£66.53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 10 Nov 2014 Check-out 13 Nov 2014

Villa Luxembourg

3 stars
121, Boulevard du Montparnasse, Paris, 75006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Family in Paris

The hotel was as expected, quiet, comfortable and reasonable for Paris. Location is reasonable... See full review

  • Granddadjoe
  • 14 Jul 2014
Good Location Family cosy Hotel Polite and Helpful staff.

I am adisabled Wheelchair User and the staff especially the Manager were on hand to assist me in... See full review

  • Roller Ruth
  • 11 May 2012
Handsome furnishings, leather and sanded glass… this residential hotel boats a resolutely contemporary elegance. Just a few minutes from Montparnasse, you will be able to take advantage of a totally Parisian atmosphere on the lively café terraces. There is a public parking boulevard du Montparnasse at 26/ 24h. The hotel offers facilities like Conference facilities, Handicapped Rooms, High Speed Internet, Pets allowed, Room Service, Wireless Internet, Smoke Free Property.

Villa Luxembourg Rooms

Standard
Room offers 1 double or 1 twin bed decoration is made with minimalist, leather and sanded glass, thick wallpaper, refined ornaments and also includes air conditioner, mini bar, some have kitchenette, decoration is made with minimalist furniture, leather and sanded glass, thick wallpaper and refined ornaments, pay TV.
Suite
Room offers Family bed decoration is made with minimalist, leather and sanded glass, thick wallpaper, refined ornaments and also includes air conditioner, mini bar, some have kitchenette, decoration is made with minimalist furniture, leather and sanded glass, thick wallpaper and refined ornaments, pay TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Luxembourg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8417 2.3305
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Orly Airport:25ns.\25 EUR Roissy Airport.35mn.\40 EUR
Area description
Located near restaurants with international reputations, cinemas and theatres… and then the old-fashioned streets that tumble into Saint-Germain des Prés, lazing along the romantic paths of the Jardin du Luxembourg. The hotel is also very far of the Observatoire.

Nearby points of interest

  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.2 mi
  • Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.4 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.5 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.5 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.5 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.6 mi
  • *Montparnasse Train Station: 0.6 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.7 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.7 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.2 mi
  • Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.4 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.5 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.5 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.5 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.6 mi
  • *Montparnasse Train Station: 0.6 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.6 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.7 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.7 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.8 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.8 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.8 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.8 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.8 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.9 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.9 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.9 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.1 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.1 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.1 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1.2 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.2 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.2 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.2 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.2 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.2 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 1.2 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 1.3 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.3 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.3 mi
  • Porte d'Orleans: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Luxembourg

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Luxembourg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
27 Jul 2010

needs some TLC

Poorly working air conditioning. First room, not at all, second room, barely. Glass shelves on bathroom mirror broken off, drains and shower heads poorly working. Exhaust fans in bathroom not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Luxembourg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
14 Oct 2010

Nice People, Hotel, not so much.

modest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good for both Metro and RER

Review of Villa Luxembourg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike and Paula
Business
Liverpool, UK
4 Feb 2013

More a Blackpool B&B than Paris Hotel

Booked on the basis that it was advertised as 4star. Got there to find all their stars had been removed. Any apologies? Not a chance. Staff seemed put out by the fact that we questioned this. Although the maid did a decent job, the fact that she insisted on waking us up every morning from 8am, even when we put up the "Do not disturb" sign, was annoying to say the least. An excellent location, and a great holiday. Just a shame about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charlie Bird's, bvd Montparnasse. Not typically French, but the staff and food were excellent. Very reasonably priced too. Highly Recommended.

Review of Villa Luxembourg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaffey
Business
Toronto, ON
23 Sep 2010

Excellent Location

We loved the location of Villa Luxembourg. It was close to many Metro stops (Vavin, Raspail etc.), and it was also within close walking distance to the Luxembourg Gardens and Catacombs. It was a great area to just walk in and explore all the shops and had great restaurants. The trip into the more central part of Paris was very quick via Metro. Staff were friendly. We loved our little kitchenette which helped us to save money because we ate most of our dinners and breakfasts in our room because we could buy food. Of course we did splurge sometimes on nice breakfasts, lunches and dinners out. The TV did not work, although in the end that didn't matter because we spent alot of time just talking and planning out our next days activities. The first few days there was a leak in the ceiling near the door/kitchenette, which we noticed only happened after we showered...but that eventually went away. But we think that maybe there is a leak connected to either the shower/tub and/or sink in the bathroom because there were continuosly little wet spots in the rug on the floor that kept coming up throughout our 2 week stay....there were more wet spots when we left than when we arrived.....this contributed to a musty/mouldy smell ....but we could opent he window, and we weren't there for large periods of time. There is also an interesting smell in all the hallways which my guess is that the entire hotel over time has been having leaks etc, mould, and perhaps they are trying to mask the smell with something else? All in all, we enjoyed our stay, we'd stay there again, just not in room 204....perhpas another room will have less leaking problems?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Luxembourg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy - Foxylady
Business
Hollywood, Florida
12 Jun 2010

Great location for the price, in Paris.

The first room we were given was very small, and bathroom was not clean (alot of mildrew on wall grout). We had requested a change of room. The next morning we were able to move to a larger cleaner room. Was pleased with 2nd accommodations, except bed in 2nd room was not as comfortable as 1st room. But it was a small tradeoff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of restaurants in area. Staff at hotel very helpful & for the most part friendly.

Review of Villa Luxembourg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roller Ruth
Business
London
11 May 2012

Good Location Family cosy Hotel Polite and Helpful staff.

I am adisabled Wheelchair User and the staff especially the Manager were on hand to assist me in anyway I requested. I was made quite welcome and felt safe and at ease asa woman traveller. I would deinately stay at the Luxembourg again. The only fault I found was the fact that I was charged 15 euros for a full cooking kit when all I required was a tea making tray. Lots of Love to all the staff at the Luxembourg Hotel. M/s Ruth Harris London England UK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Little Italian Bistro Pub. Can not remember the name. Exit the hotel turn right past the florists just before the crossroads turn right down on the right.

Review of Villa Luxembourg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granddadjoe
Business
Glen Gardner, NJ
14 Jul 2014

Family in Paris

The hotel was as expected, quiet, comfortable and reasonable for Paris. Location is reasonable convienent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top