgicka Rooms

One Bedroom Business
Uniquely shaped and with contemporary design One Bedroom Business apartment is convenient and comfortable. Sized around 45sqm, each is spacious and has all the facilities to ensure you have a relaxing stay including, a large, expertly decorated bathroom, hair dryer, cordless telephone, cable TV, DVD player, HIFI and complimentary high-speed internet or WIFI.
Executive Apartment
Providing specialised accommodation for up to 4 people, this apartment is soft, warm and welcoming. Each 60sqm apartment has a large, expertly decorated bathroom, separate living room with a seating area, large dining area, hair dryer, cordless telephone, cable TV, DVD player, HIFI and high-speed internet or WIFI access.
Business Studio
Trendy and modern Studio Business measuring between 33-45sqm, each studio is a fashionable mix of natural pastel colours. Each also has a large, expertly decorated bathroom, hair dryer, cordless telephone, cable TV, DVD player, HIFI, and high-speed or WIFI internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Services
Business centre
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mamaison Residence Belgicka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

50.072 14.4366
Area served
Prague.
Nearby airports
Prague International Airport.
Area description
Residence is located in the heart of Prague's leafy, residential district Vinohrady and close to the city's shopping, business and tourist centres. The important Namesti miru and I.P. Pavlova public transport hubs are located within easy reach, just a short walk from the residence. Business and entertainment centres, including Flora, the Luxembourg Plaza and the prague Congress Centre, are also close by.

Nearby points of interest

  • Prague 2: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.6 mi
  • Prague 4: 0.7 mi
  • New Town: 0.8 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Nusle: 0.8 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 0.9 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 0.9 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dancing House: 1 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 1.1 mi
  • Powder Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Prague 2: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Statni Opera: 0.6 mi
  • Prague 4: 0.7 mi
  • New Town: 0.8 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Nusle: 0.8 mi
  • Zizkov Television Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Cyril and Methodius Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Vysehrad Cemetery: 0.9 mi
  • Vysehrad Castle: 0.9 mi
  • Mucha Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dancing House: 1 mi
  • Obecni Dum: 1.1 mi
  • Powder Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Stavovske Divadlo: 1.1 mi
  • Prague 3: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Naprstek Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Muzeum Hlavniho Mesta: 1.2 mi
  • Orloj: 1.2 mi
  • Tyn Church: 1.3 mi
  • Jan Zizka Statue: 1.3 mi
  • Clementinum: 1.4 mi
  • Vitkov Park: 1.4 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old New Synagogue: 1.5 mi
  • Old Jewish Cemetery: 1.5 mi
  • Museum Kampa: 1.5 mi
  • Charles Bridge: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Decorative Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Rudolfinum: 1.5 mi
  • Prague 1: 1.6 mi
  • Sudek Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Eden: 1.6 mi
  • Olsany Cemetery: 1.6 mi
  • Kafka Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Petrin Hill: 1.6 mi
  • Lennon Wall: 1.6 mi
  • New Jewish Cemetery: 1.7 mi
  • Metronome: 1.8 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 1.8 mi
  • Petrinska Rozhledna: 2 mi
  • Lobkowicz Palace: 2 mi
  • Holesovice: 2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Both conference rooms are located on the ground floor of the hotel, making them convenient and accessible. With space available for up to 10 guests, the residence also offers an excellent variety of business and banqueting services. Additionally, you could choose to make use of spacious suites, which are available for hire for intimate meetings and events.

Dining

Lobby
Continental breakfast in the lobby/ in the room Room service delivery - international cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Mamaison Residence Belgicka

Overall score

4.5 / 5
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mamaison Residence Belgicka

Reviewer score

4
Lenny05
Maryland
12 Jan 2014

nice, clean, spacious

This place is a little far from the old town, 10-15 min walking, quiet neighborhood though. It is a studio apartment, better for families or a longer term stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Mamaison Residence Belgicka

Reviewer score

5
ErinBeth
San Francisco, California
26 Aug 2013

Awesome

We had a terrfific stay, and loved our studio apartment. We will definitly book again when traveling back to Prague. The staff were vrey helpful and friendly. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mamaison Residence Belgicka

Reviewer score

5
MNees
Brooklyn, NY
12 Jul 2013

Great experince

Location is in a nice trendy area of the city. Nice and quite but close to trains/trams ect. We loved the studio, very clean and modern!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Mamaison Residence Belgicka

Reviewer score

5
Norbert from London
London, UK
8 Jan 2012

Excellent quality with the few tiny flaws.

