£73.43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 28 Aug 2015 Check-out 29 Aug 2015

Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

4 stars
View map of 38 Rue De L'echiquier, Paris, 75010

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
35 reviews
Trip for two

Awesome place to stay if you in Paris, super close to the Metro and shopping area. Highly recommended. See full review

  • Angel A.
  • 10 Feb 2015
Lovely hotel

I was a little concerned after reading other bad reviews of this hotel, however I was very... See full review

  • Fairy Elephant
  • 17 Aug 2014

Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris occupies the bustling Grands Boulevards district close to Opera Garnier and the large department stores made famous in this fashionable area. Belle Epoque style flourishes throughout the 92-room property, which sports an Italian and French restaurant--where kids dine free--and rooms equipped with Wi-Fi, work desks and colorful textiles. A fitness center tests the stamina and strength of guests with cardio and weight machines.

 

Location

Situated in the Grands Boulevards area--the heart of Paris--the hotel captures the spirit of the city with easy access to Opera Garnier, the Louvre and Galleries Lafayette, which are all nearby.

Dining

Kids eat free at La Table du Pavillon, a Belle Epoque-inspired gem with stained-glass windows for ceilings, fresh flowers and old-world furniture. Italian and French fare is the house specialty.

Rooms

Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris rooms reflect Belle Epoque style, favoring bright orange and gold drapes, landscape art and tasteful furniture and lighting fixtures. In some rooms, windows look out to a lush courtyard and can be opened for fresh air and natural light. All 92 rooms come with satellite TV, Wi-Fi, mini bar, work desk with lamp and safe. If traveling with groups or families, guests can also request connecting rooms.

Highlights
  • Belle Epoque-inspired hotel in the Grands Boulevards area
  • Fitness center with cardio and strength-training equipment
  • La Table du Pavillon restaurant serving French and Italian cuisine
Nearby attractions
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Musee Picasso (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Palais Royal (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • The Louvre (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Les Invalides (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Versailles (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • PC available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
Recreation

At Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris, guests do not have to miss a workout even if they're on vacation. The fitness center (free of charge) comes equipped with an elliptical machine, stationary bike and weight machines.

Policies

Property is undergoing renovations until 31 August 2015.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers one double bed or two twin beds. Standard Room For up to 2 people - Area : about 17sqm Your spacious, warm-hued Guest room reflects the hotel's Belle-Epoque style. Wireless Internet keeps you connected and you can relax with complimentary coffee and movies on the flat-screen TV. Some rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows and French balconies. Services: WiFi Desk Satellite TV Air conditioning Private bathroom with bathtub Safe Minibar
STANDARD - KING
Standard King offers one king bed. King size bedroom For up to 2 people - Area : about 17sqm Your spacious, warm-hued Guest room reflects the hotel's Belle-Epoque style. Refresh yourself with a restful night in the large and comfortable 200x200 king size bed. Wireless Internet keeps you connected and you can relax with complimentary coffee and movies on the flat-screen TV. Some rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows and French balconies. Services: WiFi Desk Satellite TV Air conditioning Private bathroom with bathtub Safe Minibar
EXECUTIVE - EXECUTIVE
Executive Executive offers bedding varies. Executive Room For up to 3 people - Area : about 24sqm Your spacious, warm-hued Guest room reflects the hotel's Belle-Epoque style. Wireless Internet keeps you connected and you can relax with complimentary coffee and movies on the flat-screen TV. Some rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows and French balconies. Enjoy extra space in the separate living room of your classically decorated Executive room. Services: WiFi Desk Satellite TV Air conditioning Private bathroom with bathtub Safe Minibar
EXECUTIVE - KING
Executive Room offers one King Bed For up to 3 people - Area : about 24sqm Your spacious, warm-hued Guest room reflects the hotel's Belle-Epoque style. Wireless Internet keeps you connected and you can relax with complimentary coffee and movies on the flat-screen TV. Some rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows and French balconies. Enjoy extra space in the separate living room of your classically decorated Executive room. Services: WiFi Desk Satellite TV Air conditioning Private bathroom with bathtub Safe Minibar
CONFORT ROOM
The room of 21 sqm is fitted with a high comfortable king bed of 200x200cm. Stay connected in the work desk area, with free Wi-Fi access and direct dial phone. Refresh in the private bathroom with bathtub and hairdryer, make a pot of coffee with the coffee and tea maker, lean back to watch satellite TV and drink something from the minibar. The room also features a safe and air conditioning. An extra bed is available on request.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Internet
Free internet in room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris location and nearby area

