£76.09 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 11 May 2014 Check-out 12 May 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
561 reviews
Great vacation

It was a perfect place for vacation. It was our second time in Barcelo and this time I liked it... See full review

  • Joanna 70
  • 12 Aug 2013
Fantastic gateway from buzy life

Hotel.was really nice, excellent food, and good show's every night, recommend to everybody See full review

  • Andruha
  • 20 Jun 2013
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.7321 -68.4737
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)- Estimated distance 32 km.
Area description
Located directly on the beautiful white sandy beach of Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic - 32 km (25 minutes)to the Punta Cana International Airport, 65 km to Higuey, the nearest city.

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (561)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
561 out of 561
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Chayah
Waldorf, MD
19 Jun 2012

Deceptive

The hotel scenery was beautiful. That and the one staff member -Rema- are what earned the one star. The food was not resort quality, I could feel the spring in the bed with my hand, so imagine my sleep. I had to ask for washcloths and did not get them until day 2. I had a broken iron and requested another eight times. I ended up in the manager's office after being lied to by a customer service rep who told me there wasn't a manager. The staff could use some training with customer relations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anne22
Philadelphia, PA
14 Jun 2012

Great Stay

Thought the hotel was beautiful! Wonderful location and close to the beach. Only complain is the food was not as great as expected but besides that everything was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Gashi Family vacation
Yonkers New York
10 Jun 2012

Good vacation

Great hotel great beach great activities ok room service...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Apply sunblock often

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Precious Peach
Punta Cana, Dominican Replublic
9 Jun 2012

Girls getaway

I had the worst experience at this hotel. I wouldn't recommend nobody stay at this hotel.. The staff was VERY rude, nobody speaks English, the food was nasty, the rooms has lots of Ants... Also, if u didn't reserve a spot for the restaurants by 10:00 a.m when the sign says 9:00a.m- 4:00p.m you was stuck with the nasty buffet food and the staff has a problem with picking their nose freely in front of you while touching you're papers like that's ok... I even witness them digging in their nose in the buffet area.... This hotel lacks entertainment big time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Most needed vacation
Punta Cana, Dominican republic
8 Jun 2012

Nice family vacation

Staff were very professional and pleasant. The food in the buffet needs an improvement. The Japanese restaurant food was delicious as well as the Mexican restaurant food. Hotel was kept clean, including the beach area. Kids had fun in the kids pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Boston Dee
Boston, MA, USA
5 Jun 2012

Enjoyed our stay

The prior reviews were accurate. Me and my roommate ( in our early 20's) stayed May 30-June4. The hotel didn't seem crowded at all. Check in: took an additional 30mins. We arrived earlier than expected because we took a earlier flight. So we spent the time at the Grill and on the beach before we we actually went back to get out key for the room. Beach: Was AMAZING. There were always plenty of beach chairs for under the palm trees as well as in the sun. The water was a bit chilly but the weather was Hot and Sunny. So the ocean was a refresher. Pool: Swim up bar was fun and great to meet new people but tends to be crowded Luis is a great bartender. Towel Service: Always had towels. Andolph (sp?) is very nice and will help you with your spanish if you ask. :) Food: The Buffet was OK. Not a huge selection and not everything looked appetizing or tasted appetizing. But you could put together a decent meal. Tokyo and La Roma restaurants : Delicious El Marlin for lunch was good. It was similar to the buffet. The Marlin Grill: Hamburgers and Hot dogs everyday between 3-6. It was the only place to eat if you miss lunch and its before dinner hours. Theater: Was theatrical and fun. People said the Michael Jackson Show was great! Theater has a open bar and snacks( very dry) 11:15pm - 5am Room: 3421 <- one of the newer rooms according to some of the other people that were staying at the hotel. Our room overlooked the activity pool which was great for us. We loved the music and watching people participate in the activities. Music was turned off by 6pm. Oliver and Hector are GRETA GREAT GREAT host for activities. They are very social, friendly, active and love interacting with the visitors. Bars: Lobby bars are great to socializing. Service was fast and the staff was friendly. You have to pay for top shelf liquor otherwise its Barcelo , a brand liquor in DR. Sports Bar was below average. They didn't have the channel for the basketball playoff game :( so we watched it on the little TVs in the lobby bars that you can barely see. Disco: Fun the first night after that. not so much. They play the same music every night.Mostly Merange, Salsa, etc. Hardly any top 40hits. But that was expected. -> Club Imagine off the resort was GREAT!! In all the hotels was friendly, clean, and entertaining. By day 3 we had seen everything on the resort, so the resort was a bit small for our liking. But we would definitely recommend this resort to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
josheche21
New York
3 Jun 2012

Great Resort

The resort was a great one the staff was great and friendly the resort was nice and the food was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants say no shorts but you do not need to get dressed up in fancy clothes, you can if you wish to but just jeans or pants for the guys with sleeved shirts.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Nancho
Simi Valley, California
30 May 2012

Great place to rest

Excellent place to have fun and rest. The all inclusive system (eat and drink all you want) plus the sun and the sea makes a perfect combination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swim with the dolphins.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Sexy chikka
new jersey
28 May 2012

Relaxing beautiful getaway

This was my fourth time to punta Cana, DR I was pleasantly surprised the staff was much nicer and attenative than the other 3 resorts I have stayed at in the past. The housekeeping was wonderful!! The front desk was helpful in every way as to change our beds from doubles to a king, getting towels when needed, changing currency, answering questions, and just overall very helpful. Miguel went out of his way every time we spoke with him! The bartenders were very attenative with refilling drinks which I can say most other resorts they ignore you! The hotel was great clean and plenty of things to do and see. The pools were amazing, the shows were great! Only complaint is the elevators they were small and not enough for the amount of guests trying to use them. I recommend this resort to anyone looking to get away to relax and have some fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
diva
boston
28 May 2012

graduation get away

I loved everything about the the hotel and the experience i had there,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top