The hotel accommodation is excellent, the rooms are really spacious and comfortably furnished. In general it feels like home, which is the experience difficult to achieve in many hotels. Location is good, with less < 15 mins to Vaclavskie Namesti you can avoid using public transport most of the time. Also free WiFi, sauna and pool table are big pluses. If I were to be picky, I'd say that it would be nice to have some kind of a sponge and a washing liquid in the kitchen to save people staying a couple of nights to get their own (or 1-2 dishwasher capsules), also the selection of the TV channels might have been a bit better (especially in English) and the quality of pool cues and table improved. But in the end we had a brilliant stay in the Residence Belgicka. Thank you and well done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The low prices on the restaurants in the area are for the lunch-time menu. Don't be surprised to pay 2-2.5 more for the evening meal.

Review of Mamaison Residence Belgicka

Reviewer score

5
A pair of Aussies
London
1 Jan 2012

This just made our trip perfect!

The Mamaison Belgicka was fantastic and just perfect for our short trip to Prague. About 10-12 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square, it is located in a quiet area of Prague 2 and exceeded our expectations. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed (and more really - we were 'wowed' by the apartment). The staff were friendly and willing to help with suggestions on where to get groceries, go out for dinner and how to get places. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

About 15 minutes walk from Mamaison is the Lemon Leaf Thai Restaurant. Food and service were both excellent and we ended up going back because we enjoyed it so much. (And at roughly 10 pounds per person with drinks, starters and mains it was excellent value!)

Review of Mamaison Residence Belgicka

Reviewer score

5
Gtownwine
Miami, FL, USA
2 Dec 2011

Great stay

great location and very friendly staff. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mamaison Residence Belgicka

Reviewer score

5
Gtownwine
Miami, FL, USA
1 Dec 2011

Fantastic apartments in a great location

nice apartments for long or short term stay, clean and plenty of room. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mamaison Residence Belgicka

Reviewer score

5
bbjet
Brighton, Boston, MA, USA
31 Oct 2011

Excellent Time

No complaints about the hotel. Every member of the staff I spoke to was friendly and helpful. The room was adequately clean (even to my more than picky standards) and well appointed. It was only a brief walk to the subway station and a quick ride to all major sites. The location was quiet and curtains provided a nice, dark environment for sleeping. I slept great throughout my stay even in the a room close to the reception area. Bed was comfortable and the room was warm. Kitchen has everything you would need for preparing light meals. Great if you are looking for a quiet, clean, relaxing place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The subway is a cheap and easy way to get around town, but be prepared with small change! The ticket kiosks only take coins, and the manned booths where you can use bills aren't open on Sundays or late at night.

Review of Mamaison Residence Belgicka

Reviewer score

4
Happy frequent traveler
Ciudad de México, DF, México
13 Oct 2011

Traveling with small kids

My baby requires fresh food everyday, so the kitchen in the apartment was a great solution. A big apartment allowed us to enjoy the company of our group mates while having some privacy. The internet access was farly good. We were just two bocks away from a metro station to access anywhere in Prague; and, the restaurants provided a good variety during our stay. The laundry service was another god solution. Some help with the cleaning should be included; the staff is kind but proper assitance depends on the mood or the time of the day. The rate was fair for the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a block away in Ameritska Street, you can find five different options to enjoy dinner, and two more o the way to these area, so great if your return back late from downtown and do not want to fight for a table, although on Thursdays you better book in advance in some of them.

Review of Mamaison Residence Belgicka

Reviewer score

2
WheelChair Childs Mummy
City of London, UK
30 Aug 2011

Not for Disabled or those with difficulty climbing stairs

We booked 6nts for 3 + 1 wheelchair. I was informed there was wheelchair access on the ph. When I reached the hotel there are about 10 steps before you can reach the reception. On day 1 we were told wheelchair lift was out of order and would be repaired tomorrow. Next day we were told the wheelchair lift was only for the hotel personnel. The Manager said the wheelchair lift was put for hotel registration and removed immdtly. VERY RUDE AND UNHELPFUL STAFF. I carried my daughter n her wheelchair everyday. Not even a 1 star on staff attitude. There are many nicer hotels in Prague - AVOID THIS PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top