Nearby points of interest

  • Le Grand Rex: 0.1 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.3 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.3 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.4 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.6 mi
  • *Gare de l'Est train station: 0.6 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.7 mi
  • *Gare du Nord train station: 0.7 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.7 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Modern Art: 0.8 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.8 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.1 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.3 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.3 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.4 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.6 mi
  • *Gare de l'Est train station: 0.6 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.7 mi
  • *Gare du Nord train station: 0.7 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.7 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Modern Art: 0.8 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.8 mi
  • Opera: 0.8 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.8 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Council of State: 0.8 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.8 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.8 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.8 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.9 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.9 mi
  • Beaubourg: 0.9 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.9 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.9 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1 mi
  • Olympia: 1 mi
  • Printemps : 1 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 1 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 1 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 1 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 1 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 1 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.1 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 1.1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.1 mi
  • Place du Tertre: 1.1 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1.1 mi
  • The Marsh: 1.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ideal for those looking for a concept of meeting "a la carte" in an intimate and comfortable, the 3 meeting rooms of the Hotel Pavillon Opera have large windows with natural light overlooking a quiet courtyard. The offer flexible and customized to fit any type of event up to 80 people: a breakfast or lunch meeting, incentive, seminar presentations for product training and sales team meetings or again, a meeting of Directors, a press conference, a photo shoot or a showroom in a chic and elegant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
15:00
Check-out:
12:00

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ifer
Friends
Woodstock
25 Jul 2015

Great stay

We booked this hotel at the last minute after an AirBnb location was so dirty that we knew we couldn't handle another night of it. We wanted something walking distance either from where we currently were (Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris) or something close to the Gare du Nord. We chose this based on the reviews, price, and location. I must say, we were delighted! Many of the reviews complained about the food, but we didn't understand why you would pay to eat at a hotel, particularly with so many food options right down the street. We didn't eat there. What we DID do was arrive late at night, dragging suitcases like true bedraggled Americans... and then we couldn't work the front door. The laughed, in a really friendly way. I do speak French, but my accent is poor enough that they would flip into English for us whenever something was important. The staff, in our opinion, was very understanding, helpful, professional, and friendly. The rooms were a bit worn. Do expect that. However, the place was CLEAN, including the linens and towels. There is an elevator. It's even a large-for-Europe elevator accommodating two people with luggage, albeit tightly. There was enough hot water for two long showers, no problem. The room was LARGE for Europe. The location is fantastic. The Hilton this is not, but it's definitely a step above Paris budget hotels (which are fine in my mind, provided they are clean & safe). If you are looking for some place that is reasonably priced, centrally located, and nice, the Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris is an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KAM0185
Couples
N/A
11 Jul 2015

Hotel should not be open, beyond disappointed

My first, and perhaps most expected complaint, is that of how I was utterly unprepared for the state of the hotel. I knew some construction would be taking place, which is not uncommon, but I was completely unprepared for how overtaking and overpowering the construction would be. I was shocked to feel as if I were in a cardboard box most of the time. I purposefully booked your hotel due to the gorgeous pictures on your website (a site which makes no mention of the construction) including beautiful stained glass. I was very unhappy to have never seen any such beauty. I was perhaps even more upset to find that I could not have my window blinds open at all. The one time I dared to open them to allow light into the room (trust me, it was not for the view as there was scaffolding completely obstructing our window) I was dismayed to find someone looking into our room as they stood on the scaffolding outside. So yet again my room returned to darkness even in the middle of the day. The strong stench of fresh paint also caused a headache while I was in the building. On our first morning there, our lockbox/safe was not working properly so I called the front desk to ask that someone come take a look. Initially I was told a maintenance person would be there within 20 minutes. This did not happen. After a second phone call, someone came up over an hour after my first phone call. We were unable to have breakfast at this point in order to make it to our scheduled destination on time. Upon leaving the hotel for the day, I had left the privacy please notice on our room door as I did not wish to have housekeeping enter the room that day. Imagine my surprise when I returned in the afternoon only to find that housekeeping clearly went against our wishes and entered our room to make it up. I was dismayed. I have never had housekeeping enter my room when I wish for privacy. On our second day there, I did not see the need to leave the privacy please notice on the door as it was clearly pointless. Housekeeping did enter, however, they made no effort to replace coffee cups and only gave us hand towels and no bath towels. I attempted several times to call the front desk and housekeeping from the in room telephone, but it was not working. Ultimately my husband had to go down stairs to request full-size towels. I am definitely not one to complain, in fact, I never have complained about a hotel before, but this was a trip of a lifetime for my husband and I, and I had spent hours researching the best hotels to stay at. For the price we paid, I do not feel we experienced the value we were expecting. Therefore I find it necessary to write you to share my concerns. Not one to only focus on the negative, I will say that your bed was extremely comfortable (by far the best we had during our European holiday) and I enjoyed the modern bathroom. Your front desk staff was also very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessie J.
Couples
Mead
6 Apr 2015

