£73.44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 29 Aug 2014 Check-out 1 Sep 2014

Timhotel Tour Montparnasse

4 stars
11 bis, rue de la gaite, Paris, 75014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
65 reviews
Lovely quaint hotel

Ideal location for getting around, lovely helpful staff. My friend and I stayed in a small but... See full review

  • 21firefly84
  • 28 Aug 2013
Great for couples

A very pleasant stay in a great location. Comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Loads of... See full review

  • Reckoner
  • 4 Aug 2013
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse with its 1930's facade highlighted by an Art Dco fresco, has a touch of modernity while fully respecting the great French decorative tradition. The large woodpanelled lift and a quaint smaller one made of forged iron enhance this listed building and ensure easy access to the delightfully rooms renovated in 2008. The tone remains classic however with the moulded plaster corniches and the large reproductions of paintings. Sound proofed to enhance the guest's comfort, they provide a peaceful atmosphere in the heart of the hurly-burly of Paris in this street with seven theatres. An ideal location for visiting Paris. The hotel has no smoking policy. The breakfast is an extra cost of 15 euros per person

Timhotel Tour Montparnasse Rooms

Comfort - Double
Comfort Double offers two twin beds. Single or double room equipped: Flat screen TV, Courtesy tray, Shoes, Bathrobes, Phone, air Conditioning and Free Wi-fi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Timhotel Tour Montparnasse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8403 2.3241
Area served
City center, Montparnasse Area, Paris.
Nearby airports
Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG) 35 km; Orly Airport (ORY) 15 km.
Area description
The hotel is located close to all transportation (metro, bus), Porte de Versailles, Eiffel Tower, Invalides, shopping.

Nearby points of interest

  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.1 mi
  • Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • *Montparnasse Train Station: 0.3 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.3 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.4 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.8 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 1 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.1 mi
  • Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • *Montparnasse Train Station: 0.3 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.3 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.4 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.8 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.8 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 1 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 1 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 1 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1.1 mi
  • Panthéon: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 1.1 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 1.1 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.1 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1.1 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1.1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1.1 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.2 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.2 mi
  • Porte d'Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.2 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.2 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.3 mi
  • École normale supérieure: 1.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.3 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.3 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.4 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.4 mi
  • Parc Montsouris: 1.4 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.4 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.4 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.4 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Timhotel Tour Montparnasse

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Timhotel Tour Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NataliaSmi
Seattle, WA
17 Jun 2014

- good

For the price the hotel was nor bad. The room was a little bit outdated, but nice. Love the idea of paintings reproductions in rooms. The staff was nice, and there are a lot of subway stations around. However, we booked Montparnasse location on purpose, but if you consider booking it you have to keep in mind that you'll have to use subway to reach almost all main sights, or get prepared to an hour walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Rotonde Montparnasse

Review of Timhotel Tour Montparnasse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sundance Kid
Ireland
23 Mar 2014

Area is slightly sleezy!

My wife and I went to Paris for the Rugby weekend. "Rue de la gaite" is not the best address in Paris. While the hotel was fine, the "erotica" shop across the road made one aware that many of the hotels in the area sell rooms by the hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Timhotel Tour Montparnasse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Constance des EtatsUnis
Boston, Massacuhsetts
2 Oct 2013

Terrible

We knew we were not going to like this place the second we stepped into the lobby, a filthy carpet!!! The room carpet also filthy!!! The room walls dirty and banged up!!! The worse is that they most definitely refill the little lotion bottles because the labels were all worn, grotesque!! We didn't touch them. The noise from other rooms was intolerable. We also did not complain as we felt quite uncomfortable with the staff and frankly did not trust them. The location is close to nice places but rue de la giate is not a very good street. Large amount of very late night partying noise. These were the last 2 nights of a 2 week trip in Spain and France. No other hotels were like this Would not ever stay in any Timhotel again. This is at best a 2 star Paris hotel absolutely not a 4. If you book you're there you'll be very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Timhotel Tour Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
21firefly84
Stoke on Trent
28 Aug 2013

Lovely quaint hotel

Ideal location for getting around, lovely helpful staff. My friend and I stayed in a small but comfortable twin room, plenty of space for two! Well decorated and furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Timhotel Tour Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reckoner
UK
4 Aug 2013

Great for couples

A very pleasant stay in a great location. Comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Loads of restaurants nearby, and very convenient for the metro, or even for walking to major sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap and pleasant breakfasts can be had at the many restaurants nearby.

Review of Timhotel Tour Montparnasse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aussie James
Melbourne Australia
2 Aug 2013

Refusal to Refund double booking that was their fault

We changed our booking by phone and were asked to confirm by internet which we did. When we arrived they said we had booked 2 rooms when in fact they took the booking over the phone and also the confirmation email booking. They refused to refund the extra booking saying it was impossible, which is of course rubbish as the phone booking was made directly to the staff at the hotel. Worst hotel booking experience I have ever had in years of travelling. Would never use this hotel chain again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Timhotel Tour Montparnasse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
passport will travel
Pgh,Pa
9 Jun 2013

good location

Location is conveniently accessible to nurmerous metro lines as well as numerous restaurants and stores in the area. The hotel did not have a printer hooked up to their computer for guests in order to print return plane tickets. Some of the front desk staff seemed to have diffuiculty with Translating things to English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Via Venazia is a wonderful Italian restaurant on Mont Parnasse Blvd with excellent prices, calm atmosphere and delicious food

Review of Timhotel Tour Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aryeh90
Tel Aviv
31 May 2013

Almost Very Good

Comfortable, but cozy rooms. Helpful staff. 13 Euro for a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Timhotel Tour Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Male American Traveler
Pacific Northwest
27 May 2013

Great Paris Vacation

This hotel is located in a quaint neighborhood near a major train/metro station which made for a nice experience overall. For a cost of 15 euro per for breakfast you might as well eat at a local cafe for the experience. Overall the room was clean and comfortable and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a centrally located base point for the exploration of Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Timhotel Tour Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manjit
Toronto, Canada
26 May 2013

Good short stay

We are a couple in our fifties and stayed three nights at this hotel in May 2013. The hotel is quite well kept, rooms and bathrooms were clean (although a bit small as can be expected for Paris). The staff were very friendly. Gaite metro station is just a 100 metres away at the end of the street and Montparnasee lines are just a short walk away. We did not have breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment but there is the artisan Boulangerie a really nice pastry and sandwich shop at the corner next to the metro stop. We picked up some delicious baguette sandwiches for 4 Euros to take with us when we went to places. The croissants were also great. There are a couple of small grocery stores on the street from where we picked up some cold beer and wine. There is a small 'bar; in the hotel which is really just a small fridge behind the counter, of which we were not aware until we asked the front office staff if they would keep some beer we bought in the fridge for us, which they kindly did. There are many restaurants on the street and neighbourhood from french cuisine to indian, japanese, bistros, burgers and kebabs There was a computer in the lobby and good quality wi-fi, which is really helpful these days. The hotel was good value and we recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the french restaurant next door aux Iles marqueses, very nice menu and good fixed price menu for 30 euros if you come between 7 and 8 pm, including starter, main plate, dessert, glass of wine and coffee. Nice selection of wine bottles. The food was delicious and we complimented the chef directly, which put a big smile on his face. The young main waiter was very arrogant and we believe a bit racist (we are non-white and service and attitude we were getting was clearly different to that being provided to other patrons) but other staff were very friendly and nice and we did still leave a very nice tip to all in spite of his attitude.

Back to menu Return to top