£71.62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 27 Jul 2014 Check-out 30 Jul 2014

Ascot Hotel Copenhagen

4 stars
Studiestraede 61, 1554 Copenhagen V, Copenhagen, 1554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
32 reviews
5 nights in June

Well located, attractive hotel. Easy walk from central train station. As others have said, beds are... See full review

  • Yoga Bunny
  • 14 Jun 2014
Business and Vacation

It was really centrally located for my work and vacation time. Easy from airport. Clean, Staff was... See full review

  • BradleyT
  • 14 Nov 2012
Elegant hotel in the very center of the capital of Denmark

The Ascot Hotel is a classic 4-star hotel located in the heart of Copenhagen close to Tivoli and the Town Hall Square. The hotel is built in and around one of Copenhagen's ancient and elegant public baths. The beautiful layout and architecture give the hotel a very special atmosphere. The hotel has been renovated in a way that respects the old public bath's numerous beautiful details and is today an attractive accommodation with all modern facilities such as spa, fitness center, and meeting facilities.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • On-site fitness center with adjacent spa
  • On-site bar
  • Bicycle hire
Rooms

Ascot Hotel's 175 rooms are bright, inviting, and individually furnished with respect to the special history and spirit of the hotel. All rooms have free wireless Internet access, cable television with international channels, 26" LCD-television with in-house cinema and radio, room service, telephone, message and wake-up service, and modern en-suite bathrooms with toiletries. Accommodation is available as single or double standard, single or double superior, or family rooms, suites, and penthouses. Allergy, smoking, and non-smoking rooms are available.

Features

The charming Ascot Bar dates back to the old public bathhouse and is the perfect place to end the day or start the evening with a glass of wine, cocktail, or draft beer. The hotel is close to many restaurants and works closely with several of these eateries to provide guests with excellent room service.

 

Mirage Spa by Louisa Kaisen is an elegant oasis located next to the hotel. Here guests can enjoy luxurious Guerlain facial treatments, relaxing massages, and many other relaxing treatments. Mirage Spa is directly accessible from the hotel and guests can obtain special Ascot-spa offers.

Transportation
  • Copenhagen train station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Copenhagen Airport (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Øresund Bridge (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Tivoli Gardens (440 yards/400 meters)
  • Halmtorvet Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Nyhavn canalside (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • The Little Mermaid (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Amalienborg Castle (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Maximum 90 delegates
  • Catering
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • AV equipment

Ascot Hotel Copenhagen Rooms

Rooms
Ascot Hotels 175 rooms are bright, inviting and individually furnished with respect to the special history and spirit of the hotel. All rooms have private showers or tubs, and are equipped with classic and Danish design furniture. Each hotel room is equipped with wireless internet access, cable TV with international channels, 26" LCD-TV with in-house cinema and radio, room service, telephone, message and wake-up service and modern bathrooms with guest supplies. You can borrow an iron or an iron board in the reception. All rooms are non-smoking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ascot Hotel Copenhagen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

55.677 12.5653
Area served
Copenhagen.
Nearby airports
Kastrup (CPH) 8.7 km, Sturup (MMX) 53.0 km, Angelholm-Helsingborg (AGH) 71.1 km.
Area description
Ascot Hotel is centrally located for arrival and departure. On foot, in car, train or taxi. Only one-minute walk from the Town Hall Square and Strget and in two minutes radius from the Central Railway Station you find shopping, galleries, theatre, Tivoli, cinemas and gourmet restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • Copenhagen Train station: 0.3 mi
  • Church of our Saviour: 0.3 mi
  • Tivoli Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Library Garden: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Tycho Brahe Planetarium: 0.3 mi
  • Danish Design Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (Glyptoteket): 0.4 mi
  • National Museum: 0.4 mi
  • DGI-byen: 0.5 mi
  • Thorvaldsens Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.5 mi
  • Round Tower (Rundetaarn): 0.5 mi
  • Christiansborg Palace (Christiansborg Slot): 0.5 mi
  • City Hall Square: 0.6 mi
  • Botanical Gardens (Botanisk Have): 0.7 mi
  • Copenhagen Train station: 0.3 mi
  • Church of our Saviour: 0.3 mi
  • Tivoli Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Library Garden: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Tycho Brahe Planetarium: 0.3 mi
  • Danish Design Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (Glyptoteket): 0.4 mi
  • National Museum: 0.4 mi
  • DGI-byen: 0.5 mi
  • Thorvaldsens Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.5 mi
  • Round Tower (Rundetaarn): 0.5 mi
  • Christiansborg Palace (Christiansborg Slot): 0.5 mi
  • City Hall Square: 0.6 mi
  • Botanical Gardens (Botanisk Have): 0.7 mi
  • Stroget: 0.7 mi
  • Frederiksberg: 0.7 mi
  • Indre By: 0.7 mi
  • Guinness World Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Rosenborg Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Kongens Nytorv: 0.9 mi
  • The David Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Charlottenborg: 0.9 mi
  • Islands Brygge: 0.9 mi
  • Dyrehaven: 1 mi
  • Nyhavn: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Denmark: 1 mi
  • The Marble Church: 1 mi
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek: 1.1 mi
  • Fælledparken: 1.1 mi
  • Amalienborg Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Amager Strandpark: 1.2 mi
  • Vestamager: 1.3 mi
  • Osterport: 1.3 mi
  • Christiania: 1.4 mi
  • Copenhagen Opera House: 1.4 mi
  • University of Copenhagen: 1.4 mi
  • The Museum of the Danish Resistance (Frihedsmuseet): 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Indre Osterbro: 1.6 mi
  • Little Mermaid: 1.6 mi
  • Copenhagen Zoo: 1.7 mi
  • The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue): 1.8 mi
  • Parken Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Frederiks Bastion: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hold your meeting or conference with us and have our full support. We can accommodate 90 persons. You can rent all modern facilities including AV equipment, PC, TV, wireless internet access etc.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Ascot Hotel Copenhagen