Honeymoon

Paris was so easy to navigate so it didn't matter that this hotel was off the beaten path. The staff was so friendly and helped with whatever we needed. We did not use the amenities as we were out in the morning and did not come back until it was time to sleep. We had a great time wondering around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey
Couples
Brooklyn
18 Feb 2015

Paris Getaway

We had a great time in Paris. The hotel needs to be updated especially the carpet wasn't up to standards. The staff were wonderful and helpful with any questions I had during our stay made many suggestions where to see, do and eat etc. It is located in L'Opera area of Paris, a bit run down neighborhood but not dangerous though. We always felt safe getting around in the streets however, there are pickpockets happening in the Metro just be alert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel A.
Couples
Palm Beach Gardens
10 Feb 2015

Trip for two

Awesome place to stay if you in Paris, super close to the Metro and shopping area. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andya
Family
Los Angeles
4 Nov 2014

American visit

Goid location with clean rooms and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J and A Abroad
Couples
Washington, DC
13 Sep 2014

Loud room in a quiet part of town

The neighborhood is actually residential (for Paris!) with cute corner bread/pastry shops and just a short walk to a busier street with brasseries and such. However, despite the quite neighborhood, our room was very loud. The AC didn't cool the room, but there was a great breeze through the windows. The problem was that all the laundry service carts and trash was handled overnight, right outside our windows. It is a small hotel, with good amenities and a fantastic staff, but it was two nights of poor sleep on our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy metro tickets in books of ten. You save money, can split the tickets amongst everyone in your party, and--yes--you will eventually use that many metro passes!

Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy F
Couples
Pennsylvania
30 Aug 2014

Good experience

Cleaned room, comfortable bed and good service. Expensive breakfast though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fairy Elephant
Family
hull, united kingdom
17 Aug 2014

Lovely hotel

I was a little concerned after reading other bad reviews of this hotel, however I was very impressed with both the hotel and the staff. Yes its a little run down, however we didn't go to Paris to remain in the hotel all day! Its perfect for a sightseeing stay, close to two major train stations ( gare de nord and gare d'est) and there are metro stops very close to the hotel. The room was small but no smaller than any other budget hotel in the uk. We had everything we needed including a fridge and safe. The bathroom was clean and again had everything we needed including a hair dryer and complimentary soap, shampoo, and a small sewing kit. :) The beds were so comfy and perfect after all that sightseeing - it was so easy to sleep. We were on the 5th floor and quite a distance from the lift so we were not interrupted by people coming in late at night (if there were any) the air con was working perfectly fine, and even on the lowest setting the room wasnt too hot. The staff were really friendly and helpful, breakfast was lovely and has both hot and cold foods, everything from sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs to cereals, toast, croissants and pain au chocolate. Delicious! The room service menu is limited but that didnt bother us as we wanted to eat our evening meals out of the hotel whilst sightseeing. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is wanting a base to explore this amazing city. For those who want to stay in the hotel all day it wouldn't be any good - but lets face it - if you're in paris, why would you want to stay in all day?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Losargento
Couples
Ottawa, Ontario
9 Aug 2014

great value for money

Nice hotel, comfortable room, tasty breakfast. Not far away from Metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

be aware of extending days in some of the most important museums in Paris

Back to menu Return to top