£71.53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 26 Oct 2014 Check-out 27 Oct 2014

Grand Hotel De Paris

3 stars
72 Boulevard De Strasbourg, Paris, 75010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
14 reviews
Convenient location

We stayed here April 2011 and had a great experience. The staff was helpful and pointed us in the... See full review

  • Kahill
  • 6 Apr 2012
Good location and good price

We were there for a week and traveled to all the standard sites in Paris. The hotel is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • 2 Aug 2011
Enjoying a convenient location in Paris, Grand Hotel de Paris is a good choice for business or leisure stays in the French capital. Comfortable and clean accommodations, a warm welcome, a 24-hour open reception and a helpful and friendly staff will make the stay in Paris the most enjoyable.

Grand Hotel De Paris Rooms

Double Room
Room offers a double bed or a twin bed with cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, telephone and WiFi(extra charge).
Triple Room
Room offers two twin beds with cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, telephone and WiFi(extra charge).
Quadruple Room
Room offers two twin beds with cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, telephone and WiFi(extra charge).
Single Room
Room offers a double bed or a twin bed with cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, telephone and WiFi(extra charge).

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hotel De Paris also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8753 2.3577
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Roissy Charles De Gaulle International Airport.
Area description
Grand Hotel De Paris is very well located, close to the Grands Boulevards and only a few steps from the Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord railway stations, the hotel is a perfect starting point to discover all the Parisian city attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • *Gare de l'Est train station: 0.2 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.3 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • *Gare du Nord train station: 0.4 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.6 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.6 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.6 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.7 mi
  • La Villette: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.9 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 1 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 1 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 1 mi
  • Les Halles: 1.1 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 1.1 mi
  • *Gare de l'Est train station: 0.2 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.3 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • *Gare du Nord train station: 0.4 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.6 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.6 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.6 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.7 mi
  • La Villette: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.9 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 1 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 1 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 1 mi
  • Les Halles: 1.1 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 1.1 mi
  • Place du Tertre: 1.1 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 1.1 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 1.1 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 1.1 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 1.1 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 1.1 mi
  • Buttes Chaumont: 1.2 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 1.2 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 1.2 mi
  • Opera: 1.2 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 1.2 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 1.2 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 1.2 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1.2 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.2 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 1.3 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 1.3 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1.3 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 1.3 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1.3 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 1.3 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 1.3 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1.3 mi
  • Printemps : 1.3 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.3 mi
  • Beaubourg: 1.4 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1.4 mi

Dining

Breakfast
8,70 euros per person and per day

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel De Paris

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel De Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victor K
Michigan
25 Jul 2014

good for the money we paid

Pros: Staff was very friendly and eager to help. It was good that they speak English. Cons: Pillows were very uncomfortable. It was very hot in July; the room needs air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close proximity of Open Air Bus Tour ; good for sightseeing and transportation. Short walk to Monmartre.

Review of Grand Hotel De Paris

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
En Route
UK - Germany
4 Dec 2013

Convenient for One-Night Stopover

The location of the hotel makes it very convenient, indeed, for passengers en route between the Gare du Nord and the Gare de l'Est. Sadly, however, as there are a zillion and one other hotels in the proximity (including some famous budget chains) I was left feeling that this was not much of a bargain. My wife found the shower too grotty to use and preferred to wait 'till we got to Nueremberg: room decor an amenities need attention (e.g. lampshades missing, loose fixtures; I was glad that we had taken our own kettle, mugs and coffee). We didn't try the breakfast (which, in any case, was not included in the price) so can't comment on that. I suspect that the hotel banks on it just being a "stop-over", and that is reflected in the general level of amenity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Take a kettle.

Review of Grand Hotel De Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlanG
Dublin
17 Jun 2013

Affordable hotel, well located.

Well located hotel close to Gare du Nord, Gare de L'est (incl. metro) and the lovely Canal St - Martin area. The room was small, very basic but cleaned daily. If you're like me and spend little time in your hotel room on a city break, I cannot fault this place. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to those on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hotel De Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
train station loverl
winchester va
3 Oct 2012

convenient location

for a Paris hotel ,the location,friendly staff,good breakfast buffet ,makes it an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Hotel De Paris

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MohAbb
San Francisco
18 Jul 2012

Never Stay there

Found many bed bugs. Could not sleep. Staff was extreemly rude. Loud music down stairs in the bar. Un hygenic enviroment in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Grand Hotel De Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kahill
Mission Hills, CA 93436, USA
6 Apr 2012

Convenient location

We stayed here April 2011 and had a great experience. The staff was helpful and pointed us in the right direction many times. They were able to help us in English too so that made it really easy. The location is perfect to get anywhere- all the trains and busses you need are right outside ( take the buses to enjoy the city while you travel). The room was clean and cute- beds thin but didn't bother weary travelers like us. Bathroom updated and clean. The floor was slanted but that was just reminding you were in an old building! No complaints at all for a couple of budget minded girls!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many places to eat a meal or pick up a delicious pastry all around the hotel. We were comfortable walking around any time of day or night too.

Review of Grand Hotel De Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Haven Ct
2 Aug 2011

Good location and good price

We were there for a week and traveled to all the standard sites in Paris. The hotel is conveniently located by 2 train stations and therefore many metro lines to take you into the city. We had breakfast everyday across the street at Le Frenchy's. Great staff, great time very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Hotel De Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle,WA
24 Oct 2009

We got what we paid for, I suppose

We figured that the hotel was a small matter because we were planning on touring Paris most of the time. Well, yes, that's true, but you will spend more time in your room than you think, and that's the problem. The bad: the rooms are typically European - tiny, no A/C, no fans (it was hot & humid our first few days), and the bed was a lumpy torture device. Building under heavy construction directly next door, and almost constant police & emergency sirens along Boulevard de Strasbourg aaaaall night long. No laundry facilities, no ice, no free Wi-Fi. You'd better speak some French, because the staff speaks very little English. The good: friendly hotel staff, located literally 100' from the Gare De L'Est #8 Metro station & 3 minutes walk from Gare De L'Est rail station. Very close to 1/2 dozen bistros, brasseries & cafes -- Traiteur Schmid is 3 doors down. My recommendation? Spend a little extra & get an American-style hotel. Holiday Inn is 3 minutes walk north, towards the rail station, for example.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Located 100' from the Gare De L'Est #8 Metro station & 3 minutes walk from Gare De L'Est rail station, which will save you tons of time if you are touring Paris. Dodgy neighborhood south of hotel along Blde. de Strasbourg -- avoid going south.

Review of Grand Hotel De Paris

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eadan
richmond,va
3 Oct 2009

Clean and convenient location

While the bathroom and beds were adequate, there was a hole in the floor of room 24 which was a concern...in general, the room's floor was irregular and uneven and needed to be careful to not trip while walking. Sheets and towels were immaculate and changed daily as well as the cleaning of the bathroom. Because the carpet was so old in the room, it was difficult to assess if was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Grand Hotel De Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Bruno, Ca
16 Jul 2009

Overall, not bad.

Except for the guys who argued and yelled at each other into the morning accross the street from my room, my hotel room was a good bargin at $100.00 US per night. The balcony overlooking the steet was very nice with the canopy above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top