£71.96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 12 Nov 2014 Check-out 15 Nov 2014

Villa Lutece Port Royal

4 stars
52, 52 bis rue Jenner, Paris, 75013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
50 reviews
Paris Trip Oct 2013

A very nice hotel which was well situated. The only problem we had was that we were not made aware... See full review

  • Gordie2013
  • 5 Nov 2013
perfect stay in Paris

Hotel is very easy to get to from the airport, a few metro station location very closely so easy to... See full review

  • Techz
  • 1 Aug 2013
Sophisticated Paris hotel close to the Latin Quarter

Travelers seeking proximity to the Latin Quarter target Villa Lutece Port Royal, a 45-room property with contemporary leanings. Art plays a huge role in design, from the hand-written inscriptions on the walls to the chic black-and-white décor in guest rooms. Guests rely on conveniences like Wi-Fi access, room service and a meeting room should business beckon during a trip to the City of Light.

Highlights
  • Affordable contemporary hotel near the Latin Quarter
  • Breakfast and room service
  • Hand-written inscriptions on the walls
Rooms

The Villa Lutece Port Royal houses 45 rooms, including nine deluxe rooms. A black-and-white theme dominates, with distinctive touches sprinkled throughout, starting with the hand-written inscriptions on the walls. Other notable features include a black-and-white checkerboard-tiled soaking tub viewable via a peekaboo wall, a double bowl sink, handsome plaid benches and striped drapes. Rooms are hardwired and Wi-Fi enabled.

Features

Villa Lutece Port Royal guests lounge in the lobby, a visual feast anchored by a plum-colored scroll carpet and curved terracotta-hued armchairs. Gallery lamps showcase artwork hung on the walls, which sets up just the right ambiance for a nightcap after exploring local attractions like the Latin Quarter, The Pantheon and the Sorbonne.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (15 mi/24.2 km)
Attractions
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (1.2 mi/1.8 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • The Louvre (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting room
Policies and fees
  • The hotel prohibits smoking anywhere on the property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Villa Lutece Port Royal Rooms

Standard
The room offers one single bed with satellite, pay TV, air-conditioned, safe and mini bar, and have an unexpected and successful decoration. Reproduced manuscripts hang on the walls, cloths printed with tests on armchairs or on bedroom wallpaper. Everything is made to create a walk into world of literature.
Standard
The room offers one double bed with satellite, pay TV, air-conditioned, safe and mini bar, and have an unexpected and successful decoration. Reproduced manuscripts hang on the walls, cloths printed with tests on armchairs or on bedroom wallpaper. Everything is made to create a walk into world of literature.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Lutece Port Royal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8363 2.3601
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Orly and Roissy CDG International Airport.
Area description
Located in the Rue Jenner, in the 13th district, it is a stone’s throw from the Grande Bibliotheque Francois Mitterrand, from the Faculte Jussieu, the Jardin des Plantes The Institut du Monde Arabe, the arenas of Lutece and further along, the Latin Quarter where student life spills along the Quai de Seine, the art galleries, the welcoming terraces.

Nearby points of interest

  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • *Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.5 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.5 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.7 mi
  • National Library of France: 0.7 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.7 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.8 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.9 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.9 mi
  • *Gare de Lyon train station: 0.9 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.9 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 1 mi
  • Cinémathèque Française: 1 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 1.1 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • *Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.5 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.5 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.7 mi
  • National Library of France: 0.7 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.7 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.8 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.9 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.9 mi
  • *Gare de Lyon train station: 0.9 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.9 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 1 mi
  • Cinémathèque Française: 1 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 1.1 mi
  • Gare de Bercy: 1.1 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 1.1 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 1.1 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 1.1 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 1.1 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 1.2 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1.2 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 1.2 mi
  • Bercy Village: 1.2 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1.2 mi
  • Bastille and République: 1.2 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1.2 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 1.3 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 1.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 1.3 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1.4 mi
  • Stade Sébastien Charléty: 1.4 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 1.4 mi
  • Parc Montsouris: 1.4 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1.4 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 1.5 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
For breakfasts you have choice between hot dresser & room service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Lutece Port Royal

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael & Marylu
Business
Margate, FL
14 Aug 2009

Good hotel, but learn and go prepared.

Started very unconfortable, because we came from a 12 hours trip, and got to the hotel at 10:30 AM ready to take a shower and have a nap, and the person in charge told us in an addament way, that we can't have the room until 2:00PM. This was very bad planning from your staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an italian restaurant accross from the Metro, around the corner of the hotel, with supperb food, and very reasonable prices. Everything else we found very expensive.The hotel breakfast is expensive, but the coffee is 3 Euros, which is reasonable for Paris, and around the corner, again, there is a bakery with great baggettes, and sanwiches.

Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
São Paulo, SP, Brazil
28 Jul 2009

A good option on Paris

I am very satisfied with the Villa Lutece hotel. Although it is not on the heart of the Latin Quarter, it is very close to 3 metro stations. The hotel room is small to the American standard, but very comfy! The decoration based on poetry give a charm to the atmosphere. The bed is very comfortable with a lot of pillows and the bathroom has a good size, is beautiful and has all the amenities for a 4 stars hotel: clothes dryer, soap and shampoos, etc. The room is very clean. The staff is very helpful and nice, but not everyone speaks English. The hotel offers a free WI-FI connection on the lobby. It was a very good choice because with this price, we could enjoy a 4 stars hotel: comfortable with a high service standard and the neighborhood was nice and very close to the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast from the hotel was very expensive, so we went to a nice Boulangerie very close to the hotel on the way to the Campo Formio Station.

Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
12 Jun 2009

nice hotel

not very good location, but you have the subway really near.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denmark
11 Jun 2009

Not that good of an expereince

The locations is kinda good since its moreor less place centrally between three metro stations . There are quite a number of restraunts around including a nice Indian cuisine . The Eifell tower is aorund 6 stops awasy would recommend ot take a metro to tracadero ...that has the best view of the tower with nice hotels to dine . The staff during the day time is really good and freindly but night staff at the front office guy sounded pretty rude . the rooms are extremly small and open to a school so noisy .Not sure if the AC acutally worked . t would not recommend the same for a couple .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Greeks
Business
Rio Rico, Arizona
10 Jun 2009

Rain did not stop the fun!

Our daughter was married in Provence on Saturday. We decided to spend time in Paris. It rained the whole time, but the hotel was good and clean and the staff was very helpful. We would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our 23 year year old son loved the Turkish restaurant across the street from our Hotel. A small place with great food and reasonable prices.

Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis; mn
10 Jun 2009

worse hotel and staff ever

this was the worse experience ever; the rooms were so small and the staff were not friendly at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Altos, CA
4 Jun 2009

Definitely not a four-star hotel

Grossly overrated as a four-star hotel, with tiny rooms and away from the metro, though nicely and recently renovated. Daytime desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room faced on a quiet rear courtyard and a quiet wall of the Salpietre Hospital, but the night bartender allowed guests to move bar furniture outdoors well after midnight on a warm night. The bartender was still serving drinks to the noisy party for at least an hour after two complaints, making sleep impossible. A complaint to the front desk cleared it up for the following night. Hotel bar and minibar grossly overpriced...go to the minimart around the corner for provisions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kasigaadu
Business
Los Angeles, CA
31 May 2009

Average Hotel

This room is not close to the train station and right next to a school, hence lot of noise in the day time. The room is very small (which is common in Paris) and the lobbies are not clean. However, the room's bathrooms are very clean. A/C was not turned on and when enquired, we were told that they enable A/C service only in peak summer. It was very hot inside the room, without AC the stay was not very pleasant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
American traveler in Europe
Business
America
26 May 2009

My hopes were too high

While my husband and I were in Paris we traveled to all the well known land marks and took a cruise on the seine river. We traveled by walking and taking the convenient metro, it was a 4 block walk from the hotel. It was nice that no matter what time we came back, there was always someone there to greet us which isn't normal for a european hotel. The hotel is decortated tastefully with contrasting colors with designs that keep your eyes dancing. The showers were like mini-showers but had good water pressure and temperature. Definately not a ritzy hotel but something that was alright for someone not spending any time in their room. It was cramped quarters (we stayed in a classic/standard room) and no matter if we hung the 'do no disturb' sign on the door or not, our bed was made and fresh towels were waiting for us. I don't want to forget to mention that there was a hospital 4 blocks from the hotel and sireins were going off all night. There was a safe, an over priced mini bar in the mini-fridge, a tv w/ 1 english channel (news only), and ironing was not allowed in the room (I had to go to the basement of the hotel to iron). All in all, if I could stay there again I would pick a different location closer to fun shops and cafes. Hope this helps someone! Best of luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you're planning to see the Crazy Horse show, don't. This was my 2nd time seeing the show and I was bored and very dissappointed. The first show I saw made me want to see a show again but it's going down the drain. I would NOT reccommend the show to anyone!

Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
France
2 May 2009

Excellent price for a truly classy hotel

Great location. Orbitz offered a deal for this hotel that was unbelievable considering the class of service. I think I paid 1/5 of what the normal room price is. This is a four star that should be a five star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top