£77.43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 2 May 2016 Check-out 5 May 2016

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
View map of 17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
80 reviews
Loved to be in Paris with my granddaughter

The hotel was in an ideal location. Lots of nice little eating places around. the hotel is located... See full review

  • jutta d.
  • 1 Nov 2015
Conference trip

I was very happy with the hotel. The location is excellent. Staff was helpful. The hotel is very... See full review

  • Yeremko
  • 3 Oct 2015
The "Hotel St Christophe" provides a warm welcome whether you are here on business or for leisure. The Hotel environment will give you many ideas of stroll : walk few minutes at dawn and enjoy the beauty of Pantheon, Luxembourg gardens, Mouffetard quarter, Jardin des Plantes or Notre-Dame cathedral. The breakfast room is open from 7 am till 10 am and you will find orange juice, croissants, corn flakes, cheese, bread, yoghurt, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, jam and milk .The Hotel provides High-speed Internet, Wireless Internet and Smoke-free property. The extra charges including phone calls, drinks from the mini-bar are at the clients charge.

Hotel Saint Christophe location and nearby area

Recommended hotels

Customers who viewed Hotel Saint Christophe also booked these hotels.

★★★
£61
3.9 / 5 59 customer reviews
★★★
£75
4.6 / 5 15 customer reviews
★★★★
£94
3.6 / 5 70 customer reviews
★★★★
£89
4.3 / 5 11 customer reviews
★★★
£89
4.0 / 5 4 customer reviews
★★★
£56
4.1 / 5 14 customer reviews
★★★
£80
3.5 / 5 13 customer reviews
★★★
£71
4.1 / 5 11 customer reviews
★★★★
£82
4.0 / 5 18 customer reviews

Hotel Saint Christophe Rooms

Single Room.
The Hotel rooms offers single bed. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.
Double/Twin Rooms
The Hotel rooms offers double or twin beds. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • *Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • *Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.7 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.8 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.8 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • *Gare de Lyon train station: 1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • The Marsh: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00
Check-out:
10:30

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin from Wazza
Couples
N/A
21 Nov 2015

Birthday weekend away

This was a good hotel in a good location. Close to plenty of nice bars and restaurants in the Latin Quarter. Also an ace Patisserie opposite hotel - try the Flan, yummy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jutta d.
Family
N/A
1 Nov 2015

Loved to be in Paris with my granddaughter

The hotel was in an ideal location. Lots of nice little eating places around. the hotel is located in One of the oldest streets in Paris . Lots of wonderful places to visit by just walking. The room was tiny but we managed well. It was extremely hot at that time and no AC. We did however have a rotating fan and again we made due. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was always beat and clean. It was a great visit and experience. Jutta D. From Texas USA Shawnee S. From New Jersey USA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yeremko
Single
West New York
3 Oct 2015

Conference trip

I was very happy with the hotel. The location is excellent. Staff was helpful. The hotel is very close to subway (not an RER station) and is well connected by buses. Best of all, it was near my conference location. Markets, restaurants are also plentiful. The room was very reasonable by Paris standards, quiet, clean. Breakfast was available for an additional 9 euro or so. Can do better though right around the corner. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dchui
Couples
N/A
6 Sep 2015

Welcoming staff

The hotel is a short walk from the metro station and there are a few bakeries and plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from. Staff was personable and helpful with advise, especially Clement ( Clemont ).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrea W.
Couples
N/A
17 May 2015

Birthday Weekend

We visited Paris for my birthday weekend. Hotel Saint Christophe was very simple and basic. The room had all the necessary things, but very small and cramped. The bathroom was small as well, found hair in the shower. The staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jericho R.
Single
Cleveland
9 Apr 2015

Good Paris choice

It was just the right hotel- clean, friendly staff, and nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer K.
Couples
N/A
18 Mar 2015

Great location!!!

The hotel has Old-World charm and is located in a great part of the Latin Quarter, very close to the best bakeries and restaurants. It's a short walk to Notre Dame, and right around the corner from buses and the subway. It was the best deal for our money I would stay here again in a heart-beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary D.
Friends
N/A
2 Mar 2015

Excellent

Small and friendly with character, not an anonymous chain hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AppalachianDiva
Friends
Blacksburg
17 Feb 2015

Practically Perfect

Hotel St Christophe is a great place to stay if you are interested in a clean, comfortable room in a very convenient location with a lovely staff. This is the kind of place that you would find in the smaller towns of both France and England where the owner lives on premises. Not fancy, but quite practical. The rooms are small, but again very practical with a surprising amount of storage space for your clothes and interesting nooks and crannies for things like clocks, suitcase racks and coat hooks! I have no idea how to pack light, even though I've been traveling for 30 years and I was able to get everything into the closets and bathroom with no trouble. And I came to shop! Although I did not need extra room, I did find out that they do have a baggage lock up. I adore the fifth arrondissement, but there are others who feel uncomfortable in the student quarter for some reason. I arrived in Paris during the Charlie Hebdo situation, and primarily for the fantastic January sales. Many of the women in our loose group (that were there for the same reason) seemed very concerned for us, but they also seem to be the kinds of visitors who only feel safe at the Intercontinental at the Place de la Concorde! While I do not court danger, I find that approach is often much less stimulating and memorable. I never once felt unsafe while at the Hotel St Christophe, or anywhere for that matter. I walked late at night, and relied completely on the Metro to get around: no problems. I also met a friend there who is quite status conscious and averse to anything even close to "downmarket" and she thought the hotel was lovely. In fact, she plans to stay there again in June when she returns for the midyear sales. The staff is fabulous - very down to earth and helpful, and even willing to help you with your French! It would be difficult for me to dislike this hotel simply because of them. I would not recommend this hotel for: - people who are exceptionally tall or large, particularly if they are staying with a partner as the beds would not be comfortable in the situation. - those uncomfortable staying at anything other than a "name" hotel Quite close to the Place Monge Metro station which features a great fleamarket several days a week. If you are like me and love a great deal, of I urge you to visit the Nina Kendosa shop on rue Mouffetard which is walking distance from the hotel. Relaxed, chic, stylish clothing at an unbelievable price point. there are a number of other funky shops and bistros along this very cool street. Not all fabulous fashion is in the Place Vendome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve G.
Family
N/A
5 Jan 2015

Wonderful place. Great location.

Forget the big chains and big prices. This hotel is one block from the Metro, but you may not need to leave this terrific Latin Quarter neighborhood! A block from the botanic gardens, a block from the roman ruins and a block from the best crepes, shopping and pastry shops in Paris. Walk to the Pantheon, Notre Dame, and Blvd. St. Germaine. Aside from the great location, the hotel is clean and modern. There is a small but effective elevator. For people with trouble going up steps, there are only two steps in the whole place. The rooms are not large, but the baths are modern and clean. Wifi is free but weak on the upper floors. The staff speaks English well and very attentive to anything that comes up. Again, the location can't be beat. You are staying in an area that is quiet and safe and has everything you need within a short walk. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top