£76.93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 29 Aug 2014 Check-out 1 Sep 2014

Hotel Opera Lafayette

3 stars
80 rue Lafayette, --, Paris, 75009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
15 reviews
A good value hotel in central Paris

The hotel rooms are fairly old looking and not too glamourous but the hotel is very centrally... See full review

  • IanDLondon
  • 2 May 2014
Perfectly located

Great restaurants nearby and very handy to Gare du Nord. See full review

  • Judy L
  • 28 Oct 2013
This 3 stars hotel is located close to the Gare du Nord and Opera Garnier (15 min walk). Free Wi-fi available. For your business or family journeys in Paris, choose the comfort of the Htel Opra Lafayette which is idealy located between the Gare du Nord (train station) and the Opra aera. The Htel Opra Lafayette is close to the train station Gare du Nord making it easy to acces the railway main lines and correspondences of the Mtro/RER, but also the Opra Garnier area, well known to be animated night and day. Hosted by a team available and ready to listen, enjoy the Parisian life and enjoy your stay. Free WiFi, safe, Canal+, and more ... Fifty four comfortable rooms recently renovated : rooms are for one, two or three people !

Hotel Opera Lafayette Rooms

Single - Room
Single Room offers one twin bed with basic amenity.
Double - Room
Double Room offers one double bed with basic amenity.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Opera Lafayette also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8764 2.3458
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles De Gaulle Airport (CDG); Orly Airport (ORY).
Area description
In the heart of Paris.

Nearby points of interest

  • Folies Bergere: 0.2 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.4 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.5 mi
  • *Gare du Nord train station: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 0.6 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.7 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.7 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 0.7 mi
  • *Gare de l'Est train station: 0.7 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.2 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.4 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.5 mi
  • *Gare du Nord train station: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 0.6 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.7 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.7 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 0.7 mi
  • *Gare de l'Est train station: 0.7 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Place du Tertre: 0.7 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.8 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.8 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.8 mi
  • Printemps : 0.8 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.8 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 0.8 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.8 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.8 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.9 mi
  • Olympia: 0.9 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.9 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 1 mi
  • *Gare St Lazare train station: 1 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 1 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 1.1 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.1 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 1.1 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Beaubourg: 1.1 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1.2 mi
  • La Villette: 1.2 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 1.2 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.2 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 1.2 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.2 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Opera Lafayette

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Opera Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judes22
Indiana
15 Jul 2014

Good for price and close to the Train

Good basic place to stay and easy to move around from the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Opera Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dnmot
Connecticut, USA
2 Jun 2014

Good location with no thrills hotel

good hotel to crash for the night after a long day/night in Paris. Rooms are small but that's a norm for 3 start hotel in Paris center. Showers are very small, beware if you are a little larger than an average person. Overall, good value for the location- the only reason to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Opera Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IanDLondon
Business
London
2 May 2014

A good value hotel in central Paris

The hotel rooms are fairly old looking and not too glamourous but the hotel is very centrally located, the staff is friendly and helpful. Good place to stay for a cheap night in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Opera Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy L
Ex Opotiki
28 Oct 2013

Perfectly located

Great restaurants nearby and very handy to Gare du Nord.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Opera Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
otacram
New York, NY
6 Jan 2013

Affordable, clean, safe, well located, but annoying

This place is fine if you're looking for the minimum, but it was annoying in a bunch of ways that they cut corners. The main guy at the front desk was very grumpy. The wifi required a password that you had to enter every time I opened up my laptop, and it would expire every day or so, so I'd have to go down to the front desk to get a new one. We were given a room with two single beds to start (we're a couple) -- it was sizable but had alot of street noise. We asked to be switched, the wouldn't switch us til the 2nd night, and the room we got was impossibly tiny. The guy at the front desk kept trying to sign us up for an airport shuttle that was 26 euros, when we could just walk 5 min to the RER B at Gare du Nord -- I had to tell him three times not to sign us up. The mattresses were a hard foam. Little things like that. But the location was convenient, and the rooms were clean. And the price was pretty good for the central location. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great restaurant called HUGO a few feet from the hotel. You need a reservation to get in.

Review of Hotel Opera Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ABCDE
XYZ
29 Oct 2012

Not good, not bad

Annoying that check-in is only possible after 2 pm. Shower was one day cold, second day hardly warm enough. Location walking distance to Gare du Nord, Sacre Coeur, Opera.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Opera Lafayette

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brisbane Lass
Brisbane
22 Sep 2012

First Stay in Paris

The hotel manager was not helpful. The room was so small you had to move side ways to get around the bed. The bed head backed on to the wall of the lift shaft and the noise was continuous. We asked to swap and found that all the rooms were much the same, awful and noisy. No safe in the room and they charge 8 euros to use theirs and then you can only access it from 9am to 5pm. This was certainly not the experience we wanted for our first stay in Paris. The only good thing I can say about it is the location was close to the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Opera Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrice14
Pont-l'Evêque, France
6 Mar 2014

Excellent

I can see the mixed reactions, the bad reviews, but frankly I appreciated very much my night at the Opera Lafayette on the last day of February 2014. The desk receptionists were friendly and helpful. The room was small but perfectly decent, everything was tip-top, clean,functional, modern. I am a regular French visitor of the 9th Arr. and its hotels. I daresay this is a very good one, and delivering much value for your money, _ if you book online through a cut-rate operator, to be clear. Some of the rates in many hotels, even in this not so touristic district, are in my eyes sheer robbery, if you pay the full price. My reaction is to think "Tourist traps!" Don't let them take you in, Paris is not necessarily that expensive. No such thing at the Opera Lafayette. A good location, for tourists too, within walking distance of the Madeleine, The Opéra, the chic shopping stores. What is more, the 9th Arr. gives you an inkling of what Paris, Parisians are really like. It's not an amusement park, it's a place you could wish to dwell in for a longer bit, not a painted decor, the real thing, may be. To be practical: breakfast was fine, plentiful; the night perfectly quiet, _ No métro rumbling, no cars thundering past, etc. Checking out, I said "I had breakfast. How much do I owe you?" "Forget it," answered the charming Italian lady at the desk...( Is it included, or offered?.. ) They also have a storing room, for everybody's bags, as lockers have been banned from French stations, on account of the terrorist threats alas! Well, personally, I'll be back, I hope, and with pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Opera Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Menemme uudestaan
tampere
7 Jan 2014

viihdyimme todella hyvin

Hotelli erinomaisella paikalla, metroasema vieressä, tavaratalot samalla kadulla ja ruokapaikkoja ja kahviloita hotellin vieressä. Hotellin aamupala tosi hyvä, paljon erilaisia leivonnaisia ja kahvikoneesta useita kahvilaatuja valittavissa. Huone oli siisti eikä liikenteen melu kuulunut sisälle ikkunan kiinni ollessa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tavaratalot ja useita pikkuliikkeitä koko Lafaytten kadun mitan.kaksi

Review of Hotel Opera Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thiarry
Paris
7 Dec 2013

Véritable bon plan

La proximité de Montmartre, des théâtres, la facilité des déplacements par les bus nous ont permis de passer un agréable séjour. Bon point pour l'insonorisation des chambres et la qualité des services proposés par le personnel compétent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top