£79.53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 12 Oct 2014 Check-out 13 Oct 2014

Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel Athens

3 stars
48 syngrou av., Athens, 11742
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
24 reviews
Just got home.

I just got back from Athens and really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was knowledgable and... See full review

  • Expert single traveler.
  • 28 Mar 2011
Worth every penny - great stay

Although this hotel sits as a jewel in a bad setting (meaning the neighborhood is busy & not eye... See full review

  • Travelling in Retirement
  • 24 Nov 2010
Hotel in the center of Athens, close to many of the city's attractions

The Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel offers guests one of the best locations in Athens. The hotel is within walking distance of many of the premier historical and cultural attractions. Guests will appreciate the fine service that strives to make them feel at home and comfortable. At the Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, guests can sample breakfast, eat at the buffet restaurant, or enjoy drinks in the lovely bar area. A fireplace is provided for guests in the beautiful lobby area, or guests can enjoy a massage or other treatments at the spa.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • All beds feature eco-friendly mattresses and hypoallergenic bedding
  • A doctor is on call at all times and has an on-site office
  • There are rooms designed especially for families traveling with children
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel Rooms

The Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel decor follows a simple design concept, yet makes a bold statement. This decor features polished hardwood floors, Greek area rugs, brightly painted walls, and decorative mirrors. Guests can enjoy great city views from rooms at the Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel. The hotel has large rooms, and there are also suites designed especially for families. Some of the fine guest amenities at the Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel include interior hallway access, free wireless Internet service, a room refrigerator and hypoallergenic bedding that includes eco-friendly mattresses.

Things To Do:
  • Philopappos Monument (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Parthenon (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Acropolis (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Museum of Greek Folk Art (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Court of Cassation (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Archaiologikos Choros Archaia Agora Athinas (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Hadrian's Library (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Panathinaiko Stadium (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Benaki Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Stoa of Attalos (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel Athens Rooms

Single Room
The single room offers 1 single bed along with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.Room is decorated with luxurious simplicity, using natural, earthy colours to create a peaceful, soft and calm environment. High ceilings, wooden floors tinted with original paintings. The room has the finest bedding ecologically friendly & hypoallergic.
Standard Double/Twin Room
The Standard Double/Twin Room offers 1 double bed or 2 single beds along with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.Room is decorated with luxurious simplicity, using natural, earthy colours to create a peaceful, soft and calm environment. High ceilings, wooden floors tinted with original paintings. The room has the finest bedding ecologically friendly & hypoallergic.
Deluxe Double/Twin Room
The Deluxe Double/Twin Room offers 1 double bed or 2 single beds along with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.Room is decorated with luxurious simplicity, using natural, earthy colours to create a peaceful, soft and calm environment. High ceilings, wooden floors tinted with original paintings. The room has the finest bedding ecologically friendly & hypoallergic.
Triple Room
The Triple Room offers 1 double bed + single bed or 3 single beds along with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.Room is decorated with luxurious simplicity, using natural, earthy colours to create a peaceful, soft and calm environment. High ceilings, wooden floors tinted with original paintings. The room has the finest bedding ecologically friendly & hypoallergic.
FAMILY - ROOM
The Family Room offers 2 double beds + 2 single beds along with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.Room is decorated with luxurious simplicity, using natural, earthy colours to create a peaceful, soft and calm environment. High ceilings, wooden floors tinted with original paintings. The room has the finest bedding ecologically friendly & hypoallergic.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel Athens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.9661 23.7285
Area served
Athens.
Nearby airports
Athens International Airport.
Area description
Just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten-minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki.

Nearby points of interest

  • Erechtheion: 0.3 mi
  • Parthenon: 0.4 mi
  • Theatre of Dionysus: 0.5 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 0.7 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Agora: 0.7 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 0.8 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 0.8 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 1 mi
  • Temple of Hephaestus: 1.1 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 1.1 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 1.5 mi
  • National Archaeological Museum: 1.7 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 2.8 mi
  • Erechtheion: 0.3 mi
  • Parthenon: 0.4 mi
  • Theatre of Dionysus: 0.5 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 0.7 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Agora: 0.7 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 0.8 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 0.8 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 1 mi
  • Temple of Hephaestus: 1.1 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 1.1 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 1.5 mi
  • National Archaeological Museum: 1.7 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 2.8 mi
  • Railway Service: 3.5 mi
  • Kifissias avenue: 5 mi
  • Daphni Monastery: 5.7 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Athens Olympic Sports Complex: 6.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Monastiraki Flea Market 950m,Plaka 400 m,Acropolis museum 200 m,Natural Historic Museum 6 min/1 km,Lycabettus Hill 10 min/2 km,The Parthenon 400 m,Ancient Agora 900 m,The Acropolis 400 m,Folk Art Museum 6 min/1 km,National Archaeological Museum of Athens 12 min/2 km,Ancient Athenian Cemetery 5min/950m,National Gallery 12 min/2 km,Theatre of Dionysos 5min/800m,Museum of Cycladic Art 10min/1km,Museum of Contemporary Art 19 min/3 km.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel Athens

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Expert single traveler.
New York City
28 Mar 2011

Just got home.

I just got back from Athens and really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was knowledgable and helpful. Breakfast was yummy. It was a 5 minute / 6 block walk to the Acropolis. 2 blocks from the nearest Metro Station. The wireless internet worked well. I can't think of a bad thing to say about this hotel. I would deffinately stay here again if I'm in Athens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Acropolis was a 5 minute walk away!

