£122.83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 7 Jun 2015 Check-out 8 Jun 2015

Normandy Hotel

4 stars
View map of 7 Rue De L'Echelle, Paris, 75001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Normandy Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris
26 Mar 2010

Hotel Normandy

Not great at all, no hot water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jackii M
Business
Leesburg, FL
16 Jul 2010

NORMANDY HOTEL

The Hotel is very close to the Louve and the Seine, but I arrived in the heat of summer and there was no a/c. The bed had a dip in it and was hard, and the concierge was not particularly friendly. So it's good for convenience sake, I got a good rate, but I have to ask whether it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great little brasseries around the hotel. The food was good and reasonably priced.

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newlywed Husband
Business
New York City, NY
18 May 2010

Honeymoon

- Come here for the location only. Its great. - Staff is not rude, but generally unfriendly, unhelpful. Overheard two clients complaining at front desk at different times, both about their rooms, none of them was helped so both left early, one got super upset. - ROOMS ON THE PICS ARE COMPLETELY DIFFERENT FROM REALITY. - Piano in lobby is good to have, totally untuned though. - For WIFI, go to the lobby or bar and connect to Normandy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brunch- Cafe Royal. Dinner- Bartolomeo (italian)

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Patchogue , NY
17 Aug 2010

Charming but tattered

The location was perfect, one block from the Louvre and Metro station. As an American I appreciated a Starbucks acrooss the street with american style coffee. There also was a cash machine across the street. The room was charming but a little tattered, very French. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Massachusetts lady
Business
mass, USA
26 Oct 2011

location

the room was fine by French standards. The hotel upgraded us to a large room. We were just fine, but many Americans would not be happy. The hotel is one block from the Louvre, as central as you can get. I would recommend to someone who was well traveled

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ASZh
Business
город Москва, Россия
10 Nov 2011

Fantastic location

Quiet, reasonable breakfast. Good for the tourists

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location for the first time visiyors

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacques Brel
Business
New York
22 May 2012

Solo Trip

As I was traveling by myself, I wanted to book my hotel in a very central location that was close to the metro. In this respect, this hotel was a perfect choice. However, on my first full day there, I had an issue using my credit card, and when trying to call out of the hotel to fix the situation, I ran into a slew of difficulties. The concierge was most unhelpful I explaining the phone situation. I was told I needed a phone card to call collect out of the hotel, sent on a wild goose chase to purchase a phone card, only to get back and be told you could not use a phone card with the hotel calling service. Very frustrating to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zelda0309
Business
OC, California
22 Aug 2012

Great location, not a four star hotel

This is definitely not a four star hotel, having said that, the three minute walk to the Louvre makes up for everything else. The whole hotels needs an upgrade, and the (free) wifi only works in the lobby. I found the room to be quite roomy- I stayed in a single room, but it didn't have any sort of air circulation. Luckily, there was a fan. The only times I was in the room was to sleep, and nap in the middle of the day. The staff was friendly- just make sure you know a few basic words in French, and they'll be your best friend ("bonjour" and "comment ca va?") I was a single woman traveling alone, and felt safe returning and leaving hotel after sun-down. This wouldn't be my top choice when I return to Paris, but I also paid pretty low prices when grouped with the flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Two metro stops very close by!

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
risto
Business
Maija, Helsinki Finland
5 Nov 2012

Good for visitors who want to see a lot

The location is superb with the Louvre in frount of you, and excellent Metro connections. Satellite TV would help following the news . The breakfast is OK and the staff very freindly. Obviously nobody had taken a look inside the mini bar, it was completely frozen so that opening the door was difficult, and closing it again even more so (and it was empty). A little make over would do no harm! Maija (risto is my husband!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Acworth, GA
28 Jul 2009

Good location. Poor service!

The Location of the Hotel is very good. Conveniently located near all of the major sites. The staff was not very friendly. It took them two days to move us to another room after we reported that our toilet was not working!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Buy the Museum Pass if you plan on visitng most of them. Great savings!

Back to menu Return to top