£118.70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 3 Mar 2015 Check-out 5 Mar 2015

Hotel Mayfair

4 stars
View map of 3, Rue Rouget De Lisle, Paris, 75001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
32 reviews
wonderful mom daughter trip!

The hotel was wonderful I would recommend it and I will like to stay there again when I return! See full review

  • TeriSB
  • 18 Feb 2015
travel

Fantastic stay for me and my girlfriend. Great location and extremely helpful staff! Definitely... See full review

  • david m.
  • 16 Jan 2015
The Hotel Mayfair Paris is an elegant 4 star boutique hotel offering 40 French style decorated rooms & 7 junior suites. Newly refurbished, the Mayfair combines harmonious colours, luxurious fabrics & a very attentive and personalised service. Ideally located in the fashion & business area of Paris, between the two royal places: Place de la Concorde & Place Vendome; it is at walking distance from the Louvre Museum, Opera & Champs-Elyses. The Mayfair is the perfect place for leisure or business trips in Paris.

Hotel Mayfair Rooms

FAMILY -ROOM
The room offers two double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, Internet access, room service, safe in room, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, laundry service, telephone, color TV, mini bar, valet service, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, hairdryer and radio.
STANDARD-SUITE
The room offers one double bed and one twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, Internet access, room service, safe in room, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, laundry service, telephone, color TV, mini bar, valet service, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, hairdryer and radio.
STANDARD- ROOM
The room offers one twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, Internet access, room service, safe in room, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, laundry service, telephone, color TV, mini bar, valet service, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, hairdryer and radio.
CLASSIC-ROOM
The room offers one double bed or two twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, Internet access, room service, safe in room, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, laundry service, telephone, color TV, mini bar, valet service, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, hairdryer and radio.
SUPERIOR-ROOM
The room offers one double or two twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, Internet access, room service, safe in room, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, laundry service, telephone, color TV, mini bar, valet service, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, hairdryer and radio. A baby cot can be added on request, 35 per night.
DELUXE - ROOM
The room offers one double bed and one twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, Internet access, room service, safe in room, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, laundry service, telephone, color TV, mini bar, valet service, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, hairdryer and radio. An additional bed or a baby cot can be added on request, 35/night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Mayfair also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Nearby points of interest

  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.1 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.4 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.4 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.4 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.1 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.4 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.4 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.4 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.5 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Printemps : 0.6 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.6 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.6 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.6 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.6 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.6 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.6 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.7 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.7 mi
  • *Gare St Lazare train station: 0.8 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.8 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.8 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.8 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.9 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.9 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.9 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.9 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.9 mi

Dining

Breakfast
Continental breakfast cost 15e Buffet breakfast cost 25e
Restaurant
Breakfast is served in a cozy and intimate breakfast-room, it cost15e for the continental breakfast or 25e for the buffet. At any time, after a business day or a hectic tourist visit in Paris, you can relax while having a drink at the bar or in the lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
14:00
Check-out:
12:00

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Mayfair

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeriSB
Business
traverse city
18 Feb 2015

wonderful mom daughter trip!

The hotel was wonderful I would recommend it and I will like to stay there again when I return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
david m.
Business
st louis
16 Jan 2015

travel

Fantastic stay for me and my girlfriend. Great location and extremely helpful staff! Definitely will visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.891
Business
New York
15 Jan 2015

Comfortable hotel

The hotel was pretty nice. I actually really loved they had vintage looking keys for the door instead of the electronic card key. It gives paris a more historical ambience. However, they do need to upgrade the attitude of the staff. They seemed to be a little annoyed at some basic questions the customer had. Price of wifi, how to get to the airport by public transportation etc. Other than that I would say it was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyNY
Business
Ossining
15 Jan 2015

Great trip!

Lovely hotel, clean, comfortable, large room/nice sized bathroom. Great location! Would definitely return to the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JN.992
Business
Knoxville
15 Jan 2015

Location, Elegance, and a Tiny Room

As the title indicates a very well located hotel for a tourist like me. Lovely hotel, recommended in general. Not cheap. Do not plan to do much more than sleep in the room. It's tasteful, clean but small. I dont mean kinda small, I mean TINY. Like there is not much floor space after the bed and desk... Seriously... Dont bring kids, it's too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad and Kathy
Business
Arlington, VA
8 Dec 2014

Great Place! Great Staff! Great location!

Perfect weekend in Paris. Hotel Mayfair was an excellent choice. We will certainly return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
londonblahblah
Business
London
23 Sep 2014

quite good but lacking something

Hotel is fairly nice, but as an example the phone in the room has not button to call reception...and the pillows are small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two Sector
Business
Ottawa, Canada
14 Aug 2014

Excellent Value in Great Location

With Bonus Cash and other discounts from Cheap Tickets, we were able to stay in this four star hotel in central Paris for $177 (US) per night. We were even upgraded to a superior room when we arrived! This is a beautifully maintained, classic hotel (pedestal sink in bathroom, bell hop takes you to your room) just off Rivolli near Place de la Concorde. Very quiet large room, excellent bed, clean linens. Only possible complaint is that they charged ten euros for wi-fi - but at this price who's counting. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A taxi to CDG airport is very expensive and usually the RER is a better bet. But it is an even shorter walk from this hotel to the Roissy shuttle bus to CDG which leaves from just south of Opera and costs only one euro more than RER. Leaves every 15 minutes.

Review of Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Le Tripod
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 Jun 2014

Almost a 5 Star... "Almost"

Room - I booked a single room which was clean, had a TV & a great view from the balcony. The bathroom was huge but what's up with the half glass door on the shower/tub? Staff - I'd have to say the staff was by far one of the best group of Hotel personnel I have ever met. They went out of their way to make sure all of my needs were met. They were very friendly & polite. Food - There was a continental & traditional breakfast setup in the mornings, but I just couldn't see myself paying €15 or €25 when for €10 I could go next door & have a complete breakfast. Internet - This was my only issue with this hotel. If you book directly with the Hotel, internet access is included. If you booked through other means (i.e. Travel Website.), it was €10 a day. The WiFi was very weak in my room & they disabled the wired connections to the room. Even though they added multiple Access Points all over the Hotel, for what ever reason, my floor (floor 4) did not have any. Plus if you closed the interior door to the room, well, Good Luck getting a signal at all. The staff indicated that they were working with the provider & their technical people to get it resolved. I booked through a travel website so I had to pay €10/day. Due to my complaints, I ended up paying only €25 for the entire stay (5 days) but still, if I'm paying that much, the internet service had better be phenomenal. Location - The Hotel is centrally located to many of the more popular tourist attractions. Walking distance to the Louvre, Opera House, Notre Dame, the Champs Elysées & the Arc de Triomphé. It is also very close to the Concorde metro stop to the Eiffel Tower, Montmartre & other attractions are just a short train ride away. As for the airport, forget paying €55 or more. Hop on the RER B line & transfer & you're right at the Hotel for only €9,75. Bottom Line - (At this time), if you depend on internet access for work or other purposes, then this probably won't be the right Hotel for you. If internet access doesn't mean that much, then I highly recommend you stay here. This was the only reason I did not give this Hotel a 5 Star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paris is full of great restaurants. Ask your Front Desk person at your hotel for restaurants that serve authentic French food. Ladurée (3 min walk) & Casaluna (12 minute walk) are my two favorite places to eat.

Review of Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce111
Business
Los Angeles
4 Apr 2014

Nice

Nice. Lobby is so so. Rooms are spacious. Staff very very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top