£59.42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 31 Aug 2014 Check-out 1 Sep 2014

Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

4 stars
38 Rue De L'echiquier, Paris, 75010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
52 reviews
Lovely hotel

I was a little concerned after reading other bad reviews of this hotel, however I was very... See full review

  • Fairy Elephant
  • 17 Aug 2014
Lovely Hotel

We had a wonderful week-long stay at this hotel. It was a perfect choice for us. We were traveling... See full review

  • Connie from Iowa
  • 16 Mar 2014
Elegant hotel where kids eat free at La Table du Pavillon restaurant

Holiday Inn PARIS – OPERA occupies the bustling Grands Boulevards district close to Opera Garnier and the large department stores made famous in this fashionable area. Belle Epoque style flourishes throughout the 92-room property, which sports an Italian and French restaurant--where kids dine free--and rooms equipped with Wi-Fi, work desks and colorful textiles. A fitness center tests the stamina and strength of guests with cardio and weight machines.

 

Highlights
  • Belle Epoque-inspired hotel in the Grands Boulevards area
  • Fitness center with cardio and strength-training equipment
  • La Table du Pavillon restaurant serving French and Italian cuisine
Location

Situated in the Grands Boulevards area--the heart of Paris--the hotel captures the spirit of the city with easy access to Opera Garnier, the Louvre and Galleries Lafayette, which are all nearby.

Rooms

Holiday Inn PARIS – OPERA rooms reflect Belle Epoque style, favoring bright orange and gold drapes, landscape art and tasteful furniture and lighting fixtures. In some rooms, windows look out to a lush courtyard and can be opened for fresh air and natural light. All 92 rooms come with satellite TV, Wi-Fi, mini bar, work desk with lamp and safe. If traveling with groups or families, guests can also request connecting rooms.

Dining

Kids eat free at La Table du Pavillon, a Belle Epoque-inspired gem with stained-glass windows for ceilings, fresh flowers and old-world furniture. Italian and French fare is the house specialty.

Recreation

At Holiday Inn Paris – OPERA, guests do not have to miss a workout even if they're on vacation. The fitness center (free of charge) comes equipped with an elliptical machine, stationary bike and weight machines.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
Attractions
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Musee Picasso (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Palais Royal (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • The Louvre (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Les Invalides (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Versailles (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • PC available (fees apply)

Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers one double bed or two twin beds. Standard Room For up to 2 people - Area : about 17m Your spacious, warm-hued Guest room reflects the hotel's Belle-Epoque style. Wireless Internet keeps you connected and you can relax with complimentary coffee and movies on the flat-screen TV. Some rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows and French balconies. Services: WiFi Desk Satellite TV Air conditioning Private bathroom with bathtub Safe Minibar
STANDARD - KING
Standard King offers one king bed. King size bedroom For up to 2 people - Area : about 17m Your spacious, warm-hued Guest room reflects the hotel's Belle-Epoque style. Refresh yourself with a restful night in the large and comfortable 200x200 king size bed. Wireless Internet keeps you connected and you can relax with complimentary coffee and movies on the flat-screen TV. Some rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows and French balconies. Services: WiFi Desk Satellite TV Air conditioning Private bathroom with bathtub Safe Minibar
EXECUTIVE - EXECUTIVE
Executive Executive offers bedding varies. Executive Room For up to 3 people - Area : about 24m Your spacious, warm-hued Guest room reflects the hotel's Belle-Epoque style. Wireless Internet keeps you connected and you can relax with complimentary coffee and movies on the flat-screen TV. Some rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows and French balconies. Enjoy extra space in the separate living room of your classically decorated Executive room. Unwind on the comfortable sofa with complimentary soft drinks and chocolate. Personal touches like a bathrobe and luxurious cosmetics make you feel at home. Services: WiFi Desk Satellite TV Air conditioning Private bathroom with bathtub Safe Minibar
EXECUTIVE - KING
Executive Room offers one King Bed For up to 3 people - Area : about 24m Your spacious, warm-hued Guest room reflects the hotel's Belle-Epoque style. Wireless Internet keeps you connected and you can relax with complimentary coffee and movies on the flat-screen TV. Some rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows and French balconies. Enjoy extra space in the separate living room of your classically decorated Executive room. Unwind on the comfortable sofa with complimentary soft drinks and chocolate. Personal touches like a bathrobe and luxurious cosmetics make you feel at home. Services: WiFi Desk Satellite TV Air conditioning Private bathroom with bathtub Safe Minibar
CONFORT ROOM
The room of 21 sqm is fitted with a high comfortable king bed of 200x200cm. Stay connected in the work desk area, with free Wi-Fi access and direct dial phone. Refresh in the private bathroom with bathtub and hairdryer, make a pot of coffee with the coffee and tea maker, lean back to watch satellite TV and drink something from the minibar. The room also features a safe and air conditioning. An extra bed is available on request.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8717 2.3495
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Paris Orly airport is 15 km far from the hotel (about 40 min by taxi, 45 by train) Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport is 25 km far from the hotel (about 50 min by taxi, 50 by train)
Area description
10 minutes-walk from the international railway stations of Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est and 200 meters from the first metro stop Bonne Nouvelle (lines 8 and 9), the Hotel Pavillon Opera is the perfect starting point for any tourist itinerary to discover the various attractions of the city, as well as for any business trip to the main fairs, congresses and worldwide corporations head offices.

