£72.26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 9 Sep 2015 Check-out 11 Sep 2015

Hotel Berlin, Berlin

4 stars
View map of Luetzowplatz 17, -, Berlin, 10785

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
it's good

I like the location, it's convinient. food is great, room is clean, will stay here in future. See full review

  • Wallence
  • 7 Jul 2015
Very nice stay

I found this hotel to be extremely comfortable and well appointed. The location is fairly well off... See full review

  • Big Mouse visitor
  • 19 May 2015
From its ideal central location Hotel Berlin, Berlin is within easy reach of almost every famous sight and hip venue. It takes just a few minutes to reach the celebrated shopping boulevard Kurfrstendamm with its famous department store KaDeWe. Just another few hundred metres and you are standing at one of the oldest, and also the very newest crossroads of the city centre, the Potsdamer Platz. The hotel is between one of the most renowned business districts and the embassy and government district quarter. Here you feel the heartbeat of the city and you can sense its multifaceted spirit - from glamorous and elegant to flashy and trashy. We offer our guests 701 rooms in six categories. Be it 20 or 95 sqm - every step facilitates a generous spatial feeling. In all rooms and the public areas we offer free WiFi. For your personal well-being and culinary pleasure our versatile cuisine amenities provide the perfect dish for every taste - from a huge, opulent Berlin breakfast at Restaurant Sense & Season up to an excellent Quick Lunch or -la carte menu in our restaurant Julius. In our stylish Lounge-Bar Berlin, Berlin, the hotel's heart, we mix classy and exotic cocktails, hip music and interesting people from all over the world. In good weather you can even make use of our enchanting summer garden.

Hotel Berlin, Berlin location and nearby area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Berlin, Berlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Berlin, Berlin Rooms

Standard Room
Light and generosity describe the first impression of these rooms which are equipped in the way that you can enjoy a unique Berlin stay to the fullest. Experience this city in an individual way and look forward to your next stay in our hotel. Free WiFi.
Business Room
Stay in business at all times, even while relaxing and recharging your own batteries. To meet your requirements your Business Room is equipped with maximum comfort in mind and together with modern technology. Free WiFi.
Executive Suite
The Executive Suite is the right place for everybody focusing on functionality in combination with innovative comfort and perfect elegance. Each of the light rooms is furnished with noble furniture and comprehensively equipped creating an individual, charming ambience. Be ready for something admirable. Free WiFi.
Junior Suite
The room arrangement and style of the Business Rooms have been extended for the Junior Suite so that you can work calmly and be concentrated or simply relax. Enjoy the tranquillity in a spacious designed ambience. Make yourself a home away from home. Free WiFi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 0.7 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.7 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 0.8 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 0.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 0.7 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 0.7 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 0.7 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.7 mi
  • Tiergarten: 0.8 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 0.8 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Berliner Philharmonie: 0.8 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Musikinstrumenten Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Marlene Dietrich Platz: 0.9 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Potsdamer Arkaden: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 0.9 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 0.9 mi
  • Legoland Discovery Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Deutsche Kinemathek: 1 mi
  • DaimlerChrysler Contemporary : 1 mi
  • Panoramapunkt: 1 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 1 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 1 mi
  • Potsdamer Platz: 1 mi
  • Dali - Die Ausstellung am Potsdamer Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Berliner Gruselkabinett: 1.1 mi
  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grips Theater: 1.1 mi
  • German Museum of Technology: 1.1 mi
  • Leipziger Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 1.2 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Gropius Bau: 1.2 mi
  • Bundesrat: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant Julius
While dining la carte beneath the glamorous cupola ceiling of this impressive Restaurant Julius you will feel the warmth and the spiritual heritage of the personality of Julius Sauter, our esteemed founding hotel manager. His ideas, visions and experiences are still present in our hotel today and especially in the restaurant which is proud to bear his name and continues to indulge his guests. Enjoy our seasonal and regional inpired dishes.
Bar Berlin, Berlin
Welcome to the heart of the hotel - and therefore in the heart of the city! In our stylish Lounge-Bar Berlin, Berlin we mix imaginative cocktails, hip music and interesting people from all over the world. Enjoy the unique, energetic and vibrant atmosphere - this perfectly fits Berlin, the melting pot of international cultures, trends and ideas.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel also boasts a modern and certified Conference & Events venue which can host events for every kind of business. With a total of more than 3,000 sqm (48 conference rooms from 20 to 540 sqm with a capacity for 500 people in the biggest space) this superbly equipped facility is equally ideal for exhibitions and presentations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
15:00
Check-out:
12:00

