£100.33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 12 May 2015 Check-out 15 May 2015

Normandy Hotel

4 stars
View map of 7 Rue De L'Echelle, Paris, 75001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Normandy Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.1

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Acworth, GA
28 Jul 2009

Good location. Poor service!

The Location of the Hotel is very good. Conveniently located near all of the major sites. The staff was not very friendly. It took them two days to move us to another room after we reported that our toilet was not working!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Buy the Museum Pass if you plan on visitng most of them. Great savings!

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJP
Business
Orland Park IL.
20 Mar 2011

Old World Paris

The Hotel is very close to everything , The Louvre is a five minute walk , the metro is a 2 minute walk. There is great dining everywhere and all open late !! If you want to expirence "OLD WORLD" Paris then this hotel is for you , the staff is very friendly , helpful , I struggled with my French and the staff speaks very good english !! We checked in early with no problems and they kept our bags after check out until our taxi ride ride back to the train hours later. The rooms are huge . now the bad stuff !! The hotel does have an "old Musty" smell there was air in our room , they are working on the hotel and have scaffolding set up outside the windows and they go to work anywhere from 7am-8am so you will be woken up. Skip the breakfast at the hotel and journey out to the streets for some amazing food. all in all I enjoyed my stay , I think with some work this could be an amazing hotel . The price is right , but the old grandma's attic smell in the hall ways has got to go ,,maybe some updated ventilation !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic dining everywhere , we met so many fun people , pratice your French with the wait staffs at these Brasserie's !!!

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WESTON
15 Feb 2011

NORMANDY

Nice location,clean,really bad carpet on the stairs and only few channels working on the TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
6 Feb 2010

Good Deal but a little musty in the room

Great location, very small room, not a place to stay in the summer as there is no airconditioning. The carpet, walls, towels etc are very worn down. Nice staff and front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cacechris
Business
new jersey
1 Aug 2010

Not the best hotel that i have stayed in

It doesnt have air conditioned in the rooms. The concerge on night shift was drunk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
15 Oct 2009

well situated

At check out we were charged for 4 days breakfast, which was supposed to be included, plus additional city tax that [...] did not disclose.While we were charged $200.00 US$ x night, their published tariff is 103.00 Euros x night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJ Travel Guy
Business
Princeton, NJ
25 Oct 2010

Great Location, Tired Facilities

This hotel was a good value, especially considering its fantastic location (about 1 block from the Louvre). The size of the room was great, and it was clean. However, the entire facility needs a major "pick-me-up" to restore it to its former granduer. The potential is there for 4+ stars, but not yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very central location in Paris. A very short walk to the Louvre, and within walking distance to other major attractions. Convenient to the Metro as well.

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coylepeninsula
Business
houston, texas
18 Feb 2010

The Invasion of Normandy (Hotel)

This hotel had an amazing location, about two blocks from the Louvre. The lobby was nice enough, as was the front desk help. The concierge was particularly helpful and patience with my terrible French. The room itself was on the small side, but the windows opened to a nice side street and there was a balcony of sorts from which I could view the Palais Royale. No cups in the bathroom; no bedframe (mattresses on the floor); the bed had no bedspread. Breakfast buffet (12 euros) was decent, but not great. I paid $150USD a night, and still think it was worth it even though the hotel has seen some better days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vin & Maree Restaurant was great. Don't let the decor put you off....lighting is too bright, looks like a former chinese restaurant inside. The food was amazing...I had the escargot and the scallops, each of which was great. And the side of mashed potatoes was simple but out of this world (butter and cream can work wonders).

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ParisTrip
Business
Washington, DC, USA
3 Oct 2011

Normandy "average" Hotel

Let me start off by saying that the location is prime and that is probably why the price is so much for what you get. I have lived and often travel to Paris but for the price and amenities I was not impressed and would choose elsewhere if the price was + or - 100$ or so. My first room was very sub par and I requested a change of room and the second room was much better if nothing but standard. I have stayed at other 4 star hotels and all but 1 (not including this one) had free wifi included. The rooms where also not equipped very well and had the bare minimum of towels, cups, toilet products, etc. The staff was just average...all other hotels I have stayed at (Hotel Castiglione for example) had much better service and better staff attitudes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunnyNYC
Business
NYC
17 Jul 2010

Great location but...

What a Great hotel! This hotel is so good that it will make you just dieing to explore the City. However, please make sure you come back to your single room ( if you booked a single room) dead tired so you can just pass out without an air-condition. This hotel is a green environment hotel its so green they do not use a shower curtain well at least in my bathroom there was none… This hotel wants you to feel like home or at least own a home… too bad I did not travel with my tool box so I could not fix the bathroom door handel… This hotel remind me my childhood when I was growing up in the 3rd world country where I learned how to endure and overcome the difficulty times… This hotel educated me on hotels reating system. I have been worked in many different hotels in different countries… Overall, the hotel has a nice location. That I truly mean it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If walking is not a problem for u ...

Back to menu Return to top