Review of Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling in Retirement
Alexandria, VA
24 Nov 2010

Worth every penny - great stay

Although this hotel sits as a jewel in a bad setting (meaning the neighborhood is busy & not eye appealing),it was a wonderful place to stay. I went with a friend off-season in Nov. The days were hot enough to need ac and they had wonderful ac! It's a pretty boutique hotel with staff that speaks English and are very warm and cordial. They even have these wonderful little candies in a big bowl and they give you a welcome drink and robes. There's free wifi in the rooms and computers downstairs in the cozy little living room. I felt like I was at a B&B VS a big impersonal hotel. In fact I was at a big impersonal hotel this trip too. The Royal Olympic was more expensive but I liked this place better. The morning breakfast was free and we took some fresh fruit for lunch on the go each day we were in Athens. I made 2 local calls they didn't charge for as it was only 1 euro. They gave good advice and directions. All the staff were so caring. I'd stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to tell others it's better than the 5 star. It's very close to Plaka and the Acropolis. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dining in the Plaka was very good. All the places there have guys on the street trying to pull you to their tables. Some give free wine. Didn't have a bad meal anywhere there. If you have the time and the money go to the Royal Olympic. They have wonderful food and the view is amazing - especially in the moonlight. I have seen other say the top of the Athens Gate Hotel but I have been both places and Royal Olympic is the best for view from bar or restaurant.

Review of Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
30 Jul 2010

Great location

Great location - walkable to the acropolis - and friendly staff. Somewhat pricey for the size and quality of the room, but undoubtedly all the hotels in the vicinity of the acropolis are expensive. This one was clean and modern and the a/c worked very well. 5 minute walk from the subway (recommended means of getting downtown from the airport).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
10 Jun 2010

Great Place to Stay by the Acropolis!

My wife and I were on our Honeymoon and wanted an affordable but nice place to stay for two nights in Athens. We chose the Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel and were very pleased. The rooms are nice, the staff were very friendly and were very helpful in helping us plan our days. The hotel is a easy walk to the metro, Plaka (old town), and the Acropolis. Breakfast was decent. The onle reason I gave a 4 instead of a 5 is that I am critical and the room could have felt more luxurious with a little more decoration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is easy to take the metro from the airport to the hotel. You only have to change lines once and the metro is very nice in Athens. This is worth 25-35 euro. It is a strait walk down the street from the metro stop to the hotel so you can't get lost. If you are worried just print a google map before you go.

Review of Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Ga.
14 Sep 2009

Great location for the price

Great location to get to the Acropolis and metro. Staff was very helpful in helping with directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Excursion Awaits
Ogden UT
31 May 2010

Great location, great price!

We really enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel. All the staff spoke English and they had two locations to access the internet without charge as well as a free morning breakfast. The only thing we can say that detracts from our experience here was that we needed to walk the stairs with all of our luggage. Due to the construction of the hotel an elevator would not be feasible so we just had to deal with taking our luggage up a few flights of stairs. Everything else was top notch and the price was very low for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
1 Oct 2009

Very nice hotel but

Great location! It is only a short walk to the Acropolis and the New Museum. Very good breakfast. The only negative was the street noise. The hotel is on a very busy street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aegean lover
Texas
21 May 2010

Nice hotel in a great location

We wanted to be close to the Acropolis and Plaka, so the location was great--easy walking to all. The hotel has a charming elegance and our room was very attractive. The staff was very helpful. The only negative was the Wifi computer service. Spent some frustrating times trying to get on the internet. The staff did try to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
18 Apr 2010

Worth more than the Price

We had a very good experience with the hotel. the staff were very friendly and helpful. They not only help with suggestions on what to see and how to get there with the least amount of trouble. They also were happy to call for pizza,taxi's, and booking tours, when we needed them.The staff are the biggest asset this hotel has. They made us feel very welcomed. The hotel was very neat and clean. and the location to the Acropolis and Plaka and Monistrika areas was good. The only bad point is the noise, If you can at the time of booking order a room in the rear of the hotel. I think it would be better. But in the heart of a large city you know that traffic is going to make a lot of noise a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk to Athens Acropolis, and Plaka, and very near the Metro. the metro is the cheapest and fastest way to get around town. It will take you a lot of the sights and shopping areas, It will cut down on travel time as Athens traffic is as heavy and as crazy as New York City. The people of Athens are very friendly and many of them speak English.

Review of Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AthensGuest2013
Business
United States
13 Feb 2013

Just fine for my needs

I took a small group of students to Europe and we stayed here during our visit to Greece. The staff was just terrific, helping us with our various questions and needs. The hotel WiFi is adequate though not amazingly fast. (Perhaps not great for Skype, etc.) There weren't too many amenities in the hotel, such as iron, etc., and it was a bit annoying that there were so few electrical outlets. (2: one that the TV occupied, and one additional in the bathroom) Otherwise, this was a terrific place to stay, and I would be happy to stay there again. The location in good in terms of its proximity to things to do. Yes, as some of the other reviews have noted, there are some adult shops nearby, but these sorts of shops are all over town and I would find it somewhat difficult to avoid that! (This is in fact Europe and not Mississippi...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top