£65.83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 19 Apr 2015 Check-out 20 Apr 2015

Villa Lutece Port Royal

4 stars
View map of 52, 52 bis rue Jenner, Paris, 75013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Lutece Port Royal

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scandinavian guy
Business
Aarhus, Denmark
24 Aug 2009

Not that good

Small rooms, and the noise from the other rooms were very annoying. The hotel is not worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael & Marylu
Business
Margate, FL
14 Aug 2009

Good hotel, but learn and go prepared.

Started very unconfortable, because we came from a 12 hours trip, and got to the hotel at 10:30 AM ready to take a shower and have a nap, and the person in charge told us in an addament way, that we can't have the room until 2:00PM. This was very bad planning from your staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an italian restaurant accross from the Metro, around the corner of the hotel, with supperb food, and very reasonable prices. Everything else we found very expensive.The hotel breakfast is expensive, but the coffee is 3 Euros, which is reasonable for Paris, and around the corner, again, there is a bakery with great baggettes, and sanwiches.

Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
São Paulo, SP, Brazil
28 Jul 2009

A good option on Paris

I am very satisfied with the Villa Lutece hotel. Although it is not on the heart of the Latin Quarter, it is very close to 3 metro stations. The hotel room is small to the American standard, but very comfy! The decoration based on poetry give a charm to the atmosphere. The bed is very comfortable with a lot of pillows and the bathroom has a good size, is beautiful and has all the amenities for a 4 stars hotel: clothes dryer, soap and shampoos, etc. The room is very clean. The staff is very helpful and nice, but not everyone speaks English. The hotel offers a free WI-FI connection on the lobby. It was a very good choice because with this price, we could enjoy a 4 stars hotel: comfortable with a high service standard and the neighborhood was nice and very close to the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast from the hotel was very expensive, so we went to a nice Boulangerie very close to the hotel on the way to the Campo Formio Station.

Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
12 Jun 2009

nice hotel

not very good location, but you have the subway really near.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denmark
11 Jun 2009

Not that good of an expereince

The locations is kinda good since its moreor less place centrally between three metro stations . There are quite a number of restraunts around including a nice Indian cuisine . The Eifell tower is aorund 6 stops awasy would recommend ot take a metro to tracadero ...that has the best view of the tower with nice hotels to dine . The staff during the day time is really good and freindly but night staff at the front office guy sounded pretty rude . the rooms are extremly small and open to a school so noisy .Not sure if the AC acutally worked . t would not recommend the same for a couple .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Greeks
Business
Rio Rico, Arizona
10 Jun 2009

Rain did not stop the fun!

Our daughter was married in Provence on Saturday. We decided to spend time in Paris. It rained the whole time, but the hotel was good and clean and the staff was very helpful. We would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our 23 year year old son loved the Turkish restaurant across the street from our Hotel. A small place with great food and reasonable prices.

Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis; mn
10 Jun 2009

worse hotel and staff ever

this was the worse experience ever; the rooms were so small and the staff were not friendly at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Altos, CA
4 Jun 2009

Definitely not a four-star hotel

Grossly overrated as a four-star hotel, with tiny rooms and away from the metro, though nicely and recently renovated. Daytime desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room faced on a quiet rear courtyard and a quiet wall of the Salpietre Hospital, but the night bartender allowed guests to move bar furniture outdoors well after midnight on a warm night. The bartender was still serving drinks to the noisy party for at least an hour after two complaints, making sleep impossible. A complaint to the front desk cleared it up for the following night. Hotel bar and minibar grossly overpriced...go to the minimart around the corner for provisions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kasigaadu
Business
Los Angeles, CA
31 May 2009

Average Hotel

This room is not close to the train station and right next to a school, hence lot of noise in the day time. The room is very small (which is common in Paris) and the lobbies are not clean. However, the room's bathrooms are very clean. A/C was not turned on and when enquired, we were told that they enable A/C service only in peak summer. It was very hot inside the room, without AC the stay was not very pleasant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Lutece Port Royal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
American traveler in Europe
Business
America
26 May 2009

My hopes were too high

While my husband and I were in Paris we traveled to all the well known land marks and took a cruise on the seine river. We traveled by walking and taking the convenient metro, it was a 4 block walk from the hotel. It was nice that no matter what time we came back, there was always someone there to greet us which isn't normal for a european hotel. The hotel is decortated tastefully with contrasting colors with designs that keep your eyes dancing. The showers were like mini-showers but had good water pressure and temperature. Definately not a ritzy hotel but something that was alright for someone not spending any time in their room. It was cramped quarters (we stayed in a classic/standard room) and no matter if we hung the 'do no disturb' sign on the door or not, our bed was made and fresh towels were waiting for us. I don't want to forget to mention that there was a hospital 4 blocks from the hotel and sireins were going off all night. There was a safe, an over priced mini bar in the mini-fridge, a tv w/ 1 english channel (news only), and ironing was not allowed in the room (I had to go to the basement of the hotel to iron). All in all, if I could stay there again I would pick a different location closer to fun shops and cafes. Hope this helps someone! Best of luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you're planning to see the Crazy Horse show, don't. This was my 2nd time seeing the show and I was bored and very dissappointed. The first show I saw made me want to see a show again but it's going down the drain. I would NOT reccommend the show to anyone!

Back to menu Return to top