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ascot Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoga Bunny
Boston, Massachusetts
14 Jun 2014

5 nights in June

Well located, attractive hotel. Easy walk from central train station. As others have said, beds are narrow with thin mattresses but we slept ok. Lovely, large very busy breakfast room with decent breakfast overall though scrambled eggs were often marginal. Desk staff very helpful: when personal item accidentally fell behind radiator, desk staff and engineer responded immediately and retrieved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inexpensive sandwich, salad options walking toward university. Also, Chilimili restaurant around the corner on Anderson Blvd. has inexpensive organic salads, soups, hot entrees.

Review of Ascot Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cove Steve
Aberdeen, Scotland
14 Apr 2014

Ascot Hotel at Easter

Room compact but functional. No safe in room and no tea making facilities. Staying in summer would have been a problem as there is no air conditioning! Hotel does not have a restaurant on site! Smell in toilet due to a drain in floor that clearly did not have a u bend!! Toilet smelt like an open sewer at times! Hotel very central and minutes from central station on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Must visit Tivoli Gardens at night to see the lights and the fireworks display.

Review of Ascot Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
U of Ca Prof.
California
2 Sep 2013

Multi-building hotel

The Ascot has a nice lobby, but you may be staying in another building a few doors down. Outside again with luggage, down the street, up the stairs again with luggage. You'll have to do the reverse trip to find the reception or breakfast. Our room faced away from the street but was still noisy. Want to leave your luggage for a bit after you check out? More steps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small restaurants off the main streets are often good values. Look for natives dining.

Review of Ascot Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
remIK
castrro valley ca.
30 Aug 2013

Acceptable

The room is very small, no sefe box, no refrigerator, no miny bar in the room. Gym is OK, good to marinate fitness. Also, no air conditioner. Kept open windows, but in the morning a lot of noice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good sea food

Review of Ascot Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BLowe
Houston
15 Jul 2013

Good but noisy

Pefect if you are into night lfe but terrible if you want to sleep. You can hear the hotel staff working, the crowd at Tivoli screaming from the rides... The water from the shower is also very weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ascot Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gruber
Mass.
23 May 2013

Vacation to Copenhagen

Good location , the Hotel is not good, they don't change the bedding or the towels. Rooms our very small, very worm , has on air conditioning . We had to ask for a fan. The break is not good for the price. Would not recommend to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ascot Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BradleyT
Business
New York City Area
14 Nov 2012

Business and Vacation

It was really centrally located for my work and vacation time. Easy from airport. Clean, Staff was good got upgraded to a bigger room. No problems they were very helpful with any info and so forth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

get out of the touristy walking district and go to some of the other areas. The locals tend to go for the Meatpacking district for new restaurants pubs and bars. Walking dist is ok if you want chain stores and tourist food.

Review of Ascot Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BryanC81
Newcastle, Australia
23 Aug 2012

Old and needs cleaning. Not a 4 star hotel!

My wife and I checked into this hotel after a late flight into Copenhagen. Then it all went down hill. We got to a hot, old, worn, smelly room #205, opened the windows then looked for the A/C- there was none. We rang reception and were told none of the rooms have A/C. I then asked about a fan and was told they had ran out and then I was hung up on! We decided to have a cold shower to cool off and try and get some sleep- we got to bed and looked at it and found several hairs around on and in the bed! There was even one under my wife's pillow!! We were furious by now but due to the rudeness of reception from the call before we did not call. We were tempted to walk out to another hotel but as I had pre-paid the £110 price through eee bookers we could not afford this option. Do not book this hotel! And it is the last time I will pre-pay a hotel. I have learnt my lesson thanks to the 3 star sold as a 4 star Ascot hotel in Copenhagen!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tivoli- great place!

Review of Ascot Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from Cary NC
Cary, NC
1 Jul 2012

Great Locationn!

Nice clean hotel at great location. Walking distance to train station, Tivoli and downtown shopping. Free Wi-Fi is a good plus, but sometimes the signal is weak in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ascot Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEB1002
Cincinnati, OH
26 Jun 2012

Ascot Copenhagen

The Ascot Hotel has a fine location and a very affordable price for a city like Copenhagen. Many great attractions such as Tivoli Gardens, City Hall and the harbor area are an easy walk The rooms are spacious and well appointed, and the staff is very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

brdr.Price in Tivoli Gardens is a true find. traditional Danish Cuisine and a lovely patio seating area.

Back to menu Return to top