Nearby points of interest

  • Le Grand Rex: 0.1 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.3 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.3 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.4 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.6 mi
  • *Gare de l'Est train station: 0.6 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.7 mi
  • *Gare du Nord train station: 0.7 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.7 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.8 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.8 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.1 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.3 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.3 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.4 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.6 mi
  • *Gare de l'Est train station: 0.6 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.7 mi
  • *Gare du Nord train station: 0.7 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.7 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.8 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.8 mi
  • Opera: 0.8 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.8 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.8 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.8 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.8 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.9 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.9 mi
  • Beaubourg: 0.9 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.9 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.9 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 1 mi
  • Olympia: 1 mi
  • Printemps : 1 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 1 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 1 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 1 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 1 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 1 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.1 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 1.1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.1 mi
  • Place du Tertre: 1.1 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1.1 mi

Dining

SALON BELLE EPOQUE
With its 250 sum, this banqueting room can comfortably accommodate up to 200 people in cocktail style and 160 in private dining. Your event is programmed in any detail by the specialists and Taylor-made, depending on the client's needs and wants.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ideal for those looking for a concept of meeting "a la carte" in an intimate and comfortable, the 3 meeting rooms of the Hotel Pavillon Opera have large windows with natural light overlooking a quiet courtyard. The offer flexible and customized to fit any type of event up to 80 people: a breakfast or lunch meeting, incentive, seminar presentations for product training and sales team meetings or again, a meeting of Directors, a press conference, a photo shoot or a showroom in a chic and elegant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fairy Elephant
hull, united kingdom
17 Aug 2014

Lovely hotel

I was a little concerned after reading other bad reviews of this hotel, however I was very impressed with both the hotel and the staff. Yes its a little run down, however we didn't go to Paris to remain in the hotel all day! Its perfect for a sightseeing stay, close to two major train stations ( gare de nord and gare d'est) and there are metro stops very close to the hotel. The room was small but no smaller than any other budget hotel in the uk. We had everything we needed including a fridge and safe. The bathroom was clean and again had everything we needed including a hair dryer and complimentary soap, shampoo, and a small sewing kit. :) The beds were so comfy and perfect after all that sightseeing - it was so easy to sleep. We were on the 5th floor and quite a distance from the lift so we were not interrupted by people coming in late at night (if there were any) the air con was working perfectly fine, and even on the lowest setting the room wasnt too hot. The staff were really friendly and helpful, breakfast was lovely and has both hot and cold foods, everything from sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs to cereals, toast, croissants and pain au chocolate. Delicious! The room service menu is limited but that didnt bother us as we wanted to eat our evening meals out of the hotel whilst sightseeing. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is wanting a base to explore this amazing city. For those who want to stay in the hotel all day it wouldn't be any good - but lets face it - if you're in paris, why would you want to stay in all day?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Losargento
Ottawa, Ontario
9 Aug 2014

great value for money

Nice hotel, comfortable room, tasty breakfast. Not far away from Metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

be aware of extending days in some of the most important museums in Paris

Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBrandt
Sydney, Australia
9 Aug 2014

Our Paris Getaway

What a pleasant surprise! By any Paris standard, the rooms were large with excellent King-sized beds, nice bathroom, cable TV, coffee facilities, etc. and, it was clean. Supurb location within walking distance of most of the big tourist attractions or a cheap cab fare. Staff were helpful. The only slightly negative was the morning buffet with much of the "warm" food being rather cool or cold. All in all, this was a very nice experience and we can certainly recommend this hotel as a base for a Paris visit. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location for both attractions and dining experiences. The Seine or Montmartre are only walks or short cab rides away.

Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chan family
Hong kong
6 Jul 2014

Good location but hotel very tired

Lack of facilities. Room is reasonable size atParis standard. Room quite run down. Excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trombassoonist
Alabama
17 Jun 2014

Not what we were promised

The hotel is conveniently located near a stop on the French metro system, and the staff are somewhat friendly. However, we were promised air conditioning and wi-fi access and got neither. They said something about the hotel being under renovation, yet there were no crews around to renovate anything during the time we spent there. The cable has about 12 channels that work, and once we started watching it, (during world cup), they shut it down for two nights. Laundry services are outrageously high. We went and found a place to do our own. There is a restaurant inside the hotel, but we never visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Opera Garnier is very close (10 min walk) from the hotel.

Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike144444
Usa
30 May 2014

Good location for the price

It was good for the price, I would recommend. Close to a centralized metro stop and walkable to restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myoung
Sarasota, FL
15 May 2014

Wonderful Staff

Very helpful and accommodating staff. Offered dining and travel suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flo's is a must for fine French dining.

Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yves T.
Montreal, Québec
15 Apr 2014

very noisy

Very conformable beds and clean rooms, but unfortunately very noisy. Walls are thin, the windows don't prevent any noise from the street and it is very difficult to close them without making lots of noise so you hear door slamming noise days and nights. So almost every morning we were still very tired from being awake many times each night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TEKII
St. Louis, Missouri
25 Mar 2014

My Paris Stay

Everyone at the hotel was most helpful, kind, and friendly. The room was smaller than I had anticipated based on the picture on the web, but as I was by myself it was fine, roomy enough for me. The bed was wonderful! It was clean and neat. What impressed me the most was the staff. Everyone was so kind. They always went the extra mile when I needed something, some directions, whatever and remembered me when I came back and asked if I had any trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Pavillon Opera Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring travel to Paris
Boston
20 Mar 2014

Great location and price

Overall everything was good except the air conditioning didn't really work but simply opening the window at night made it fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rex is a good club for younger travelers a short walk from the hotel on the Boone Noveau

Back to menu Return to top