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielazulay
Friends
Israel
20 Jan 2014

Great! Enjoyed every moment

Me and my wife enjoied every second. Everything was absolutly wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jinny
Family
UK
17 Apr 2014

Family catch up

Good basic hotel, no frills, but catered for all your needs. Could do with bigger bath towels. Would definitely use hotel again as very close to amenities and family living in Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Ireland
31 Oct 2010

Quality for a snip

Went for the sights and life of the city. The hotel was excellent in all areas.Cannot find any fault especially at the rates being asked. Easily recommend Berlin to all and this hotel as an ideal base to explore it from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within easy walking distance of Brandenburg gate and other attractions. Transport network in the city is top quality.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peik
Couples
Esbo, Finland
14 Nov 2011

Priceworth

Comfortable and very priceworth. Good situation ,very near to bus 100 and M29. Large, good breakfast to a overcoming price. The room is big enough and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott and Carrie
Couples
Omaha, NE, USA
27 Apr 2012

Exceeded our expectations

We stayed at the hotel for six nights and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is close to the U-Bahn station (subway) and the #100 bus stop is right across the street. The convenient location, quiet rooms and friendly staff all added up to a fantastic stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The free wireless is limited to 30 minutes/day. If you need additional time it is an extra 15 Euros/day.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Munawer
Business
Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania
11 Mar 2013

Berlin, Berlin Hotel

Couldnt be better. The Best! Courteous Staff, Elegant Hotel, Great Location and Reasonably Prices Bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daveoc
Cork, Ireland
5 Apr 2013

Fantastic Hotel and Great Location

I stayed here over Easter and had a fantastic stay. The hotel is perfectly located and within walking distance of Teirgarten and metro stations. The hotel in comfortable and the hotel staff are fantastic, they assit you in any way possible and are very helpful. I would reccomend this hotel and would definatley stay here agin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pyewacket
Couples
Washington DC
18 Aug 2013

High Tech Hotel at Super Location

This is a high tech, state of the art hotel. Great location for getting around Berlin. Easy access to public transportation on a quiet square. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and public spaces. It doesn't look overwhelming on the outside, however, they went all out on the inside, where it really counts. On the whole, a very good choice no one will regret. Totally enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Major attractions are only a short bus ride away. Lots of goods restaurants within a short walk., and reasonably priced.

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela hulme
Family
Warrington England
21 Aug 2013

One of the best trips we have taken!!

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Travelling with a teenage whwelchair user I always anticipate problems when travelling with amenities , transport etc .however this hotel is perfect staff couldn't be more helpful , it's very spacious , very clean and quite reserved which I like. The interior is quite stunning , it's only a short walk to many very good quality places to eat , and also the transport is quick and efficient to use . I will definitely return to Berlin and use this hotel it quite exceeded my expectations and made life very easy for my boy also :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kazza Happy traveller
Friends
Dublin, Ireland
2 Sep 2013

Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely returning

Very impressed with the room and its facilities! Feather and down duvets, TV, free safe in wardrobe, plenty of hanging and folding space for clothes. Also an ironing board and iron where provided and a hairdryer in the bathroom. Bathroom was spacious and shower was a power shower, the mirror on the sick wall was brilliant and they also provided a small magnified mirror. The location of the hotel we found to be ideal. The tour bus stops right across the road and you can also get the 100 bus that takes you to most of the tourist spots such as the TV tower, Alexander Platz, Brandenburg gate and back down and to the zoo and U bahn station and shopping areas. Staff at the hotel where very pleasant and helpful and I would have no hesitating returning here again or recommending it to friends. Keep up the good work Hotel Berlin, Berlin thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top