£94.74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 20 Apr 2014 Check-out 21 Apr 2014

Hotel Saint Christophe

3 stars
17, rue Lacepede, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
64 reviews
Terrific deal and great location

Friends and we booked 2 twin-bedded rooms w bath after a lovely Seine cruise and I thought the... See full review

  • 4 Happy Seniors
  • 18 Oct 2013
Great hotel in great location

Clean room, staff was kind and helpful. Got the room ready and let me check in 2.5 hrs early.... See full review

  • DCPZzZ
  • 10 Jun 2013
The "Hotel St Christophe" provides a warm welcome whether you are here on business or for leisure. The Hotel environment will give you many ideas of stroll : walk few minutes at dawn and enjoy the beauty of Pantheon, Luxembourg gardens, Mouffetard quarter, Jardin des Plantes or Notre-Dame cathedral. The breakfast room is open from 7 am till 10 am and you will find orange juice, croissants, corn flakes, cheese, bread, yoghurt, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, jam and milk .The Hotel provides High-speed Internet, Wireless Internet and Smoke-free property. The extra charges including phone calls, drinks from the mini-bar are at the clients charge.

Hotel Saint Christophe Rooms

Single Room.
The Hotel rooms offers single bed. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.
Double/Twin Rooms
The Hotel rooms offers double or twin beds. The rooms have separate bathrooms, equipped with a bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer and razor point. The room is equipped with a desk and minibar, a wardrobe, a TV set with international channels, a radio set and a telephone with an internet connection for modems.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Saint Christophe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8437 2.3527
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle International Airport
Area description
The Hotel is located across the Rue Lacepede , at number 17. Various Public car parks are nearby the hotel. The nearest car park is “Parking des Patriarches”.

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • *Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.3 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.4 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • *Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.6 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.7 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.8 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.8 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.9 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.9 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1 mi
  • Bastille and République: 1 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • *Gare de Lyon train station: 1 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1030

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe

Overall score

4 / 5
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
mjHann
Washington D.C.
7 Jan 2014

Small Romantic Room

The hotel fit our needs well. The room wasn't big, but we were not planning on staying in the room for more than the necessities. Romanatic or otherwise. The staff are fantastic and speak English well. It is close to the Metro, and small shops for wine, cheese and bread. For the location and price it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 50ft of the hotel you can get all you Parisian food shopping done.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
anjt
chicago
11 Dec 2013

Not great

We went to Paris in Peak summer and it was in the 90sF. You would expect that a hotel would have AC! Not this one!! We were struggling with a table fan throughout. It was so bad. Even the location wasnt super great except a 7 min walk to the subway which turned out pretty convenient. Nice lesson for my husband and I to check for AC/ heater the next hotel you would go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store and laundry nearby. If you want to save money in Paris, buy a big pack of water bottles from the grocery store. and maybe muffins/ croissants. Pack light since almost everywhere you can find laundry.

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
Irapuan
Brazil
13 Nov 2013

business trip

the hotel it's OK, small room, but clean, no air conditioning, very poor and expensive breakfast; a good location beside Place du Monge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

5
4 Happy Seniors
washington,dc
18 Oct 2013

Terrific deal and great location

Friends and we booked 2 twin-bedded rooms w bath after a lovely Seine cruise and I thought the hotel would be a decibel down, but it was not. Of course it was not luxurious, but it was clean and tidy, a great value for the money and the staff is extraordinarily pleasant, welcoming, and helpful. We walked to Notre Dame and to Musee d'Orsay, about a mile.. Great French restaurants abound!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
jetlagged1
Chicago, IL
6 Oct 2013

Perfectly Fine

This place was slightly difficult to fine, and a bit of a hike to nearby attractions. That said, it was perfectly fine, albeit slightly cramped. Not a bad place to stay, but there may be better out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
Mtmco
Miami, Florida
4 Oct 2013

End of two week European Vacation

Nice location within the Latin Quarter; 20 minute walk to Notre Dame. The room and bathroom were clean an neat. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The staff was very willing to help. The room was very small. The elevator fits only one person at a time. Halls are dark as lights turn off automatically. There was no a/c in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
Gallery Goer
Paris France
24 Aug 2013

A lovely hotel

A excellently placed hotel in the Latin Quarter. A short stroll through the nearby park brought us to the Batobus which we used to get us to all the galleries in the centre of Paris. Just up the road were lots of bars and restaurants with reasonably priced food. The room was spotlessly clean although rather small. The bed was very comfortable. The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and welcoming. They helped us to organise a trip to Monet's garden in Giverny and the shuttle bus to get us back to the airport. I would recommend this hotel and will probably return there myself in the not too distant future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are wanting to see lots of galleries book a gallery pass in advance. We had our delivered to the hotel by courier before our arrival. A pass means that you don't have to join the long queues to get in. We had a four day pass which was just right!

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
CJ1986
Wauwatosa, WI
20 Aug 2013

Simple, clean and comfortable. Great location!

Helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms with everything we needed. Even a view of the tip of Eiffel Tower from our balcony! Perfect for busy travelers not spending a lot of time in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great meal at Le Volcan in the heart of the Latin Quarter!

Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

3
Belisara
Lodi, California
23 Jul 2013

Good, but not as promised

I booked this hotel because of location, breakfast, & shuttle to airport. When booking it looked like the breakfast & shuttle were included, but when we got there these were for an additional price. We ended up getting food at a nearby patisserie for a lot less than they charged. What was great was that there was a mini-fridge in the room. All said and done this was a solid clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Reviewer score

4
Traveler on a Budget 33
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
7 Jul 2013

Great Location and Staff

This hotel is situated on a cute street in Paris and is located about a 10-15 minute walk from Notre Dame. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the hotel is a bit expensive. However, The hotel is located across the street from several bakeries that have delicious pastries/bread/juices for a fraction of the price.

Back to menu Return to top